Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 576 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

576 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

576 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
137
3 stars
69
2 stars
66
1 stars
104
1-20 of 496 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews
Wow great chair.
11/19/2011

Customer review by Oswa

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by Oswa
by Oswa

It's an amazing chair and is very comfortable. There's no much to say. It definitely met my expectations. Easy to assemble and it took me about two hours to finish it. Overall great chair. I would definitely buy another one in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (57) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oswa
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RelaxZen 2 Motor Massage Chair
7/7/2016

Customer review by Hougster

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Hougster
by Hougster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it was easy to assemble. It is comfortable. After getting it almost all assembled I went to take the plastic wrap off where you put the batteries, and the case was busted and missing the screw which holds it together, but it still worked with batteries in it. I thought everything looked like it was ok when I took it out of the package but when I got to the last step and it said to put the batteries in after taking the plastic wrap off it then I noticed the plastic case was busted. I would recommend the chair as long as it did not have anything wrong with the parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hougster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOKS NICE BUT NOT COMFY
9/13/2012

Customer review by AngelAtHeart

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by AngelAtHeart
by AngelAtHeart
Top 250 contributor

Where should I start, The chair looks nice, but when I sit in it for a while not so great, I did get just what the photo showed, I am 5'7 and 185lbs. I fit in the chair perfect and have lots of room left, probably because I am tall and my weight is equaled out. The only trouble I am having with chair is the back. It is completely straight and on the top it pushes my back away from the chair. It's very uncomfortable to sit in after a while. I thought ya it looks so nice and so comfty at first but then I regret even saying that. Now I wish I would've spent a little more money and got something a little more tilt in the back and more comfy. My back is up against the back of the chair right now, it pushes my shoulders completely over toward the front, not good for your posture. I hope this information will help :) I will be buying a better one My kids can not even get use to it either and they are 9 and 10, they also complain about their backs hurting them just after sitting in it for a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (46) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelAtHeart
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Looks good but...
10/21/2013

Customer review by SomebodyElseAgain

2.0 stars 10/21/2013 by SomebodyElseAgain
by SomebodyElseAgain

Got this chair as part of a desk chair combo. While the chair looks nice and is easy to put together, the pros stop there. There is no recline AT ALL. This chair sits straighter than my kitchen chairs. The "massage" feature is a couple high speed vibrators that quickly numb your back from over stimulation. The feature about this chair that I HATE the most is the height adjustment. While the chair can be positioned at any height in its adjustment range, mine will not keep this adjustment for more thatn a few minutes and I can feel myself getting lower by the second. I find myself raising myself to the highest point (which is uncomfortable) and working until the seat reaches the lowest point (which is also uncomfortable) and redoing this process until I am finished with my work. I have called the manufacturer about this but have not received any support. DON't BUY THIS CHAIR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomebodyElseAgain
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipped broken--no phone support
9/16/2013

Customer review by AnyJohn

2.0 stars 9/16/2013 by AnyJohn
by AnyJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the chair with a broken armrest. After looking through the package of paperwork, the only way to resolve a manufacturing defect or shipment issue is via email. After having sent an email over a week ago, I have not yet received a response nor a replacement part. The left armrest is a one-piece supporting structure for the chair itself. As it arrived broken, I do not expect the chair to last a normal life span without a replacement part. (Also, to my surprise (but due to my lack of study), the chair does not recline. Of course, I accept for responsibility for this short-coming as I assumed it would recline.)

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnyJohn
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
most uncomfortable chair ever!!!!
12/4/2013

Customer review by stemmy

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by stemmy
by stemmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! very hard and uncomfortable feels like your sitting on bricks and the massage is really loud and doesn't really do anything

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stemmy
san juan capistrano
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
12/2/2010

Customer review by baddeal101

2.0 stars 12/2/2010 by baddeal101
by baddeal101

I got this chair on sale and though I was getting a good deal. It sits up too high, and not enough room to sit in . It is very uncomfortable. I would rather pay another $20.00 and get a good chair. Now that I have put it together, I'm kind of stuck with it. Oh and the massage doesn't work very well either.

Was this review helpful? (102) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddeal101
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chair would not til\t back
7/3/2016

Customer review by Stormy

3.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Stormy
by Stormy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair has no tilt back feature, I had to dispose of it and purchase another, therefor I'll no longer purchase from Walmart on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vibrating chair
1/25/2016

Customer review by DoxieMomma

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by DoxieMomma
by DoxieMomma

The name of this chair sounds cooler than it actually is, the only massage thing about it is this vibration in the back of it that makes my back tingle instead of actually massage it. I wouldn't recommend this chair to a friend, but I guess if I were buying a chair I would still buy this one because it has the option to "massage me". It came by the date it said it would, there was a small scratch in the left arm piece but not enough for me to send it back. The chair assembles pretty easily, the little screw covers pop out pretty easy, my dogs have gotten a hold of most of them already. Another thing about this chair is that it will definitely make you work on having straight posture... it does NOT lean back at all; maybe that isn't such a bad thing for me since my posture is pretty bad, it just feels uncomfortable while trying to get used to it. The chair itself isn't that uncomfortable, just the sitting straight up part.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoxieMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's a awesome chair
7/1/2016

Customer review by Pinky

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Pinky
by Pinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it I work from home and I have back problems, this chair helps with sitting for long hours. It massages you an the vibrations are powerful. I am glad I chose this chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good find
6/29/2016

Customer review by Sarahwow

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Sarahwow
by Sarahwow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the back massager the only drawback it that the chair does not have the recline feature besides that it's a great chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarahwow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy!!!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Vicki

1.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki

Not difficult to assemble is the only positive thing I can say about this chair. This was a gift from my kids for Christmas and here I am in March shopping for a new chair after only 3 months! The first thing to go was the on/off switch on the vibrator. The chair does not hold it's position, lowers itself to the max. Then, I almost broke my neck when a wheel fell off. I could not put it back because a tiny piece broke off and it no longer hold the wheel assembly. I am still looking into the warranty, if any. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Small - Not Comfortable!
12/14/2010

Customer review by CaliKiwi

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by CaliKiwi
by CaliKiwi

I am very disapointed in this chair. I guess it is true, you get what you pay for. The back of the chair sits right under my shoulder blades, and my husband the middle of his back. I am 5'9. My poor husband (who I bought the chair for) is 6'3, he slides out of the chair because of how short the seat is and when you sit in it, it kind'a sits forward instead of back... silliness. would be more comfortable for a shorter person, or child. My six year olds like it. But for an Adult, I would NOT recommend it, spend a little more and get something you are comfortable in!

Was this review helpful? (68) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliKiwi
Zillah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this chair is bad
11/30/2013

Customer review by 78321fa

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by 78321fa
by 78321fa

chair was a bit smaller then i expected and the arm broke where the screws are 2 days after having it -_-

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
78321fa
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this chair
12/28/2010

Customer review by TaterTot256

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by TaterTot256
by TaterTot256

I've had back trouble since 1979. Ive had 4 back surgeries, I have severe scoliosis, degenerative disc disease, and arthritis in my spine. I have had this chair about a month and couldnt be happier with it. It is comfortable even with the massage feature off. But the masssage feature really does help my back pain some. There may be a better massage chair out there but not at this price. I would buy it again :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaterTot256
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2013

Customer review by Rosew419

2.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Rosew419
by Rosew419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had it 6 days and arm already broke on two

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosew419
Franklin in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2010

Customer review by Kbedwal

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Kbedwal
by Kbedwal

I received this chair and when I was about to assemble it. There were two parts missing. I wrote about it to manufacture but they don't seems to care about it at all. Very poor customer service. I even called them many times and left them the voice mails about missing parts and it's been 3 weeks they still haven't sent me the missing parts yet and I'm still waiting for the parts so I can assemble my chair. Very inconvenience for me.

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbedwal
San jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
For looks only!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Smartwall

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Smartwall
by Smartwall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pitch of this chair is "off", It makes you feel like you are going to be pitched forward out of the chair. The massager is the chair's only saving grace.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartwall
Tunnel Hill, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
12/1/2010

Customer review by Claymom

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Claymom
by Claymom

This chair is awesome and easy to assemble. Had it assembled in less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (64) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claymom
Portsmouth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible, no room to sit, can't adjust,poorly made
6/16/2012

Customer review by notapplicable99999

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by notapplicable99999
by notapplicable99999

lol this is the worst chair i've ever sat in in my entire life. It doesn't look like it does in the picture, the armrests screws into the seat about 3/4 of the way up the seat so u have literally no room to sit, this is ridicccculousssss! also, u can't adjust how much u lean back, so be prepared to sit straight as an arrow on the tip of your behind.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notapplicable99999
nowhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 496 total reviews
1-20 of 496 reviews