Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Absorbent
6/22/2016

Customer review by d2thewin

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by d2thewin
by d2thewin

It works fast but it so small. I'm purchasing the largest size to see if it will last longer. I use it in my garage and it had water in it the same day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
d2thewin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the wet spring and summer months!
8/19/2013

Customer review by AshevilleAmy

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by AshevilleAmy
by AshevilleAmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using DampRid for several years. This year's continual rains have really put it to the test in my basement! I am pleased to say that it has worked extremely well. I used to use the DampRid containers that had the open tops, but I would occasionally knock one over and make a mess. I now use the closed top system and I'm a true fan. Easy to replace refills and pour spout make this an easy solution to a damp problem. I would recommend using this product if you have a damp basement/bathroom/cupboard/closet . . . . . they certainly help get rid of that damp feel and smell!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshevilleAmy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Don't judge a book by its cover!"
10/1/2011

Customer review by SHAUN1

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by SHAUN1
by SHAUN1

When you follow the directions to the wire, "the results are amazing!" My basement flooded during the hurricane and this item asorbs all the moisture from the air and you can see at the bottom of the canister. It's an amazing product and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHAUN1
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price
11/23/2012

Customer review by dadabobo

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by dadabobo
by dadabobo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using these refills for over a year now and can't seem to find them locally anymore. The price at Walmart.com was cheaper then I used to pay and they offer free shipping. Can't go wrong. Damp Rid works really well in the bathroom to remove excess moisture from the air, keeps the humidity levels down and no more mildew on the tiles since I started using it. It's really suppring how much water it collects in a week.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dadabobo
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
10/26/2012

Customer review by litlelady

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by litlelady
by litlelady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

USE THESE ALL THE TIME IN EVERY CLOSET. WILL NEVER BUY AT STORE AGAIN WHEN YOU CAN GET SHIPPED HOME AND FREE

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
litlelady
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It worked for our copy machine.
8/16/2011

Customer review by wsf0719

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by wsf0719
by wsf0719

Our copy machine was drawing moisture from the air due to the A/C and causing sheets to jam. Damprid in a small bowl took care of the problem, however we were hoping it could be reused, it's not. It could be quite expensive over the course of the season.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsf0719
Mt. Holly, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reduce moisture in your home at a reasonable price
3/1/2014

Customer review by NCMtnMan

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by NCMtnMan
by NCMtnMan

I live in the mountains of Western North Carolina. Our climate and home is normally damp and musty. I looked extensively for any reasonably priced electric dehumidifier. If anyone has checked you'll know there are none. I'd seen advertisements for DampRid and figured for the price, why not. Defiinately one of my better decisions. This product works great. Easy, no mess. No more problems with humidity! I "do" highly recommend DampRid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMtnMan
Bakersville, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Work great for damp bathrooms
9/20/2015

Customer review by Kimmypoo73

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Kimmypoo73
by Kimmypoo73

I use these in my bathroom to keep the humidity under control as there is no exhaust fan. Works very well to collect the extra moisture from hot showers during the warmer months. Helps prevent the growth of so much mildew making clean up a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmypoo73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/11/2013

Customer review by cajojani

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by cajojani
by cajojani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its a good product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajojani
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
moisture control
11/17/2015

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

Excellent. I use them all the time, and Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Damp Rid is the best for South Louisiana.
7/10/2014

Customer review by singer69

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by singer69
by singer69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a while I couldn't find the pouches of Damp Rid in the stores so ordered on line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singer69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ease of use Great.
10/7/2015

Customer review by sudeme

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by sudeme
by sudeme

I have the large capacity and it fits the bill for easy and not a messy ordeal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sudeme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/24/2015

Customer review by ArkLady

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by ArkLady
by ArkLady

Used this product for years.. great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
damp rid pouch refills
5/9/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by judy
by judy

have used this damp rid pouch product in our motor home for at least 5 years. use while in storage. problem is not being able to buy this certain one in stores any more. Don't like paying for shipping.they work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
damp rid
8/19/2015

Customer review by weezer61

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by weezer61
by weezer61

It works great in my gun safe !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezer61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes