Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 85 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Best facial wash for super sensitive skin!!
6/10/2014

Customer review by LizzaB

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by LizzaB
by LizzaB

I hate shopping for face wash because ANY of the acids used for chemical exfoliation (the most effective type, rather than physical - like scrubs) are harmful to my skin. Generally anything over 2% for most of them will give me painful chemical burns that take weeks to heal. I can get away with very, very low concentrations of cleansing acids every so often, but they don't do much else for me except dry out my skin beyond the help of a heavy moisturizer... I have a hard time finding a cleanser without ingredients too harsh for my face, and when I do they're usually expensive, or most often totally ineffective. Not basis!! Years of using this product have proven that it is gentle while doing its job. This product is a VERY effective makeup remover as well. Your face feels clean and fresh and you feel ready for the day. (My friend with acne problems stayed over the other night and used it... she loved the feel afterwards, too!)

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My ALL-TIME FAVORITE face wash!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by lilmeggietwoshoes

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by lilmeggietwoshoes
by lilmeggietwoshoes

Walmart seems to have taken this face wash off the shelves, and I couldn't be more upset about it! I have tried a myriad of facial cleansers over the years, been loyal to one or another for a year or two at a time, but it wasn't until I tried Basis that I knew that I would stick with it forever. I have used Basis for about 5 years now, and I am so disappointed that it seems to be very hard to find now. I love how it leaves my face feeling very clean, but not dry, and my face is never oily anymore. The scent of the cleanser is light and refreshing (I love it! It's one of my favorite things about it!), and even the container is very "user-friendly" in that it doesn't have a pump (which I like because I travel a lot) and it stands on the lid so that it is always easy to access. Basis: I love you! Please come back!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmeggietwoshoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price.
5/11/2017

Customer review by Paul B

5.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Paul B
by Paul B
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a tough to find item for me and so I buy it in big multiples. This is the best price that I ever saw on it. Thanks for having it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Paul B
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh my GOSH what have I been missing!
1/18/2013

Customer review by JV10

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by JV10
by JV10

I've been using (the big N) face wash for over ten years and tried this the other day on a whim - holy smokes! What a difference! I didn't know face washes could be so different! I always liked the "tight" clean feeling of N. I thought that was the right thing to do. Until I tried this stuff. With Basis my face just felt CLEAN! Not tight! Here's why I'm writing this - at 3:00 at work today I didn't have shiny-face. I couldn't believe when I looked in the mirror at work and my eye liner wasn't sloshed down and my eye shadow wasn't all smarky looking. All of my makeup was just - on! My forehead wasn't shiny, nose, nothing. I have generally oily skin, this stuff is a godsend. Oh I washed my hair with it (because it smells so good!) and my hair never felt so clean. Not stripped, just CLEAN. 13 hours later, its still light and feathery. I'm hooked! Try it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JV10
Cary, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great product!
7/31/2011

Customer review by NinjaBoat

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by NinjaBoat
by NinjaBoat

My skin is very sensitive, and this product caters to that amazingly. A month ago when i got it, i had mild acne, now i have none! My skin also isnt as oily, after use of the product my face feels soft and refreshed. The product doesnt burn or cause irritation either. Well worth the four dollars i paid for it. Extreamly reccomend the product.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinjaBoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
BEST Face Wash
5/9/2017

Customer review by Marguerite S

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Marguerite S
by Marguerite S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only face wash I can use on my highly sensitive skin. So glad I found it on Jet!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Marguerite S
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Ordered Ten...
4/17/2017

Customer review by GK

4.0 stars 4/17/2017 by GK
by GK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

...for my mother. She requested this brand and was unable to find it anywhere near her. She is satisfied with its performance, so she went for the volume and shipping discounts. The packaging was the only downside. She received the ten bottles in shrinkwrap. One bottle blew its contents over the other nine. Jet was kind enough to refund me the cost of that one bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GK
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST FACEWASH Till date that I have tried
9/14/2011

Customer review by Leena25

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by Leena25
by Leena25

I am so happy that I came on walmart site to look for some nice facewash ... I used it for the first time and I so totally love it .. starting from frangrance to the way it makes my skin feel.. just totally fab product .. and I dont have very oily skin or dry .. its kinda in between normal to oily and varies as per the weather .. but this facewash is so gentle, I can feel my skin so soft and at the same not dry .. will recommend this to any one looking for a gentle face wash but th eone which really takes the dirt out :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leena25
Hackensack,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
AMAZING product & a great value!
7/22/2011

Customer review by LNV19

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by LNV19
by LNV19
Walmart associate

I wear makeup everyday and this cleanser removes not only my waterproof mascara, but leaves my skin soft. I love that it is soap & scent-free. It doesn't leave a residue & helps keep my skin glowing. If you are looking for a tough action cleanser that is gentle on your skin, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNV19
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
The best
9/8/2012

Customer review by LittleBandit

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by LittleBandit
by LittleBandit

I have slightly combo/oily skin and was looking for something to shrink my pores , control breakouts, and even me out. This product does that. And it's refreshing but not drying, I just use moisturizer after and done. The best part, it takes off all my eye makeup...even waterproof, better than any makeup remover that I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleBandit
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent, outstanding product.
10/26/2012

Customer review by nicky3

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by nicky3
by nicky3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for any type of skin. Mine is highly sensitive, combination, sometimes oily and sometimes dry and this wonderful product cleaned thoroughly without over-drying or leaving you with that dreaded shiny t-zone afterwards. Also, it prevented breakouts more than the best acne face washes and highly expensive cleansers I own. Incredible face wash I ordered after I saw that it had the highest reviews on totalbeauty.com. Very impressed and it was insanely cheap. Even if I was a billionaire, I'd still use this as nothing does the job better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicky3
Westwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is hard to find
7/30/2011

Customer review by JoeltonShopper

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by JoeltonShopper
by JoeltonShopper

Basis Cleaner Face Wash is extremely hard to find, and I'm glad I located it on WalMart.com. I have very oily skin, and it's the best product I've found that I can use daily. Please continue to stock this item.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeltonShopper
Joelton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great product, have been using the past 4 years.
4/4/2017

Customer review by James S

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by James S
by James S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy pour top, shape is easy to hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

James S
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clearer Less Irritated Skin
6/29/2012

Customer review by brittany8451

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by brittany8451
by brittany8451

I am loving the way that my skin is feeling and looking better every time I use this product. I like that it smells good when I wash my face I wash it every morning and night and it is already looking better after just a few days of using it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittany8451
blacksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Amazing
10/28/2011

Customer review by jbertini

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by jbertini
by jbertini

I have tried so many things, OTC and through my dermotoligist and nothing was clearing my acne. I have oily sensitive skin so I was always trying products that were too harsh on my skin only causing more damage. I've done so much research on what is good for me and nothing until I found this and read a few reviews on the quality it gave back to skin after a short use, so because of that and that it is oil and soap free I thought it was worth a try and I am SOOOOOO glad I did, it's my new favorite thing. Just after 5days my skin was clearer, smoother and just glowing! Even my husband noticed and said how beautiful my skin looked and never looked better. It is sooo good that I went to college without any makeup on (I never went out in public without makeup before!) I am so happy I found this and I hope others find it to be amazing for them as well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbertini
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Favorite face wash
4/26/2014

Customer review by PokeyPuppy123

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PokeyPuppy123
by PokeyPuppy123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Basis Face Wash for a number of years now and highly recommend it. It's gentle, has a "clean", mild fragrance and never dries out my skin. Really surprised recently that WalMart quit carrying it in their stores. Hurray that they stock it on-line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokeyPuppy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT FOR ME
3/8/2012

Customer review by mebejess

1.0 stars 3/8/2012 by mebejess
by mebejess

I have sensitive combination-acne prone skin and on the first application of using this it was stinging my face a bit and upon washing it off I noticed that the cleanser had sucked all of the oils out of my skin and it was really dry and ashy-looking . The smell wasn't bad though but that's the only GOOD thing I can say about this product. I just wanted to give it a try and I was really disappointed however we all have different skin and this could very well work for YOU but you won't know for sure unless you give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mebejess
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Awesome
3/8/2017

Customer review by PnAB

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by PnAB
by PnAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. Cleansing and refreshing, you can tell there isn't a bunch of chemicals in it. It's bubbly on your face and stays tingly long after you rinse it away. A must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PnAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cleanse!
12/26/2011

Customer review by vinsontrann

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by vinsontrann
by vinsontrann

I love this cleanser. It makes my oily face stay less oily longer. It has lemongrass, aloe, and peppermint which I love! And it does not dry out your face. It balances your face. I use it in the morning to reduce oil and shine and to get an overall clean. I recommend this to all skin types. You most likely won't regret it! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vinsontrann
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:14 - 18
Wonderful product!
9/28/2011

Customer review by ZSTR

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ZSTR
by ZSTR

The smell and quality of this product is fantastic. I prefer it over Neutrogena and Cetaphil. This face wash gives you a clean, great smelling face! This product has been a favorite of mine for years, but its hard to find in any store, even outside of Wal-Mart. Like another reviewer, I found this product is hard to find in stores. I used to buy it several years ago and then my Wal-Mart quit selling it (and other stores were too costly or quit selling it). I recently searched for this product online because I was tired of my current face wash. I was pleasantly surprised to find Walmart.com sells it for a low price and offers free shipping. I stocked up on this product because its such a great price. I appreciate that Wal-Mart.com ships some products with free shipping. Many other online retailers charge outrageous fees, or require a $25.00 to $50.00 minimum order to qualify for free shipping. Thank you Wal-Mart.com. I also received a "Say Yes to Carrots" Lip butter on accident, or maybe it was a gift. Either way, I like the lip butter, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZSTR
Garnavillo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews