Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

69 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 65 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Gets Hot Quickly!
5/22/2011

Customer review by NakaviaJ

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by NakaviaJ
by NakaviaJ

I bought this only to use on my baby girl's natural hair. I love how expensive it looks and works. I plug it in and within a couple of minutes it's already very hot and ready to use. It has on & off buttons so then you control whether you want it on after you plug it in. Heat setting goes up to 20, which is pretty hot!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NakaviaJ
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
4/12/2012

Customer review by Billybob02

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Billybob02
by Billybob02

I have been looking for a flat iron comb for 2 years found some that looked great but the quality was awful. then i found this one here on walmart website so I took a Big chance plus its electric with many temp So I took it outr of the box and used it right away my hair never looked so straight and shiny like it was done in a salon if you have kinky wavey hard to straighten hair i would recommend this product hands down worth the price plus excellently made.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billybob02
Hopkins, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/9/2011

Customer review by Bri2314

4.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Bri2314
by Bri2314

This product works great. My hair is really straight; This hot comb works just as good as the ones that go on the stove. I tried the hot comb on my sisters hair which is really thick and they worked fantastic on her hair.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bri2314
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/20/2012

Customer review by krystalmd

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by krystalmd
by krystalmd

I have been looking for an electric hot comb in my area and you can only get them at one Walmart in our city. I made sure to research all the reviews online before heading to the store. I was told the electric combs were much better than the stove tops so that's why i decided to get one since I have chosen to go Natural. I love this comb. I used it after blow drying my hair and it made my hair so soft and straights. My only con in my review is the same as most. The buttons on the handle are where you hand tends to go so I found myself hitting the off button a few times but you can just hit the on button and keep going. It's not like it cools it down quickly. My other thing is online the prices is $5.00 cheaper than where I bought it but it was no big deal. It was definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krystalmd
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Natural Hair
2/18/2012

Customer review by NaturalHairInMariettaGA

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by NaturalHairInMariettaGA
by NaturalHairInMariettaGA

I have been perm free for over a year and wearing either braids or sew-ins. I decided to give my hair a rest from the weave but styling and wearing an afro is not my cup of tea. I tried the Dominican Salons for blow-outs but it can get costly for those on a tight budget paying $25-45 per week to maintain straight hair. Straightening combs are not strangers to me and this electric Andis with a stand puts a modern twist on an old school hair appliance. It gets hot really fast and I use the highest setting of 20 because my hair is so very thick. The downside is the placement of the on and off switch which can easily get turned off during styling but not so bad that I would return it. The price was also $5 higher at the store than online. I used a little Carols Daughter hair balm before pressing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NaturalHairInMariettaGA
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hair Product
2/26/2011

Customer review by Loveabargain01

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Loveabargain01
by Loveabargain01

I bought this for my mom and she likes it very much. It has the high heat for her coarse hair. She avoid heating up a straightening comb on the stove. It is easy and convenient to use

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveabargain01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great hot comb
12/30/2013

Customer review by SondraW

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by SondraW
by SondraW

I bought this hot comb because I've stopped using relaxers and have gone natural. I needed the old school hot comb but didn't want to have to sit next to the stove to heat up the old ones on the stove. This was a perfect alternative to getting my hair straight on occasions. Only small issue is it's a little heavy/big to hold, I'll get use to it....... Anyway, overall a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SondraW
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still in use--2 years
12/19/2011

Customer review by BigMamaMable

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by BigMamaMable
by BigMamaMable

Pros: can be used on permed hair at 5-10 can be used on natural hair at 10-20 very durable afters 2 years of use Cons: The On/Off buttons are in a bad place, as I often hit the Off button while straightening It would have fared better being in the cord and not the handle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMamaMable
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Quick And easy
4/3/2013

Customer review by 850DlC

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by 850DlC
by 850DlC

This comb heats fast, does not pull the hair, smoke is to a minimal, it really does a good job. I have very coarse hair, to my amazement, I have no complaints. I bought the last one on the shelve in which told me it is a good product, I didn't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
850DlC
Montgomery,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
If you are use to a Stove top hotcomb
12/26/2010

Customer review by Shansha

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Shansha
by Shansha

I thought this was pretty comparable- the only issue i had are 1) it turns off much to easy 2) its to easy to turn the temperature dial and 3) the stand is too far up making it more like the thing that can burn you when down. * my hair is thick, natural with tight and loose curls

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shansha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good product
3/25/2014

Customer review by Mshopper3

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Mshopper3
by Mshopper3

I used it three times and it worked very well. It's easy to turn off while in use, so be careful. Otherwise, no problems at all. It gets hot very fast, no complaints. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mshopper3
Atokia, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Job
3/2/2012

Customer review by Shop222

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Shop222
by Shop222

This comb is a very good product and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop222
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works for me
1/15/2013

Customer review by ImNotSure

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by ImNotSure
by ImNotSure

This comb works well for what i need it for. The only things that stopped me from givng it 5 stars is the placement of the on/off buttons. If your not paying attention you can easily turn it off while doing your hair. Other than that it works great, gets hot enough and the stand is great also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImNotSure
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Andis Pressing Comb
3/18/2014

Customer review by Jersey001

3.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Jersey001
by Jersey001

I bought two of these (based on the positive reviews) about a month ago now, but just began using it about a week ago, while away. The comb works okay, but I don't think it's as good as an older pressing comb I have. It's also not truly gold-plated, but instead is gold-ceramic...there is a difference, and that should be mentioned in the product description online, because it's not exactly the same. It's also a little bulky/big to hold, and the "On/Off" button is in an awkward area that makes it easy to accidentally turn it off while in use, even though you don't mean to, which can get a little annoying. On the plus side, it does heat up quickly, and straightens pretty good. So, although it's not as good as I'd hoped, I may try it out for a little while longer to see if it grows on me. However, at the very least, I will probably return at least one of the two that I bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jersey001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2011

Customer review by RoxWolf

3.0 stars 3/19/2011 by RoxWolf
by RoxWolf

Over all the product is good however, I had hope the comb itself was a little larger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxWolf
Halethorpe, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works good but...
4/30/2015

Customer review by MissLea

3.0 stars 4/30/2015 by MissLea
by MissLea

This works really well. Cannot give it 5 stars due to where the on/off switch is placed. Easy to accidentally turn off while using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't really get the job done
2/5/2015

Customer review by alteraries

2.0 stars 2/5/2015 by alteraries
by alteraries

I read the previous reviews and decided to purchase it because I thought it would be good use for thick hair. I put it on the highest setting and it didn't really get that hot. I tried to walk away from it for a while thinking it needs some time to get hotter but it didn't.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alteraries
Would recommend to a friend? No
Look for better press comb
2/15/2012

Customer review by Muds

1.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Muds
by Muds

I had been looking around for a high heat press comb on the internet and found this one at Walmart. Unfortunately, it is frustrating to operate as the on/off switch is located directly on the handle. The problem with this is that when you grip the handle you cannot avoid accidentally hitting one of the buttons which turns it on or off. This was way too inconvenient, so I had to return it back to the store. I was very disappointed by the design of this product and would not recommend anyone purchase it unless they want to waste their time turning it off & on while trying to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muds
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pressing comb
1/4/2014

Customer review by Beautifulfaith

2.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Beautifulfaith
by Beautifulfaith

The pressing comb was pretty good, only problem I had was the gold on the comb start peeling the same day I used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautifulfaith
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flat Irons work better
5/10/2011

Customer review by Runner93

3.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Runner93
by Runner93

I have naturally curly so i got this to straighten it. It takes some getting use to and it is hard to straighten the back with. It made my hair fluffy and I did use a thermal protection. After I was done with the comb I still had to go back over it with a flat iron.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runner93
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews