Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Lasko Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater
11/24/2010

Customer review by GoBren1

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by GoBren1
by GoBren1

I've used a Lasko ceramic heater for the past two winters and thought I'd better get another one, for I believe they have a 3-year lifespan. I was really surprised at the amount of HEAT this unit generates, and I love the thermostat for it turns off when it reaches the setting you placed it on. It's great to heat up a room when you really don't want to turn on the furnace, and I will use it to supplement the furnace when temps go to freezing or below. I highly recommend this heater, it's a great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBren1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we needed
4/1/2011

Customer review by JimLok

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by JimLok
by JimLok

The heater was promptly delivered and is doing a great job in maintaining a good temperature in our camper, both in TX where we received it and in OK KS and IA on our way back north. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimLok
Hull IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long Lasting
4/14/2011

Customer review by SpazMaster

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by SpazMaster
by SpazMaster

I run this heater for 24 hours at a time. Runs great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpazMaster
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
West Point Winner
3/3/2011

Customer review by vanboven

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by vanboven
by vanboven

My son attends the United States Military Academy and their barracks get quite chilly. Purchased a Lasko tower heater for him last year and it hardly made it to this year, plus you had to sit in front of it to get warm. This one beats that tower to death. My son stated that this small heater packs a punch! It heated their entire room and not only did it heat it at a medium tempturature, but it almost got too hot for them and they had to turn it down. 3 Yuks - 0, Ceramic heater - 1 lol

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vanboven
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/18/2011

Customer review by calicogirl53

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by calicogirl53
by calicogirl53

I bought this heater for my office that seems to always be cold. I can't turn it up to the high setting because it would flip a breaker but the low setting keeps my office toasty. I love it. It is compact and I can move it around as needed and the oscillation is great too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calicogirl53
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ceramic heater
2/6/2011

Customer review by mindfuldesigns

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by mindfuldesigns
by mindfuldesigns

this winter has caused us here in Florida to warm up anyway possible, so, I purchased this for my Mom to supplement her central heat/air. She let me know that this little heater packs quite a punch. It easily maintains a constant temp in her 22X15 living area. My Mom is picky so to hear her say something positive is a good sign.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mindfuldesigns
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This little guy " Keeps you warm!"
1/30/2012

Customer review by GPG4

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by GPG4
by GPG4

My heat pump went out in Dec. & couldn't be fixed! I did my own research on the best makes/models of space heaters & found ceramic & oscillating together to be the best for saved energy & efficient heat production. After reading all the reviews I chose Lasko. This little guy puts out the heat & is great for an average size bedroom or living room. I have another Lasko heater that I use in the livingroom,( the Designer model) it also works great. Together with one at one end of the house & the other a distance away, I close unused room doors, heat on high till my room temp is where I want it, about 70 degrees then turn both down to low to maintain the heat. I am very pleased so far, & would highly recommend these heaters. With proper use, I believe these to be the best choices for energy savings, low cost, & doing the job they say they will do. Thank you Lasko!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPG4
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasko 5429 Oscillating 1500W Ceramic Heater
2/23/2011

Customer review by Con613

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Con613
by Con613

Great little heater for the money; the thermostat is an added bonus, not having to turn the heater on and off yourself to adjust the temperature. Very happy with this product and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Con613
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good but expensive
3/2/2011

Customer review by EmmielouWho

4.0 stars 3/2/2011 by EmmielouWho
by EmmielouWho

I really enjoy this heater, however I bought it at a huge discount, I would not pay full price for it. I love that it has a fan setting. The oscillating feature isn't the best it only oscillates about 30 degrees in either direction. Overall a nice heater.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmielouWho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/29/2011

Customer review by HowdyHowdyHowdy

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by HowdyHowdyHowdy
by HowdyHowdyHowdy

Puts off great heat. For a couple of weeks. I bought it last winter as my desk area stays very cold. It stopped working after just a couple of weeks. The problem is that it has, in my opnion, a very poorly (cheaply) designed emergency shut off swith on the bottom. It fell apart. A problem caused by vibration from the oscillation of the fan.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowdyHowdyHowdy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The heater exceeds our expectations. Priced right
11/19/2011

Customer review by SeniorCitizen2011

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by SeniorCitizen2011
by SeniorCitizen2011

Lasko products have been my first choice for years. They stand behind their products and are reliable in both mfg and service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorCitizen2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works like it's supposed to
3/3/2011

Customer review by TheLothian

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by TheLothian
by TheLothian

A little bigger, a little more expensive, but it does the job I bought it for, it keeps the chill out of the room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLothian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/27/2012

Customer review by Kelz1

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Kelz1
by Kelz1

The product works perfectly fine. I bought this space heater to replace my previous lasko heater. My old one burnt out due to age and wear n tear. So it lasted a long time. I bought this heater because of my successful experience with the previous on. And so far its workin as it should and keeping my room perfectly warm/hott, just the way i like it. Love my lil space heater. Thanks Lasko

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelz1
Virginia, Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but great
10/22/2011

Customer review by THKitty

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by THKitty
by THKitty

I bought this to heat my playhouse, and I love Lasko products. I have never had any problems with them and they are great for the price and last longer then most. This little heater puts out the heat and oscillates to change the direction of output. You can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THKitty
Kalispell, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
STRONG & WARM for its size
12/10/2012

Customer review by egohead

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by egohead
by egohead

I love it, It shipped fast and heats up my room fast

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egohead
Purchase, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater!
10/23/2011

Customer review by catlady72151

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by catlady72151
by catlady72151

I have ambient electric heat which is located in the ceiling. Being on the ground floor (on a cement slab foundation), this doesn't even begin to cut it during the colder months. This heater provides warmth on the floor while allowing me to set back the ambient heating. I am using it in a smaller space (about 300 sq. ft.) and have not had to set it above "temp. on 3 and low power". I love the fact that it oscillates a bit and although I have it set directly on carpet, it does not do any damage. My poor cat has been very grateful for this lovely little heater, and so am I.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlady72151
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2012

Customer review by Jimcpa

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Jimcpa
by Jimcpa

Perfect little heater for the bathroom. Warms the room and keeps the large mirror over the vanity from fogging up. Love the thermostat. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimcpa
Chesterfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small room.
10/20/2011

Customer review by Farflungforest

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Farflungforest
by Farflungforest

It doesn't put out a whole lot of heat, but it does the trick for my small office by taking the chill out of the room. I like the fan and rotation option. Those two are a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farflungforest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LaskoSmall Area Heather
5/9/2011

Customer review by navytime

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by navytime
by navytime

I use this heater to take the chill off a small bathroom. The heater serves the purpose adequately and is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navytime
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fan works great so far
12/8/2012

Customer review by MrsCY

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MrsCY
by MrsCY

This fan is great. My only wish would be that you could override the auto shut off feature with the heat setting. The fan only mode stays on the entire time. If you want a low heat setting and the fan to continuously blow, that won't happen. I wanted "white noise" for my sons' room, plus just a little additional heat, versus a little additional cooling. If I crank the heat, the fan does stay on all night, but it obviously gets a little toasty. But this is a great product. It will still meet the needs of those who want to heat day time work/living spaces. I like that the fan wasn't too loud either, as we have some light sleepers in our household.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCY
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews