Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 320 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

320 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

320 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
58
3 stars
52
2 stars
57
1 stars
68
1-20 of 318 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews
Great Product
1/15/2013

Customer review by HaloQueen16

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by HaloQueen16
by HaloQueen16

I love this eyeliner. It has numerous advantages: *Lasts all day w/o running *Easy to apply (even on waterline) *The pencil itself lasts several months Disadvantages: *Hard to get off (even with makeup remover) Which doesn't bother me b/c I don't want to have to reapply it. I don't know why other reviewers are saying you can't sharpen this pencil. All you need is a pencil sharpener. I, too, thought the outside was wrapped in plastic but it is not. It is just shiny and the pencil sharpener cuts right through. I have mine sharpened all the way up to the smudger part and am on here to order another. All the Wal-marts in my area are sold out and for good reason. Do you see that little star beside the product name that says, "Award Winning" b/c this is the best dang eyeliner on the market.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaloQueen16
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great eyeliner for shaky hand
7/23/2012

Customer review by ak51

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ak51
by ak51

The best I've used in a very long time

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ak51
LOL FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!
1/24/2014

Customer review by Bhorton

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Bhorton
by Bhorton

PROS: Goes on smooth, last all day, easy to use. CONS: Have to sharpen it every few days BUT it doesn't bother me bcuz it only takes a second :) Got this thinking it was the "twist" kind but after opening it, realized it was the kind you sharpen. I WENT TO THE DOLLAR STORE AND GOT A $1 EYE PENCIL SHARPENER AND IT WORKS FANTASTIC!! So those of you who can't sharpen yours-try the dollar store eye pencil sharpener before throwing it out. This stuff has lasted me for a few months and I use it everyday!!! I really love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhorton
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, smooth, lasting liner
3/30/2013

Customer review by APFM

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by APFM
by APFM

Goes on very smoothly and lasts all day and into the night. Able to easily apply right along and into lash line. Best liner I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APFM
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best eyeliner
6/6/2013

Customer review by FreakyFloorTile

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by FreakyFloorTile
by FreakyFloorTile

easiest eyeliner ever, it doesn't seem like it, but you can sharpen it with a regualr pencil sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreakyFloorTile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/20/2015

Customer review by AKree

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by AKree
by AKree

Great product! Soft, thin, crayon-type liner. Need Cover Girl liner sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!!
6/16/2015

Customer review by Nune85

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Nune85
by Nune85

The best eyeliner ever. I've been using this eyeliner for a long time.It is waterproof,very pigmented and very nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nune85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
once i figured it out ...... LOVE!
10/17/2012

Customer review by melissa1012

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by melissa1012
by melissa1012

Works JUST like the Expencive brands. At a third of the price. I used a cheap sharpener , works fine if done slow. I do wish it twisted. This is now my eyeliner. Great product!

melissa1012
Anderson , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Routine
9/8/2012

Customer review by Walshy

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Walshy
by Walshy

This is the first eyeliner I've ever used, like ever. And I love it to death and I was sad when I ran out after four or five weeks. I thought it was a twisty-thing, but it turns out if you use a cheap little pencil sharpener and go slowly, it'll work

Walshy
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Near perfection!
1/2/2013

Customer review by ladynafina

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ladynafina
by ladynafina

Those who say they cant sharpen: buy the 3 in 1 sharpener. I've been using this for a yr now, never had problems sharpening. It's not permanent, & the black smudges easily, hard to touch up. Silver is perfect & lasts longer.

ladynafina
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it !
8/29/2013

Customer review by KaiseyCaps

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by KaiseyCaps
by KaiseyCaps

I love this eyeliner! It lasts, it doesn't run or smudge. It is great. Yes, the package could have stated that it needed to be sharpened. I used a sharpener and had no issues doing so, or ruining it. My new favorite eyeliner!

KaiseyCaps
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/14/2011

Customer review by AndrewsNana

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by AndrewsNana
by AndrewsNana

Love the product, however until I read these reviews I could not figure out how to sharpen it. My local CVS did not have the Cover Girl sharpener, so I bought their brand, and it worked just fine.

AndrewsNana
Holbrook, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE
6/4/2013

Customer review by blasteyeliner

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by blasteyeliner
by blasteyeliner

I have been wearing this for over a year now in the green glow. It goes on easy and stays on all day. It lasts me about 6 months and I've never had to sharpen mine. But buying a .99 cent sharpener wouldn't kill me.

blasteyeliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes, you have to sharpen it.
12/8/2010

Customer review by borogirl

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by borogirl
by borogirl

I love this liner! I've worked in makeup, and it is comparable to a "certain company's" liquid liner in pencil form, and it is honestly better. This pencil is EASILY SHARPENED by even a cheap, $1 sharpener and stays on all day.

borogirl
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best eyeliner ever
1/26/2014

Customer review by messy

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by messy
by messy

Have tried alot of eye liner in my time where makeup all day everyday and this is the only one i have ever found that stays on all day and part night no smudge no nothing the best ever glad to have found one i love so much o

messy
gastonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
2/25/2014

Customer review by ShanM19

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by ShanM19
by ShanM19

I absolutely love this eyeliner. It glides on perfectly.

ShanM19
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable liner
8/14/2015

Customer review by Lushnice30

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Lushnice30
by Lushnice30

i love the softness of the liner which means it doesn't hurt to line my eyes. I have no issues with sharpening my makeup pencils. The smudger is an added bonus. Beautiful color intensity.

Lushnice30
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Love the Eyeliner but had to find a way to sharpen
1/14/2011

Customer review by Lavco

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Lavco
by Lavco

Put the pencil in the freezer for a few hours and then sharpen, It works perfectly. Hardens the pencil and sharpens easily

Lavco
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Eyeliner!
7/13/2010

Customer review by CelebrityMakeupArtist

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by CelebrityMakeupArtist
by CelebrityMakeupArtist

The smooth, gel-like formula glides on easily and once it dries (quickly), it doesn't BUDGE! I'm hoping for a bronze-brown, and maybe some fun seasonal colors. FYI: This product needs to be sharpened; it is not an automatic pencil.

CelebrityMakeupArtist
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU HAVE TO SHARPEN IT!!!!!!!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by HBMOMMA

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by HBMOMMA
by HBMOMMA

I love the product. It stay on all day! I rub my eye a lot and it is still on at the end of the day! You have to SHARPEN IT!!! Would have been nice if Cover Girl would have posted a solution.

HBMOMMA
Huntington Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 318 total reviews
1-20 of 318 reviews