Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price
11/8/2010

Customer review by dreamerdave

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by dreamerdave
by dreamerdave

May not have the most beautiful cabinet but exceeds my expectations in every other way. Can't beat the price. Very fast heat. Like the economy mode.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamerdave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works as intended
11/15/2010

Customer review by harwood62

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by harwood62
by harwood62

I bought this product to reduce heating bills this winter. I live in New England and it gets cold. I have natural gas heat in the home but thought this space heater would take the edge off the cold and not increase costs as I keep the natural gas use to a minimum. I have not had it long enough to show a savings but the heat is very comfortable. The Eco setting makes it auto shut off when set temperature is reached. It is great and my adult son has taken over the heater to heat his basement bedroom. He loves it over the oil filled electric heater. Feels warmer faster and very comfortable and non-drying. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harwood62
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not working properly
10/30/2010

Customer review by ktres

2.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ktres
by ktres

this heater worked fine the 1st day i had it. now i can only increase the temperature one degree at a time then it overheats and shuts itself off. this could be a defect in just this heater so i'll return it and try it again so hopefully i'll amend this with a good review

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktres
richmond va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2010

Customer review by wjrpmr

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by wjrpmr
by wjrpmr

Avertised it would sufficiently heat 1000 square feet. Using in garage that is 400 square feet. Takes the chill off but does not get up to the set temperature of 72 degrees after running for 8 hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wjrpmr
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT AT ALL WHAT THEY CLAIM IT TO BE ! DISAPPOINTED
12/6/2010

Customer review by PoconoPat

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by PoconoPat
by PoconoPat

I just recieved this item which I ordered because My funace died a horrible death, leaving Us in the frigid cold air of N.E. PA. and I was very disappointed when I plugged it in, and found that it wouldn't heat anything but a small living space in My home. They make it sound like it would be a possible replacement for central heating, but My $19.00 Ceramic Heater does a far Superior job compared to this 1,000 Sq ft Heating "Giant". I've been cold for 2 weeks, and waited 2 weeks for it to arrive, and can't wait to send it back the way it came a.s.a.p. Although not listed on walmarts website, I looked for the item on GOOGLE.COM and found a link on shop.com who in turn found it available through some Walmart in California. So, Glad for the price reduction, and Promised Performance, I Ordered it quickly. They shipped it slowly, and I'm returning it as fast as possible so I can buy a proper heating source once and for all ! Steer clear unless You live in Fla, or Arizona and just want to keep Your toes Warm. Not recommended for Single family home, and I am VERY DISAPPOINTED, BUT STILL, SHOULD YOU BE SO DESPERATE, IT'S A GOOD $$ VALUE BY ONLY PRICE COMPARISONS @ $189.00 (w=Walmart) TO WHAT OTHER STORES CHARGE FOR THE EXACT SAME UNIT. $250-Amazon, $299-(lowes)-$325-(Target) ! Oh Well,LIVE & LEARN. THANK GOD FOR RETURNS. now, Who's got a match ?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoconoPat
Hawley,PA . 18428
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value and good product
12/3/2010

Customer review by GeorgeAndHelen

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by GeorgeAndHelen
by GeorgeAndHelen

I was happy with the heater from the first time using it and nothing has happened to dampen that happiness. It heats up our double garage in a very short time and the exterior stays cool to the touch. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgeAndHelen
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not perform!
11/28/2010

Customer review by WalMartshoptilyoudrop39

2.0 stars 11/28/2010 by WalMartshoptilyoudrop39
by WalMartshoptilyoudrop39

I purchased this heater to heat a small 350 sq. ft. room. It worked okay the first week and then it would not cycle on and off according to the thermostat. I kept it set at 72 but woke up one morning and the room was really cold. I set the temperature higher but it would not come on to heat the space. The room is well insulated and I was using a 220 heater. I was looking for something more economcial to run but this used just as much electricity. I had it about a week when the problem started and returned it to Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartshoptilyoudrop39
Van Buren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware
12/14/2010

Customer review by lilmermaid63

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by lilmermaid63
by lilmermaid63

I should have read the reviews on numerous sites before I purchased this heater. Like 4 other shoppers I too bought this heater and within 5 days it stopped working completely and had to return it to the store. It worked great when it was working,but I have since done my research on this brand and found out I am not the only consumer that this has happened to. The heater stopped on the day we had the artic blast move through so the timing was bad. Do not waste your money or time. You never know what day it will completely stop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmermaid63
St. Peters, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
11/23/2010

Customer review by CindyOooO

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by CindyOooO
by CindyOooO

It worked for approx one week ...when it worked it was great.....At one point it just clicked off and would not come back on. There is no reset button. For the money it cost it is very disappointing. Now I need to take it back to the store, and they don't sell them at the store, so will not be getting another one. I will get my money back and try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindyOooO
Seattle Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days