Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Straightening Tool!
7/3/2011

Customer review by TexasSun

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by TexasSun
by TexasSun

I had an old flat iron that I never used because it was to bulky and took forever to heat up. I was looking for a new flat iron, the first one that I would buy for myself, and I found this one. It is a great flat iron. It heats up in less than a minute and stays hot throughout the entire time. I love the heat dial that allows you to change how hot the iron gets so you can against depending on your hair texture. It is great for straightening and curling. When I use it to straighten my hair it stays that way all day and I live in a very humid area on the west coast. Overall the best flat iron I have ever used and good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasSun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great!
5/24/2011

Customer review by luvtobrowz

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by luvtobrowz
by luvtobrowz

I have frizzy dry looking hair and it makes my hair look shiny and straight. No more kinks

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtobrowz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this straight iron
5/8/2011

Customer review by seejarn

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by seejarn
by seejarn

I'm not very good at manipulating styling tools to style my hair, but so far, I am happiest with this straight iron. It doesn't leave ridges in my hair like my old one did.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seejarn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
It's okay
4/25/2011

Customer review by n3ek10

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by n3ek10
by n3ek10

i love the design of the flat iron...it also is great if you love a lot of body and volume in your hair! I would not recommend it if you're looking for that flat hair do because the plates dont get as hot as the original Andis 1" or 1 1/2" flat iron...but i have both and they are wonderful together! In a nutshell, if you like volume or a lot body...GET THEM!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n3ek10
Birmingham,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Professional style and easy to use flair.
9/7/2011

Customer review by missbird

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by missbird
by missbird

I don't have to worry about slow, uneven, or a too hot flatiron again. This one has temperature controls and is lightweight. Oh yeah, don't you hate it when your flatiron breaks at the spring or grip area???... This one has a locking mechanism to protect it when it's not in use. It also is a beautiful brushed silver color that matches with any decor. It is everthing I thought it was going to be, minus the beautician.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbird
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
flat iron straightner
2/15/2011

Customer review by mommabird1

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by mommabird1
by mommabird1

great product does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabird1
piscataway, n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Andis Aero Straight to the Root Ceramic 1" Flat Ir
12/10/2012

Customer review by Fisher1954

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Fisher1954
by Fisher1954

Fabulous tool. Can finally get it all the way to the root of the sectioned hair and everything gets straightened out at one time. Can use it EVERY day and it doesn't "burn up or dry out my hair" plus it leaves a great sheen on my hair. Thanks! I love it. May order a second one - just to have a spare.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisher1954
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's just okay
12/12/2011

Customer review by emily2006

3.0 stars 12/12/2011 by emily2006
by emily2006

Read a couple good reviews on here so I decided to buy it. It's just okay. I have "normal" wear and tear hair, medium length, straight, thin to medium coarseness hair, and only use the flat iron for the little baby waves that happen around my face (like from putting my hair behind my ears and letting it dry that way). When I use the iron close to my scalp, I get all these broken hairs that stick straight up - but it's not static. I never had that problem with my previous flat irons. I've noticed that it breaks my hair extremely easily but I believe it's the design of the barrel, not the heat (my previous flat iron was much hotter and didn't break my hair nearly as much as this one does). Overall I wouldn't recommend it. Spend a couple extra bucks and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emily2006
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/27/2011

Customer review by lolalb

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by lolalb
by lolalb

This was purchased for my grandaughter's birthday. She absolutely loves it and says it's way better than the one that she had before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolalb
North Myrtle Beach, SC but sent to WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great flatiron!
1/13/2015

Customer review by DHahn61

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by DHahn61
by DHahn61

I was able to get close to the roots of my hair as the ad claimed. I am able to adjust the temperature for my hair type. I was able to add a little flip to the ends of my hair and it looked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHahn61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome flat iron for a beginner.
6/7/2014

Customer review by ellieRuth

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by ellieRuth
by ellieRuth

What I like about this is it isn't flat like most it opens like a V. Witch I think that makes it makes it much easier to use. I really like it. I have stopped using a curling iron all together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ellieRuth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
6/16/2014

Customer review by mmray22

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by mmray22
by mmray22

Doesn't get very hot. Pulled my hair. Felt like I was straightening my hair with a plastic toy. The plates that straighten your hair are not very long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmray22
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not in love
9/6/2014

Customer review by Sragarcia

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Sragarcia
by Sragarcia

It takes too much time to warm up and it's not warm enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sragarcia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.