Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 23 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
doesn't work for the long term
8/27/2011

Customer review by ForYourInformation11

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by ForYourInformation11
by ForYourInformation11

This kills the roaches on contact but for the long term just buy some boric acid. The boric acid powder doesn't work instantly but over a week many roaches died and within two weeks my roach problem was totally alleviated. The boric acid powder kills slowly but sticks to the roach body and is carried back to the nest, eventually destroying the whole colony.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForYourInformation11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does What It Supposed To Do-Kill Roaches
8/9/2013

Customer review by Aquarianman52

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Aquarianman52
by Aquarianman52

I live in NYC and none of the stores has the Raid or the other brand can of Roach spray that has the "straw connected to the can for targeting special areas" but Walmart has this can with the straw attached and this is why I purchased it. Without the straw, you are spraying a larger area. Since using the can, no more roaches in the kitchen. If you have roaches or ants, this is the bomb!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aquarianman52
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2011

Customer review by Professionalmama

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Professionalmama
by Professionalmama

I had a very bad battle with spiders. I have sprayed with this product and after three days...nothing. I haven't seen a single one!!!! Raid is WONDERFUL!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Professionalmama
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It WORKS!!!
5/26/2012

Customer review by FrannyMac

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by FrannyMac
by FrannyMac

Good product. Works quickly, and leaves a pleasant odor--as opposed to some other products I've used for the same purpose that choked me till I was nearly carried off WITH the bugs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrannyMac
Bedford, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Raid Max
4/4/2011

Customer review by Reggiebm

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Reggiebm
by Reggiebm

This is a very good product I have been using it for many years. I have always sprayed my entire home and I am glad they now have a larger version of this product. It kills alot of bugs and I always see bugs dying for weeks. I can honestly say I have not seen any bugs since I have been using this product. For me it has worked pretty good for up to 5 months.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reggiebm
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Effective on Argentine ant infestations
4/16/2014

Customer review by Captainfactoid

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Captainfactoid
by Captainfactoid

I live in Southern California, and we have problems with an invasive (not native to our region) species of ants - the Argentine ant. Short of monthly professional extermination, I have never found an effective means of controlling them. Then I bought an aerosol can of Raid Max, and my ant infestation is permanently solved. I copied the technique of the professional I was paying. Here's how it works. While Raid Max will kill the insects it contacts, I don't even bother trying this. Instead, I spray a 4-8 inch barrier all around the base of my house on the outside. Ants can tell this is poisonous, and will not try to cross the barrier. Assuming the ant nest is somewhere outside of your house, the ants will stay outside. Any ants stranded inside will soon die or be killed. Their total life span is maybe a month. The number left alive drops off pretty quickly. Note that only the aerosol can will spray a mist that will create the effective 4-8 inch barrier. I use the "straw," and get a nice concentrated mist. The battery operated pump of the piece-of-junk containers only generates a very thin stream. Any small gap in that stream and the ants will get in. I have no knowledge of effectiveness on spiders, or on roaches or other insects.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captainfactoid
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lethal !!!!
6/23/2013

Customer review by 6starprez

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by 6starprez
by 6starprez

Been using this since the Fall of 1992. It's REALLY strong and kills within seconds. The residual keeps killing as I always see curled up bugs in the area I sprayed. It works 10x's better than the other product next to it on the shelf, which I've used and watched bugs run off into hiding without even slowing down. That won't happen with Raid Max. It's pricier but because it does an outstanding job of killing so it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
6starprez
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product with immediate knockdown
10/2/2011

Customer review by RPM453

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by RPM453
by RPM453

Kills on contact with no problem but has very little results afterward.If you need to kill bugs and roaches and can locate them first it's great.Good to use with a long lasting product that keeps killing afterward.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPM453
brooklyn,new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works good in Florida Environment.
8/4/2014

Customer review by RanManNatureCoast

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by RanManNatureCoast
by RanManNatureCoast

I have used the Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray many times before. It does a good job inside the home and garage and the smell is not offensive. I use it around door jams, windows and anywhere plumbing pipes and fixtures enter the walls to keep the little critters out. I also spray a "ring" around the inside trash can plastic bag/liner and around the circumference of the trash can lid to keep insects out of my trash until time to discard the trash bag on pickup day. I wish the manufacturer would develop a double or triple package to provide quantity savings.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanManNatureCoast
Nature Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2012

Customer review by DCAG

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by DCAG
by DCAG

I had higher hopes for reducing my ant problem quicker. This spray kills them when sprayed directly on them, but it doesn't seem to linger and kill new ones that show up. Overall, it isn't a bad product, but I was impatient with the whole ant situation. The smell isn't as bad as some insect sprays.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCAG
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Roaches were not killed by this spray
9/5/2014

Customer review by utnmo

1.0 stars 9/5/2014 by utnmo
by utnmo

The roaches were not killed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utnmo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
4/3/2014

Customer review by Adina1947

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Adina1947
by Adina1947

This really did the job quickly. It immediately got rid of my ants which suddently showed up on my spotless counter and we can't figure out where they are coming from. In the meantime, I just sprayed lightly and today, the fourth day after light spraying, no ants. I hope they all went home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adina1947
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why So Hard To Find Locally?
6/5/2015

Customer review by CeeCee

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by CeeCee
by CeeCee

I live in a small town with our nearest Walmart being about a mile away. While that's great on some levels, it's not so great when my local Walmart doesn't carry a product that I love. This is the reason I had first tried the automatic pump spray of Raid Max Ant & Roach killer. I didn't want to buy it, but I had no choice. Then I thought of the wonderful Site-to-Store feature that Walmart now offers and took full advantage of that. This is honestly the BEST bug spray I've ever used! It has the extendable straw to get into cracks and crevices. I prefer this spray to the automatic trigger spray because this one sprays a finer mist of the product rather than the puddle of bug spray wetness left by the automatic trigger pump. And it truly does seem to keep bugs away for months. I am super impressed by this spray!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeCee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Addendum To My First Comment
8/26/2013

Customer review by BabySoft

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by BabySoft
by BabySoft

I am highly disappointed! I had used Raid Max in the past with flying results. However, something has changed. They have had to change the formula. I thought that a 2nd drenching this time would do it but I kept seeing roaches. This morning, I spotted a baby cockroach and sprayed it directly twice! It didn't even flinch! I then used the red can Raid and it died instantly. I am taking this back and getting my money back. It was not worth $13 dollars!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabySoft
Albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broke nozzle
9/22/2014

Customer review by pro53

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by pro53
by pro53

I don't know can was broken at the nozzle get upset at you shipping staff

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pro53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Original
1/6/2015

Customer review by ahfasldkfjruabksjdf

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by ahfasldkfjruabksjdf
by ahfasldkfjruabksjdf

The bottle that was delivered was not as of the picture. It was a black bottle. I got the bottle in picture from a hardware store about 3 years ago and now it's nowhere to be found. They show this same bottle in picture (which works great) but the ones I got delivered are not half affective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahfasldkfjruabksjdf
Would recommend to a friend? No
I can't spray ---the nozzel is not working! I am
7/13/2014

Customer review by MegaJoy0

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by MegaJoy0
by MegaJoy0

I can't spray ---the nozzel is not working! I am sad and angry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaJoy0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I know what to buy now
7/31/2015

Customer review by CleaningLady

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by CleaningLady
by CleaningLady

This had roaches dropping and thats exactly what I wanted. I used this to clean and infested house that hadnt been cleaned for some time! This did the job! Also go to a bed store and buy boric acid for long term needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleaningLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it do what it suppose to do
11/24/2014

Customer review by chuck447

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by chuck447
by chuck447

it leave a big pile of roach and ants to clean up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuck447
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roach Spry
7/7/2015

Customer review by cpatjack

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by cpatjack
by cpatjack

It's a great product I've been using it for years it is very toxic so be careful .Shake well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpatjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews