Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 48 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Nice Dishwasher
1/7/2011

Customer review by Monc

4.0 stars 1/7/2011 by Monc
by Monc

I believe this is a good product based on my experience with it, and here is why: 1. Size. I am a single person living in an apartment, and this is the perfect size for the amount of dishes I create. I cook avidly, and it can handle pots, pans, full size dinner plates, glasses, mugs, etc. no problem. 2. Countertop. It may sound silly, but I am tall so not having to bend down and load or unload dishes is really nice. Plus it's nice to have it right next to the sink so you don't have to wheel a clunker around. 3. Ease of Setup. This thing is set up in two steps. Also, you can attach the hose to the faucet with ease. It has a magnetic attachment that snaps on or off so you can use the faucet if you need to. 4. It uses minimal hot water. I ran it while showering and experienced no problems with my hot water running out and going cold. I will say that you will want to make certain that you measure your available space for this appliance, as it is rather large. It's difficult to see how large it is from the pictures. As far as noise, I personally don't think it is any louder than the dishwashers of my youth (and I am 29!). I know that modern built in dishwashers are very quiet, but this one just reminds me of the ones in my parent's house 10 or 20 years ago. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and think this is a wonderful appliance. I have only had it for a short time so hopefully I won't have any problems in the future. I used the Finish Optimum gel packs and Jet Dry Rinse Agent, and my dishes came out sparkling and clean.

Was this review helpful? (119) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monc
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great option for small apartments
2/19/2011

Customer review by rucdoc

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by rucdoc
by rucdoc

Having read other reviews both positive and negative, I purchased this dishwasher. It works very well, it arrived sooner than expected. The unit was packed very well, once out of the boxes, 3 to be exact, it was simple to put together and hook up. Things that should be noted: 1 tighten all connections, don't assume they were done before shipping. 2 ensure that you have the space for it, messure three or four times. 3 use liquid dishwasher detergent. Enjoy the diswasher.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rucdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does the job
1/17/2011

Customer review by G33zLouise

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by G33zLouise
by G33zLouise

Very securely packed (web-to-store delivery), easy instructions. Took a couple of days to figure out the best ways to load our dishes. That top rack really is only tall enough for teacups, custard dishes, corning ware soup bowls, lids and the like. We usually set those aside until the bottom is loaded. Silverware container DOES NOT BELONG IN THE BIG GAP IN THE BACK RIGHT OF THE RACK. It belongs in a couple of spaces that don't have upright spikes. The big hole in the back allows dinner plates to sit a little lower and clear the top of the dishwasher better. You can put the silverware container there if you want but need to place it such that one of the spikes is inserted through the silverware container, to keep it from falling too low and interfering with the spray arm. Size seems to be fine for the two of us, and we handwash large pans. For us, this is much better than waiting 2 days to fill a normal dishwasher and as a result, having to scrub the dishes first so the food doesn't dry on too hard by then. This little thing we run daily sometimes twice. We've been using the same tablet-type detergent as in the big dishwasher, with better results. Maybe we needed to use more detergent all along in the big machine to make up for slightly hard water. Dishes are generally not dry at the end of the cycle, most especially the plastic ones. That is fine with us, we just crack the door open and put them away once they have air dried.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G33zLouise
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2010

Customer review by candekissesforme

3.0 stars 12/17/2010 by candekissesforme
by candekissesforme

I got this as an early christmas present from my husband and I wish I would have read the description and specs better. It would be perfect for the 4 place settings if the plates that need to be washed we smaller than 10". My plates are 12" and don't fit the greatest. Also dishes do not come the cleanest even after they are scraped and rinsed. I am actually in the process of bringing it back. Oh well live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candekissesforme
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Timesaver Deluxe
5/9/2011

Customer review by Sockslide

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Sockslide
by Sockslide

As a single guy who loves to make great gourmet meals, I can rack up quite a few dishes, and I hate doing dishes. I have always hated doing dishes. Now I don't have to. This little dish machine is a bit of awesome. No louder than a built-in, it scrubs the dishes until they squeak. It has three modes with cycle times from almost two hours to just over 30 minutes. The standard 90 minute cycle powers the grime off the dishes for about an hour before rinsing them to a sparkle. I no longer fear the dishes thanks to this machine. I highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sockslide
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grrrrrrrreight
3/27/2011

Customer review by espn99

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by espn99
by espn99

Don't waste your money or time on any other product. Wife loves it. The only question is durability. I have had it for several months and its great for small families. Thought I was gambling when I took this product, but it wasn't. Really great deal. Gets the job done. Only negative is it will make your power bill go up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
espn99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Haier Countertop Dishwasher
3/8/2011

Customer review by 1970Challenger

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by 1970Challenger
by 1970Challenger

The dishwasher has worked fine for me, except the one time I used the delicate setting trying to conserve energy. It did not get the dishes clean even though they were rinsed off before being put into the washer. I was disappointed to find a dent in the right rear above the support leg. Since it came packaged to withstand an F5 tornado I believe it was dropped before it was packaged.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1970Challenger
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
5/4/2011

Customer review by mommypoohbear23

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by mommypoohbear23
by mommypoohbear23

this dishwasher is perfect for our family of 3 and our tiny apartment that cant fit a full size dishwasher. im a stay at home mom who used to stand at the sink all day washing dishes. since i bought this i have had so much more time to do other things that need done, or to play with my daughter. dishes are not all i think about anymore. i cook a lot of food from scratch and we rarely go out to eat so the sink was always plum full of used dishes. now all i do is rinse the food off, pop them in the dishwasher and press a button! we have enough dishes to run it once a day. i love everything about this. but i have to warn you that this thing is huge. i planned on putting it under the cabinet next to the sink but it was too tall and i had to put it next to the stove, and being there, the hose JUST reaches far enough to hook up to the faucet. so make sure you plan before you buy. i thought it would be about the size of a large microwave, maybe a tad bigger, but this thing is as big as a mini fridge. i had to rearrange my kitchen to make i work. and my kitchen is probably the smallest in the world, so it takes up a lot of space, but i havnt got mad at it yet because it does all my dishes for me and the sink is empty! there are some negative things... you cant use the kitchen sink when its running, its just as loud as a full size dishwasher, and if you dont use a rinsing agent the dishes may come out with some water streaks. we have very hard water though, so not sure if this is true for everyone. but again, im so happy that i dont have to do dishes all day anymore so these points dont matter much to me. this is a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommypoohbear23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disabled senior's dream!
4/26/2011

Customer review by GammaMooney

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by GammaMooney
by GammaMooney

I have trouble standing for long periods of time, and this dishwasher has been a godsend. It's easy to load and use, and the countertop height is perfect for me. My dishes get very clean, even on the lightest setting. I live alone, so there's plenty of room for my dishes (mostly glasses and coffee mugs). I took the top rack off and put it in the back bottom for more headroom for my tall mugs, and it works great. The filter is easy to clean, and the faucet adapter is simple to use. No more dishes piling up in my sink! This senior is very, very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GammaMooney
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's great but....
1/31/2011

Customer review by soopy

4.0 stars 1/31/2011 by soopy
by soopy

I bought this for my apartment. It works well. The only thing I don't like about it is the basket is very cheaply made. The wheels don't seem to match up with the track well so it has a tendency to fall off while filling. When dishes are in it, it is better due to the weight which then pushes the wheels onto the track. Better buy some dish washing detergent before it arrives. It also has a compartment for a glass additive. Things like this used to come with a little complimentary packet so you can get right with it while excited about your new purchase. i forgot and had to go to the store. I thought that was very cheap of the manufacturer. How much could an ounce of dish washing detergent cost? I bought a 3 year warranty just in case the basket rusts or falls apart. The housing looks great. It has very contemporary, clean lines. The stainless tub is of better quality than I expected. There is another flaw worth mentioning. I am not sure but if you stop it and add dishes and you close the door after doing so, it does not continue where you opened it like large dishwashers do. On this one you will have to re-set it. It does not have a dryer. It is not as loud as I thought it would be until the very last rinse. Delivery was only $12.00 in a huge overkill box the size of a small washing machine. One of the reasons I bought this one is also because it connects under the sink, not just to the faucet so it can be built in. It is a nifty little dishwasher for the money and beats washing by hand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soopy
near Carmel Valley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
4/28/2011

Customer review by only1ladybug

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by only1ladybug
by only1ladybug

I bought two of these dishwashers. One for each of my daughters. I figured with sippy cups and bottles to wash that it would be helpful to them. We were suprised at the amount of dishes that fit in them and how clean even the dirtiest dishes became. Being at counter height it is easy to load and unload and It was very easy to connect. My oldest daughter says her over sized dinner plates don't fit But is not a problem. She would rather wash them by hand than her pots and pans. Me too...lol

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
only1ladybug
FL/GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
2/21/2011

Customer review by bakersman3

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by bakersman3
by bakersman3

Been using this for about a month now with hardly any problems. It is simple to use as there are only 2 buttons-power and wash setting. There is no way to tell how long the wash cycle has left. The manual gives approximate times for each cycle so you can time it yourself if you feel the need to. There is sediment left every once in a while, but no more than any other dish washer I have ever seen. The only real "problem" I've seen is that one of the prongs on the rack has already bent and is barely hanging on. This is more than likely my fault for trying to fit something in that I shouldn't have.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakersman3
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great product for it's size and price
6/22/2011

Customer review by sibes4

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by sibes4
by sibes4

I knew going in this wouldn't handle pots and pans or large items. It came in three boes, meaning there was an outer box which had bubble wrap all around. Then a smaller box that was full of styrofoam and the dishwasher was in the last box I opened. No worries about damage in transit. Hook up was very easy and fast. I have used this product several times already, works like a charm. I highly recommend it to anyone who is single or only has a few dishes at a time to do. It fit perfectly on my countertop. Couldn't be happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sibes4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase I have made so far.
6/22/2011

Customer review by Gramma73

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Gramma73
by Gramma73

The Haier dishwasher is the best purchase I have made so far. I run it every other day, using the "glassware" setting which does a super job. I haven't washed pots in it. Since it doesn't dry the dishes, I wait for the last drain cycle, then turn off the washer and crack the door so the dishes can air dry. I found it is best to wait until the appliance "beeps" that it is finished, as the last drain of the water takes at least five minutes after the machine stops. There was no one to help me pick it up and place it on the counter, nor to set it up. I just followed the easy-to-read instructions, tightened the connections real good (but not too tight) and it hasn't given me one problem. I haven't noticed any increase in my electric bill either. Just one more tip: be sure you shut the water faucet to the sink off and press the red button on the connection portion of the hose to drain the water in the hose, before taking the hose loose from the faucet!! You will be glad you did... or you will wish you had if you forget to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramma73
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful little Dishwasher
4/13/2011

Customer review by Coloradosprgsgrl

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Coloradosprgsgrl
by Coloradosprgsgrl

I just recently purchased this Dishwasher and it works amazingly! It is perfect for small families, like mine. You do need to rinse the dishes off for them to get clean, but I have found even a little of caked on food, the dishwasher will still get it clean. I have found that no matter how you load it, large pots or pans will not fit. But if you pack it right you can get alot to go in there. I have never had any problems with it. And would recommend to anyone who hates washing dishes as much as I do!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coloradosprgsgrl
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lov it
5/10/2011

Customer review by walmartion77

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by walmartion77
by walmartion77

love this product. Its a little hard to get alot in it at first but then you learn quick. I was dissapointed not to be able to pick it up at site to stoe and have to pay for shipping BUT was very happy that it was deliverd to my home when I saw the size of the box. it was packed box inside box inside box but it got to me safe and FAST. I chose the longest shipping time and cheepest and it still got to me in like 3 days..rather then the 5-7 it said. I am thrilled to have this in my home so I DONT HAVE TO WASH DISSES ANYMORE!!!! I HATE dishes and now I dont have to use plastic were or paper anylonger..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartion77
myrtle beach sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT DISHWASHER, HIGHLY RECOMMEND
5/24/2011

Customer review by PassTheMall

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by PassTheMall
by PassTheMall

I love this compact dishwasher. It does an excellent job of washing my dishes, silverware, pots & pans. The only confusion was figuring out how to attach it to my faucet. The instructions do not show how to change the adapter to fit each kind of faucet. I expected I'd need to go buy one to fit ... instead I realized I could remove the adapter by pulling back on the clamp on Faucet Water Connection (white), and attach that adapter to my faucet tightly. Then attach the clamp on Connection to that adapter by pulling back the white clamp on connection to it. Easy, but I usually follow pictures and the picture did not show it step by step.... so it was a leap to understand what it did show. It's a great dishwasher and I LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassTheMall
Tampa Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would recommend
5/18/2011

Customer review by custsatis

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by custsatis
by custsatis

Fits great on the counter top, easy easy to install. Can not tell the difference in the heavy cycle versus the gentle cycle-besides the heavy takes 90 mins and the gentle takes-30. Which is a plus-less water and less electricity. For a single female in a small duplex its perfect. Only down side is that none of the cycles actually dry the dishes. So once I turn it off, I just open the door, pull the rack out and let them air dry. Its about as loud as a standard installed dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
custsatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good product
7/19/2011

Customer review by 412Michelle

4.0 stars 7/19/2011 by 412Michelle
by 412Michelle

A lot of my review will be repeat of others, but it helped me so I will share.... The dishwasher comes in incredible packaging. Don't underestimate the amount of work it will take just to get it out of the box and then get rid of the mounds of trash. It is heavy and big. This is another repeat of other customers - it is a little bigger than I thought it would be, even after reading other reviews that said the same thing. Connecting the nozzle to my sink, for whatever reason, was not an easy task. I was able to get it on my bathroom sink just to test it, but the kitchen nozzle took some effort. The tubing from the back of the dishwasher pretty much takes up the entire one half of the sink. I dont really like that, but I don't so much need that side since it's doing the dishes for me. BUT.... it washes the dishes for me! For someone with a bad back, this is very valuable to me. Washing dishes is painful, and while this product is less than perfect, I am very happy I made this purchase. I've recommended it to a few friends of mine. CONS: Unpacking and set-up is a chore, but is doable if you have someone healthy to help It doesn't look nice on the counter, it takes up a lot of room, it is cumbersome. I still can't figure out why there are some large gaps in the tray. I have to position my dishes so they dont fall in there. PROS: It washes my dishes

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
412Michelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's all good
4/9/2011

Customer review by Samsam377

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Samsam377
by Samsam377

I revived product the next day with standard shipping It was packaged in three nested boxes to prevent damage simple to set up and fits under cabinets the rack could be a little better designed but it works It works well removing food from dishes my glasses sparkle it is a big white box on your counter and heavy to clean under the most negative thing I can say is the quick disconnect for sink has no aerator

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samsam377
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews