Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great gun!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by Fn2000

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Fn2000
by Fn2000

This gun is very fun in wars and easy to modify.

Was this review helpful? (49) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fn2000
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
red dot sight
11/29/2012

Customer review by NvMom1

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by NvMom1
by NvMom1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Same great durrability as any other NERF gun but with some nice accessories. Extended barrel and shoulder gaurd change it from handgun to rifle and the red dot sight is my sons favorite part. The extention parts can be used on a few other NERF guns and the red dot sight can go on the accessory rail of any NERF gun. So a bunch of the older NERF guns that we have where played with like they where new again. We've been buying NERF product for the past 6 years so my boys have quite a collection from the single shot to the battery powered automatics and we've never had a problem with any toy. These are such good quality toys (specially for 2 boys who are very rough on their toys) that every gun we bought still works even after 6 years. To get the most out of these toys I recommend getting extra darts and dart clips.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NvMom1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son Loves it
12/30/2010

Customer review by Christy929

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Christy929
by Christy929

Santa brought this for my son and he really likes. I think the adults had just as much fun with it that night as the kids did. Only thing is theres alot of pieces but he gets excited when he builds it different. So it was well worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (148) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy929
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME NERF GUN!
7/20/2011

Customer review by Demmerboy

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by Demmerboy
by Demmerboy

i love the recon cs6 because it shoots far, and accurately, just like my longstrike cs6. and it uses clips that are easy to reload. over all a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (113) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Demmerboy
Rome,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good bad ugly
12/31/2011

Customer review by spenspen3

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by spenspen3
by spenspen3

This gun is great but it has a few problems and alot of great things. For one the cocking mechanism likes to jam and the stock is flimsy. also the flip up sight pops off (but that is easily fixed) the laser sight is inaccurate and the gun begins to be heavy with alot of ammo and assecerries. (please excuse my spelling) On the up side the iron sight is very accurate and so is the flip up sight. it shoots far and is moderately powerful (i suggest modding is you want more power) it has a sleek design probably made to look like a m-16 kinda. anyway this is a awesome gun for experienced nerfers hope i helped

Was this review helpful? (54) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spenspen3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfecto
12/28/2011

Customer review by ZachAttack1

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by ZachAttack1
by ZachAttack1

When i got this gun, i was excited to get a gun with a bunch of attachments. It is a good long range gun and is very powerful. I only have one problem, the stock is too long. But overall, it's an awesome gun!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZachAttack1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought for Xmas gift
12/27/2010

Customer review by MzDelicious

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MzDelicious
by MzDelicious

Was told it was like putting together a rifle but well worth the sale price of $19.99

Was this review helpful? (100) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzDelicious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2012

Customer review by Nerfwar14

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Nerfwar14
by Nerfwar14

I make a lot of youtube nerf stuff so my viewers asked and asked for me to get it so i bought it with my saved up money and did a review on it and its a really good gun!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nerfwar14
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect gun for safty
5/2/2011

Customer review by nerflover22

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by nerflover22
by nerflover22

My child was telling me he wanted a Nerf so bad because his friends had it so i said no because i do not like guns because they are not safe. Than i found out Nerf guns don't hurt you because they are soft foam bullets that strike out so it doesn't hurt your child best thing about is that the family loves to play with it

Was this review helpful? (76) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nerflover22
Raleigh North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/22/2012

Customer review by IHAVE2BOYS

3.0 stars 1/22/2012 by IHAVE2BOYS
by IHAVE2BOYS

We love nerf guns in my house!!!! I bought this one for my 9 year old because he wanted a bigger one. He loves being able to take the gun apart and put it back together and some of the pieces fit on his other guns but this one constantly jams. Sometimes to the point of us feel like we are going to break it just to fix it. Other than that, this is a pretty good gun.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHAVE2BOYS
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/6/2012

Customer review by beves

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by beves
by beves

I play with it with my cuzs and although it jams i like that it does not cost alot and comes with a scope and can hold enuf bullets to act like a snniper with lazr

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK Nerf Gun
12/22/2011

Customer review by bobfuls

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by bobfuls
by bobfuls

This Nerf gun is a great price for its value. It is under $20 and can make a great gift. The darts jam a lot though.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobfuls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
perfect gun for stealth missions
4/4/2012

Customer review by nerflover1778

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by nerflover1778
by nerflover1778

i like this gun because you can make several different guns out of these parts and they go on other nerf guns to. well its very accurate i dont use the pop up sight because really i dont really get to use but overall one of my favorite guns, my favorite gun is the alpha trooper than the recon.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nerflover1778
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/16/2012

Customer review by dagries

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by dagries
by dagries
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I trust the NERF brand and wasn't dissapointed! The item arrived fast and was just like it was described!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagries
Holstein, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/25/2012

Customer review by babysnaps

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by babysnaps
by babysnaps

HORRIBLE GUN! I HATE IT! IT GETS JAMMED A LOT! DO NOT GET THIS GUN! IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babysnaps
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/10/2012

Customer review by JulyMagic

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by JulyMagic
by JulyMagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these for Christmas gifts and they have not yet been opened. I cant rate the product due to this but I must say how convenient and pleasant it has been to order things on line from WalMart and have them shipped to the store located near me. I also want to stress how pleasant and helpful the staff at New Boston, Texas Wal-Mart are. They go out of their way to answer any questions you have, explain how the ship to store method works. I can easily rate them a 10!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulyMagic
New Boston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so much fun
12/16/2012

Customer review by yorkcheapskate

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by yorkcheapskate
by yorkcheapskate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our first nerf gun, but it was easy to figure out, all the attachments are fun, my 5 year old can do it all herself for the most part, and it was a great deal online. I would recommend an extra clip and darts for those that don't already have an arsenal :-) Great fun! I wouldn't recommend for kids under 5, as my daughter struggles to get the darts in the barrel, though she does have scrawny arms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yorkcheapskate
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
radical!
12/29/2012

Customer review by abrhill

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by abrhill
by abrhill

I got this and the Nerf N Strike Stampede ECS 50 Blaster in a bundle for a great deal so that was great! My son loves the gun and says it's radical! I like how the Recon can also use the big clips from the Stampede. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abrhill
Wheatland, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cool!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Bulia

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Bulia
by Bulia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the item on sale, and after seeing it I would have paid full price for it. It's awesome! My 6 year old cousin is going to love his christmas gift this year!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulia
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad
12/19/2010

Customer review by ljwhitney

1.0 stars 12/19/2010 by ljwhitney
by ljwhitney

I bought this dumb thing a month ago and it gotten stuck the first day, and every other time I used it. you have to pull back this pump thing and it broke of, so i had to duct tape it constantly. The clip is also very breakable, i had to duct tape that to. The worse part is that it only shoots like five feet. i spent more money on duct tape to fix it so i would not buy, buy a airsoft gun, more accurate.

Was this review helpful? (15) (147)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljwhitney
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews