Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
52
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 190 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Not too bad
1/2/2016

Customer review by Snapgirls

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Snapgirls
by Snapgirls

I originally purchased this about a year ago now, for use on my extremely HARD bed. I'm not too sure what happened with the bed I had, but it was purchased firm and arrived much harder than what I had demo'd. Anyway. I've had quite a few of these toppers in my time and for other beds. This one does the job needed. It added a bit of cushion to my bed, and made it easier to sleep (and easier to wake up without stiffness). There are definitely better out there for the price range, but some of those don't come with the mattress wrap (basically a fitted sheet that secures it to your mattress). I'm a fan of that, because it stays put easier. There wasn't any strong smell when it came out of the package, but I washed it first anyway (habit) and it washed nicely. I didn't trust throwing it in the dryer so I can't tell you if it'd shrink, but it does seem like it'd be lumpy after a dryer run. If you're looking for a little extra cushion to smooth out a bed, this is it. If you're trying to be 'princess and the pea' I'd suggest the egg-crate toppers (Slumber Solutions High-loft 4+inches is amazing- bought it for family who can't live without it now).

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snapgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfy
1/17/2011

Customer review by ocalalady

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by ocalalady
by ocalalady

I bought a new mattress to downsize from a King bed, it was hard as a brick. I tried every kind of pad you can imagine. I dont like foam, it's too hot. It fits well on my 17in thick mattress. I first came across it at Costco, bought it, loved it, so I put a second one on same bed, 2 of them made the bed perfect now. I was happy to see they carried it online at walmart, so I purchased this one for my king size guest room bed. Think my visitors will like it too. Bought one in past for daughter as a gift for her double size bed, she now swears by it. Have never tried to wash it or anything, so cannot attest to any of that area. I spray mine with Lysol type spray once a month and allow it to air for much of a day at same time. No problems with it bunching or shape changes in it and I have had mine for about a year. Hope this will help you if you think you would like it for your home.

Was this review helpful? (159) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocalalady
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stays put, comfortable but not luxurious
9/2/2011

Customer review by LBish51

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by LBish51
by LBish51

This mattress topper stays in place and is thick enough to cushion our rather hard mattress, so I am extremely delighted with it. It is not so thick and soft as to be considered sumptuous, but it is comfortable and an excellent value. The polyester fill does not trigger allergies. While the gusset is two inches thick the actual padding feels like about one inch. It is sufficient for us. The fitted-sheet style with gathered sides is what makes it stay put, and that is the feature I was most interested in. However, the fabric of the sides is fairly lightweight and I will be interested in its durability. If it lasts only a year it will still have been a good investment. Our last topper was thicker but slid around dreadfully. We partially solved this by putting a standard mattress protector under it to counteract the slipperiness of the mattress. Still, I am glad not to be fighting that battle any more.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBish51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just the best….
11/7/2015

Customer review by CorgiMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by CorgiMom
by CorgiMom

I now have one of these on every bed I own - plus I a couple of extras for the sofa bed and the air bed. They are thick and cushiony with just the right amount of give for a very comfortable sleep. I have them on soft beds to firm them up a bit (and if your bed is REALLY soft, they're thick enough that you can put floor foam squares or rolled floor foam underneath them and dramatically increase firmness), on firm beds to soften them down, on lumpy beds to smooth them out. They also are great for eliminating the hot spots that you sometimes encounter with memory foam mattresses or toppers. They're very well made and wash well (I take them to a good laundromat and put them in the biggest front loader that I can find). This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CorgiMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slept Like a Baby
3/29/2014

Customer review by Pauchie

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Pauchie
by Pauchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved the Cuddle Bed Topper, but my husband--who's had major back surgery--said it caused him one of the worst night's sleep of his life, so we had to return it. Our king mattress used to be medium firm, but it's ten years old and beginning to crater, so I purchased a 2" memory foam pad and topped that with the Cuddle Bed as a temporary measure until we're prepared to purchase a top quality new mattress. The Cuddle Bed was an excellent fit, well made, and sufficiently padded to ensure the added comfort I wanted--especially when added to the memory foam pad. I slept like a baby for one night only as my husband groaned throughout the night and could barely turn because he was so deeply cradled in the pad and topper. I kept the pad, but unhappily returned the Cuddle Bed. Unless you have orthopedic issues that require a firmer sleeping surface, I would highly recommend the Cuddle Bed. It is extremely comfortable, a top quality product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pauchie
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way more than I expected
4/22/2012

Customer review by Tryim

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Tryim
by Tryim

I was looking for a thicker mattress topper for the sole purpose of making my sheets fit tighter on my bed so they wouldn't bunch up during the night, and nothing more. I have a very comfortable mattress so I didn't need anything for comfort reasons. I read a ton of product reviews before I finally decided that this was the topper I was going to go with. The price seemed affordable & it is washable, my two most important factors. So I get this product & just as other reviews that I read said, it had a very strong smell to it when you open it. I was prepared for this, so I simply rolled it out & let it air out for a couple of days & that did the trick. Next step, put it on the bed. I must say, it didn't look that impressive to me. How could all of those other people think this thing was so great? WOW, was I ever surprised! The first night sleeping on this topper was absolutely amazing!!! I couldn't believe how luxurious it made my bed. It truly was like sleeping on a cloud. So not only did it help my sheets not to bunch up, it gave me an amazing nights sleep. I can't say enough good things about it at this point. It's fantastic & I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tryim
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
12/13/2015

Customer review by MistyMujer1

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by MistyMujer1
by MistyMujer1

I bought this, hoping it would make my mattress feel a little more comfortable, It has made my mattress feel like a new one. I can sleep all night through without the constant tossing and turning, getting up going back to bed for an hour or two. I LOVE IT, I'm sure you've heard the saying slept like a baby, Well now I'm the baby. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a really good nights sleep. It is truly amazing the difference it makes and well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyMujer1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/10/2011

Customer review by crankyincarlisle

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by crankyincarlisle
by crankyincarlisle

I have fibromyalgia and have a terrible time sleeping even on a pillow top mattress as it hurts my hips. I put this topper on a regular (used/firm) mattress and it's like having a brand new mattress! I can sleep all night without the tossing and turning. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who wants to revive an old mattress or just make a soft one softer. I plan to purchase one for my mother as well, it's that great!

Was this review helpful? (181) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crankyincarlisle
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally, true COMFORT!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Zeldajean

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Zeldajean
by Zeldajean

My order arrived promptly, and I immediately put the toppers on my twin beds. They have hard mattresses, and I have often awakened with shoulder and hip pain (I'm a side sleeper). The toppers are thick and soft and fit the beds perfectly. They did make the mattress somewhat thicker, so one of our old sheet sets did not quite fit...didn't completely tuck under the corners. So, I put newer sheet sets on the beds, and they fit perfectly. That night, I slept SO comfortably! I did not toss and turn as usual, and I awakened without any aches! This topper delivers true comfort, and the cost beats buying new mattresses! Be advised, though, that the added mattress depth raises the total height with respect to your bedspreads; mine no longer quite reach the floor, but it's no big deal. I highly recommend this topper.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeldajean
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft topper
12/30/2015

Customer review by CarefulShopper

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by CarefulShopper
by CarefulShopper

The mattress topper is soft and thick. My body does not ache in the morning nearly as bad as with my old topper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to buying a new mattress
9/16/2013

Customer review by Agetta

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Agetta
by Agetta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Cuddle Bed turned our older mattress into a very comfortable sleeping environment. Rather than purchasing a new sleep set for a $1000 we decided to try the Cuddle Bed and it might as well be a new mattress. It's very cushy and comfy, yet the older sleep set underneath provides the firmness we needed. It is so much easier to relax and fall asleep. Another benefit I hadn't thought of is that the sheets stay on the mattress so much better now. We are planning on buying another one for a spare bedroom and we would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to upgrade an older sleep set or just to anybody who needs a comfy, good night's rest. It is easy to roll over on and it is not too hot. I fluff it every couple days and it seems to keep its poofiness. You may find that you don't need a piillow at all. My hip was sore and it does feel better while laying on the Cuddle Bed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agetta
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed - no stuffing
5/27/2012

Customer review by Mardi66

2.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Mardi66
by Mardi66

I was disappointed in this product. I was looking for something to prolong my current mattress which has become uncomfortable. I was staying away from memory foam because of the chemicals, the smell and the fact that they hold heat. This topper was made well. Sewn in blocks to keep stuffing from moving and seemed pretty good until I took it out of the package and realize that the 2 inch thickness was really less than a inch. The manufacturer barely put any stuffing in this topper. The side did measure 2 inches when held out but without the stuffing this was barely more than a run of the mill mattress pad. I left it out and opened up in the hopes that it would puff up and it didnt. The good: sewn well, would probably wash well but I cant say for sure since I returned it without using. It didnt have any chemical smell that memory foam has. I cant say whether it holds heat or not since I didnt use it. The bad: very little stuffing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mardi66
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sooooo soft!
2/27/2011

Customer review by VIPSmom

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by VIPSmom
by VIPSmom

This product turned out to be so much more than I expected!! I thought it was just a simple mattress pad, but the main surface is actually almost 4" of devinely fluffy wonderful-ness!! I used it in combination with a 4" memory foam topper and the combo is incredible. Totally revitalized my old mattress without having to buy a whole new bed!! The sides are deep enough to accomodate all of the extra thickness. Just be sure to get deep-pocket sheets to cover everything!

Was this review helpful? (100) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIPSmom
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cozy and Comfy
4/18/2011

Customer review by Frugalistia

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Frugalistia
by Frugalistia

This is a very nice matress topper. It is very thick and soft. I would recommend to try this before you buy a new matress. I am completely satisfied and sleeping more comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalistia
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cushioning.
12/3/2011

Customer review by everydaydeco

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by everydaydeco
by everydaydeco

I have hip bursitis. Have been placing pillows strategically to be able to sleep without soreness. That's not a good solution. I had doubts that this pad would be thick enough to make a difference. But it is! And I am very comfortable with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everydaydeco
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little extra fluff!
4/26/2011

Customer review by RockfordMom

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by RockfordMom
by RockfordMom

Love this mattress topper! Our bed was too firm and now it is perfect! Just enough fluff to allow us to sleep through the night. I gave it 4 stars on the Meets Expectations because I was hoping it would be even more thick and fluffy than it is, but it is still a wonderful purchase! I have read others adding memory foam under this topper, I might do that as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockfordMom
Rockford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
all I can say is comfy and relaxing
12/25/2013

Customer review by razzle51

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by razzle51
by razzle51

this is a great matteress topper , got one for a full bed loved so much got for my queen .. washes up nice and fluffes it up more . I recommend for everyone

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razzle51
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We Like It
5/25/2011

Customer review by Taldigo

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Taldigo
by Taldigo

I got this topper because we have a sleep number bed and for some reason, I kept getting soo hot during the night, so I thought maybe it had something to do with the air chambers in the bed.... Anyways, I decided to get a topper and this one has definitely helped with the problem and it is so soft. We've had it on about a month now and have noticed no change in density. We would recommend :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taldigo
Baroda, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2011

Customer review by TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo
by TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo

I feel like i'm floating in air. It is 100% comfortable and is totally worth the money. I now feel like my mattress is worth a million dollars. Pure quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiarraOoooooooooooooooooo
Davie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
6/8/2015

Customer review by Thankful

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Thankful
by Thankful

I wanted a firm mattress but the one I bought is wayyyy too firm. This mattress pad helps a lot. I may also get a memory foam topper to go between this and the mattress, but not because this mattress pad is inadequate--it's great-- but because my mattress is very very hard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thankful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews