Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 71 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great product!
7/31/2011

Customer review by NinjaBoat

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by NinjaBoat
by NinjaBoat

My skin is very sensitive, and this product caters to that amazingly. A month ago when i got it, i had mild acne, now i have none! My skin also isnt as oily, after use of the product my face feels soft and refreshed. The product doesnt burn or cause irritation either. Well worth the four dollars i paid for it. Extreamly reccomend the product.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinjaBoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING product & a great value!
7/22/2011

Customer review by LNV19

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by LNV19
by LNV19

I wear makeup everyday and this cleanser removes not only my waterproof mascara, but leaves my skin soft. I love that it is soap & scent-free. It doesn't leave a residue & helps keep my skin glowing. If you are looking for a tough action cleanser that is gentle on your skin, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNV19
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
This product is hard to find
7/30/2011

Customer review by JoeltonShopper

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by JoeltonShopper
by JoeltonShopper

Basis Cleaner Face Wash is extremely hard to find, and I'm glad I located it on WalMart.com. I have very oily skin, and it's the best product I've found that I can use daily. Please continue to stock this item.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeltonShopper
Joelton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oh my GOSH what have I been missing!
1/18/2013

Customer review by JV10

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by JV10
by JV10

I've been using (the big N) face wash for over ten years and tried this the other day on a whim - holy smokes! What a difference! I didn't know face washes could be so different! I always liked the "tight" clean feeling of N. I thought that was the right thing to do. Until I tried this stuff. With Basis my face just felt CLEAN! Not tight! Here's why I'm writing this - at 3:00 at work today I didn't have shiny-face. I couldn't believe when I looked in the mirror at work and my eye liner wasn't sloshed down and my eye shadow wasn't all smarky looking. All of my makeup was just - on! My forehead wasn't shiny, nose, nothing. I have generally oily skin, this stuff is a godsend. Oh I washed my hair with it (because it smells so good!) and my hair never felt so clean. Not stripped, just CLEAN. 13 hours later, its still light and feathery. I'm hooked! Try it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JV10
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My ALL-TIME FAVORITE face wash!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by lilmeggietwoshoes

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by lilmeggietwoshoes
by lilmeggietwoshoes

Walmart seems to have taken this face wash off the shelves, and I couldn't be more upset about it! I have tried a myriad of facial cleansers over the years, been loyal to one or another for a year or two at a time, but it wasn't until I tried Basis that I knew that I would stick with it forever. I have used Basis for about 5 years now, and I am so disappointed that it seems to be very hard to find now. I love how it leaves my face feeling very clean, but not dry, and my face is never oily anymore. The scent of the cleanser is light and refreshing (I love it! It's one of my favorite things about it!), and even the container is very "user-friendly" in that it doesn't have a pump (which I like because I travel a lot) and it stands on the lid so that it is always easy to access. Basis: I love you! Please come back!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmeggietwoshoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, outstanding product.
10/26/2012

Customer review by nicky3

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by nicky3
by nicky3

Excellent product for any type of skin. Mine is highly sensitive, combination, sometimes oily and sometimes dry and this wonderful product cleaned thoroughly without over-drying or leaving you with that dreaded shiny t-zone afterwards. Also, it prevented breakouts more than the best acne face washes and highly expensive cleansers I own. Incredible face wash I ordered after I saw that it had the highest reviews on totalbeauty.com. Very impressed and it was insanely cheap. Even if I was a billionaire, I'd still use this as nothing does the job better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicky3
Westwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST FACEWASH Till date that I have tried
9/14/2011

Customer review by Leena25

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Leena25
by Leena25

I am so happy that I came on walmart site to look for some nice facewash ... I used it for the first time and I so totally love it .. starting from frangrance to the way it makes my skin feel.. just totally fab product .. and I dont have very oily skin or dry .. its kinda in between normal to oily and varies as per the weather .. but this facewash is so gentle, I can feel my skin so soft and at the same not dry .. will recommend this to any one looking for a gentle face wash but th eone which really takes the dirt out :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leena25
Hackensack,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
9/8/2012

Customer review by LittleBandit

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LittleBandit
by LittleBandit

I have slightly combo/oily skin and was looking for something to shrink my pores , control breakouts, and even me out. This product does that. And it's refreshing but not drying, I just use moisturizer after and done. The best part, it takes off all my eye makeup...even waterproof, better than any makeup remover that I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBandit
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best facial wash for super sensitive skin!!
6/10/2014

Customer review by LizzaB

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by LizzaB
by LizzaB

I hate shopping for face wash because ANY of the acids used for chemical exfoliation (the most effective type, rather than physical - like scrubs) are harmful to my skin. Generally anything over 2% for most of them will give me painful chemical burns that take weeks to heal. I can get away with very, very low concentrations of cleansing acids every so often, but they don't do much else for me except dry out my skin beyond the help of a heavy moisturizer... I have a hard time finding a cleanser without ingredients too harsh for my face, and when I do they're usually expensive, or most often totally ineffective. Not basis!! Years of using this product have proven that it is gentle while doing its job. This product is a VERY effective makeup remover as well. Your face feels clean and fresh and you feel ready for the day. (My friend with acne problems stayed over the other night and used it... she loved the feel afterwards, too!)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite face wash
4/26/2014

Customer review by PokeyPuppy123

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PokeyPuppy123
by PokeyPuppy123

I have been using Basis Face Wash for a number of years now and highly recommend it. It's gentle, has a "clean", mild fragrance and never dries out my skin. Really surprised recently that WalMart quit carrying it in their stores. Hurray that they stock it on-line!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PokeyPuppy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cleanse!
12/26/2011

Customer review by vinsontrann

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by vinsontrann
by vinsontrann

I love this cleanser. It makes my oily face stay less oily longer. It has lemongrass, aloe, and peppermint which I love! And it does not dry out your face. It balances your face. I use it in the morning to reduce oil and shine and to get an overall clean. I recommend this to all skin types. You most likely won't regret it! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinsontrann
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Clearer Less Irritated Skin
6/29/2012

Customer review by brittany8451

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by brittany8451
by brittany8451

I am loving the way that my skin is feeling and looking better every time I use this product. I like that it smells good when I wash my face I wash it every morning and night and it is already looking better after just a few days of using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittany8451
blacksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't live without it!
7/15/2014

Customer review by LALoveAngel

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by LALoveAngel
by LALoveAngel

I am giving it a 5 start because I'm rating the product. I have been using this face wash for over 10 years and I love it! My sister forgot her face wash one time and used mine and since then she has been using this face wash too! Sometimes this face wash will be available in stores but most times it's not so I would order online. Shipping this time was horrible! Took almost 1 month waiting on this order and it shipped from just 3 states away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LALoveAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
5/19/2012

Customer review by flyingmaiair

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by flyingmaiair
by flyingmaiair

very good product. doesn't leave skin too dry like the clearasil stuff. good cleaner. the smell is light and plesant.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingmaiair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
12/19/2013

Customer review by Bazilio

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Bazilio
by Bazilio

Doesn't dry my face too much as other products, smells great, would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazilio
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product that works well
6/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this product and was disappointed when Walmart stopped carrying it in the stores. With my sensitivity to perfumes, etc. this facewash fills the bill. Clean and refreshing without being overbearing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT FOR ME
3/8/2012

Customer review by mebejess

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by mebejess
by mebejess

I have sensitive combination-acne prone skin and on the first application of using this it was stinging my face a bit and upon washing it off I noticed that the cleanser had sucked all of the oils out of my skin and it was really dry and ashy-looking . The smell wasn't bad though but that's the only GOOD thing I can say about this product. I just wanted to give it a try and I was really disappointed however we all have different skin and this could very well work for YOU but you won't know for sure unless you give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mebejess
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
bad packaging
1/3/2012

Customer review by kathleen3

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by kathleen3
by kathleen3

Love basis! Been using it for years, but I usually buy elsewhere. Bought 5 bottles from Walmart and 2 of the bottles were mushed and bent. The 2 deformed bottles had tape all around the bottles so I'm sure Walmart knew the packaging was damaged before they mailed them. Guess they are still useable, the bottles just won't stand up. Ill continue to always buy basis, just not sure it will be from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathleen3
topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
12/19/2012

Customer review by gogomeme

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by gogomeme
by gogomeme

I was looking for a face wash that leather up like soap,make my skin feels clean but not dry . I had tried at least 5 different brands did not like any of them. pick this one up by accident and love it. the price is so cheap, this will be my face wash from now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogomeme
Cherry Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure Cleanliness
8/11/2012

Customer review by CILove

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by CILove
by CILove

Just opening the bottle, the product smelled so clean I couldn't wait to try it!! I tried it the same night I bought it and the instructions are true--you only need a small amount because the suds do the rest!!! Besides the great smell, my pores came alive and looked GREAT!!! I recommend this for everyone, as it's very light and not harsh on skin. BUY IT :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CILove
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews