Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 51 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Does the job
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Looks high quality, and does the job
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long time believer
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have used this product to remove moisture in the air preventing mold and damage since I discovered it living in Mexico in 2003 Believe in it, use it all the time to save on AC bills in off seasons. Wonderful in dark closets, basements, inside cupboards, wherever air moisture may accumulate in warm climates. Has to constantly be refilled as the chemicals dissolve as they absorb moisture becoming liquid. Instructions say flush water down the toilet. I never put it into sewer system, pour it on places in yard where I don't want grass or weeds to grow, but don't dump into plants! Also, not close to clothing as in almost touching. It will possibly leech color out of some garments.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damp Rid Does The Job
8/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have experience with this product in homes. I currently use it in my hotel room. The AC unit is not dehumidifying like it should. Parts have been ordered. This substance removes the humidity from my room. No more mold, humid air or moist-feeling carpet. And it's affordable. I can take this everywhere I travel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Coastal Living
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use 1 or 2 containers in each room in my house.I live 2 blocks from the beach and it gets damp. Really helps stop the mold from growing. love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damp Rid refills
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put Damp Rid containers in my closets and it keeps them from getting musty. Each month I pour out the liquid collected in the container and refill the containers with these refills. I have been using this product for years. Keep it away from your pets and kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheaper than any store, even with shipping
1/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price, even with the 99 cent shipping. Really keeps the closets from getting musty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Damp Rid
3/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does the trick here in Florida. Winters are particularly bad because we still have humidity, but the A/C isn't running to remove it and the heat is rarely used either.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Home really damp.
7/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Remarkable how much moisture these pull from the air. Highly recommend .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
4/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does the job in the closet and keeps moisture under control in the closet. Have used it for 5 years and the closet never smells musty or is it damp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best There Is!
6/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not only is DampRid the best at absorbing moisture and odors, but couple these refills with their little filter basket/tubs and you're also saving lots of plastic from the landfills! Awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it really works!!!
7/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
lakeland,florida
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DampRid
11/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is perfect for winterizing! I put a large container in the RV and small containers in closets to ensure no moisture buildup.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this.
3/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cheapest place to order. Has become more popular and more expensive on Amazon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
damprid rids damp
3/6/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Damp rid is a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
1/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works very well...only complaint is that the container spilled , thanks to my kitty, and it got onto a mattress and now it is STILL wet and sticky and wont fully dry and its been months....so be careful where you put it...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Order arrived very quickly
6/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
ORDER ARRIVED AHEAD OF SCHEDULE.....JUST PERFECT......KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
1/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product and a definite must for closets and dishwasher rooms!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rid x
12/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
excellent , keeps away all dampness
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great
11/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Using this in a closet near the laundry room. Absorbs the moisture in the air and no odor. Great value for this size package.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absorbs Moisture
11/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great stuff. Really takes the moisture out of the air.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640670, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-