Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 88 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Great Dresser
6/23/2011

Customer review by littlemom11

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by littlemom11
by littlemom11

My husband and I bought this dresser in the combo with the crib for our first baby. It is really sturdy and the color of the wood is beautiful! The only thing that I didn't like was that it had the smell like it was recently stained or maybe it was from the glue they use, but I left the drawers open and put fabric softner sheets in each one and the smell was gone within a few days :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chest of Drawers!!!!
11/9/2011

Customer review by glamorous01

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by glamorous01
by glamorous01

I purchased two of them for my twin girls.... The only reason I am giving them a 4 and not a 5 star is the color... I ordered espresso, but they have more of a red tint to them... Other than that they are great... I did change the hardware to a brushed nickle finish and it made them look higher end than what they are...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glamorous01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2011

Customer review by MoshiMoshiMiyu

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by MoshiMoshiMiyu
by MoshiMoshiMiyu

I am expecting our first child so I haven't had a chance to really use this yet, but I just did all her laundry and filled this dresser with clothes.. it holds quite a bit, it looks really nice.. it seems sturdy.. I'm overall happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoshiMoshiMiyu
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
got what we paid for
6/19/2011

Customer review by southernend

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by southernend
by southernend

The dresser seems sturdy at this point. When putting the dresser together, don't try and follow the directions, they are very confusing, follow the diagrams. Some of the cam locks that came with it broke, so we had to call the service number. The cam locks are being shipped at no charge. Service person was very nice. The dresser overall looks very nice and I think we received our moneys worth for it. I would recommend this dresser to other buyers seeking childrens/nursery furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernend
quarryville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, high quality dresser!
3/7/2012

Customer review by ampaul

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by ampaul
by ampaul

After reading some reviews, I was nervous with purchasing this dresser. When it was delivered I knew it had to be good quality just from how heavy the package was! This crib is very sturdy and the color is beautiful! I bought it to go with the Stanton Crib in espresso and it matches perfectly. The only change I made was to the pulls. They are wood, so I replaced with some nice nickel knobs instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ampaul
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Sturdy Dresser
12/27/2011

Customer review by BV30

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BV30
by BV30

My husband and brother complained about how heavy this is as they were bringing it in the house. This dresser is very sturdy and looks great!!! I absolutely love it. It looks expensive and matches perfectly with the Stanton crib and Portland Combo dresser. The best part is the price. I wanted good furniture but didn't want to spend a huge amount of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BV30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, great value
11/6/2011

Customer review by kkflowers

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by kkflowers
by kkflowers

I purchased this with a Graco bundle that contained the Freeport crib and changing table and a mattress. I was VERY pleased with the quality of everything. The furniture is wood and easy to put together. One of the drawers had the holes for the cams/screws drilled a little off, but we just drilled 2 small pilot holes and used 2 screws to complete the drawer. No big deal. Otherwise, it was perfect. The finish looks great and all pieces match very well. A very affordable ready-to-go baby room!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkflowers
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dresser to grow with My Baby
10/7/2011

Customer review by LizandBaby

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by LizandBaby
by LizandBaby

Great product, easy to assembly even ALONE. Would recommend to anyone. Real wood not that saw dust compressed wood stuff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizandBaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gracco Dresser.... goods and bads
12/23/2011

Customer review by holldolls

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by holldolls
by holldolls

This dresser shipped to my house in only a matter of days, which was nice. The espresso color online is darker than the dresser in real life. This dresser has a bit more cherry tones to it, but it doesn't look bad with the Gracco Lauren espresso crib and changer that we bought. It comes in a box in a million pieces. I was pretty disappointed that there were absolutely NO INSTRUCTIONS included. It took 3 grown men and about an hour to figure out how to put it together from scratch. Luckily, all the pieces were there and they were all intact, no damage. It is pretty heavy and totally sturdy. Overall, I'm happy with it. But buyer beware if you're not a handy person that can figure out how to put together furniture. Maybe you'll get lucky and your box will have instructions. If not, good luck trying to hunt them down online as we had no success.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holldolls
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Poor!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Desk09

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Desk09
by Desk09

I previously gave this product a bad review, but I guess because it was bad, it was removed. Anyway, this dresser showed up with broken and missing pieces. The top of the dresser was severly scrached and had gashes in it...to make it better you could see that the scrathes were filled in with a marker! It is a complete pain to put together. I would not recommend this product at all. For the price I expected better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desk09
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with Purchase
11/7/2012

Customer review by LaSmartShopper

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by LaSmartShopper
by LaSmartShopper

I ordered this dresser to match the graco lauren crib. Both have a red cherry wood finish (not neccessarily a dark espresso color). I was really pleased with the look and quality of the dresser, especially for the price. It doesn't look cheap at all. My husband complained that it took a while to put together. I beleive he worked on it for at least an hour or two as the directions weren't always clear. I am overall pleased with the dresser and look forward to using it in our baby room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaSmartShopper
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basic dresser
7/25/2012

Customer review by amkstar1

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by amkstar1
by amkstar1

This dresser is basic and Ikea-style (you will spend a few hours putting it together). It is lighter in color than the espresso crib and rocker that I purchased and I am not happy with that part of it, but it is not so much lighter that I will return. We haven't had the baby yet so I can't really speak to it's functionality, but it seems like it will be worth the price that we paid as we only plan to use it for a couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amkstar1
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Doesn't Meet Expectations
9/2/2012

Customer review by Sunflower430

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by Sunflower430
by Sunflower430

The color is NOT anywhere near espresso - it is definitely cherry! Our crib and changing table are espresso (also by Graco) and the dresser does not match at all. The color difference stands out big time! So much so that I will be taking this dresser back to the store. As for the quality of the dresser it seems to be pretty sturdy and heavy. If it weren't for the color I would probably be pretty happy with the purchase. However, for the price I would expect to get a dresser that is true to its description.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunflower430
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Dresser
7/15/2012

Customer review by Lambie36

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Lambie36
by Lambie36

I love this dresser. My parents were visiting and were able to put this together while my husband was at work. It looks great and is great quality. The only thing I do not like is the smell. Inside the drawers it may be a stain or glue but it smells chemical like to me. I saw another review that used dryer sheets with the drawers open for a few days, I think I'll try this. I made the mistake of thinking it would go away without having to do this, I washed all the baby clothes and put them in the drawers, they now all have that horrible smell! I'll have to rewash. But overall for the price this dresser really is great quality and looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lambie36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made of soft wood.
6/13/2012

Customer review by ravens05

1.0 stars 6/13/2012 by ravens05
by ravens05

Wood is very easy to scratch. Not at all what I expected from Graco. Other items mentioned in this review suffer from the same problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravens05
Stewartstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
DO NOT BUY!!!
6/26/2012

Customer review by tbanerjee

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by tbanerjee
by tbanerjee

My husband and I ordered the graco stanton crib and we were looking to forward to receiving the matching graco portland drawer. When we opened the box, we were so disappointed to find that all the parts were discolored in three shades. Some of the drawer colors were true espresso, while the outside parts were cherry, not dark or black cherry, but pure cherry. It is obvious that graco's main wood color is cherry, and they try to paint over this wood to create an espresso finish. What a waste of time and waste of money. We sent the dresser back as soon as we opened it. Be careful when purchasing graco furniture!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbanerjee
Chula Vista, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Manufacturer can not replace basic parts
4/5/2012

Customer review by pil1

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by pil1
by pil1

If there is a problem with the product, you are supposed to email/call the manufacturer. They are supposed to get back to you within 48 hours. I emailed them, and did not hear from them. I sent another email. After not hearing from them for over a week, I called them and left a message. No response. Finally, I called them again a few days later and finally spoke to a representative. They couldn't find a record of any of my emails, even though I had records of them on my email account. After all of this, they do not have a replacement for the damaged drawer face I received in my package, so they told me that I need to take apart my entire dresser, package it and bring it back to Walmart so that I can get a new one. BEWARE!!!! Check all of the pieces for damage before you start building, or you'll have to deal with what I have had to deal with these past few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pil1
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by GrnmaS

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by GrnmaS
by GrnmaS

Gift to daughter for first baby. She and her husband were impressed with the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrnmaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2013

Customer review by jessicaa2j

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by jessicaa2j
by jessicaa2j

Nice, big dresser. The drawers roll out kind of loudly, but if you pull them out slowly, they are lots quieter. Great color and a REALLY nice dresser for the price. I plan on using this as a changing table also. It may be a little high, but I wanted a dresser with lots of space so it would last her a long time. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessicaa2j
burleson, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice 4-draw dresser.
1/30/2012

Customer review by paulistheman

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by paulistheman
by paulistheman

Used walmart ship to store / pickup and everything worked out fine. I bought 2. The boxes are large and heavy as expected. The product was impressively packaged so as to avoid damage. Both dressers were perfect. No Damage. No missing parts. The assembly was not difficult but took a few hours which I think was worth it. I paid $250/each (12/15/2011) for the the dressers and love them. Perfect finish, perfect match, I would buy this product again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulistheman
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews