Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 31 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Cooking in Vegas baby!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Grillinandchillin55

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Grillinandchillin55
by Grillinandchillin55

I live in a Apartment and we are not allowed to barbecue on the Patio except with an electric grill. I cook out 5 out of 7 days each week! The Cajun Grill works great for what it is, nothing is better than gas or charcoal of course! The cooking surface is roomy and cooks the items very well for being electric. Assembly of the Cajun grill is easy and you will be up and cooking pretty quickly. The only negative I have about the Grill is the Drip Pan it is very shallow! My previous Electric grill had a deeper drip pan so you need to check this each time before you start cooking!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grillinandchillin55
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better then Expected
4/6/2011

Customer review by BigFLA

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by BigFLA
by BigFLA

Was looking for a grill to replace my propane BBQ, (new Apt wouldn't let you cook with it on the Patio) I was looking at electric grills but didn't want a George Forman type of grill. This is as close as you'll get to a "real" out door grill at a low price. I was looking at another electirc grill at a major hardware store that was twice as much. The only thing I didn't like were the instuctions, they seemed to be very basic & I had figure out things that were not clear.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFLA
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A birthday gift
3/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought for our son and his wife for their birthdays and they simply loved it...as soon as the weather warmed up up north, they anxiously tried it out and called me and said that it was excellent for their condo deck and it cooked perfectly and the grate was easy to take inside and clean. It was easily ordered by us from FL. and an easy pick up within 3 or 4 days for them at their store in Michigan. It came with a great price tag that does a terrific job. So thank you WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cajun Injector 1650 Watt Electric Grill
5/31/2011

Customer review by Sapphire2424

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Sapphire2424
by Sapphire2424

Great value, enough cooking space for 4-6 people. Easy to put together. Oil drip pan to clean out after each cooking. Attractive. Just wish they sold a cheaper cover for this grill. Only negative was that this came missing 2 screws which was not good when we were supposed to cookout for Memorial Day. They have a number you can call for missing parts but the phone numbers are wrong in the user guide; they need to update that guide. My husband bought the exact coated screws needed at the local hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapphire2424
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
What A Find!!!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by sacmoon

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by sacmoon
by sacmoon

Could not wait to get this home and see if the reviews I read lived up to the product. I must say that the product went above and beyond anything that I'd read. I was tickled to see how sturdy and well made it was. It was a snap to put it together. It heated up fast(to350 in 15 minutes)cooked the chicken like it was on the charcoal grill except the smoke factor was not there. It was delicious!!!! Don't get me wrong here........I love smoked meats but this was so different. It was so juicy and tender and had just enough char for the taste buds. The chicken probably took at least twice the time as hot coals but so worth the wait. It's a way of life for me. Many times a week in the summer months and even when it rains. When the urge to hits you...ya gotta have it!! Thank you, thank you for this product!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sacmoon
sacramento, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cajun Injection Grill Review
4/23/2011

Customer review by bugggs

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by bugggs
by bugggs

After using the grill three times thus far, we're happy with it. It can't be compared to a gas grill, but the food tastes good and better than a fryiing pan. The only thing missing are the grill marks on the meat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugggs
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/24/2011

Customer review by dhtechie

4.0 stars 6/24/2011 by dhtechie
by dhtechie

Well built. Easy to assemble. Beware, it has a small grease reservoir. Unable to clean bowl after use. Thermometer does not provide accurate temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhtechie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/30/2011

Customer review by ArizonaCook

1.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ArizonaCook
by ArizonaCook

Poorly desinged. Greese leaks all around the inside of the post and runs out at the bass. Piece of junk. Sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaCook
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Problems with heating element
3/19/2013

Customer review by Bbb1165

2.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Bbb1165
by Bbb1165

After a dozen or so uses the prong on the heating element apparently melted and bent so that it won't fit the plug. I am looking for a way to buy a replacement heating element since it is out of warranty after eight months. Couldn't recommend for this reason, but otherwise OK.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbb1165
Amelia Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Don't Bother
5/11/2011

Customer review by TuckerIsTheName

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by TuckerIsTheName
by TuckerIsTheName

This is the second electric grill that I have purchased from Walmart and neither of them have worked. This one was much easier to put together than the other one. But, the first time we plugged it in to see where is would heat to the temp went to only 425 degrees. When we went to use it the temp would not go above a little less than 350 degrees. It went back to the store. I wanted an electric grill because I did not want to mess with the other fuel sources. Learned my lesson and bought a gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TuckerIsTheName
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Love , Love , Love this grill!
1/11/2014

Customer review by 1Shae37

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by 1Shae37
by 1Shae37

I used my grill for the first time yesterday, everything about it was amazing and suitable for my lifestyle. With a small apartment and family of two the size of the grill worked really well for a complete meal. The instructions says that its for outdoor use only and should not be used in enclosed area. However, due to the rain we opened the windows and set up in the middle of the kitchen floor and it worked well inside. The kitchen never became over heated. In fact the top cover of the grill never became extremely heated. The set was simple and quick. Meat cooked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Shae37
Nassau, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice grill
4/26/2011

Customer review by JLamar

4.0 stars 4/26/2011 by JLamar
by JLamar

just got the grill together, finaly, my problem was the directions, and missing wing nuts...when i put the top bass on, there were scews, but nothing to hold them in place... so instead of calling for them to send them to me, i went up to lowes and got wing nuts and put them on the inside...it is nice and sturdy now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLamar
North Wales,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grillin'
3/29/2011

Customer review by OneTuffRedHead

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by OneTuffRedHead
by OneTuffRedHead

Love this grill. It was very easy to assemble, lots of cooking space and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneTuffRedHead
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A waste of time and money.
6/15/2012

Customer review by jingler

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by jingler
by jingler

After putting a steak on the already pre-heated grill, the temperature immediately dropped to 225 degrees. It took too long to cook and never did get the nice char marks that you would with a gas grill. After one use I cleaned it and returned it. Thank you Wal-Mart for the refund!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jingler
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
This is an amazing grill
5/27/2012

Customer review by Slimstone

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Slimstone
by Slimstone

I live in an upper apartment with a balcany, and was completely amazed at how great steaks, burgers, chicken, brauts, and veggies cook on this grill. Everything has a deep smokey flavor, and grills to an amazing tenderness while keeping every natural flavor intact. I highly recommend this grill for anyone who lives in an apartment and is restricted by not being able to have a gas or charcoal grill. It is very easy to clean, just make sure that you empty the grease catcher after every use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slimstone
Terre Haute, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by ghfjdk

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by ghfjdk
by ghfjdk

I purchased this on 1/17/12 and the electric connection at the temperature gauge melted away--thus the connection from the electric cord at the grill is no longer connected. I used it maybe once a week and this should not have happened. I also have had tons of problems with the grease not getting into the cup but running down the pedestal and at the base--always having to clean up. The only way to get a sear on steaks is to freeze them first and put them on the grill frozen and don't turn them but put them on the plate with the cooked side up when done --takes a little longer but they do look better and no one looks at the underside.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghfjdk
Cape Canaveral
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected!
8/23/2013

Customer review by GrannyJen

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by GrannyJen
by GrannyJen

The grill was larger and nicer than I expected. We have used an electric grill for 25 years and this grill is better than any we have had. I like the 2nd tray, that's handy. It cooked faster and did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyJen
Dublin, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what you pay for
6/17/2012

Customer review by arizona1967

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by arizona1967
by arizona1967

The grill is ok. It has a hard time holding heat, but it does work. When I went to put it together the screws were numbered completely different then what the direction say. I have used it twice and it does the job

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizona1967
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
6/18/2014

Customer review by JosieMary

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by JosieMary
by JosieMary

Not difficult to put together and looked just like the picture, cute as a button. Then I turned it on to grill sweet potato slices and boneless chicken thighs. Grills need to hit 600 degrees and this one has a thermometer that reaches 630 degrees but I couldn't get it to reach even 350 degrees. I put the chicken and sweet potatoes on at the 350 degrees. It took 30 - 45 minutes to cook. The potatoes were OK but the chicken was awful, the consistency was mushy, like the chicken just melted. Then there's the cleaning. Instead of the grease going into the catch basin, it just drips through to the bottom, leaving a puddle on the patio. And to actually clean it, the grill must be taken apart. I took it back to Walmart the next day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JosieMary
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad design
3/27/2011

Customer review by captgary

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by captgary
by captgary

The hot grill to fare apart and too close to the actaul grill. The rack dosen't fit and made to be uselss. Waste of my money

Was this review helpful? (5) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captgary
Palm Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews