Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 180 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
Studio Apt 350 sqft Heats more than half of Apt
1/19/2014

Customer review by Etemala2174

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Etemala2174
by Etemala2174
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this heater. My boss had one at work in her office and she would let me borrow it and that is when I knew I needed my own. They did not have it in stock in my local walmart so I bought it online and had it shipped to the store. It was an easy pick up. The remote doesn't come with batteries *SIDE NOTE* but once you get them the remote is heaven sent. It does glide back and forth easily on that setting circulating the heat around the room fast. This heater warmed me up and allowed me to sit at my desk and do homework. I would recommend this for all college students who have a small wall heater or gas heater and wants to go electric. The heater does sound like a small fan, if you don't like that breezy air sound, then don't buy this. I love it!!! best gift I have ever bought myself. Great investment for any room or office.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etemala2174
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oscillation is great!
11/1/2012

Customer review by StpNSmllRoses

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by StpNSmllRoses
by StpNSmllRoses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two and I really like the oscillating feature as well as that they will get a room warm in no time at all. The remote controls are helpful in turning it on and off, but rarely used by me for set up as I set the heater and leave it at the same setting a majority of the time. I have three cats and after their initial curiosity, they pay little attention to them even when they oscillate. They are relatively quiet and take up little space. For Pet Owners: The height of the heater did give me pause because one of my cats likes really warm temperatures and will lay in front of the heater on the floor. He is taller and longer than most domestic cats so I thought this to be a potential problem at first until I realized that he usually lies far enough away to get the heat without getting too hot or in danger of knocking it over should he turn over or stretch out. Still, I keep an eye on him since I have more than one cat and anything goes with a very playful kitten in the house.

Was this review helpful? (89) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StpNSmllRoses
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater!
9/23/2011

Customer review by Mel30s

5.0 stars 9/23/2011 by Mel30s
by Mel30s

It may be small, but it puts out the heat and you can set it to what temp you want and the remote is nice. Bought 2. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (79) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mel30s
Danbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
oscilating heater for present
11/23/2013

Customer review by scoobydoo01

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by scoobydoo01
by scoobydoo01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. Seems to not let out as much heat in a larger size room, but that is where adjusting the heat would work. I love the oscillation. it helps heat the room a little faster instead of staying in one specific spot. I think if the heat blew out a little stronger it would help with not having to turn up the heat setting any more, but I do like the product and so does the person it was a gift to. I am still learning how the heater works. It was not cheap, but definitely not what I expected for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobydoo01
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent heat for my enclosed porch
12/3/2013

Customer review by GTRgary

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by GTRgary
by GTRgary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two to heat my enclosed sun-room. When 30 outside it gets to high 50's inside. Room is approx. 350 sq. ft.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GTRgary
Baltimore,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for keeping the chills away
12/14/2012

Customer review by kasu12

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by kasu12
by kasu12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater provides instant, steady heat, is relatively quiet, can be programmed or simply turned up or down as needed. It has a variety of settings, plus a remote control, and is easily adjusted. I've only had it for a week, but so far it does exactly what I need (keeps me comfortable when I am sitting down). It's light enough to move easily to other rooms, and the height makes it less likely I will forget and trip over it. I'm very glad I found it, as I have not been at all happy with other space heaters I have bought.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kasu12
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For smaller sized rooms, this is EXCELLENT !!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Melissa2941

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Melissa2941
by Melissa2941

I have electric heating for my apartment, which doesn't work very well. I just received the Lasko heater today. This was very simple. Just plug it in, set it to high. I haven't tried any of the other features just yet, nor have I tried using the remote control yet. I work on my computer most of the day and it is always very drafty where I sit. This heater warmed me up very quickly. Felt like there was someone standing behind me with a hair dryer. I have 2 bedrooms that are about 11x11 and plan to buy 2 more of these heaters. I definitely recommend this heater to anyone that has an apartment or house with smaller sized rooms.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa2941
Poconos, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great room heater
1/7/2014

Customer review by Hardrockminer

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Hardrockminer
by Hardrockminer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This heater does a good job once I understood how to use it. What happened in my case was that the air in a still room will stratafy leaving the cold air near the floor so the heater will run and run making the air in the upper part of the room very hot. To stop this, I put a small fan on a shelf above the heater blowing down, mixing the upper air with that near the floor. This lets the thermostat in the heater sense the real temperature in the room so it can do a proper job keeping the room at an even temperature. A better way to sense the air temp. would have been to use something like a telescoping antenna with a sensor at the tip so the user could pull it up to read the temperature of the room air at say shoulder height. Another way would be to use a wireless sensor they way those indoor-outdoor thermometers do. The user could then place the sensor, maybe sticking to a wall to sense the real temperature of the room and not just down at the floor where the heater is. Anyway I like this heater, it is quiet, puts out lots of hot air, and using a small fan with it keeps my bedroom at a comfortable temperature. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hardrockminer
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater, heats up a room quick!
12/16/2012

Customer review by LancasterOH

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by LancasterOH
by LancasterOH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fact that this heater has an automatic temperature setting. Once the room reaches your desired set temperature, the heater turns off to conserve energy. Both the remote control and oscillating features are great. The heater never gets warm to the touch so it's safe to have around children and pets. Great buy for the sale price I paid. I would definitely recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LancasterOH
Lancaster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for warming up small areas!
2/3/2013

Customer review by VanessPvs

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by VanessPvs
by VanessPvs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a small glass office which gets very cold, but this heater warms up the area in about 30 minutes which is great! If I had drywall instead of glass walls, I'm sure the heater would heat it in half that time but otherwise, it does a fantastic job!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanessPvs
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm.......
11/2/2013

Customer review by turks46

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by turks46
by turks46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heater does a good job heating a small/medium sized area. Remote is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turks46
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my home.
11/12/2013

Customer review by KDshae

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by KDshae
by KDshae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this heater, as I live in a small place. Heats perfectly, and turns off when gets to desired temperature. (Good for me, because I don't want to forget to do that.)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDshae
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic heater
1/5/2013

Customer review by tbonelyone

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by tbonelyone
by tbonelyone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

+This heater is fantastic . I use it everyday and it heats up what ever room I`m in.I`m so glad I bought this product from Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbonelyone
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/23/2014

Customer review by Cherrifellows

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Cherrifellows
by Cherrifellows
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I havent used this yet, I did turn it on and test it to make sure everything was in. working order before storing till needed. Heated up within seconds, could feel across room. Love that it oscillates and fan blows the air, very quiet. Know it will work great for sons very cold room come winter. Very well made product. Would deffinately recomend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cherrifellows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great heater
11/11/2012

Customer review by nevadashopper123

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by nevadashopper123
by nevadashopper123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the best space heater I have gotten in the last 5 very cold winters...super quiet, easy to use & heats up my 14x14 kitchen in 10 minuets...a great value compared to the others that are being sold in hardware stores...buy it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nevadashopper123
elko, nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasko ceramic heater 5521
1/14/2013

Customer review by PhantomZ1

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by PhantomZ1
by PhantomZ1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these heaters. they both work very well, especially in bedrooms. it puts the heat where you want it or you can oscillate. need to read instructions for temp settings for high and low, little more complicated. but use it as is, and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhantomZ1
sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for its size.
11/24/2013

Customer review by SHORTSHEET

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by SHORTSHEET
by SHORTSHEET
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Heater, Fits any space, Small but DOES THE JOB.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHORTSHEET
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
9/4/2014

Customer review by NanaDo1

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by NanaDo1
by NanaDo1

Bought this for my camper because the heater runs on propane. Propane is getting spendy and a lot cheaper to run on electric heat. This was delivered yesterday by Fedex & I wasn't a happy camper .I couldn't believe the shape the box was . It looked like someone kicked & threw it around . I was hesitate about opening the box and just take it back. But thankfuly I did check it out. You know, this heater & the remote still ran perfectly, I was impressed. I love the automatic temperature setting, remote control, & the oscillating feature are great. I was worred about it getting to hot and starting a fire . Not with this heater it's warm to the touch. Very Happy with this Lasko heater.I would recommend this item. Maybe have it picked up from Walmart instead of having it delivered to your door. That's what I'm going to do with the second one I'll be ordering.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaDo1
Rapid City SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
12/29/2012

Customer review by Luis44

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Luis44
by Luis44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have try 4 ceramic heaters,diferent brands..and thnx to Walmart return policy,they went back to the store.the heaters have diferent problems,digits difficult to see,fan problems,thermostat problems...now I have the righ heater..no problems.heat fast,the thermostat is working like a fine clock.3 years warranty.excelent price...i can`t wish no more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luis44
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used reviews to choose this model
11/6/2013

Customer review by Luvin1nacharmer

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Luvin1nacharmer
by Luvin1nacharmer

I received my lasko today sooner than expected by a week. Only initial problem was the heater was shipped in its origanal boxed state not put into an extra protective box i was surprized by this. It wa easy to unbox and set up ..it warmed my living room perfectly but so far the heater hasnt gone off even with temp set. i need to read the manual again. I am happy to have a heater because my landlord controls the heat and my second floor apt was cold in march and april of last year..I havent lived here in mid winter but i am sure this heater will keep the room i am sitting in warm..I recommend this model..Oh yes it is pretty quiet

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvin1nacharmer
north haven conn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews