Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

331 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

331 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
82
3 stars
24
2 stars
31
1 stars
76
1-20 of 298 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews
Worth Sixty bucks -
12/19/2010

Customer review by KsBuyer

4.0 stars 12/19/2010 by KsBuyer
by KsBuyer

I've had this TV for about a month now and was not sure I was going to keep it. However even though the sound is tinny and the channels sometimes fade in and out I think it is worth the sixty dollars I paid. The antenna wire is about four feet long and since I have a window close by it does help bring in the channels. Currently I can bring in three channels that will generally not fade in and out. According to the scan of channels there are 57 channels in this area. As long as I can get the news that's all I care about as far as a TV. The on/off switch is on the TV and is difficult to switch since it is on the side and is small. The little remote control must be pointed directly in front of the TV to work. The remote does work good though. The picture is clear and the closed caption is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KsBuyer
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat it for the price!
1/10/2011

Customer review by Lucky1961

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Lucky1961
by Lucky1961

I purchased this TV along with a (walmart)RCA Amplified Digital Flat Indoor Antenna because I work were there is a lot of electrical interfarence due to wiring and it get's all the local chennels without any of the major problems that all the other guy's get. I also purchased a cheap pair of $20 computer speakers because it is noisy were I work and you can hear it perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky1961
NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great TV, but a few things to keep in mind....
12/2/2010

Customer review by VirginiaUser

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by VirginiaUser
by VirginiaUser

This portable tv from RCA has a good clear picture and an intuitive design. When setting it up though you might get a blue screen with the no/week signal message. To remedy this first power the tv on and then press menu. Scroll over to the magnifying glass icon and make sure it is set to receive signal over the air instead of "catv". Second, allow it to auto scan for channels to program what is available in your area. Finally, if you live in a marginal signal area a more robust antenna than the one that ships with the unit will pull in many more stations and boost the existing stations' signal strength considerably. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (289) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
6/26/2011

Customer review by mrwatcher

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by mrwatcher
by mrwatcher

I drive an 18 wheeler and have to sit 3 0r 4 hrs sometimes waiting to get unloaded , I bought this TV to pass the time, and I'm sure glad I did ... The TV works well , I can pick up 10 to 20 TV stations, depending where your located at... Down by San Antonio I picked up 22 stations . . co0L I think the TV is well worth the money. The TV has a signal scan for local over the air channels, so if you move locations, Rescan the channels again , it also has a ADD CHANNEL scan , which will save your first scanned channels , and add any new ones it finds , which is good . I Like it , and 2 other truck driver friends said they are going to buy one too. It took a week to get it, shipped to my local store .. GOOD Job Walmart !

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrwatcher
Lockhart, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV if you have a local signal.
1/17/2011

Customer review by DrLile

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by DrLile
by DrLile

Log onto this before purchase, http://www.fcc.gov/mb/engineering/maps/ input your address or zip code and it will give you the digital stations and their signal strength for you. We have 11 strong stations at our hunting camp 50 miles from the nearest large town. Great value for the money. $60 on line, use ship to store, otherwise $80 at the store. Great Deal.

Was this review helpful? (175) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrLile
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price
11/27/2010

Customer review by Provasek

4.0 stars 11/27/2010 by Provasek
by Provasek

The screen only has 234 x 480 pixels, so the picture is pretty coarse. But that's typical for small TVs and DVD players under $150. Brightness, color and sound are good, and the interface and menus are logical. Good TV for emergency or travel use. I am 25 miles from the transmitters and got about half the stations with the included antenna. A cheap $5 rabbit ear/loop antenna would bring in more stations.

Was this review helpful? (86) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Provasek
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT ONCE I READ ALL THE REVIEWS
12/7/2010

Customer review by SassySauls

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by SassySauls
by SassySauls

This TV almost went back to the store because no matter what I did I couldn't get any signal..then I started reading all of the reviews and the one that told me to go to the menu / magnifying glass / cable or air and I switched it to air I was able to pull in seven stations and I am in the middle of a Grain Elevator in an office. Very clear picture with just the antenna that came with it!

Was this review helpful? (101) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassySauls
Niantic, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
RCA7inTV
12/2/2010

Customer review by RateReview

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by RateReview
by RateReview

Heads-up: TV will not work straight out of the box; you will get a blue screen with a No/Weak Signal notice. Read the instructions; you have to run a channel scan. I'm getting 13 channels using the included antenna; great picture; decent sound; great deal!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RateReview
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
4/22/2011

Customer review by PiggysMom

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by PiggysMom
by PiggysMom

This tv worked great from the moment I took it out of the box. The picture is exceptional and the sound is very good as well. It picked up all the available stations in my area and I never leave home without it! It's really nice for catching up on the news or watching your favorite shows at work on break and at lunch. For the price, you won't find a better deal! Get one before they're all gone!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiggysMom
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy!
1/18/2011

Customer review by JimLP

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by JimLP
by JimLP

I bought this TV for my 89 year-old Mother and she loves it. She needs to watch her sports where ever she goes and does so now. Not too complicated for her to use and that was one of my goals. I know there are other products out there to get even the satelite/cable channels but these would be to complicated for her to use and the screens were too small. This 7" screen is just right and at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimLP
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well if you have supplemental information
6/26/2011

Customer review by AnotherGeneration

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by AnotherGeneration
by AnotherGeneration

I found this TV was easy to use and worked well if you understood the following: (1) Channels numbered above 13 are at a different set of frequencies if you use an antenna connection instead of a cable connection. In other words "42 cable" really has nothing in common with "42 air" (except the number 42). Change the default CATV setting (possibly a poor choice by the manufacturer) if you intend to connect an antenna--and do it before you begin channel scanning. (2) The included antenna is very small (and portable) but will not work as well as larger antennas, including typical roof mounted antennas and even rabbit ears. Unless you are outside and less than a dozen or twenty miles from the transmitters, expect to get just a few of the available channels above 13 (i.e. UHF) and possibly none at all in the VHF band (i.e 2-13, or perhaps 7-13, if used at all in your area). By the way, all channel references above are to the actual transmission channel, not the station ID. For example, in the San Francisco bay area KPIX, known as channel 5 for fifty years, is actually transmitted digitally on channel 29. 29 is the number you would need to use in the earlier discussions. See, for example, http://www.rabbitears.info/maplist.php, or individual station websites. I hope this will help one understand the experiences and perceptions of other reviewers who found that the receiver worked poorly or not at all out of the box......and no, I do not work for either RCA or Walmart or even the guys in China who built this thing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherGeneration
Morgan Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tv
11/28/2010

Customer review by Klutey

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Klutey
by Klutey

While the included antenna is not all that great (and the cable is too short), the tv works great with a different antenna. As an over-the-road truck driver, I have been very pleased with the RCA tv after I connected it to the TV antenna in my Freightliner truck.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klutey
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable value for a great TV
9/30/2011

Customer review by DEALHUNTERLADY

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by DEALHUNTERLADY
by DEALHUNTERLADY

I set this portable TV up in 5 minutes. The key to success is changing the default setting from CATV to "AIR" and then hit the Scan button. When scanning is done, boom, it works. The volume & picture come on to the clearest channel found. Pull up on the mini antenna for better reception. It is the best deal anywhere for this quality portable tv. If you want to hook it up to cable, switch it to CATV and hook it up. To set up: Menu, scroll to Magnifying glass - switch CATV to AIR and then hit "Scan". Done! I leave it plugged into the wall to charge, ready for any power outage during hurricane season down here in Florida. Buy it! You won't get a better product for the cheap price anywhere else. Picture quality fantastic and sound excellent. A++

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEALHUNTERLADY
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good for the money
12/6/2010

Customer review by DadOfTwoLittleMonsters

4.0 stars 12/6/2010 by DadOfTwoLittleMonsters
by DadOfTwoLittleMonsters

I bought this on the Black Friday sale. This is a very good TV for the money. I have been looking at adding rear seat monitors in my car and haven't been able to find plain monitors for this price. The TV reception is good considering the tiny antenna that comes with it. But, if you are wanting to entertain your kids on a trip forget it. HDTV doesn't seem to work in a moving vehicle. Even a strong signal will fail once you start rolling. Plan on hooking it up to a game console or dvd player. I would have given this 5 stars, but the only input is the coax. Kind of limiting. If they would add even RCA jacks I would rate it a 5 on everything.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadOfTwoLittleMonsters
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this little TV
12/11/2010

Customer review by Max757

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Max757
by Max757

Don't understand the negitive reviews. This little jewel works great. Can get 14 Channels with a crystal clear picture. This is an excellant product, and the "best bang for the buck".

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Max757
So.Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Greatest compact product for emergencies
5/23/2011

Customer review by MsWoowoo

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by MsWoowoo
by MsWoowoo

Even though I have only had my t.v. for a week, I love it. Once I was able to program the channels, it was great. It is the most perfect compact source of news whenever the electricity goes off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsWoowoo
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
tv
2/23/2011

Customer review by xylophone

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by xylophone
by xylophone

This is an awesome small T.V. The picture is unblelieveable. We are enjoying it very much

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xylophone
Sioux City, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works pretty good
6/2/2011

Customer review by Don50

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by Don50
by Don50

It does not come with a car charger. The picture quality is good enough , I got it for bad weather when the satellite or power goes out and it has worked good for that purpose. It actually picks up pretty good out in the country where I live with the supplied antenna. It doesn't have any av inputs and I have yet to test the battery. I do believe it charges smartly because I hooked it up to something that measures power and once it is charged it quits using any power. Decent TV for 60 dollars, wouldn't have given 80 for it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Don50
Cherryville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love This TV
12/26/2010

Customer review by asherandlulu

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by asherandlulu
by asherandlulu

I just bought this for my husband on Christmas. He loves it.( i have taken over it ) You need to read the directions on how to set up. We get over 69 channels on it. We did an auto scan. I could not believe it. I am using it in the kitchen , and have my cooking channel on, that means I need to buy another one for him!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asherandlulu
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Patience
1/12/2011

Customer review by nevadared

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by nevadared
by nevadared

You need patience to get a picture on this portable tv. After going through the recommended waym to place the stubby antenna, success. I tried windows all over the house. I got it to work in the middle of the house. It is presently sitting on the floor of a bathroomk. I did'nt make any special to aiim the antenna, I just drug it around until I got a picture. Don't get frustrated, You don't have to devote a lot of attention placing the antenna. Just drag it around on the floor until it works. During setup, mine picked up all the stations in about 25 mile radius. Sometimes it gets them all. Other times not as good. The picture is great when you get the antenna stuff worked out. Ther sound is fine. Don't gorget, it's a 60 buck tv that is well put together. I would recommend to a friend who haa a lot of patience. The effort is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevadared
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1-20 of 298 reviews