Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 744 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

744 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

744 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
560
4 stars
139
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
26
1-20 of 649 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 649 total reviews
1-20 of 649 reviews
Good TV stand for a good price
9/15/2013

Customer review by sb19

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by sb19
by sb19
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace an old stand that I bought before I had my 42" plasma TV. The old stand worked fine, but it was bigger than I really needed and took up too much room. This stand is much more streamlined, and all of my components fit nicely on it. The only thing I need to do is add a pair of speaker stands for my front home theater speakers, since they no longer fit on each side of my TV as they did before. My center channel speaker fits perfectly in front of the TV. Assembly was straightforward, taking about an hour with some help. I set it up in the tabletop configuration, since I didn't need the ability to swivel the TV due to the way the room is laid out. The stand looks great, and I have received several positive comments on it so far. I paid $125 for it (with free shipping), which seemed like a good deal to me.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sb19
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stand For Room That Would Need To Swivel
4/2/2014

Customer review by UnKn0wNdISeAsE

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by UnKn0wNdISeAsE
by UnKn0wNdISeAsE

Great Stand for rooms that are in great need of being able to swivel the TV from multiple positions. This was perfect for our 8 year old son's room, so he can watch TV from his bed and sit in his gaming chair when he plays Video Games. Easy to set up and very solid and well made. The only complaint I have is that the mounting hardware and spacers included are all for 50" TV's so if you have a smaller TV on this stand you may have to make a hardware store run for longer M8 bolts or modify spacers with a hacksaw. TV stand is very sturdy and is very well made and though out with places to tuck cords and wires to have them hidden if you choose to take the time to do so. I just wish I had bought this a few weeks earlier when it was $40.00 cheaper. We are planning on buying a second one for our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnKn0wNdISeAsE
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful stand, sturdy and modern!
1/26/2014

Customer review by ItsnotEvie

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by ItsnotEvie
by ItsnotEvie

40" Samsung Smart TV (UN40EH5300) The pictures here made me believe the glass shelves were transparent/clear and the description did not specify it. So I was disappointed when I saw them black, it did not fit my living room scheme. But it's tolerable. I particularly love the swivel feature very much! Incredibly flexible and the cable hangers are great. It's quite bigger than this misleading picture, so please grab a measuring tape and pull out the dimensions to see for yourself. It's a great stand, easy to set up, took me less than an hour with my dad, lightweight as well! The only thing I was very disappointed with were the color of the glass shelves.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsnotEvie
Belleville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too good to be true
8/1/2011

Customer review by Nymphius

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Nymphius
by Nymphius

We shopped for months for the perfect TV stand at the perfect price and this one took the cake. Absolutely perfect in every way. I'll let the before and after shots of my living room speak for themselves.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nymphius
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whalen XL-2 TV Console
6/14/2014

Customer review by Roger911

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by Roger911
by Roger911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw an assembled Whalen TV stand at the local Supercenter of a different model and really liked the swivel feature. I wondered if the was another model that would be better suited to my needs. I don't have anything in Cherry wood or anything similar so I looked for a more modern black and chrome model, I liked that this model had ample support on the width and that the depth was as shallow as possible. Three shelves was a bonus, height started the scales tipping, The swivel sealed the deal. I shipped to store and it arrived within 3 days in excellent condition. Assembly was quick and easily accomplished with included tools in 2.5-3 hrs alone after work. It took two people to lift the tv and mount it as I mounted it pretty high. It went together easy as pie, fit & finish are better than the majority of 'box' furniture I have ever purchased. I really like the swivel feature, I will require the stand to be away from the wall, I have mine out 9" for my needs so the foot print to the edge of the bottom shelf from the wall sticks out just under 28". I have pretty close to the 45 degree swivel stated by having it set-up this way, it's a great feature to have and worth the floor space sacrifice to me. There is no other stand that even comes remotely close for quality/features/price point. I couldn't be happier with this stand, 5 stars, I was equally impressed with the other models they did have on display at the store, it was a good indication of what to expect sight unseen before assembly. Included two pictures, sorry about the mess everything came together that day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger911
St. Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy Period !
2/14/2013

Customer review by BigIL

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by BigIL
by BigIL

what else can i say that haven't been said already,Just buy it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigIL
Marion,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great stand for the price
2/4/2013

Customer review by nickandkayla

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by nickandkayla
by nickandkayla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickandkayla
pacific,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
6/11/2013

Customer review by LuvBinAMommy08

2.0 stars 6/11/2013 by LuvBinAMommy08
by LuvBinAMommy08

I ordered this tv stand site to store and went and picked it up and got home was taking it out of the box and the glass shelves were shattered. I was really disappointed cause I really liked this stand, but I wasn't gonna wait to reorder. ended up getting a Whalen 3-Tier Cherry Brown Flat Panel TV Stand for TVs up to 47" because that is what they had at the local walmart. really wish I could give it a better rating!

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvBinAMommy08
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3-IN-1 AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE
1/16/2011

Customer review by Wadidrah

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Wadidrah
by Wadidrah

I saw this 3-IN-1 around black Friday but of course it sold out very quickly both in store and online. I saw others and even went in the store and tested out a few more. I looked online again but it was still sold out and the closest store was over an hour away. I finally saw another stand but it didn't rotate as this does 45 degrees. I walked out of the store feeling unsure so I left it. Low and behold a week later all stores had the item fully stocked for Christmas. I purchased 3 and love each one. The 45 degree swivel is great. When I leave the living room and go into the kitchen I turn the tv so I don't miss what I'm watching. The instructions were very simple and not hard to put together at all. I am a woman and I put all 3 of them together so ladies you don't have to wait on your man to do it. For the low price of $89 you cannot beat this deal and the quality competes with the more expensive 3-IN-1 stands. I would definitely recommend this 3-IN-1 to family and friends

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wadidrah
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flat panel TV stand.
6/18/2016

Customer review by sharkman

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by sharkman
by sharkman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well packaged, great directions,( paper & video, you tube). Went together well. Very well built, good value for the money. Free shipping on something well over 100 pounds, super!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv stand
9/11/2016

Customer review by Stand

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Stand
by Stand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's better than the past three tv stands I have ever bought. It looks real nice. It lifts my tv a bit higher than what it has been in the past. Hides my wires pretty good. I like that when I get my own home. I could put my tv on the wall if I chose that without the messy look. I really enjoy the black glass. It was pretty easy to build especially if you read the instructions and check out your parts before you start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv stand!
9/6/2016

Customer review by bikinggirl

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by bikinggirl
by bikinggirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took awhile to put togather but worth it, box was a little beat up but packaged well so the product was fine. I didn't use the wire hider pieces that's why u see it in the pics. love how u can tilt the tv left to right. I put my 50" tv on it and it's an older heavy model and it's holding great. Put it togather by myself and took 3 hrs but I took breaks lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikinggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for the value
10/23/2010

Customer review by mtings

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by mtings
by mtings

This was the cheapest 3-in-1 stand I could find and I must sat I am pleased with it. I did site-to-store, and received it way faster than I expected. Putting it together was extremely easy, thanks to very detailed instruction; I didn't even have to read the instructions as all the parts were labeled accordingly. Took me about 45 mins. The ending result was very pleasing to look at. I have a 42 inch TV mounted on it. I highly recommend this product...

Was this review helpful? (98) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtings
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing TV Stand
10/26/2012

Customer review by Anne32adriano

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Anne32adriano
by Anne32adriano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV Stand thru Walmart.com and I am very pleased how easy it was to order, delivered and assemble! I like the way that each parts are easily labeled and securely wrap! :) It was VERY EASY to assemble!!!! I have a 50 inched TV/81 lbs and it fits PERFECT!!!! Very Stable and very sturdy! I will definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne32adriano
Moscow, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/5/2011

Customer review by Floydzx3

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Floydzx3
by Floydzx3
Walmart associate

Being an associate I have shopped around for tv centers in all the local stores. I just couldnt pass this one up. I purchased this 3-in-1 for my new 42in vizio which was also purchased at wal-mart, and I am very pleased that I did. The center comes with very detailed instructions and also has the option to view visual instructions online. I am very pleased with the decision I have made. Looks great and is made with great material. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floydzx3
Greenville Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
GREAT DEAL
1/6/2011

Customer review by bedrock

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by bedrock
by bedrock

Saw this item online last week.and was impressed with all the positive feedback and of course the low price,which was the same in the store. It was avaliable in my local Danville,Va. store so we went to check it out,and bought it. I have looked for months for a stand .But they all cost so much are were poorly made.This one has it all.Love how I can turn the tv in any direction.It is so easy to assemble.took us 1 hour. was worried it wouldn't fit my tv ,have a LG LD450 40 inch another great deal from Walmart.fit like a charm. An holds it great.Can see how it would fit any tv. It has two 20 inch straight peices that has multiple holes to put the screws in to attach to the back of your tv. align it up center it and put in the screws and washers with spaces at the back,hang it on the back holder. was a breeze. Highly recommend getting this one. We saved $60.00 over another one at Big Lots I had been watching to go on sale. The shelves are black glas which I loved.and the chrome trim insn't cheap looking, its sort a brushed nickle look? Only thing is they make it look like it comes with a wooden looking shelf thats under the tv in the picture,but it doesn't. Now I have a place for my dog whatnot collection .Here's how it looks.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bedrock
Blairs,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Blends well with furniture.
5/2/2013

Customer review by Jtdiaz72

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Jtdiaz72
by Jtdiaz72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros: Easy to assemble and looks great once completed. I'm very happy with my purchase. Cons: did have a few dented pieces from shipping but glass shelves help to conceal them....would highly recommend to do store pickup or maybe Walmart should look into changing shipping company for better handling.... It's almost heartbreaking when your package arrives and it looks beaten to death. My opinion from now is to do in store purchases only with Walmart .

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtdiaz72
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking and sturdy piece of furniture
1/24/2011

Customer review by linc1216

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by linc1216
by linc1216
Top 500 contributor

I decided on this TV stand after reading customer reviews. I looked up whether or not this item could be purchased at Walmart and found out online that indeed this stunning item sells in the store. Infact... this sells cheaper at the Walmart store than here online. I paid $89 for it. So, don't be discouraged that it no longer sells here online for site to store or home delivery. This stand is absolutely beautiful! It took me a little longer to put together because I'm definitely not a "put together person" but I did it, all by myself. Buy this and you'll have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linc1216
south Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Much better than expected!
6/24/2014

Customer review by HCals

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by HCals
by HCals

I bought this stand based off the reviews on this site. I wanted something that was simple, but yet modern. Fortunately, there was no damage to any of the pieces. The only issue I had during assembly was installing the suction cups. I tried installing them by hand, but they would not go in. I then used the handle of my screwdriver to push them down and the suction cups went in with ease. There is no need to trim them as some other reviewers have done. Other than that installation was pretty simple. The instructions were clear and all the hardware was there. I mounted my 55" LG. I am pretty certain that a 60" tv will fit. I even think you may be able to mount a 65" tv. Overall, I am more than impressed with the style, ease of assembly and the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HCals
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Nice TV Stand
5/12/2012

Customer review by Napahill

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Napahill
by Napahill

We bought this for our second living room (…gameroom). Great item for the listed price. It was fairly easy to assemble. The only problem I experienced was getting the suction cups into the holes. The suction buds were just too big to fit, so I gave them a trimming, and ta-da, they fit fine. Other than this, my shipment arrived without any damage (scrapes, marks, etc) and all items were present in the box. All pre-drilled holes were aligned and the included instructions were intelligible. The stand is very stylish and sleek. This stand has enough room to accommodate our Wii, Xbox, PS3 consoles and a future cable box, without appearing cluttered and tacky. I store the games and gaming accessories elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napahill
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 649 total reviews
1-20 of 649 reviews