Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/27/2011

Customer review by Winnette

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Winnette
by Winnette

This fryer is great! I have fried chicken and fish so far and the results have been very good. I intend to deep fry a turkey for Thanksgiving. The fryer is very large and requires a gallon of oil.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnette
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointed.
1/4/2016

Customer review by BigChuck

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by BigChuck
by BigChuck

When i bought this unit it did not state that it must be used indoors only or you could not use it with an extension cord. I used it on my covered patio with an industrial size extension cord and the thermometer read 400 degrees. I keep the turkey in for the 45 minutes as instructed for a 13 pound turkey and it did not fry it. The turkey fell apart. I was very disappointed. If I knew it could only be used indoors connected directly into the wall electrical unit i would not have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigChuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT FRYER
4/29/2011

Customer review by DADirmoAWG

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by DADirmoAWG
by DADirmoAWG

We used this fryer at the good Friday fish fry at the American legion. this thing did a wonderful job.my only complaint is when you look at the temp. screen face on it is hard to see or read the temperature

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DADirmoAWG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Defective fryer
12/29/2015

Customer review by Bubba

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Bubba
by Bubba

Item arrived broken and must be sent back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/11/2011

Customer review by sentbyme

3.0 stars 7/11/2011 by sentbyme
by sentbyme

Digital screen is hard to read.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sentbyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
12/21/2015

Customer review by LINDA

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by LINDA
by LINDA

AMAZING HOW THE TURKEY COMES OUT IN THESE, LOVE THIS!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/25/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeFryer

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by FirstTimeFryer
by FirstTimeFryer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Cajun Injector Turkey Fryer and was very easy to operate. The diagram made it very easy to set up for first time use. The set up time that is in the instructional manual was right in regards to the time to heat up the oil & size of the turkey to that would fit. It also spoke to when inserting the turkey the temperature would drop and it did. From 375 to 290! But I kept to the chart for frying and adding an additional 5 minutes as suggested and the turkey was exceptional. The marinades and the injector does not come with the unit, you have to buy them separately but that was the only thing. Clean up was very easy with drainage by the spout for the oil and spraying with hot water in the sink got off the fried stuff stuck to the bottom of the basket. We were very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeFryer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellence
12/3/2015

Customer review by marha

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by marha
by marha

Did everyone we asked for as well as fast service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2012

Customer review by Sugarlane

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Sugarlane
by Sugarlane

We purchased this fryer because we wanted a unit that was electric and big enough to use for the whole family gatherings! And this works really good! We searched the internet for this size and one unit was removed from sales and then we came upon this cajun injector fryer and it is really nice to use and my husband loves it! And we found it at Walmart and that is even better. Their site to site shipping is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarlane
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Looking
11/23/2015

Customer review by Mitchie

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Mitchie
by Mitchie

I have not used this product yet, however, I have reviewed it and I love it already. I like it because it is a updated version of my previous Turkey Fryer.. Will review again after the Turkey is done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mitchie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
was very handy for frying tacos.
7/10/2014

Customer review by burritosrus

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by burritosrus
by burritosrus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could use a longer power cord

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burritosrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
display gets damaged by stream, not powerful enou
11/29/2013

Customer review by mrscows

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by mrscows
by mrscows

I had mine for three years. I only fry turkeys. The company replaced one control/element due to the blacking out issue. I now protect it with a piece of aluminum sheet because the black seal does not do the job. An 11 lb turkey will drop the temp from 400 to 330 degrees over the course of a session. Any turkey over 12 lbs will get saturated with oil due to an unacceptable drop in temp. Also my digital temp is 70 degrees high when I used a mechanical deep fryer thermometer to monitor accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscows
Oak Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
THIS IS A POOR IMITATION PRODUCT
10/30/2012

Customer review by TAZMRT

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by TAZMRT
by TAZMRT

I had a Masterbuilt Turkey Fryer before and it was 10 times superior to this make and model. I will never by a cajun injector product again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAZMRT
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
12/22/2011

Customer review by TheJudge65

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by TheJudge65
by TheJudge65

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Got more friends now then I can afford to buy the oil.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJudge65
Morgans Point Resort, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days