Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Very pleased
11/23/2011

Customer review by RoatanDeb

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by RoatanDeb
by RoatanDeb

I travel internationally on a regular basis and was specifically looking for light-weight, hard sided luggage. I am very pleased with the quality of this luggage and the expandability was an added bonus. Would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoatanDeb
Roatan, Honduras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I really like this set!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Lucashoun

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Lucashoun
by Lucashoun

I had mixed feelings about this set when I first got it. When I opened the box I immediately thought I had made a mistake because they looked smaller than I thought they were going to be... but when I started packing I was pleasantly surprised :) this set allows you to pack on both sides when you open it and it amazed me how much stuff I could fit in even in the carry-on! I liked the color and the material... I got lots of compliments on them and I would definitely recommend it!... However, be aware that this set consists of 1 medium and 1 carry on luggage... NOT 1 large and 1 carry-on. Still happy with the choice I made and it did survive 4 flights so far... 2 domestics and 2 international.. plus a fully packed, overcrowded trunk with stuff under, above and around it... and I am getting ready to take the carry-on again on a trip to California this month...so over all I am satisfied with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucashoun
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excited about this luggage for trip to Vegas
12/27/2010

Customer review by BrianMac7

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by BrianMac7
by BrianMac7

We shopped around everywhere comparing prices and came to the conclusion that other than the Black Friday price on a set of Chap's luggage at Kohl's that we missed, this was a phenomenal price for a two-piece set of luggage of any quality, much less the hard-shell that we purchased. We were also thrilled that even though the online description listed the color as navy blue, the color actually turned out to be the royal blue pictured online. We have yet to use the luggage so I can't really review the durability but to this point our only disappointment is that we had to either get the set of 21" and 25" or 21", 25" and 29". We would have preferred to purchase two of the 25" size but this option was no where to be found for any luggage.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianMac7
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Will it last?
7/28/2012

Customer review by Cheapmeister

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Cheapmeister
by Cheapmeister

What I like: Lightweight Spinner wheels Expandable Price Concerns: Zippers-like some other reviewers I'm concerned about their longevity and they seem to get caught if the top and bottom isn't 'just right'. Quality of construction-one of the 'World Traveler' badges isn't affixed correctly, the glue on one of the seams isn't holding well. My expectations were the luggage would be a little 'beefier'. However, lightweight is what I wanted and lightweight is what I received. Will see what happens after both the airlines and the cruise line have their way with it. Found it interesting tag affixed to luggage referenced '3 piece' and this is only 2 pieces. Hmm.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheapmeister
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
beautifully perfect for overseas
8/6/2012

Customer review by Owenstoni21

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Owenstoni21
by Owenstoni21

while business workers would love this for the hard sides that make it virtually un-beatable traveling overseas every year to see family is absolutely the perfect use for these, beat them up and they keep rolling, put them through Customs over and over and no matter what happens they still look and work wonderful! great size to pack for you and a little one, or just yourself, both pieces nest in each other if needed, and store nicely when not in use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Owenstoni21
Military stations all over the world
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/28/2013

Customer review by Cruzer55

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Cruzer55
by Cruzer55

Great luggage, lightweight, moved great, zippers worked good. Loved the color-gold. Both pieces held quite a lot of clothing, more than I thought they would! Great luggage!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruzer55
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy and sturdy
6/10/2014

Customer review by LoveTag

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by LoveTag
by LoveTag

I like it because it's sturdy. Light and easy to maneuver with the spinning wheels. And the extra extension more stuff. I will be ordering the larger size for my next trip.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inferior quality
11/7/2013

Customer review by oglegamimi

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by oglegamimi
by oglegamimi

Outside apperance is good, spinners great. But...inside tie-down straps are glued, not stitched. One was just lying in the case, when I opened case for the first time. Compartment divider in the other case, also glued, pulled loose when I tried to hook tie-down straps. Did not use at all, used my old luggage for my trip. Returning, very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oglegamimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was really excited about the luggage...
3/29/2013

Customer review by AggieSch

1.0 stars 3/29/2013 by AggieSch
by AggieSch

I was really excited about the luggage because I had a bunch of travel plans coming up. When I opened the box there was a bad smell coming from it, kind of a grease smell. When I took the bigger case out it has stains and scuffs on it. After looking at the smaller of the two the scuffs were worse, they looked used. I took them to my nearest store that day to return them. All of the sets might not be like this, but mine was.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggieSch
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The worse set ever!
6/4/2012

Customer review by ronnim

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by ronnim
by ronnim

I purchased this set for 99.00 for a trip during Memorial Day. Needless to say the small bag, after one trip, could not hold up. This set is not durable at all. I would not recommend this product. I took it back & received a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronnim
Madison, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love Them!!!
12/19/2013

Customer review by lisettemarie

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by lisettemarie
by lisettemarie

I bought two of this set this last April for a trip to Disney this summer with my grandma. When we got to the airport her bags only had 2 wheels and had to be tipped to roll. She a tiny little 5"2, hundred pound woman so we took here bags and had her roll two of these. It was so easy for her and made getting around those pesky line barriers so much faster. So for Christmas we got her a set of her vary own for our vacation this summer. I can honestly say they're great as I only get the best for my Mamma!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisettemarie
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trip
3/19/2013

Customer review by magyar20602

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by magyar20602
by magyar20602

I did a lot of reviews of luggage with spinner wheels and Traveler's Choice had the best with traveling overseas. I agree. This luggage was perfect for my trip. Wheels are still intake and no dents in luggage. However, I do miss outside pockets but that is ok. I have other luggages for local traveling. The color of the luggage is easy to spot at Baggage Pick-Up in the airports.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magyar20602
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
nice looking
8/19/2014

Customer review by June2000

4.0 stars 8/19/2014 by June2000
by June2000

So far so good the cases just arrived and they look nice and are very light weight. The real test will be when we travel with them this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
June2000
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for traveling
9/7/2014

Customer review by rebecca1318

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by rebecca1318
by rebecca1318

I am on the road quite often if I have to check the larger bag, it is easy to spot coming off baggage claim - as I bought it in gold. Very roomy, easy to pack - would recommend this bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebecca1318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color, easy movement
8/6/2014

Customer review by happynotme

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by happynotme
by happynotme

Just received mine. Haven't had chance to use yet but gold color is great and wheels seem good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happynotme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
swivel wheels luggage
11/16/2014

Customer review by 32152563

1.0 stars 11/16/2014 by 32152563
by 32152563

Poor quality - especially the wheels. Returned them. And I cannot submit because of the nickname?!? ridiculous but I will keep trying to pick a nickname that no one else has so this comment gets included.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
32152563
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Set For The Price
12/1/2013

Customer review by BevyCrockr

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by BevyCrockr
by BevyCrockr

I purchased this luggage for my nephew and niece for Christmas. I have not used it. When I opened them, I was surprised at how durable they seem to be. My main reason for picking this set was the spinner wheels. Also I was, hoping the extra coverage on the corners would help control abuse from the airlines machines. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BevyCrockr
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Take a trip with room for everything
1/6/2012

Customer review by Nophone

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Nophone
by Nophone

The luggage is very clean and stylish. I bought it for my daughter for Christmas and she planned a short trip just so she could use her new luggage!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nophone
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it good quality!!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Nela6

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Nela6
by Nela6

The luggage set when through quality control by my 9 mos baby.... So if he couldn't break it that means it will pass any airport luggage handling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nela6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
9/25/2013

Customer review by suprskirt

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by suprskirt
by suprskirt

I was hoping for a little more "stability" in the makeup of the product. It just seems a little more "flimsy" for being a "hard-sided" piece of luggage. It seems like, with so much "give" in the shell of the luggage, it would be more vulnerable to breakage. I have not used these yet so I cannot say how well they stand up to airline baggage handlers. That remains to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suprskirt
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews