Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

beware
8/27/2011

Customer review by liddymae

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by liddymae
by liddymae

My husband had started using this to improve his gums and teeth. One day my son looked at his teeth and said daddy your teeth are dirty. We became concerned that there was something wrong. After he went to the dentist and they found out he was using this mouthwash we discovered others were having the same problem. They were able to get his gums clean again but it takes a professional cleaning. I had noticed that after he rinsed with this it left particles in the sink that dried and was hard to get out. I guess the same thing was happening to his teeth.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liddymae
paducah, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clumps of Purple
3/2/2011

Customer review by IHeartWlMrt

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by IHeartWlMrt
by IHeartWlMrt

I'm sure it does my teeth good, but I don't like the purple goo that comes out when I spit it out. It also gets stuck in my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHeartWlMrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/25/2011

Customer review by alcprincess

3.0 stars 7/25/2011 by alcprincess
by alcprincess

After using this once a day for 3 days, EVERYTHING started to taste like soap. I wait at least 4 hours after use before I eat or drink anything but water (even though it says 30min) and it STILL tastes like soap as if it burnt my taste buds. Took 2 days after stopping before I could taste right again. It makes your breath fresh but any other mouthwash can do that without burning off your taste buds and ruining every meal and snack for you :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alcprincess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Teeth stained
9/30/2013

Customer review by NWJS72

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by NWJS72
by NWJS72

As was true for some other reviewers, my teeth looked brown soon after I started using this rinse. There also were the purple clumps noted in other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWJS72
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Fluoride Rinse
7/7/2014

Customer review by nanutter

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by nanutter
by nanutter

So... Yeah, there's a funky after taste, but it has been helping me keep from snacking through out the day! Clean teeth and weight loss help! BONUS! The purple squiggles that you spit out is the product bound with bacteria, plaque and dead cells from within your mouth. I like to see it... all that garbage isn't hanging out in my mouth anymore. It has been so effective! It has helped a couple potential cavities rebuild. I haven't experienced any staining... if you do, it's sort of like mineral build up... surface staining. Just brush it away and steer for a clear (no dyes) mouthwash product. It makes my mouth feel great without making my eyes water. PLUS it's helping me avoid expensive dental procedures. I'm a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanutter
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Shines09

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Shines09
by Shines09

I used this ONE time. 30 minutes after I got done using it I was going to eat (used it in the morning). I couldn't taste anything. I tried to eat breakfast and I only felt the texture and couldn't finish eating it. One hour later I tried again. Same Results. Took FIVE hours before I got my taste buds back. I wouldn't recommend this to ANYONE! It's not worth it at all. I have had other mouth washes and this is the ONLY one that did this to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shines09
Beloit, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
uhhh
8/15/2012

Customer review by Mals086

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Mals086
by Mals086

I was excited to try this thinking it claimed many great things. After having used it for about a week.. I am very weary of using it anymore. Purple clumps when I spit.. not there when I put it in my mouth so I thought that was weird.. and it also leaves a weird taste in mouth. After looking up online I have found many many people with the same problem. I plan on contacting crest for a refund!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mals086
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just horrible
11/1/2013

Customer review by ahoottoshoot

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by ahoottoshoot
by ahoottoshoot

I started using this mouthwash and it felt almost like it burnt my tongue/ tastebuds. Hours later I could still feel the burning sensation. I don't understand without any alcohol. i see numerous complaints of this as well. - the purple clumps i believe maybe what it breaks up between the teeth, etc..but the burning.. uncalled for

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahoottoshoot
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refreshing and no burning
7/29/2014

Customer review by Mari2010

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Mari2010
by Mari2010

I love this mouthwash it doesn't burn my mouth. Read the directions to get the best results. purple gunk is a good thing it's the plaque that the mouthwash takes away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mari2010
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ahhh, Clean breath. :-)
11/29/2014

Customer review by ImBubbleee

4.0 stars 11/29/2014 by ImBubbleee
by ImBubbleee

I love this mouthwash without the alcohol.... it leaves my mouth feeling so clean... and it is great in getting my top dental plate, (ONLY one I have, bottom are natural)...out...It gets really painful and hard to get it out Without this item....I'm now a regular, won't use anything else, Just like with MOST of my products, if not ALL that I purchase from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImBubbleee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes