Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
1/7/2011

Customer review by BusyMomofthreekiddos

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by BusyMomofthreekiddos
by BusyMomofthreekiddos

Bought the train for my 5 year old son who loves trains. He has played with it constantly for the past two weeks. The only problem is with the whistle. It works some of the time. It might be operator error, though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMomofthreekiddos
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Choo Choo
1/2/2011

Customer review by Yolunds

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Yolunds
by Yolunds

I purchased the train as a Christmas gift for my husband. He loves the train set. This train set is something he has wanted since childhood.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yolunds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lionel train
1/5/2011

Customer review by LITTLEFOLKS

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by LITTLEFOLKS
by LITTLEFOLKS

Great product, grandson really likes it, easy to assemble. seems very durable for a 8 year old. would recommend to friends

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LITTLEFOLKS
RUSTBURG VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT TRAIN!
12/28/2010

Customer review by EFSTARR

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by EFSTARR
by EFSTARR

My 4.5 year old son was given this train for Christmas by his grandfather and he loves it! He's been around trains since he was born so he handles it very well. It's very simple to operate and he loves the whistle. You can't go wrong w/ this train. Lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EFSTARR
Glen Allen, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sure to light up faces
12/25/2010

Customer review by k6grankids

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by k6grankids
by k6grankids

I knew buying a Lionel train to give for Christmas was the perfect gift. We have bought Lionel for years and the quality and value are always what we expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k6grankids
Reeds Spring, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
kids were very excited
12/26/2010

Customer review by playsinmud

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by playsinmud
by playsinmud

Because Nana and Papa have this train the children were so excited and it is living up to their expectations. Looking forward to more track and car to complete the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playsinmud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Train Set
12/27/2010

Customer review by DeaconTom

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by DeaconTom
by DeaconTom

This is a perfect train set for the novice. Although I own a ton of HO and N gauge, this was my first O gauge. I thought it would be good for my 7 year old and it has been perfect. It went together in 1/2 hour and the track system is VERY stable. The "smoking" engine leaves a little to be desired as you need to see the smoke at just the right angle as the light hits it. Otherwise it's invisible! The whistle could be more robust and the bell shouldn't require a special "not included" train car to operate. Hard to explain to a kid why the bell button on the transformer does nothing. Forget the battery operated plastic models. Opt for this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaconTom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
12/29/2010

Customer review by littlewhitedoughnut1

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by littlewhitedoughnut1
by littlewhitedoughnut1

The train set was very nice and easy to assemble. The person receiving the train as a Christmas gift was delighted. Needed to have more accessories such as a train depot, trees, houses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlewhitedoughnut1
Hays, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It does not chug along
12/30/2010

Customer review by ken11356

2.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ken11356
by ken11356

Unit(brand new, out of the box) ran about 3 hours total and the transformer died. Called Lionel and I have to return at my cost. For the price, they should provide return tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ken11356
Hicksville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days