Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Infant Seat
3/25/2011

Customer review by RLPert

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by RLPert
by RLPert

I recieved this car seat as a baby shower gift. I am so thankful I did. On March 23, 2011 my family was in a wreck. My son was 9 weeks old. My truck was hit on the drivers side at highway + speed as I was turning right. My son did not know what had happened. He was smiling and gripping the EMTS hands when checked. The EMTS said that I could not have had my son restrained any better than I did. I would deffinitely recommend this infant seat to any new parent. It will keep an infant secure, safe, and save their life. It is also very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (190) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLPert
Branford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Car seat
11/26/2010

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

I just recently bought this car seat about a week ago for my 1 month old son who hated his graco snugride. He loves this seat and unlike his graco he will fall asleep while riding in it. He never cries while in this car seat and now I feel good that I can go out and he will be comfortable in this car seat while we are on the go.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LIGHTWEIGHT
11/30/2010

Customer review by NELLEMAMA

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by NELLEMAMA
by NELLEMAMA

I had a Cosco Juvenile Travel System for my first born as a gift, I did not like it. Now for my second baby who is due next month, I decided to get rid of the old travel system and get a lighter weight car seat. This car seat is very light and the handle is very convenient for carrying. However, I don't really like the shade, sometimes it comes off. I also don't really like the fabric, it maybe good for summer weather because it's a little cool, but not winter when my baby is due. But I can work with the flaws. I just got a body support to help keep my baby warm and comfy. I'm really excited to use it!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NELLEMAMA
SSF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great!
5/3/2011

Customer review by NewmomofB

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by NewmomofB
by NewmomofB

I received this car seat as a baby shower gift! I was unsure about it at first. However, while my son was only 2 months old, we hit ice going over a bridge. My car spun out on the freeway and went in a ditch. After coming to, I checked on the baby and he was happy and smiling in the back seat! Thank goodness. I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewmomofB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great car seat for the price
6/22/2011

Customer review by bixbys

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by bixbys
by bixbys

this was purchased for a baby shower . The mom to be was trilled. everyone loved it . Very sturdy light weight for easy installations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bixbys
mckees rocks ,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Beautiful Carseat
10/11/2011

Customer review by Stephanieo86

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Stephanieo86
by Stephanieo86

I just purchased this carseat last week & got it 2 days later. I loved the carseat!! It's cute for a baby boy or girl. I am having a little boy in January and was looking for something affordable and reliable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanieo86
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price
3/20/2011

Customer review by Momof2boos

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Momof2boos
by Momof2boos

I received this car seat as a gift for my second child and have had no problems at all. I like the colors and pattern and feel it goes with anything. It is light weight and easy to carry. For the price I would definitely buy this car seat again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2boos
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
5/16/2011

Customer review by Momof4boys2011

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Momof4boys2011
by Momof4boys2011

This purchase was made because I needed to get a car seat quickly. This was a great deal and from a company that has good quality products! I am very happy with my new car seat and would recommend it for value,quality,and apperance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4boys2011
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/14/2011

Customer review by amber9486

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by amber9486
by amber9486

i would just like to let anyone who is interested in this item know that i baught this car seat IN A STORE and for less money. i baught it a ct walmart for 49.50.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amber9486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/20/2011

Customer review by twiggy1

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by twiggy1
by twiggy1

very durable and was worth the price for BEGINNER.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twiggy1
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy
3/2/2011

Customer review by LoveABargainMomOfFour

2.0 stars 3/2/2011 by LoveABargainMomOfFour
by LoveABargainMomOfFour

When my fourth child was born, I decided to get a new car seat, as I had lost the shoulder clip for the one I had used for the previous three. I didn't want to spend too much money since this is my last baby, so I purchased this seat by Evenflo. The seat was adequate for the most part, but then one day as I pulled the canopy over his head, it just snapped. I took it back and exchanged it for a new one and now after only having that for a couple months it did the same thing. Both times I seriously was not applying much pressure, I honestly have no idea what made it snap. I think it is just poorly made. I also always hated that the canopy doesn't completely cover the seat. If you pull it too far, the back comes up and just blows into the baby's face, so you can't adjust it forward if the sun is in that direction. It is just very cheaply made. I'd spend a few more bucks and get something nicer. Like I said the previous seat I had lasted through 3 children, this one can't even make it through one. Another thing I didn't like is that my baby's feet were hanging over the edge by like 4-5 months, and he's just average size. The doctor said it wasn't a problem, the concern is their head, but everyone would comment "time for a new seat." Annoying. Don't buy this seat. Pay a little more for better quality especially if you want to use it for more than one child.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveABargainMomOfFour
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
un-used and bought another
3/14/2011

Customer review by familygirl100

2.0 stars 3/14/2011 by familygirl100
by familygirl100

I didn't like the functionality of this product. I used it for my first kid and went out and bought a nicer one for my second child. The shade doesn't cover the child at all, and actually keeps falling down. The price was good, it was about half of what I paid for the new one, however, I Loved the quality one much more and found it to be much more effective.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familygirl100
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap Price, Cheap Quality..
11/11/2011

Customer review by momof3boystx

3.0 stars 11/11/2011 by momof3boystx
by momof3boystx

But if your on a budget I'd go for it also. I really don't like that it pretty much has no padding under the cover it's really hard and seems like it would be uncomfortable for baby. Also it has NO HEADREST or support for baby which was a big downside for me. Even tho I'm purchasing a seperateone I felt like anyone with common sense would see a baby would need one. So not a good job there manufacturer. and I also agree the shade falls off too easily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3boystx
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
10/21/2011

Customer review by SoINMom

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by SoINMom
by SoINMom

Definitely doesn't have all of the bells and whistles....no really clear level indicator-just a line on the carrier to make sure it is level with the ground, the fabric isn't very soft but that makes it pretty easy to clean/wipe, canopy is a bit small and flimsy. It is very lightweight which is nice for a mommy with a c-section and it seems to be durable. For the price, I can't imagine getting much more. Great basic carrier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoINMom
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, but you'll need a big car!
11/18/2011

Customer review by TJ00012346

4.0 stars 11/18/2011 by TJ00012346
by TJ00012346

We received this as a shower gift, and we've been really happy with it so far. When the baby is really little you'll need a car seat head support, but those are easy enough to find. The two main drawbacks are the shade, which is pretty flimsy and isn't quite big enough to block out the sun very well, and the seat's size, which is kind of an obstacle in a small car. One of our cars is a 4-door Chevy Cavalier, and when the car seat is installed we have to have the front seat pushed all the way forward and no one can sit there. You may keep that in mind if you drive a compact car. Overall, however, it's a great value for the money and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ00012346
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
returning
12/9/2010

Customer review by deerah

3.0 stars 12/9/2010 by deerah
by deerah

really didnt like the car seat. i am unable to fasten the strap with his coat on. I adjusted the straps and it still not working. So, I am returning it to get a more expensive one. It fit my budget..

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerah
bloomfield, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/6/2011

Customer review by 1grtmom1

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by 1grtmom1
by 1grtmom1

I bought this because I know Evenflo products. Also because I purchased this for the mom and dad to be and I want my grandson to be safe and comfortable. The only thing on the reviews they were right about was the cover. It is a little flimsy. But other than that I do like the seat and will definitely purchase a second one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1grtmom1
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2012

Customer review by Seralily

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Seralily
by Seralily

I chose this seat based on price, consumer safety reviews, and weight of the seat. I'm always a bit wary of buying things sight-unseen but I'm quite happy with this seat. Yes, the sunshade is a bit flimsy compared to some, but if you simply lift the edge of it off of the top, you can pull it down a bit further to block the sun coming in the car window for instance. I also like the off-set handle much better than the straight kind. When you clip the seat into the stationary base in the car the click is kind of loud but it lets you know for sure that it's secured. There is no newborn head support included. The shoulder straps tighten individually from the back so you can make sure your new little person is safe and can't wiggle out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seralily
Southeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and affordable, but won't last long
1/18/2012

Customer review by Scripto28

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Scripto28
by Scripto28

I bought this car seat for my baby boy early Nov 2011. It definitely does the job but it wont last long. The length on the car seat only goes to 29'', My son is 2 months old and he is already 22'' inches long and probably will out grow it in 3 or 4 months. The car seat does tend to be heavy even without the base, i can only hold it for so long and my arm gets tired within 5 min. Adjusting the straps length wise takes a while to pull in and out of the back which is fine if you have the patience, but when your pressed for time it can be annoying. Overall it is a great car-seat, but doesn't have much long term use, but if you need a car seat right away until you can get a better one to last a while, this one would be my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scripto28
Winter Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/30/2011

Customer review by jeredi

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by jeredi
by jeredi

good buy for the money. cover is a little flimzy but serves the purpose

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeredi
boca raton florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews