Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 100 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
A great toaster
12/9/2010

Customer review by KM501

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by KM501
by KM501

This toaster replaced one I was very unhappy with. I was worried when I bought it that I'd again be unhappy but this toaster is great! The slots are wide and deep and can handle the thickest bagels. Eggos are no problem for this toaster and the special bagel and frozen buttons are the best! I never had those before and I love them. Buy this toaster - you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (93) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KM501
Laramie,WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product at a great price
1/15/2011

Customer review by JT1935

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by JT1935
by JT1935

This is my second Black and Decker toaster with bagel capability. The last one lasted more than seven years with frequent use. This new one is better looking and has more user friendly features-like the inability to toast one side of bread because one forgot to switch back to toast. The new one requires a selection each time one uses it to toast bagels or only one side of bread and when finished it goes back to be ready for toasting two sides. Bottom line, I LIKE IT!

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT1935
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted
3/3/2011

Customer review by winkdswoods

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by winkdswoods
by winkdswoods

Product exactly as pictured and described. Works fine, looks great with my other appliances. Unlike many other toasters, this one has deep enough wells so that the bread is toasted evenly all over.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winkdswoods
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken in less than 3 weeks, quick refund
6/14/2011

Customer review by AD6021

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by AD6021
by AD6021

Worked fine for two weeks and then only toasted 1 side of the bread. Looks like it is stuck on the "Bagel" function. Tried "Cancel" button to no avail. Promptly received a refund at our local store.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AD6021
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works so far, basic toaster, low price
6/4/2011

Customer review by hobed

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by hobed
by hobed

Toasts bread, English Muffins and bagels fairly evenly. Very basic, even spartan, lacks a light saying it's plugged in and/or toasting. But then it's one of the least expensive ones. Once the toast gets to your mouth, it ceases to matter what the toaster looked like or how it acted. Only had it three weeks. Can't say how long it will last. Did I say it was cheap? One negative: the outside case surrounding the slots is metal, which gets hot. Getting an English Muffin out without burning fingers is a fine art. About the only way is to flick the slider up and try to grab the airborne muffin before it falls back into the slot. If you catch it in the wrong place or pinch it too hard, you end up with burned fingers anyway. One benefit of this extraction method is it helps develop good hand/eye coordination. So if you can't put up with an occasional burned finger, you might want to look for a toaster with plastic around the slots -- like our previous one. But then, did I say this was about the cheapest I could find?

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hobed
Philadelphia Suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2011

Customer review by dearmisssally

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by dearmisssally
by dearmisssally

I bought this toaster because it matched my kitchen, and it was a VERY REASONABLE price. I was expecting to get a so-so toaster for what I paid. I was not expecting what I received.....I LOVE IT!! The bagel options works AWESOME, and the timing on the device seems to literally make PERFECT toasted bread. It looks TOTALLY SLEEK in my kitchen, and honestly I cannot say enough great things about this toaster. I will be a Black & Decker buyer from now on!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dearmisssally
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Toaster
2/21/2011

Customer review by americanflyr

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by americanflyr
by americanflyr

I've been using this toaster for about a month without a hitch. Hey it's a toaster. How complicated could it be? Try it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
americanflyr
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Toasts bread pretty quickly
6/9/2011

Customer review by Milly1509

3.0 stars 6/9/2011 by Milly1509
by Milly1509

I have to monitor the toaster to make sure the bread doesn't burn.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milly1509
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Toaster
5/28/2011

Customer review by JewelLuvr

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by JewelLuvr
by JewelLuvr

I've only used this toaster for plain white bread. You will have to experiment on what number setting to use, but 2 1/2 was perfect for the white bread....I like the black color of the toaster, something different for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JewelLuvr
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Part II Yikes again
12/30/2010

Customer review by ejmsasha

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by ejmsasha
by ejmsasha

Please see review for same model in white that burned every bit of bread I put in, even on #1. I returned it to Walmart today and exchanged it for another. Came home, it looked great. Plugged it in, put bread down, and it looked lopsided but it toasted fine on #1. However, when it 'popped up', it wouldn't come up; the mechanism was broken!! Go figure. I would give it a rating as the other; a zero. My daughter says to try one more, but I think I will just go for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejmsasha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me!
8/28/2011

Customer review by Pinatuba123

4.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Pinatuba123
by Pinatuba123

I only use the toaster occasionally. I like the multiple ways of toasting, from a frozen setting, to a bagel function, and it matches up well with my other appliances. It does smell funny on the first few uses, but it seems to fade after a while. I usually store my bread and bagels in the freezer, so the defrost feature works well for me. It is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinatuba123
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good toaster for a great price
1/15/2011

Customer review by Turk2

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by Turk2
by Turk2

Worked as expected, looks good works good

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turk2
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cool..
3/13/2011

Customer review by scubie6684

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by scubie6684
by scubie6684

if you want a toaster to toast all things bread,hey esp bagle,rolls,long bread you name it its just wide and cool,,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubie6684
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice toaster
6/1/2011

Customer review by camystymorning

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by camystymorning
by camystymorning

Low priced toaster, but it works and looks great. Lage slots for bagels too ! Black makes it look expensive. Does not fit in my kitchen draw...alittle taller than most.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camystymorning
San Joaquin County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by Mightymanny

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Mightymanny
by Mightymanny

Very good value, built well seems like it will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mightymanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/6/2010

Customer review by peggyobr

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by peggyobr
by peggyobr

I bought it for a bridal shower, bride to be really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peggyobr
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/13/2011

Customer review by treesareus

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by treesareus
by treesareus

As noted by others who have purchased (and reviewed) this item, the wire to plug the toater in is EXTREMELY short! VERY BAD design! "Other than that", "it's fine"!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treesareus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive
5/29/2011

Customer review by Kismetcalypso

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Kismetcalypso
by Kismetcalypso

and it works. The controls could be better, but i can not complain because it was less than $20.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kismetcalypso
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool to the touch
1/3/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the frozen function on this toaster, I love the frozen pasteries but have always burned them in my old toaster. I did however had to burn a few pieces of toast in order to find the right setting for the way I like it, which is between the one and two setting. Of course the wide slots are so great for bagels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
You Get What You Pay For!
4/27/2012

Customer review by 03mom

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by 03mom
by 03mom

The toaster is ok for the price. The cord is REALLY short and the lever doesn't lift the bread up far enough. However, if you don't have kids this may not be a major concern. I always push the lever all the way up before removing my toast. On a brighter side...it toasts accurately.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
03mom
ATL., GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews