Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fantastic!
12/22/2010

Customer review by ks3049

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by ks3049
by ks3049

I love, love, love these oven mitts! Insulation is great pulling a 500 degree pizza stone out of the oven with no discomfort. But what I like the best is how great these mitts clean up. I just hold my hands under the tap, pump a little soap and rinse them off. Lovely! If you cook or bake at all, these are more than worth the price for how well they perform and how easy they are to clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ks3049
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best oven mitts
5/12/2011

Customer review by leathermale

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by leathermale
by leathermale

These oven mitts surpassed my expectations. First they are large enough for a man's hands. They are great for lifting a pan out of a bain marie. They are heat resistant and washable under the tap. I haven't tried to launder them yet. Additionally these are the first silicone mitts I have had that are flexible and work as well as non-silicone padded mitts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leathermale
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big mitts
3/12/2011

Customer review by neeliec

4.0 stars 3/12/2011 by neeliec
by neeliec

These run large, even on my large hands. The color is nice, and they seem to be well made, but only time will tell. They are bit more expensive than standard oven mitts, but I'm hoping the silicone material will both provide heat protection and will wear well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neeliec
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/1/2011

Customer review by missbunchie

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by missbunchie
by missbunchie

I really didn't care for these. What I received was not what I expected. I kept them anyway because my daughter needed some pot holders.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbunchie
Oklahoma City, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/7/2011

Customer review by FirstBabyBoyB

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by FirstBabyBoyB
by FirstBabyBoyB

I love these! I've been looking for some silicone oven mitts, and these are perfect. They fit my husband's hands and they are really comfortable. Great price, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstBabyBoyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2011

Customer review by onlineshopper40

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by onlineshopper40
by onlineshopper40

These may not be the prettiest oven mitts,but they sure do the job. my other ones would get food all over them and didnt keep the heat from the pans from coming through. These work great! I totally recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper40
latham,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good
2/25/2011

Customer review by MrsSokol

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by MrsSokol
by MrsSokol

i love these over mitts, they do their job. my only complain is that if you do have t hold something for more than a minute, you start feeling the heat go through it but i still like them and they match the rest of my kitchen decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSokol
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/25/2011

Customer review by Terrib1974

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Terrib1974
by Terrib1974

So far so good! More flexible than most of the silicone-style gloves on the market, which is a plus! Comfy cotton inside. Nice to be able to rinse them off in the sink if they get dirty. Only wish they withstood a little bit higher temps & were available in more colors! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terrib1974
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They're Great
9/30/2011

Customer review by NetizenCA

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by NetizenCA
by NetizenCA

The entire red/outer portion of the glove is the silicone material. The inside is slightly padded (enough, tho I'd like a little more), and the material next to your skin is .. cotton! Amazing. Best of all is they are washable, in a dishwasher. I can carry a hot Corning Ware casserole dish about 25' and not feel any heat at all. They're quite flexible, and they look very nice (I think both men and women would appreciate their appearance in a kitchen or on a patio). Am presuming these can be used as another silicone brand advertises, for turning food items on a BBQ by hand. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetizenCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Grip
1/24/2011

Customer review by muchdo

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by muchdo
by muchdo

These are very nice oven mitts.They make pulling things out of the oven very easy and are very handy for the grill.They are supple enough to really get a grip on things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muchdo
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2011

Customer review by WoodinvilleGal

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by WoodinvilleGal
by WoodinvilleGal

I'd been looiking for a while for good bbq gloves. These are cute and functional and very easy to find in the craziness of the backyard party.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodinvilleGal
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days