Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

241 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 240 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Outstanding Canon, as always.
4/19/2011

Customer review by friday1cat

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by friday1cat
by friday1cat

I'm an photographer with 12 years of pro Wedding / Function photography back in the old days with a pair of [ 120 film ] Mamiya 645's.I've used many Cannon Cameras since the mid 1960's,always impressed with their product. Found the Canon EOS 60D to have a solid balanced feel with easy access to the control buttons, even for this left handed guy. I though getting to the different screens to make changes would take time to get use to, but find them real easy to navigate. If you have experience setting other SLR cameras, this one will come as second nature for you. If not, the instruction manuals and videos will help. Optically It is what I'd expected from a Canon with the benefits of AF [ auto focus ] You have to love that, after years of messing with focus rings, and eye sight in the "Senior years". The lens hood on a 18 - 135 mm zoom leaves a lot of vignette affect at full wide angel. Also got a Canon 70 - 300 mm zoom. It is impressive for a $200.00 lens. Nice balance and easy to hold steady for most day light shots. I can see it will tack some practice tracking a moving subject. Over all Im very happy with the Canon EOS 60D. ----PS. Could not upload photos, because this site can only except up to 5 mb per photo and with 18 megapixels, the photos are 7 or 8 mb ---- Witch makes for a great photos !!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friday1cat
Boston area , MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great step up from Rebel
1/17/2011

Customer review by Carltoon

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Carltoon
by Carltoon

I have been shooting with the Canon Rebel line for many years now, and upgrading to the 60D is wonderful. The larger viewfinder, higher ISO, and of course the ability to shoot HD video is fantastic. It is a great camera for someone better than amateur but not quite to the professional level. Great photos, great quality and great video. I wish it were less expensive, but I am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carltoon
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Canon 60D
1/22/2011

Customer review by Homerunking

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Homerunking
by Homerunking

Great camera for the non professional photographer but love shooting great pictures. Must practice with the camera to learn all its many excellent functions.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Homerunking
Long Valley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
2/23/2011

Customer review by abmax

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by abmax
by abmax

This is a great camera. I started taking pictures right away, in the auto mode! It will take a little time to figure out all the settings, but will be worth the time!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abmax
Park Rapids, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great Camera for Future Photographers
4/21/2011

Customer review by GitRdonePhotography

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by GitRdonePhotography
by GitRdonePhotography

Got this camera for my wife. Much better than the 2ti and 3ti we saw in the store. Has all the creative modes for the beginner (including fully automatic), but also has easy to use advance functions for more involved photographers. Much easier to use than t2i and t3i as most of the advanced controls have their own buttons. I would consider this a good backup camera for professionals. Holds over 2400 pictures in Raw formar on a 64 GB SDXC card. Shoots over 5 frames per second, and the selective auto focus does a really good job most of the time. With a battery grip and an extra battery can shoot well over 1100 photos (I did 1146 and still had a charge). If you are new to photography get one of the "funny" books as the instruction manual will not tell you when to use the different features, only what they are. Plus it will put you to sleep after 5 pages. All in all an excellent camera for the price. If you are serious about photography this is the camera to start with.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GitRdonePhotography
McPherson, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No problem with camera - packing unacceptable
10/27/2012

Customer review by ankca

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by ankca
by ankca

No issues w/the Canon EOS 60D camera - except it nearly escaped the package and never got to me. Luckily Canon had secured the camera well inside it's box - the packing by Walmart was more appropriate for a ten (10) dollar soft sweater than a twelve hundred (1200.00) dollar camera. The box and insufficent packing paper is the reason I do not plan to ever purchase from Walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankca
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing camera
7/9/2013

Customer review by BrianSF

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by BrianSF
by BrianSF

I will admit I am a longtime Canon camera buyer so excuse my bias. That said, the 60D was a step-change above their mid-level SLR line. The price given the reduction with the release of the 70D makes this a compelling buy. The 70D is great but you have to spend $1300+.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianSF
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this camera
4/29/2011

Customer review by aeckhardt

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by aeckhardt
by aeckhardt

This camera is the best digital I have used in a long time. You can not take a bad picture with it and if you do just a click and you can delete it. The resolution on this camera is the best. I would tell any one interested to buy this canon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aeckhardt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
60d
5/7/2011

Customer review by Soldier90

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Soldier90
by Soldier90

Great camera so far, had it for a week, still learning about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soldier90
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice camera, do not reconmend for beginners.
7/2/2012

Customer review by KCnopho

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by KCnopho
by KCnopho

The canon 60D gets high ratings and its overall a very nice camera. It's a little heavy so it's not very good to hang it around your neck. It's also a little bigger than the other canon SLRs. Read the instruction manual, you'll learn things! 18 megapixels, not exactly worth its price. I think the camera is a bit expensive for only 18 megapixels. My Fuji digital pocket camera has 14 megapixels, and it was only $200.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCnopho
mpls, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Canon Quality
12/9/2012

Customer review by Rebelt3i

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Rebelt3i
by Rebelt3i

Built like a tank in plastic... Canon performance....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebelt3i
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
5/19/2014

Customer review by Hajiboston

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Hajiboston
by Hajiboston

Perfect for proffesioner

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hajiboston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A first impression: Great camera
3/6/2011

Customer review by CanonFan

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by CanonFan
by CanonFan

I bought the 60D very recently, along with the 18-135 IS lens, and with one exception, I can say only good things about this camera. What follows is strictly an early impression, though it follows my extensive experience as a working photographer. Great build quality, ergonomics, functioning. As a former professional portrait and news photographer, I wouldn't recommend this camera for heavy pro use, but it's all the camera most amateur photographers should ever need. My only gripe: The small switch on the hot shoe that tells the camera whether there's a flash installed. Canon: Listen carefully and solve this problem! This little switch sits under a thin metal spring tab on the right side of the hot shoe, and after I first installed and then removed a flash, the metal tab didn't spring back up far enough to allow the switch to reset. Thus, the camera thought there was a flash installed in the shoe when there wasn't, and this disabled the pop-up flash. The only fix was to use a tiny slotted screw driver tip, a magnifying glass, a flashlight and a deft hand to get the screw driver tip under the metal tab and slightly bend the tab so it wouldn't sit on the switch when no flash was installed. The pop-up flash now works as it should. It was a frustrating thing that almost had me to the point of returning the camera for a replacement. Good thing I searched the Internet for a solution and found that other people had the same problem and the same solution. Solve this problem Canon ... PLEASE.

CanonFan
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the camera
4/24/2011

Customer review by Max

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Max
by Max

I purchased this camera with only a few expectations. I usually use my film camera for my artistic photos and primarily for school. I am not only a photography enthusiast but a bike enthusiast. I needed a camera that would help me through video edits and my riding shots. I wanted to replace my 50d and my vixia hf s200. though i still love both of these products, the 60d is superior to both, or at least both at the same time. the movable lcd monitor is extremely convenient for filming, and though i don't see too much difference in 50d shooting and the 60d, it is a better fit in my camera bag. i love the camera and iso is also really nice for all weather shooting. it is pretty affordable and simply lovely. thanks canon.

Max
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera!
10/23/2010

Customer review by GoUsfBulls

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by GoUsfBulls
by GoUsfBulls

I'm very happy with the purchase. It falls nicely in between the T2i and 7d - both in price and features. The camera feels solid construction-wise and I'm happy with the ergonomic design. The deciding factors for me for going with the 60d over the T2i were: - All 9 focus points are cross-point - Faster maximum shutter speed - More shots per second I saw the articulating screen more as an extra bonus. It's come in handy when taking photos over objects (crowds, fence at a baseball game, etc) and in getting low perspective shots of animals/kids. For memory cards I recommend the Transcend 32GB class 10 - it works perfectly for both photo and video with the 60d.

GoUsfBulls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Professional quality pictures
5/11/2013

Customer review by jmhudson

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by jmhudson
by jmhudson

I wanted a professional level camera that I could use, even though my skill level was minimal. I'm NOT disappointed at all. I've had SO MANY compliments about the pictures I've taken of my grandkids' sports and school related activities that I "almost" feel like a professional. I've taken thousands of pictures over a couple of years and it's as solid today as it was when I first purchased it.

jmhudson
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to fault
3/5/2011

Customer review by Canonfan

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Canonfan
by Canonfan

It's hard to fault this camera, especially for the price. I wanted something like the 7D, but with a little less weight and a bit more compact for traveling, and with a bit more control and "quality" than the T2i (I have all three cameras). The 60D feels very nice, quite similar in feel to the 7D. I've been using the 60D mainly with the 15mm-85mm EF-S lens, but it works very nicely with the excellent 70-200mm F/2.8 IS II lens. Pictures are well saturated, crisp, not over-sharpened, and the 60D handles a wide range of exposures well, from 30-second night exposures to 1/4000 sec sports photos without any problems. Noise is well controlled up to ISO 800, begins to become noticeable at ISO 1600. I don't recommend ISO 3200+ for anything but low quality snap-shots. ISO 100 shots are absolutely stunning at all exposure durations. Battery life is extremely impressive. This is a serious alternative to the 7D, especially for the weight conscious photographer who doesn't want to give up the control features of the 7D. Video is up to par with the 7D. Highly recommended!

Canonfan
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this camera!!!
9/16/2011

Customer review by Dogman

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by Dogman
by Dogman

I have had two other Canon camera's in the past. My last was a Dig Rebal 10mp. I bought the 60D and can't put it away. Fantastic camera. What a quality product.

Dogman
Louisville KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canon 60d is the greatest DSLR in its class...
9/6/2012

Customer review by PearlCanon1681

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by PearlCanon1681
by PearlCanon1681

So far this camera has met all my needs. I really like the shutter speed and response. Image color and quality are tremendous. I love the robust body and feel of the camera. Very easy to use the menus. The auto focus points work very well. The 5 plus frames per second is excellent especially that its continuous. It has amazing battery life. If there is a camera to be recommended it is this camera. I know this camera will suit my every need.

PearlCanon1681
Valley Cottage, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera
5/30/2012

Customer review by iamacamera

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by iamacamera
by iamacamera

I have used this camera for a little less than a year. It does a very good job. This camera was purchased to replace a camera that had become obsolete. I could not be happier with the purchase. Although I don't backpack with it most of my work is done outdoors. I haven't had the dust problem some speak of and I live in the desert. Lot's of dust, static electricity and wind and no problems. I have found the images to be as sharp as can be expected. If you use a tripod and good camera practice you should get excellent results. I could not be more satisfied. In fact I have used it as well as the 5DMkii and they are very comparable. One of my favorite features is the reticulating viewing screen. I wish it had a built in PC socket.

iamacamera
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews