Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 308 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

308 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
81
4 stars
57
3 stars
52
2 stars
55
1 stars
63
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 306 total reviews
Great Product
1/15/2013

Customer review by HaloQueen16

5.0 stars by HaloQueen16

I love this eyeliner. It has numerous advantages: *Lasts all day w/o running *Easy to apply (even on waterline) *The pencil itself lasts several months Disadvantages: *Hard to get off (even with makeup remover) Which doesn't bother me b/c I don't want to have to reapply it. I don't know why other reviewers are saying you can't sharpen this pencil. All you need is a pencil sharpener. I, too, thought the outside was wrapped in plastic but it is not. It is just shiny and the pencil sharpener cuts right through. I have mine sharpened all the way up to the smudger part and am on here to order another. All the Wal-marts in my area are sold out and for good reason. Do you see that little star beside the product name that says, "Award Winning" b/c this is the best dang eyeliner on the market.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HaloQueen16
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great eyeliner for shaky hand
7/23/2012

Customer review by ak51

5.0 stars by ak51

The best I've used in a very long time

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ak51
LOL FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent, smooth, lasting liner
3/30/2013

Customer review by APFM

5.0 stars by APFM

Goes on very smoothly and lasts all day and into the night. Able to easily apply right along and into lash line. Best liner I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
APFM
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
1/24/2014

Customer review by Bhorton

5.0 stars by Bhorton

PROS: Goes on smooth, last all day, easy to use. CONS: Have to sharpen it every few days BUT it doesn't bother me bcuz it only takes a second :) Got this thinking it was the "twist" kind but after opening it, realized it was the kind you sharpen. I WENT TO THE DOLLAR STORE AND GOT A $1 EYE PENCIL SHARPENER AND IT WORKS FANTASTIC!! So those of you who can't sharpen yours-try the dollar store eye pencil sharpener before throwing it out. This stuff has lasted me for a few months and I use it everyday!!! I really love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bhorton
Kennett, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best eyeliner
6/6/2013

Customer review by FreakyFloorTile

5.0 stars by FreakyFloorTile

easiest eyeliner ever, it doesn't seem like it, but you can sharpen it with a regualr pencil sharpener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreakyFloorTile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
once i figured it out ...... LOVE!
10/17/2012

Customer review by melissa1012

5.0 stars by melissa1012

Works JUST like the Expencive brands. At a third of the price. I used a cheap sharpener , works fine if done slow. I do wish it twisted. This is now my eyeliner. Great product!

melissa1012
Anderson , SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Morning Routine
9/8/2012

Customer review by Walshy

5.0 stars by Walshy

This is the first eyeliner I've ever used, like ever. And I love it to death and I was sad when I ran out after four or five weeks. I thought it was a twisty-thing, but it turns out if you use a cheap little pencil sharpener and go slowly, it'll work

Walshy
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Near perfection!
1/2/2013

Customer review by ladynafina

5.0 stars by ladynafina

Those who say they cant sharpen: buy the 3 in 1 sharpener. I've been using this for a yr now, never had problems sharpening. It's not permanent, & the black smudges easily, hard to touch up. Silver is perfect & lasts longer.

ladynafina
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it !
8/29/2013

Customer review by KaiseyCaps

5.0 stars by KaiseyCaps

I love this eyeliner! It lasts, it doesn't run or smudge. It is great. Yes, the package could have stated that it needed to be sharpened. I used a sharpener and had no issues doing so, or ruining it. My new favorite eyeliner!

KaiseyCaps
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Went from like to hate to love!
5/20/2013

Customer review by Alicia2011

5.0 stars by Alicia2011

I got this from my sister and was happy but not when it didn't last that long and kept having to buy more. I then read on here I had to sharpen it and was angry it didn't say it on the package. It's my favorite eyeliner now though:)

Alicia2011
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now I get it!
6/25/2013

Customer review by KimmAnn

5.0 stars by KimmAnn

I love this eyeliner! At first I thought it was broken because when I twisted it didn't advance. After reading the reviews about having to sharpen it, it really doesn't bother me. It's totally worth the 2 seconds it takes to sharpen it. Love it!

KimmAnn
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Eyeliner but had to find a way to sharpen
1/14/2011

Customer review by Lavco

5.0 stars by Lavco

Put the pencil in the freezer for a few hours and then sharpen, It works perfectly. Hardens the pencil and sharpens easily

Lavco
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Eyeliner!
7/13/2010

Customer review by CelebrityMakeupArtist

5.0 stars by CelebrityMakeupArtist

The smooth, gel-like formula glides on easily and once it dries (quickly), it doesn't BUDGE! I'm hoping for a bronze-brown, and maybe some fun seasonal colors. FYI: This product needs to be sharpened; it is not an automatic pencil.

CelebrityMakeupArtist
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YOU HAVE TO SHARPEN IT!!!!!!!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by HBMOMMA

5.0 stars by HBMOMMA

I love the product. It stay on all day! I rub my eye a lot and it is still on at the end of the day! You have to SHARPEN IT!!! Would have been nice if Cover Girl would have posted a solution.

HBMOMMA
Huntington Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gr8 liner
11/21/2010

Customer review by sassy1

5.0 stars by sassy1

OK people, u can sharpen this liner. It goes on easy and stays put. No raccoon eyes, unless that's what your going for. Smudge a little when you first apply for great smokey eyes.

sassy1
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like the department store brand!
12/2/2011

Customer review by reddachshundmom

5.0 stars by reddachshundmom

After running out of a department store brand, I was looking for a replacement at an affordable price. Brown blaze is a pretty color-goes on great-no pulling or dragging like a pencil. It doesn't smear. Please don't stop making this product!

reddachshundmom
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's nice!
6/16/2011

Customer review by Kency

5.0 stars by Kency

This product is really long wearing. Promise! i apply this in the morning and it really stays until nighttime. Also, I use blades in sharpening this and not a sharpener. Blades are way way effective than sharpeners. I never experienced cut offs.:))

Kency
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love, Love, LOVE it!
8/12/2010

Customer review by KhamilianMUA

5.0 stars by KhamilianMUA

I JUST introduced/suggested this product to a fellow MUA today. It glides well, has a great pigment deposit and most importantly....stays in place. I really dig the rubber 'smudge' bumper as well.<a very high end feature!

KhamilianMUA
The DMV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
2/18/2011

Customer review by Katielou

5.0 stars by Katielou

I love this liner. As I've gotten older and my eyes droop a bit my liner would rub off on my upper lid. This is the only liner I've found that stays in place. It's really not difficult to sharpen it, either, with a regular eye liner sharpener!

Katielou
Los Molinos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/10/2011

Customer review by sweetpea74

5.0 stars by sweetpea74

Love this eyeliner. Glides on smoothly. You have to put the pencil in the freezer to sharpen it or it will break because of how soft it is.

sweetpea74
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 306 total reviews