Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 88 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Doesn't match Graco Stanton espresso dresser
8/9/2012

Customer review by BargainHunter626

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by BargainHunter626
by BargainHunter626

We ordered this, hauled it to our nursery, opened it and had to haul it back to the store because it didn't match. This dresser is much redder than our Stanton espresso crib. I don't know why the description says it goes with it because it definitely doesn't. I don't know about the quality of the product - we love our Graco cribs so I'm assuming it's good too, but we didn't assemble it since it didn't match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainHunter626
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Chest of Drawers!!!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by glamorous01

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by glamorous01
by glamorous01

I purchased two of them for my twin girls.... The only reason I am giving them a 4 and not a 5 star is the color... I ordered espresso, but they have more of a red tint to them... Other than that they are great... I did change the hardware to a brushed nickle finish and it made them look higher end than what they are...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glamorous01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dresser
6/23/2011

Customer review by littlemom11

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by littlemom11
by littlemom11

My husband and I bought this dresser in the combo with the crib for our first baby. It is really sturdy and the color of the wood is beautiful! The only thing that I didn't like was that it had the smell like it was recently stained or maybe it was from the glue they use, but I left the drawers open and put fabric softner sheets in each one and the smell was gone within a few days :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlemom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as good as I had hoped
7/3/2012

Customer review by LPS000

3.0 stars 7/3/2012 by LPS000
by LPS000

We bought this dresser to go with the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib in Expresso. Neither of the two products is Expresso in color. They are both a dark cherry color, which is nice, but should not be called expresso. The size of the dresser is great, and the style is nice as well. The quality of the product is less than I had hoped but will do for a baby's room for now. The unit is fairly sturdy overall, however the drawers appear to be the weaskest part and I fear we may have an issue with them later. There were a couple of small nicks in the side and the stain was worn off or not properly stained on a couple of spots on the front of the drawers. I figure I will just get a corrector pencil to fix the problem, but don't feel I should have to do that will a brand new product. Basically, if my spouse hadn't already had the product assembled when I first saw it, we probably would have returned it, along with the crib to get something in a true expresso color and a dresser of better quality (crib is great quality for the price).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPS000
Calais, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Surprised....
3/13/2012

Customer review by wawf

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by wawf
by wawf

We put the dresser together last night, I was so impressed with the color of the dresser, no scratch marks or dents. We have never ordered anything online at walmart before and we tried the ship to site method. It was very quick and easy. It took a little longer to get to the store than other reviewers said, but it still arrived way before the estimated due date. I only gave it a 4 because: nothing had labels on them. It was a little frustrating to try and find pieces that are labeled "A, B, C" etc on the directions but not one piece had an "A, B, C" on it. It ended up taking us three hours to put together because of this. The only other thing I noticed was the back pieces for the dresser were/are not the same color as the dresser it's self. The two backboards were dark brown where as the dresser is more of a cherry wood. Once it was finished we loved the final product, just ended up taking most of the night when we wanted to start on the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wawf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gracco Dresser.... goods and bads
12/23/2011

Customer review by holldolls

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by holldolls
by holldolls

This dresser shipped to my house in only a matter of days, which was nice. The espresso color online is darker than the dresser in real life. This dresser has a bit more cherry tones to it, but it doesn't look bad with the Gracco Lauren espresso crib and changer that we bought. It comes in a box in a million pieces. I was pretty disappointed that there were absolutely NO INSTRUCTIONS included. It took 3 grown men and about an hour to figure out how to put it together from scratch. Luckily, all the pieces were there and they were all intact, no damage. It is pretty heavy and totally sturdy. Overall, I'm happy with it. But buyer beware if you're not a handy person that can figure out how to put together furniture. Maybe you'll get lucky and your box will have instructions. If not, good luck trying to hunt them down online as we had no success.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holldolls
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
got what we paid for
6/19/2011

Customer review by southernend

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by southernend
by southernend

The dresser seems sturdy at this point. When putting the dresser together, don't try and follow the directions, they are very confusing, follow the diagrams. Some of the cam locks that came with it broke, so we had to call the service number. The cam locks are being shipped at no charge. Service person was very nice. The dresser overall looks very nice and I think we received our moneys worth for it. I would recommend this dresser to other buyers seeking childrens/nursery furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernend
quarryville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, high quality dresser!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ampaul

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ampaul
by ampaul

After reading some reviews, I was nervous with purchasing this dresser. When it was delivered I knew it had to be good quality just from how heavy the package was! This crib is very sturdy and the color is beautiful! I bought it to go with the Stanton Crib in espresso and it matches perfectly. The only change I made was to the pulls. They are wood, so I replaced with some nice nickel knobs instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ampaul
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/24/2011

Customer review by MoshiMoshiMiyu

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MoshiMoshiMiyu
by MoshiMoshiMiyu

I am expecting our first child so I haven't had a chance to really use this yet, but I just did all her laundry and filled this dresser with clothes.. it holds quite a bit, it looks really nice.. it seems sturdy.. I'm overall happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoshiMoshiMiyu
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, great value
11/6/2011

Customer review by kkflowers

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by kkflowers
by kkflowers

I purchased this with a Graco bundle that contained the Freeport crib and changing table and a mattress. I was VERY pleased with the quality of everything. The furniture is wood and easy to put together. One of the drawers had the holes for the cams/screws drilled a little off, but we just drilled 2 small pilot holes and used 2 screws to complete the drawer. No big deal. Otherwise, it was perfect. The finish looks great and all pieces match very well. A very affordable ready-to-go baby room!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkflowers
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sturdy Dresser
12/27/2011

Customer review by BV30

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BV30
by BV30

My husband and brother complained about how heavy this is as they were bringing it in the house. This dresser is very sturdy and looks great!!! I absolutely love it. It looks expensive and matches perfectly with the Stanton crib and Portland Combo dresser. The best part is the price. I wanted good furniture but didn't want to spend a huge amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BV30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Desk09

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Desk09
by Desk09

I previously gave this product a bad review, but I guess because it was bad, it was removed. Anyway, this dresser showed up with broken and missing pieces. The top of the dresser was severly scrached and had gashes in it...to make it better you could see that the scrathes were filled in with a marker! It is a complete pain to put together. I would not recommend this product at all. For the price I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Desk09
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser to grow with My Baby
10/7/2011

Customer review by LizandBaby

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LizandBaby
by LizandBaby

Great product, easy to assembly even ALONE. Would recommend to anyone. Real wood not that saw dust compressed wood stuff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizandBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Manufacturer can not replace basic parts
4/5/2012

Customer review by pil1

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by pil1
by pil1

If there is a problem with the product, you are supposed to email/call the manufacturer. They are supposed to get back to you within 48 hours. I emailed them, and did not hear from them. I sent another email. After not hearing from them for over a week, I called them and left a message. No response. Finally, I called them again a few days later and finally spoke to a representative. They couldn't find a record of any of my emails, even though I had records of them on my email account. After all of this, they do not have a replacement for the damaged drawer face I received in my package, so they told me that I need to take apart my entire dresser, package it and bring it back to Walmart so that I can get a new one. BEWARE!!!! Check all of the pieces for damage before you start building, or you'll have to deal with what I have had to deal with these past few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pil1
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice finished product
7/23/2013

Customer review by divacecy

3.0 stars 7/23/2013 by divacecy
by divacecy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dresser looks modern and nice once it is all put together. The color of it was perfect. It matched perfectly with the Graco Expresso changer and 3 in 1 crib we got prior to purchasing this dresser. However, while putting the dresser together we noticed putting on the right side of the dresser one of the washers was totally stripped so we couldn't screw in one of the screws on the bottom. We had to improvise and use a hammer and wood glue to keep it together. The instructions say you don't need to use any electric tools. We ended up using an electric drill to drill in the back of the dresser because they holes were not pre-drilled to use a screw driver. Overall, I would rate this as average it is difficult to put together and we had some major set backs with washer being stripped and having to use a drill to put the backing on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
divacecy
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Meet Expectations
9/2/2012

Customer review by Sunflower430

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Sunflower430
by Sunflower430

The color is NOT anywhere near espresso - it is definitely cherry! Our crib and changing table are espresso (also by Graco) and the dresser does not match at all. The color difference stands out big time! So much so that I will be taking this dresser back to the store. As for the quality of the dresser it seems to be pretty sturdy and heavy. If it weren't for the color I would probably be pretty happy with the purchase. However, for the price I would expect to get a dresser that is true to its description.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflower430
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pleased with Purchase
11/7/2012

Customer review by LaSmartShopper

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LaSmartShopper
by LaSmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this dresser to match the graco lauren crib. Both have a red cherry wood finish (not neccessarily a dark espresso color). I was really pleased with the look and quality of the dresser, especially for the price. It doesn't look cheap at all. My husband complained that it took a while to put together. I beleive he worked on it for at least an hour or two as the directions weren't always clear. I am overall pleased with the dresser and look forward to using it in our baby room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaSmartShopper
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outside is nice, inside is extremely poor
7/4/2013

Customer review by NCME

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by NCME
by NCME

The dresser looks nice and the exterior is solid. However, the "wood" for the drawers is very poor quality. Many of the twist lock fasteners are pushed right through the cheap material. It is cracked and flakes apart. All screws must be hand tightened. If you're not careful, especially if you want to use power tools, you will strip the material and the screws won't hold tight. To top it off, the drawer material stinks something awful and our baby clothes are quick to soak up the stench. We've had this dresser for almost a year now and the smell has not gone away. We bought the 4-piece set and the crib, changing table, and mattress are just fine. But the dresser is the most expensive of the 4 pieces but by far the worst of them. It sells on it's own for $250 but worth a fraction of that based on our experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCME
Sioux Center, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
basic dresser
7/25/2012

Customer review by amkstar1

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by amkstar1
by amkstar1

This dresser is basic and Ikea-style (you will spend a few hours putting it together). It is lighter in color than the espresso crib and rocker that I purchased and I am not happy with that part of it, but it is not so much lighter that I will return. We haven't had the baby yet so I can't really speak to it's functionality, but it seems like it will be worth the price that we paid as we only plan to use it for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amkstar1
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Directions confusing- no words just pictures
5/11/2012

Customer review by Mama2012

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Mama2012
by Mama2012

The directions were confusing because there were no words only pictures. We had to take a few parts off and turn them around because they were backwards, but once we figured it out, we were pretty happy with the results. The drawers have a strong smell from the finish, so it may be good to lay them out in the sun to bake the finish so it doesn't get on baby's stuff. The drawers do feel a little rickety when pulling them in and out. The color has quite a bit of cherry in it, but it coordinates well with the Graco Stanton-expresso crib which also has some cherry in it. Overall it's a decent product for the money. The dresser is heavy and feels like a strong wood. The drawers feel a little cheap, but as a whole it looks great in our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2012
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews