Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 20 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice Small Grill
4/17/2011

Customer review by retiredhandyman

4.0 stars 4/17/2011 by retiredhandyman
by retiredhandyman

This grill is just what we were looking for. It has a 20 inch round cooking surface and is just right for 2 to 4 people. It heats up quickly and cooks very well. The small size makes it easy to store when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (77) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredhandyman
Wolcott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It is a great little grill
5/24/2011

Customer review by Funkretired

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Funkretired
by Funkretired

When you're retired and down sized the house to the needs of just two people, you don't need the huge 4 burner grill taking up most of the deck. The little Cajun grill is just right. More than enough cooking area and more than enough heat.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Funkretired
Brightwood, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality product
5/11/2011

Customer review by divamoma

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by divamoma
by divamoma

We purchased this as a gift for my parents who were looking for a small propane grill. After we assembled it we noticed that the paint was already peeling off. We tried to cook steaks and it never got hotter than 300 degrees. The flames never reached the food and our expensive filet mignons were "baked" instead of grilled. Thankfully, Wal-Mart returned our money with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divamoma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Under Powered - Useless
7/2/2011

Customer review by OldManOhio

1.0 stars 7/2/2011 by OldManOhio
by OldManOhio

At 8,000 BTU this thing is very under powered. The temp never gets above 350 and the flame is prone to blow out. Don't waste your money on this. You'd have better luck cooking with a bic lighter.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldManOhio
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dissatisfied
9/14/2011

Customer review by Dollarswasted

1.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Dollarswasted
by Dollarswasted

I replaced my beloved 4-yr old Masterbuilt Veranda grill with this one at a cost of great dissapointment. This Cajun Injector does not heat well enough to rapidly cook meats. I tried with and without a cast iron griddle, with oil, no oil. The heating does not get above 375 degrees and, once opened to check on your cooking, temperature rapidilly drops to below 200 degrees. Pork, meat or chicken takes a long time to cook and dries the meats. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, DON'T BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollarswasted
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little grill for small household
8/26/2011

Customer review by MJDXX

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by MJDXX
by MJDXX

Easy to assemble, great looking and just the right size for cooking up to 4 steaks at one time. Temperature warmed to 400 degrees very quickly. I was missing one small part upon assembly. Called 800# and part was shipped out in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJDXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what the doctor ordered
7/11/2011

Customer review by Erto

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Erto
by Erto

I'm extremely excited with my new purchase of the Cajun Injector, Let me start off by saying the assembly is simple this is coming from a 24 year old man who cant put anything together, it took me a little under an hour to get her standing. The grill is perfect for my apartment complex and my needs it heats up fast, has easy clean up, and the cooking space is ideal for 4-6 people. This was the perfect purchase and the kicker is Walmarts site to store free delivery, keep it up Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2012

Customer review by rhett13

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by rhett13
by rhett13

looks good in pictures. arrived with lid dented and hose kinked won't heat up as i think it should skip this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhett13
hilliard fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/29/2011

Customer review by Rick1066

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Rick1066
by Rick1066

inexpensive to purchase,inexpensive to operate, does a good job. What more could you want??

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick1066
southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2011

Customer review by lh140

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by lh140
by lh140

I really like the gas grill, but I thought it took the small bottles of propane. Wish it did then it would be perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lh140
Lancaster, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nice looking product
5/3/2011

Customer review by greatdealer

4.0 stars 5/3/2011 by greatdealer
by greatdealer

The grill was very easy to put together as for using it to grill we are still waiting for a day with out rain to test it out..love the looks of the grill..It has a larger cooking service then what I expected. Which is fine..Hoping it works are good as it looks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatdealer
North West PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
5/6/2013

Customer review by RDorrell

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by RDorrell
by RDorrell

Nice grill for 2 or 3 people.. Plenty of heat...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDorrell
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, easy to put together, works great,
5/1/2012

Customer review by ytra

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by ytra
by ytra

Product was delivered to store on time. Easy to put together in about 15 minutes. Heats up great and excellent for quick cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ytra
somers point, n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great grill for us
1/9/2013

Customer review by mbrushc

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by mbrushc
by mbrushc

we love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbrushc
Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooker
5/15/2011

Customer review by Motengator

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Motengator
by Motengator

Terrific price and a great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motengator
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice size for smal condo deck
6/4/2012

Customer review by Monett

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Monett
by Monett

This is a cute and small grill for smaller areas, but it takes a long time to cook food on it...it makes for frustrating grilling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monett
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/23/2013

Customer review by MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

2.0 stars 5/23/2013 by MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
by MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

i got the grill in good time however, there were 3 nuts missing to attach grill to base, also where 3 shafts went one hole was blocked. I had to go out and buy nuts and a drillbit to drill hole so I could finish putting it together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by Spdkilz

1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Spdkilz
by Spdkilz

After about a month of owner ship I would no recommend this grill toanyone. Grill in the wind is impossible as it blows the flame out. The lide is already rusting and bending where the hinge is. Just same you money and get a better grill. Learned the hard way you get what you pay for !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spdkilz
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2013

Customer review by Potatoemom

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Potatoemom
by Potatoemom

This grill does not broil your meat, it steams it!!! Terrible...hamburgers come out gray in color, fully cooked, but awful tasting...because there is no direct flame....the flame is UNDER a metal dome, which heats up. The heated dome is under the grill on which your burger sits....so it 'bakes' rather than broils.....dreadful...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Potatoemom
Grantham, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/28/2013

Customer review by happyoneatfl

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by happyoneatfl
by happyoneatfl

The bottom was broken and the bolts were rusty! Re ordered, hope the next one is ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyoneatfl
new port richey, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.