Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 46 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Waste of money since they messed with the formula
8/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A few years ago this used to be called "Raid Max Roach Killer" and was very effective in keeping the little demons out of my home, but since Raid reworked/renamed it to "Raid Max Ant and Roach" for who knows what reason, it's been absolutely worthless. People who have used this product for years when it was "Roach Killer" will not only be disappointed but horrified as the roaches will come swarming into their homes and find out the hard way that this "Ant and Roach" stuff won't stop them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The very best.
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In my opinion this is the best non-professional over-the-counter German roach killer in the market as we speak . it really kills roaches on contact when you spray it on them, since it's kind of expensive I use it in combination with Boric Acid with pretty good success. Take a flashlight and a handheld vacuum cleaner at night and visit the infected areas (usually the kitchen) and merciless spray this product over the little monsters, unfortunately this is a lifetime task and you will have to repeat the process over and over again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had a very bad battle with spiders. I have sprayed with this product and after three days...nothing. I haven't seen a single one!!!! Raid is WONDERFUL!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does What It Supposed To Do-Kill Roaches
8/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in NYC and none of the stores has the Raid or the other brand can of Roach spray that has the "straw connected to the can for targeting special areas" but Walmart has this can with the straw attached and this is why I purchased it. Without the straw, you are spraying a larger area. Since using the can, no more roaches in the kitchen. If you have roaches or ants, this is the bomb!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
doesn't work for the long term
8/27/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This kills the roaches on contact but for the long term just buy some boric acid. The boric acid powder doesn't work instantly but over a week many roaches died and within two weeks my roach problem was totally alleviated. The boric acid powder kills slowly but sticks to the roach body and is carried back to the nest, eventually destroying the whole colony.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Effective on Argentine ant infestations
4/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in Southern California, and we have problems with an invasive (not native to our region) species of ants - the Argentine ant. Short of monthly professional extermination, I have never found an effective means of controlling them. Then I bought an aerosol can of Raid Max, and my ant infestation is permanently solved. I copied the technique of the professional I was paying. Here's how it works. While Raid Max will kill the insects it contacts, I don't even bother trying this. Instead, I spray a 4-8 inch barrier all around the base of my house on the outside. Ants can tell this is poisonous, and will not try to cross the barrier. Assuming the ant nest is somewhere outside of your house, the ants will stay outside. Any ants stranded inside will soon die or be killed. Their total life span is maybe a month. The number left alive drops off pretty quickly. Note that only the aerosol can will spray a mist that will create the effective 4-8 inch barrier. I use the "straw," and get a nice concentrated mist. The battery operated pump of the piece-of-junk containers only generates a very thin stream. Any small gap in that stream and the ants will get in. I have no knowledge of effectiveness on spiders, or on roaches or other insects.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lethal !!!!
6/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been using this since the Fall of 1992. It's REALLY strong and kills within seconds. The residual keeps killing as I always see curled up bugs in the area I sprayed. It works 10x's better than the other product next to it on the shelf, which I've used and watched bugs run off into hiding without even slowing down. That won't happen with Raid Max. It's pricier but because it does an outstanding job of killing so it's worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Summer ants in your pants ? Sewer roaches too ?
7/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't stand the sewer roaches; biggest ones that I have seen ! A good three inches long and as thick as a chocolate bar ( sorry) .. Saw one in my bathroom that zipped up the wall and then behind the sink. Unlocked the spray tube and gave it a short burst of this spray.. he/ she fell like a lead brick, with legs squirming; DEAD ! No unpleasant odor, just a quick kill ! Ants made a mistake of trying to haul it away.. Ding, they too met their fate. ( I left the roach turned upside until morning to ensure it was a quick death.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Raid Max t169 656828 1508 60
9/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It will not spray at all Depressing the button is not possible
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good in Florida Environment.
8/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
I have used the Raid Max Ant And Roach Spray many times before. It does a good job inside the home and garage and the smell is not offensive. I use it around door jams, windows and anywhere plumbing pipes and fixtures enter the walls to keep the little critters out. I also spray a "ring" around the inside trash can plastic bag/liner and around the circumference of the trash can lid to keep insects out of my trash until time to discard the trash bag on pickup day. I wish the manufacturer would develop a double or triple package to provide quantity savings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as powerful as it use to be
1/29/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using this product for over 10 years and over time the strength/formula has changed and it is not as powerful or as long lasting as before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It WORKS!!!
5/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good product. Works quickly, and leaves a pleasant odor--as opposed to some other products I've used for the same purpose that choked me till I was nearly carried off WITH the bugs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why So Hard To Find Locally?
6/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live in a small town with our nearest Walmart being about a mile away. While that's great on some levels, it's not so great when my local Walmart doesn't carry a product that I love. This is the reason I had first tried the automatic pump spray of Raid Max Ant & Roach killer. I didn't want to buy it, but I had no choice. Then I thought of the wonderful Site-to-Store feature that Walmart now offers and took full advantage of that. This is honestly the BEST bug spray I've ever used! It has the extendable straw to get into cracks and crevices. I prefer this spray to the automatic trigger spray because this one sprays a finer mist of the product rather than the puddle of bug spray wetness left by the automatic trigger pump. And it truly does seem to keep bugs away for months. I am super impressed by this spray!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Raid Max
4/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a very good product I have been using it for many years. I have always sprayed my entire home and I am glad they now have a larger version of this product. It kills alot of bugs and I always see bugs dying for weeks. I can honestly say I have not seen any bugs since I have been using this product. For me it has worked pretty good for up to 5 months.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
broke
7/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used it one time and the plastic piece flew off and wldnt go back on. I wld like to see if it works but afraid to spend more wasted money if I have a whole bottle I can't use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really works
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very effective at killing roaches, and it continues to kill for a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is Better than the stuff I last used!
6/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For this product to work the way it is, it is so great. I've only had this can of Raid Max for 2 days, and I can already see the difference in Roach population, it is dying off so fast. I spray a roach I saw, in just under 3 second...the roaches are on their backs dead. I will never go back to using my last product. SC Johnson, you people are geniuses.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Zaps critters
4/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this spray for sometime and it's most effective in killing roaches. I had a strong smell. I especially like the wand to zap those at a distance before running into a crevice. I keep on hand but rarely do I use for I killed off the nest. I achieved this by using Raid Max in conjunction to combat gel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/25/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had higher hopes for reducing my ant problem quicker. This spray kills them when sprayed directly on them, but it doesn't seem to linger and kill new ones that show up. Overall, it isn't a bad product, but I was impatient with the whole ant situation. The smell isn't as bad as some insect sprays.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very effective spray
6/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This spray is very effective on ants and bugs. I especially love the special straw nozzle on the can where you can get into small crevices without wasting the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-