Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
11/21/2010

Customer review by BlueEyes70

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by BlueEyes70
by BlueEyes70

This was EXACTLY what I wanted!! Yes, I could probably gotten it cheaper, or a cheaper version at my local store, but they decided not to carry them this year! I was glad to be able to get it for my families Thanksgiving feast! It doesn't heat up the house, and you can set it, and basically forget it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyes70
Mayflower, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nesco products a good buy
11/24/2010

Customer review by dawedo

3.0 stars 11/24/2010 by dawedo
by dawedo

I have purchased several Nesco products in the past and am very pleased with them. This 18-quart roaster oven however, is a disappointment. The quality is sub standard. The cooking well is all wrinkled on the lip that rests on the roaster. If we didn't need it for our Thanksgiving dinner, I would have returned it to the store. I would hope that this review is shared with Nesco. I am sure that they don't like negative reviews and have inferior products on the market.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawedo
Yuma,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quality??????
1/7/2011

Customer review by outtanicknames

2.0 stars 1/7/2011 by outtanicknames
by outtanicknames

Purchased this based on past experience with Nesco. We were excited to be getting a new roaster oven after my granmother's old one finally gave out after several decades. This one looks good in pictures, but when you open the box and see just how thin the metal is for each piece, it will remind you of an easy bake oven. Very disappointed in the overall quality and concerned about longevity. It works fine, but no better than old one. It's about a third as light and my guess is it will dent very easily; and as another reviewer points out, the metal is so thin you can see wrinkles it it from the stamping process.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outtanicknames
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very nice roaster...
12/11/2010

Customer review by LuvsCooking

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by LuvsCooking
by LuvsCooking

Easy to use. I think I like it better than my oven! Really holds the moisture when cooking meat or chicken. Does a great job w/ rolls and bread too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvsCooking
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nesco 18-Quart Roaster Oven
11/12/2010

Customer review by Shutterbug64

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Shutterbug64
by Shutterbug64

When I ordered the roaster oven, it said "Porcelain", but when it arrived, it said Stainless Steel. The box actually had a sticker on it that said Porcelain, but the actual box said Stainless Steel. I am not sure this matters, just curious as to the difference. I love the roaster and am looking forward to having it help me prepare a great Thanksgiving dinner.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shutterbug64
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Turkey Roaster par excellance
12/1/2010

Customer review by TomFoolerly

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by TomFoolerly
by TomFoolerly

We were going to be having the family Thanksgiving at our home this year. With 17 hungry people we needed to be able to cook a large turkey and other items. Our wall oven is only 24". Not larger turkey sized at all. With this roaster we were able to perfectly (according to the family) cook our 19 lb. stuffed turkey. This roaster not only roasts, but slow cooks and bakes. A great buy for any family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomFoolerly
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nesco 18-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel
7/20/2011

Customer review by treret

3.0 stars 7/20/2011 by treret
by treret

First thing out of the box, the Roaster Oven would not sit on the table or any other FLAT surface in a level position. There are no adjustments for the legs. A shim was required to use the Roasted Oven. After the “Smoke out”, the next morning, I preheated the Roaster Over and started adding the ingredients for about 17 quarts for an all beef red chili. It was not long before I realized the ring of heat was, in fact only the back and partway along the sides, with little heat in front or from the bottom. Using a deep fat fryer thermometer to spot test the temperature, I found as much as 75F degrees difference from front to back and 50F degrees in the center. A lot of extra string was required to prepare this batch of chili. I would have returned the Roaster Oven unused just because the legs were uneven. I used Roaster Oven for the chili Cook-Off, as I had no other choice. I will not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treret
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice looking but very cheaply made
11/27/2013

Customer review by DDRO

2.0 stars 11/27/2013 by DDRO
by DDRO

Ordered 2 roasters for a wedding reception since they looked good enough to serve out of. Received in original, taped and undamaged cartons. When we unpacked them one roaster had a large dent in the side. Time did not allow for an exchange, so had to use as is. When I plugged in the roasters, they smoked a little for about 10 minutes then stopped. We had to use them anyway, but they performed fine and cleaned up well. The stainless is thin and dents easily and does not fit in the frame properly. One of the temperature dials was loose so I pushed it back on and the enamel from the inner liner chipped from the light force, Overall they are very cheaply made, not nearly as durable as their competitors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDRO
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2012

Customer review by GODchild100

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by GODchild100
by GODchild100

Just received my Nesco 18 quart roaster oven and boy do I love it. Cooked two chicken in it and the chickens was so juicy and did not use browning just coated it with olive oil and it was crispy and brown. Can't wait to do a turkey and more dishes. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODchild100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised
4/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was expecting to see a little electric oven roaster, but to my surprise, it was huge. I'm extremely happy with my new roaster oven. I also bought the buffet to go with it. It works really well. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2010

Customer review by CoolNevada

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by CoolNevada
by CoolNevada

Burned outside of ham and the inside was cold. So it didn't cook through

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolNevada
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Superb roaster oven
9/30/2011

Customer review by horsewon

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by horsewon
by horsewon

This oven does more thing than I had ever imagined. It not only bakes, it steams,roasts,cooks and slow cooks. It cleans up very easily. I cooked a 16.8lb stuffed turkey the first time using it, it browned so great, the skin was crispy, and I had never checked it for 4hrs. I didn't need to baste,like in a regular oven. It cames out nice and juicy. I would recommend this to eveyone. I can't wait for the holidays,I will be baking breads in my roaster oven, it will bake 2-3 at a time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsewon
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Turkey or Standing Rib Roast
1/2/2011

Customer review by OriginalNerd

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by OriginalNerd
by OriginalNerd

I have used a Nesco for years to cook the required Thanksgiving and Christmas Turkey, but this year I wanted to do a Turkey and a Standing Rib Roast. It is possible use and oven and fight with the guest that bring in their favorite dish that needs to be heated or you could just use a Nesco and avoid all the trouble. So easy to use and to clean, and think about the power savings of using just the right size cooker! Go green with a Nesco!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OriginalNerd
Ofallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worked Great!
3/5/2011

Customer review by SooperDuty

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by SooperDuty
by SooperDuty

I bought three of these to cater a large party. They worked perfect and served the need well. I used them over a two day period to provide food for over 300 people. I highly recommend and consider this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SooperDuty
Galveston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by PrincessGMA

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by PrincessGMA
by PrincessGMA

Love...Love It...!! Easy clean up also ;))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessGMA
Ozawkie,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wish I had Bought this years ago!
11/29/2013

Customer review by AuntyYumyums

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by AuntyYumyums
by AuntyYumyums

This roaster worked great. The turkey was tender and juicy. I used the recipe that came with it which called for browning sauce to be mixed with butter and seasonings and then brushed on. It yielded a beautiful golden brown skin. The cookwell cleans easily in the sink and the body is stainless steel that you just wipe off. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntyYumyums
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product
11/27/2013

Customer review by allan3

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by allan3
by allan3

Cooks my turkeys perfectly, GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allan3
Camano Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in every way!!
12/31/2010

Customer review by BigHeadGrampa

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by BigHeadGrampa
by BigHeadGrampa

I've used this thing for everything from baking biscuits to roasting turkeys. It doesn't heat up the house like our stove's oven and always cooks evenly. The only problem I've had with it was self induced and a learning experience. The first time I used it, I didn't use the rack under the pan and had a hard time getting the pan out without burning my hands. I eventually used a pair of pliers, but the included rack makes removing hot dishes a snap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigHeadGrampa
Grosse Tete, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The answer when you need another oven
1/2/2011

Customer review by Ezzy333

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Ezzy333
by Ezzy333

The 18 Qt. oven roaster is an invaluable cooking utensil for roasting or baking large meals such as a turkey or chili for large groups. And the Nesco is the best one on the market. Besides the large capacity, the utensils for keeping a variety of foods warm make it the best there is for big meals.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezzy333
Dixon IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!!
11/28/2014

Customer review by we4nparadise

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by we4nparadise
by we4nparadise

Came in just in time for Thanksgiving. So far all we've cooked is a turkey. Came out great and the main oven was freed up for all the sides. I was amazed to read in the directions all of the other things you can cook in this. It really is like a second oven.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
we4nparadise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews