Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
50
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 185 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews
Love it!
3/10/2011

Customer review by crankyincarlisle

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by crankyincarlisle
by crankyincarlisle

I have fibromyalgia and have a terrible time sleeping even on a pillow top mattress as it hurts my hips. I put this topper on a regular (used/firm) mattress and it's like having a brand new mattress! I can sleep all night without the tossing and turning. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who wants to revive an old mattress or just make a soft one softer. I plan to purchase one for my mother as well, it's that great!

Was this review helpful? (161) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crankyincarlisle
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy
1/17/2011

Customer review by ocalalady

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by ocalalady
by ocalalady

I bought a new mattress to downsize from a King bed, it was hard as a brick. I tried every kind of pad you can imagine. I dont like foam, it's too hot. It fits well on my 17in thick mattress. I first came across it at Costco, bought it, loved it, so I put a second one on same bed, 2 of them made the bed perfect now. I was happy to see they carried it online at walmart, so I purchased this one for my king size guest room bed. Think my visitors will like it too. Bought one in past for daughter as a gift for her double size bed, she now swears by it. Have never tried to wash it or anything, so cannot attest to any of that area. I spray mine with Lysol type spray once a month and allow it to air for much of a day at same time. No problems with it bunching or shape changes in it and I have had mine for about a year. Hope this will help you if you think you would like it for your home.

Was this review helpful? (142) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocalalady
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sooooo soft!
2/27/2011

Customer review by VIPSmom

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by VIPSmom
by VIPSmom

This product turned out to be so much more than I expected!! I thought it was just a simple mattress pad, but the main surface is actually almost 4" of devinely fluffy wonderful-ness!! I used it in combination with a 4" memory foam topper and the combo is incredible. Totally revitalized my old mattress without having to buy a whole new bed!! The sides are deep enough to accomodate all of the extra thickness. Just be sure to get deep-pocket sheets to cover everything!

Was this review helpful? (84) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIPSmom
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way more than I expected
4/22/2012

Customer review by Tryim

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Tryim
by Tryim

I was looking for a thicker mattress topper for the sole purpose of making my sheets fit tighter on my bed so they wouldn't bunch up during the night, and nothing more. I have a very comfortable mattress so I didn't need anything for comfort reasons. I read a ton of product reviews before I finally decided that this was the topper I was going to go with. The price seemed affordable & it is washable, my two most important factors. So I get this product & just as other reviews that I read said, it had a very strong smell to it when you open it. I was prepared for this, so I simply rolled it out & let it air out for a couple of days & that did the trick. Next step, put it on the bed. I must say, it didn't look that impressive to me. How could all of those other people think this thing was so great? WOW, was I ever surprised! The first night sleeping on this topper was absolutely amazing!!! I couldn't believe how luxurious it made my bed. It truly was like sleeping on a cloud. So not only did it help my sheets not to bunch up, it gave me an amazing nights sleep. I can't say enough good things about it at this point. It's fantastic & I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tryim
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Like It
5/25/2011

Customer review by Taldigo

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Taldigo
by Taldigo

I got this topper because we have a sleep number bed and for some reason, I kept getting soo hot during the night, so I thought maybe it had something to do with the air chambers in the bed.... Anyways, I decided to get a topper and this one has definitely helped with the problem and it is so soft. We've had it on about a month now and have noticed no change in density. We would recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taldigo
Baroda, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flat in the middle
12/28/2010

Customer review by jlcj

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by jlcj
by jlcj

It only took one night's sleep on these mattress pads by my children ages 5 and 9 for the middles to be flat and the cushioning to only be thick along the outside edges.

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlcj
Brownsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stays put, comfortable but not luxurious
9/2/2011

Customer review by LBish51

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by LBish51
by LBish51

This mattress topper stays in place and is thick enough to cushion our rather hard mattress, so I am extremely delighted with it. It is not so thick and soft as to be considered sumptuous, but it is comfortable and an excellent value. The polyester fill does not trigger allergies. While the gusset is two inches thick the actual padding feels like about one inch. It is sufficient for us. The fitted-sheet style with gathered sides is what makes it stay put, and that is the feature I was most interested in. However, the fabric of the sides is fairly lightweight and I will be interested in its durability. If it lasts only a year it will still have been a good investment. Our last topper was thicker but slid around dreadfully. We partially solved this by putting a standard mattress protector under it to counteract the slipperiness of the mattress. Still, I am glad not to be fighting that battle any more.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBish51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Cozy and Comfy
4/18/2011

Customer review by Frugalistia

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Frugalistia
by Frugalistia

This is a very nice matress topper. It is very thick and soft. I would recommend to try this before you buy a new matress. I am completely satisfied and sleeping more comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalistia
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, true COMFORT!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Zeldajean

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Zeldajean
by Zeldajean

My order arrived promptly, and I immediately put the toppers on my twin beds. They have hard mattresses, and I have often awakened with shoulder and hip pain (I'm a side sleeper). The toppers are thick and soft and fit the beds perfectly. They did make the mattress somewhat thicker, so one of our old sheet sets did not quite fit...didn't completely tuck under the corners. So, I put newer sheet sets on the beds, and they fit perfectly. That night, I slept SO comfortably! I did not toss and turn as usual, and I awakened without any aches! This topper delivers true comfort, and the cost beats buying new mattresses! Be advised, though, that the added mattress depth raises the total height with respect to your bedspreads; mine no longer quite reach the floor, but it's no big deal. I highly recommend this topper.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeldajean
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/22/2011

Customer review by SniggleKitten

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by SniggleKitten
by SniggleKitten

Super soft, and fits the bed well. It hasn't shifted since I put it on my bed a few months ago, and hasn't compressed at all. Still just as fluffy as the day I bought it. I live in hot climate, and this actually seems to keep me a bit cooler. There's enough room to slide a memory foam topper underneath, and make it even more like I'm sleeping on a giant marshmallow.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SniggleKitten
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cushioning.
12/3/2011

Customer review by everydaydeco

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by everydaydeco
by everydaydeco

I have hip bursitis. Have been placing pillows strategically to be able to sleep without soreness. That's not a good solution. I had doubts that this pad would be thick enough to make a difference. But it is! And I am very comfortable with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everydaydeco
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all I can say is comfy and relaxing
12/25/2013

Customer review by razzle51

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by razzle51
by razzle51

this is a great matteress topper , got one for a full bed loved so much got for my queen .. washes up nice and fluffes it up more . I recommend for everyone

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razzle51
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great alternative to buying a new mattress
9/16/2013

Customer review by Agetta

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Agetta
by Agetta

The Cuddle Bed turned our older mattress into a very comfortable sleeping environment. Rather than purchasing a new sleep set for a $1000 we decided to try the Cuddle Bed and it might as well be a new mattress. It's very cushy and comfy, yet the older sleep set underneath provides the firmness we needed. It is so much easier to relax and fall asleep. Another benefit I hadn't thought of is that the sheets stay on the mattress so much better now. We are planning on buying another one for a spare bedroom and we would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to upgrade an older sleep set or just to anybody who needs a comfy, good night's rest. It is easy to roll over on and it is not too hot. I fluff it every couple days and it seems to keep its poofiness. You may find that you don't need a piillow at all. My hip was sore and it does feel better while laying on the Cuddle Bed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agetta
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little extra fluff!
4/26/2011

Customer review by RockfordMom

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by RockfordMom
by RockfordMom

Love this mattress topper! Our bed was too firm and now it is perfect! Just enough fluff to allow us to sleep through the night. I gave it 4 stars on the Meets Expectations because I was hoping it would be even more thick and fluffy than it is, but it is still a wonderful purchase! I have read others adding memory foam under this topper, I might do that as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockfordMom
Rockford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo
by TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo

I feel like i'm floating in air. It is 100% comfortable and is totally worth the money. I now feel like my mattress is worth a million dollars. Pure quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Such a Disappointment
8/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading all the previous reviews, and the reviews of countless other toppers, I chose this one figuring it would be appropriate for my needs. I was sadly disappointed to see that even after "resting" for nearly 24 hours, the topper was still flat a pancake! The 4 inches? On the outer edges of the topper ONLY! That's the only "fluffy" goodness you'll find. There was nothing to this topper. It was just like a flat sheet. If it were 4 inches thick and like a cloud, as everyone described, I wouldn't be able to feel my hand between the top and bottom. Seriously...this was the worst purchase of my life!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The perfect recipe for a solid nights sleep!
7/11/2011

Customer review by shopper85219

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by shopper85219
by shopper85219

I have a very firm mattress and like the support, but wanted the comfort. Fits perfectly, is sooooooooo comfy!.... blissful rest is all I can say! TY TY TY

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper85219
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slept Like a Baby
3/29/2014

Customer review by Pauchie

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Pauchie
by Pauchie

I loved the Cuddle Bed Topper, but my husband--who's had major back surgery--said it caused him one of the worst night's sleep of his life, so we had to return it. Our king mattress used to be medium firm, but it's ten years old and beginning to crater, so I purchased a 2" memory foam pad and topped that with the Cuddle Bed as a temporary measure until we're prepared to purchase a top quality new mattress. The Cuddle Bed was an excellent fit, well made, and sufficiently padded to ensure the added comfort I wanted--especially when added to the memory foam pad. I slept like a baby for one night only as my husband groaned throughout the night and could barely turn because he was so deeply cradled in the pad and topper. I kept the pad, but unhappily returned the Cuddle Bed. Unless you have orthopedic issues that require a firmer sleeping surface, I would highly recommend the Cuddle Bed. It is extremely comfortable, a top quality product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauchie
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money !
5/28/2014

Customer review by angelwantinwings

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by angelwantinwings
by angelwantinwings

I had a hard mattress and needed a little softness between the mattress and me. I saw this product and it was sold out online so I went into the store and ordered it. I was a little worried it was going to be just another mattress pad but it pleasantly surprised me. It adds that little bit of softness without you sinking into something thicker. I'm glad I purchased it and would recommend it. I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks and it doesn't make my bed hot and when it was really cold a week ago it let the heat through from my mattress heating pad. I love the softness it provides and seems not to mat down. It also doesn't need the covers the goose down ones will. I'm happy with this and and glad I purchased it. It's a good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelwantinwings
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Oscar1973

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Oscar1973
by Oscar1973

This bed topper is awesome. We bought a new pillow top mattress that we were not happy with. Just didn't have that cozy pillow top feel. They do not make them like they did 10 years ago. All that memory foam junk that holds heat. This product made my bed cozy again! Love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oscar1973
Dearborn heights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1-20 of 185 reviews