Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Scared for Christmas
12/23/2010

Customer review by adpier

2.0 stars 12/23/2010 by adpier
by adpier

This film is actually scary, even compared to the version which starred George C. Scott. State of the art computer animation and state of the art FX may allow modern filmakers many more options than their predecessors, but without the human interaction of the Cratchet family, which was present in the Scott version that featured human actors - not animation - this film simply becomes an animated horror film. I would not recommend this for small children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adpier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product--Fun for the Family
1/4/2011

Customer review by PoppieGP

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by PoppieGP
by PoppieGP

Jim Carrey is great and fun to watch.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppieGP
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/2/2013

Customer review by LWMCML

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by LWMCML
by LWMCML

A delightful rendition of the Dickens classic. The animation is astounding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWMCML
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Movie
1/20/2014

Customer review by ndholmes

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by ndholmes
by ndholmes

Saw it on Disney Channel over Christmas, so when I started spending my Christmas Money, I wanted a version of it like I do the others that I like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndholmes
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Disney's A Christmas Carol
1/6/2015

Customer review by Wal76543

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Wal76543
by Wal76543

A great movie, at a great price! I really love realistic animation. Walmart was great at shipping this movie out in time for my granddaughter to watch it for Christmas. Thank You!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wal76543
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than real
1/21/2015

Customer review by ratingq

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by ratingq
by ratingq

I usually don't like animated reproductions but this is truly an exception. I have two other movie versions of A Christmas Carol that are quite enjoyable and a seasonal event to watch. But this animated version is the best of all and was enjoyed by elderly, middle age and youth equally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratingq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AChristmas Carol
1/30/2015

Customer review by Moms

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Moms
by Moms

I love this story and this version is wonderful. The animation is great, and the extras a very interesting especially the part about how the movie was made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes