Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Fantastic!
12/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love, love, love these oven mitts! Insulation is great pulling a 500 degree pizza stone out of the oven with no discomfort. But what I like the best is how great these mitts clean up. I just hold my hands under the tap, pump a little soap and rinse them off. Lovely! If you cook or bake at all, these are more than worth the price for how well they perform and how easy they are to clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best oven mitts
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These oven mitts surpassed my expectations. First they are large enough for a man's hands. They are great for lifting a pan out of a bain marie. They are heat resistant and washable under the tap. I haven't tried to launder them yet. Additionally these are the first silicone mitts I have had that are flexible and work as well as non-silicone padded mitts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They're Great
9/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The entire red/outer portion of the glove is the silicone material. The inside is slightly padded (enough, tho I'd like a little more), and the material next to your skin is .. cotton! Amazing. Best of all is they are washable, in a dishwasher. I can carry a hot Corning Ware casserole dish about 25' and not feel any heat at all. They're quite flexible, and they look very nice (I think both men and women would appreciate their appearance in a kitchen or on a patio). Am presuming these can be used as another silicone brand advertises, for turning food items on a BBQ by hand. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
8/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far so good! More flexible than most of the silicone-style gloves on the market, which is a plus! Comfy cotton inside. Nice to be able to rinse them off in the sink if they get dirty. Only wish they withstood a little bit higher temps & were available in more colors! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good
2/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love these over mitts, they do their job. my only complain is that if you do have t hold something for more than a minute, you start feeling the heat go through it but i still like them and they match the rest of my kitchen decor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These may not be the prettiest oven mitts,but they sure do the job. my other ones would get food all over them and didnt keep the heat from the pans from coming through. These work great! I totally recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Grip
1/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are very nice oven mitts.They make pulling things out of the oven very easy and are very handy for the grill.They are supple enough to really get a grip on things.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
1/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these! I've been looking for some silicone oven mitts, and these are perfect. They fit my husband's hands and they are really comfortable. Great price, too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big mitts
3/12/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These run large, even on my large hands. The color is nice, and they seem to be well made, but only time will tell. They are bit more expensive than standard oven mitts, but I'm hoping the silicone material will both provide heat protection and will wear well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/1/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really didn't care for these. What I received was not what I expected. I kept them anyway because my daughter needed some pot holders.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/15/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'd been looiking for a while for good bbq gloves. These are cute and functional and very easy to find in the craziness of the backyard party.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640652, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-