Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 69 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
terrific firm pillow!
12/11/2010

Customer review by notmyrealname36

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by notmyrealname36
by notmyrealname36

As a back and side sleeper I find these to be a great pillow. Most pillows are not nearly firm enough for me. This one is just right. I've used mine for 2 months now and the firmness has held up great. I bought the king size and they fit my king pillowcases snugly, but nicely. I think the other person who rated these pillows so poorly must have recieved defective pillows. The side gussets and egyptian cotton are a great bonus.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notmyrealname36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pillows!
12/10/2012

Customer review by FancifulWhimsy

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by FancifulWhimsy
by FancifulWhimsy

I am mainly a side sleeper and have to have an extra firm pillow to be comfortable. I am a pillow monster and usually have to use 2 or 3 pillows for my head, a pillow between my knees, and hug a pillow to be perfectly comfy. I reluctantly splurged to buy a couple of these pillows (queen-size) to try out but really wanted nicer pillows than what I had. These were the highest quality ones offered at my Wal-Mart. I love them. They look great. They have a nice gold band that make them look especially luxurious. They are comfy and the best pillows I own. I have since bought a couple more as a gift for a friend. He loves them too. They are as I would expect for the price. A little more pricey but also much better quality than what else is offered at my local Wal-Mart. I refuse to waste money on junk pillows anymore. The same pillow would be more expensive anywhere else and they are definitely, DEFINITELY worth the $ so I won't complain about the price. Buy them if this is your price range. It's that simple.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FancifulWhimsy
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent extra firm pillow
2/10/2012

Customer review by stvynix

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by stvynix
by stvynix

This is one of the best pillows i have found in extra firm to be a true firm pillow. most pillows that say firm really do not feel that firm.. It is very important for my pillows to be firm ...

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stvynix
Milpitas, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I'm in heaven
12/5/2013

Customer review by nrem

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by nrem
by nrem

I have been looking for a long time to find a pillow that provides support and comfortable. I have upper back and neck trouble and had my first good night sleep in months when I got this pillow. I bought the standard size. I have already ordered 5 more to have on hand for the future.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrem
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a good pillow for a side sleeper.
1/10/2014

Customer review by Greatsleepnow

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Greatsleepnow
by Greatsleepnow

This is a good pillow for a side sleeper. This pillow cradles my head and shoulders when I sleep. I don't wake up with a stiff neck or shoulders. I love this pillow. It is firm enough for you to get a good nights sleep but not too firm for you head to lay too high on the pillow.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatsleepnow
Tupelo Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality - a bit pricey
2/19/2011

Customer review by jat373

4.0 stars 2/19/2011 by jat373
by jat373

Overall I am very pleased with this pillow. Quality and comfort are excellent. Price seems high, but I guess that's the cost of quality.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jat373
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extra Firm ?!?!?!
12/30/2012

Customer review by FutureGrannySTL

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by FutureGrannySTL
by FutureGrannySTL

I bought this pillow as my #? option to get better sleep (I lose count of how many pillows I've tried). As a person with DDD and RA, I suffer from constant back pain and never, EVER can find a propper position to get a good sleep. This pillow is NOT FIRM AT ALL! I only use it 2 times, the 1st as any other person trying a new product, and the 2nd to confirm that It wasn't me, it was the bad pillow that didn't let me sleep the night before and that gave me such a back and neck pain! The inside of this pillow is so soft that I put my head/shoulders (as directed by my therapist) and the sides of the pillow make this weird hole in the center and the sides make you feel like you are protected by clouds or car airbags?!?!?! That been said, Extra Firm...??? I was expecting to sleep in someting strong and stable. Disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureGrannySTL
OFallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by AshDawn05

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by AshDawn05
by AshDawn05

My husband and I bought these pillows with hopes that they would last us a little longer than other pillows. Other pillows seem to go flat and become uncomfortable so easily. Since these weren't your normal cheap pillows and came with a 5 year warranty, we assumed they would be great. We have had the pillows for a couple of months now and both are mashed flat and have to be fluffed quite a bit every night. I have started getting neck pain again, which is what prompted this pillow purchase. I guess we should have went with a more expensive pillow that came from a mattress store. We are very disappointed with our purchase and may see how this 5 year warranty works.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshDawn05
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No support
4/10/2013

Customer review by princesshooper

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by princesshooper
by princesshooper

Disappointed wanted a firm pillow. No support, very flat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princesshooper
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thick
8/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i'm used to my cheap pillows that go flat so you need two. i bought two which is great for reading in bed, but come sleep time, one goes on the floor. i do like the pillow alot & would recommend it. very comfy. just what i was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
collegeville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by gorgousgeorge

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by gorgousgeorge
by gorgousgeorge

The Simmons Beautyrest X firm pillows have helped us to have several good night's sleep since we put them on our bed. We really love them. We also bought the pillow protectors and are very happy with those as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorgousgeorge
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It would be 0 stars
11/29/2010

Customer review by beachgirl111982

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by beachgirl111982
by beachgirl111982

I purchased this pillow because it says it extra firm. I was hoping I would not have to use 3 pillows any more at night. I had it 3 nights then it felt like I was laying on my mattress again. Back to using 3 pillows

Was this review helpful? (9) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachgirl111982
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pillow
2/28/2013

Customer review by LoveMyBabysoMuch1000

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by LoveMyBabysoMuch1000
by LoveMyBabysoMuch1000

I love this pillow. Not flat, not too fluffy, it gives the perfect support! I was looking for the perfect pillow and I found it. Now, my husband and I are always trying to take it from each other, so I will just buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabysoMuch1000
SAN JOSE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
X Firm Pillow
7/30/2012

Customer review by Wildwoodapp

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Wildwoodapp
by Wildwoodapp

These pillows are wonderful. They are exactly as advertised and exactly what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildwoodapp
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
was ok.
4/23/2011

Customer review by suzanu

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by suzanu
by suzanu

was not as firm as i was expecting. price is a bit high for this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzanu
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A better nights rest with the Extra Firm Pillow
1/5/2013

Customer review by MyTimeToReview

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by MyTimeToReview
by MyTimeToReview

I wasn't sure if I would like the extra firm pillow, but wanted to try it. After a couple of nights with the extra firm pillow I would not go back to a different one. In my opinion I am getting a better nights rest.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyTimeToReview
Deltona, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truely Firm
12/2/2013

Customer review by Tommyaustin

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Tommyaustin
by Tommyaustin

These pillows are firm, not just say firm. Smell great too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommyaustin
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pillos
11/14/2014

Customer review by Condor1955

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Condor1955
by Condor1955

A great pillow for the price. I has neck surgery and needed a pillow that would support my neck. It is also very comfortable and I sleep better and longer with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Condor1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pillow
1/27/2015

Customer review by Critika

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Critika
by Critika

This pillow is very well made and durable and will obviously last a long time. However, I had been sleeping on poor excuses for pillows and thought I needed an "Extra Firm" but I think I probably needed only a "Firm" pillow. Now I have a crick in my neck that caused me to return to the old pillow, so that I wish instead that I had bought a "Firm" pillow. The manufacturer means what they say: it is a VERY FIRM PILLOW, and some people will enjoy it very much, but it is a bit much for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Critika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality, Great Price
1/29/2015

Customer review by DPfunk

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by DPfunk
by DPfunk

I've only had for about a month, but the pillow is firm. Keeps it shape. It is one of the thickest pillows I ever had. Feels like it keeps my head in the correct spot with one pillow. My neck is not too high or too low.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DPfunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews