Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Do you feel it?
12/3/2010

Customer review by ThinMan123

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by ThinMan123
by ThinMan123

pros -graphics -sound -hot pursuit mode, chasing racers or evading cops -easy to pick up, menus, career mode and controls all lend themselves to an easy-to-play game -online functions are well done cons -don't expect a simulation style game -cutscenes in mid-race sometimes get in the way -difficult to detect road traffic until it is too late -could use more creativity with the hot pursuit idea -would benefit from at least an introduction of customization to cars, tracks and races

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThinMan123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
11/16/2010

Customer review by lucifery2k666

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by lucifery2k666
by lucifery2k666

I got this yesterday and I started to play it right away. I like the concept of cops and robbers a lot. This is not my fist NFS game, I've played others before. I really like it. This is not a simulation kind of game, if you are looking for something like that, wait until GT 5 comes out or buy another one. This is more like arcade kind of game. It is fast, the cars look awesome, the surroundings look awesome. The autolog is great, I don't like social networking but autolog is changing mu mind. I haven't played online but I am looking forward to. So far I've played locally and I enjoyed it a lot. I wish my day had more hours so I could play it more.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucifery2k666
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome Graphics!
1/5/2011

Customer review by forgivennotperfect

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by forgivennotperfect
by forgivennotperfect

I bought this for hubby & son. They fight over who gets to play. Lol. I myself am not a gamer, but I will tell you the graphics on this game are some of the best. It looks like actual live tv.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forgivennotperfect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Ever
1/29/2011

Customer review by gamefreak123456789

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by gamefreak123456789
by gamefreak123456789

Once I began playing this game, I couldn't stop. It's so addicting. Since the first moment you start playing, there is no telling when you will stop. I would recommend it to any who loves racing games. In this game, you can chase racers or crash cops. So, buy this game and enjoy ALL the FUN!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamefreak123456789
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent game!
12/6/2010

Customer review by spiderpiggyxp

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by spiderpiggyxp
by spiderpiggyxp

I'm very impressed with this chapter of the game. Of all the NFS games, i found this one to be one of the best. The idea of being able to use so many different cars as a cop or as a racer is just brilliant. I am very satisfied with this game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiderpiggyxp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/25/2010

Customer review by ByronCenter

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by ByronCenter
by ByronCenter

great game,sweet graphics and very fun to play !!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByronCenter
Grand Rapids,Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very addictive game!
12/2/2010

Customer review by PolishPete1

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by PolishPete1
by PolishPete1

Great game, online play is awesome. Graphics on the PS3 system are top notch.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PolishPete1
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit
1/19/2011

Customer review by rdskn18

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by rdskn18
by rdskn18

Everything is awesome except it is not 2 player. It is 1 player to where you can only play by yourself or online. I wish it was 2 player where my wife and I could compete. But Everything about the game is outstanding except that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdskn18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Need for Speed game ever...
11/19/2010

Customer review by profitscp

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by profitscp
by profitscp

I play this game almost everyday and I remember playing the first Need for Speed Hot Pursuit game on my old original Xbox in like 2003. This game is awesome , graphics are so good on PS3 that I feel like its a high def movie. Gameplay control is just right its not too hard to drive nor too easy. I would highly recommend buying this game,this is one you can play for along time there are so many missions.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profitscp
Dacula,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Arcade Racing
11/16/2010

Customer review by RX5801

3.0 stars 11/16/2010 by RX5801
by RX5801

If it is arcade racing, this is for you. It isn't a sim racer. If you are looking for something like "shift" then keep looking. The online is awesome! You can crash the racers, EMP the cops, call in helicopters, and go turbo.. there is also all the short cuts you can take ect. There are typical race aspects and time trials, it's not all 'out run the cops' Like in most wanted, you do get a bounty, which is like points, with this you promote and open new cars and races. It is really fun, and you don't have to play nice:)

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RX5801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2011

Customer review by Lovenovelas

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Lovenovelas
by Lovenovelas

My grandson love this game

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovenovelas
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The game is pretty good but there's slight problems like there should have been a story line to the game, All u do is race and race until u become the most wanted. Graphics are amazing and all the new cars are sick... Overall it's a enjoyable game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCITING!!
1/9/2011

Customer review by italia68

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by italia68
by italia68

We purchased this for our kids for Christmas.. they absoultely LOVE it! The graphics are excellent, and the vehicles you get to drive are stunning. We are extremely happy with this game and would highy recommened it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
italia68
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by mamaanna3

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by mamaanna3
by mamaanna3

Really awesome game! Excellent graphics, very cool new civilian and police vehicles! Lots of new additions to this game! Would recommend to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaanna3
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
realistic game
1/17/2011

Customer review by funnyfarm1260

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by funnyfarm1260
by funnyfarm1260

I purchased this game for my 17 year old son who saw it on a TV commercial. He loves it and spends hours playing it. It's very realistic not like games in the past. I would recommend this game. Adults like it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funnyfarm1260
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very fun game!
1/20/2011

Customer review by RED09

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by RED09
by RED09

The newest "Need For Speed" game delivers the entertainment any fan of the series would expect: great graphics, heartpounding chases, and a wide range of cars to drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RED09
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome game, great price
1/8/2011

Customer review by FastEd455

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by FastEd455
by FastEd455

The graphics and realism of this game is amazing! The price from Walmart beat everyone else, good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FastEd455
White Lake, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fun game/awesome price
4/11/2011

Customer review by sajpaj

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by sajpaj
by sajpaj

I got this with another game.. 2 for $60.. which was a steal. I haven't played that game much but i can tell its a fun game to play if you like the NFS games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sajpaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT GAME
2/7/2011

Customer review by RIONRC

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by RIONRC
by RIONRC

NOT BAD. RECOMMENDED FOR CAR LOVERS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIONRC
POMONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2011

Customer review by MissSavingsss

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by MissSavingsss
by MissSavingsss

Great value...my son loves this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSavingsss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews