Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 42 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 28 reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Awesome game.
6/8/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Sims 3 Late Night... what can I say? First, there is an entirely new town to play in. It's somewhat chaotic and really geared towards people who Sim with just a couple of sims in their househould. Such as young adults or single sims. But I enjoyed all the sights. There is so much to do in this game. From clubs to bard to vampires... Late Night really offers an entirely new way to game. You can become a celebrity and work your way up to gaining all 5 celebrity stars. My only beef with that path is that it's way too easy to become a celebrity. You really only have to become friends with celebrities to get stars. So even if you're say... in the Education career track, you can still be a celeb. Which makes no sense to me. However, it has it's pros and cons. Vampires are really cool, and they are just something that you have to play as to understand. Fashions in this game are off the hook- exactly what you would expect in a clubbing and bar-hopping settings. Overall this is a great game full of TONS of new things and new ways to enjoy your Sim experience. A must have!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All I want to say is once my daughter, who is 11 opened this for Christmas, she did not have time for anyone or anything else. This was by far the best gift that I could have gotten for her. My daughter and her best friend both have this game and they play it and they talk about it. She even uses the families that she has created as a basis for stories she writes in school. If your child enjoys the Sims, this is a good addition to the game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ah-mazinggg!!
2/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am in love with this game! My friend got it before me and once I played it, I knew I had to get it. It is pricey, but well worth it. The high-rise buildings, hot tubs, and celebrity ranks are my favorite parts of this game! If you were hesitating about buying this, don't. Just buy it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sims 3 late night
12/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great expansion. Great delivery time by Walmart. The only thing is I wish is I would have waited because the price on line came down almost 10.00. Game is is must have to anyone who loves Sims. Fun and adds new things to do to keep the game interesting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good game
11/24/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i really enjoyed playing this game i look for to other expansions in the future but by far this is the best one yet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS GAME!!!!
11/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely LOVE this game, my favorite of all the expansions thus far
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, not great
1/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't sure if I wanted this expansion pack or not, but with some extra christmas cash in my pocket, I decided to give it a go. Late Night added some interesting features to game play, but frankly, I'm glad I didn't have my hopes up. The new city is beautiful and the celebrities and clubs are fun, but the apartments are one-dimensional and can only fit one household at a time. A step-back from Sims 2's Apartment Life, which many of us had expected to see recreated in this new Sims 3 expansion pack. The vampire's were cool, but not all that exciting. And other than that, nothing else changed. I am glad I got it and I do like to play with some of the new features, but it doesn't feel nearly as innovative as an expansion pack SHOULD be. Especially for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great addition
4/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Disclaimer: I am a new Sims user and therefore cannot compare this product to previous expansions for Sims and Sims 2. That said, I loved this expansion. I bought this with World Adventures and High End Loft so I'm not sure which item comes in this particular expansion but the ability to go out to bars and clubs has really added to my Sims well being - the teenagers especially.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift for daughter
1/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter wanted this game really badly and it has not disappointed. She says it is an awesome game and enjoys playing it frequently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One of the Sims 3's best expansion packs
12/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With this expansion pack there is so much your sim can do. It comes with new hairstyles, new clothes, and a new world your sim can live in. This expansion pack is a little pricey but worth every dollar. There's so much you can do in the game and you never get bored.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
12/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the Sims 3, Late Nite..so fun. Vampires, Celebrities, Bars, Clubs.....what more could you ask for!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, I havn't played the game yet but I got it in the mail today put it in, booted it up and found out I have to have the "Sims 3" as the base game. So I don't know if it was just stupid of me to think this, but if you want to buy this and don't know this is a heads up! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super fun
7/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this game is so much fun. The bars and clubs are fun to go to and vampires are awesome. I like that you can turn your kids into vampires too when your pregnant. Great game
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Expansion
2/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Expansion. now if only we could get the Open for Business Pack they had in the sims2, i'd be happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good game.
11/7/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought the Sims 3 Late Night was a good game. I love the new items. I have noticed recently that the game gets boring. But overall I think this game is pretty good. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a big sims player and this game is awesome, it made Sims 3 100% more fun! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It Is AWESOME!!!!
10/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i recommend this to everyone who loves sims
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Let's Go Out On The Town!
3/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are a fan of any other Sims games or already have the original Sims 3, you NEED Late Night* to expand your game! It is addicting, fun and worth the money. Additions: New careers, skills, traits, clothes and accessories, furniture, and cars Features: bars, night clubs, penthouse suites, hot tubs, subway portholes, elevators, breast and muscle definition sliders, Group, Band, Butler, zodiac signs, new swimming pool design tools, height adjustment for wall objects, fountain tool, the ability to become a vampire. New world: Bridgeport *Requires Sims 3 to play
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sims 3
1/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the real life people and the way you can move them around in their lives
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was GREAT!
6/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I LOVED it! The package came the next day! The online order was great! Talk about fast setrvice that service was faster than the internet! I will always use online service you guys are awesome! The product worked fine and the graphics are wonderful!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-