Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Colossal containers
3/25/2012

Customer review by merrygardenlady

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by merrygardenlady
by merrygardenlady

These are the best storage containers I've ever used for soups and other liquids. With the screwtop lids they are virtually leak proof. They are hard to find stocked in stores these days, so I scoured the Internet until I found some. I've stocked up to keep myself supplied for a long time into the future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merrygardenlady
Springfrield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2012

Customer review by ChicoTerry

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by ChicoTerry
by ChicoTerry

These storage containers are 'The Bomb.' They are absolutely perfect for storing leftovers. Any container works in the refrigerator. But these are fantastic for the freezer. The lids screw on and create a positive seal. They seem to be sturdier than most of the containers on the market. Wal-Mart ships them for a modest fee (less than $1) so I don't think you can go wrong. Pick up some of these and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicoTerry
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/18/2014

Customer review by ls2408

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ls2408
by ls2408

Love them, love them. I ordered the Ziploc Twist 'N Loc, medium round containers & lids because I use them to freeze my vegetable and chicken soups, homemade. Often I share these soups with friends, so I need more and more containers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ls2408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do these come in a larger size??
11/6/2012

Customer review by julistx

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by julistx
by julistx

I prefer the twist tops as opposed to the snap on lids, so love these. Also like the fact that the tops fit on both the medium and small containers. Would love these in a larger size

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julistx
St. Croix, VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stats are wrong, but I love these containers.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Elinel

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Elinel
by Elinel

I used to use these all the time, but they're difficult to find. They hold about a quart, so I fill them with filtered water when I travel with my lunch. They happen to be the perfect size for my favorite lunch sack and this practice helps me make sure I'm drinking enough water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elinel
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy-Freezy
12/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely the best freezer and storage containers ever. They make freezing soup, chili, spaghetti sauce, chicken stock, summer veggies, fruits, etc. so darn easy that I'm freezing more things than ever before. I would definitely recommend these containers to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!
3/21/2014

Customer review by jayvee2

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by jayvee2
by jayvee2

Love these sturdy containers with screw-on lids. No spills, no worry about walls giving way and pushing lid off. These medium size hold a great deal, yet are easily stored.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayvee2
Tallahassee FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy & Ample Capacity
10/25/2014

Customer review by jc4491

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by jc4491
by jc4491

These containers are good for storing most anything in a sealed environment. We use them to hold liquids (soup, for example), and dry items such as pasta, coffee, and even non-food items like screws and small hardware pieces. We have some older ones that are still serving. The caps are interchangeable between the various sizes. I'd certainly recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc4491
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size is INCORRECT in specifications
6/21/2012

Customer review by reviewwell

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by reviewwell
by reviewwell

Either I got shipped the wrong product - or this a poster for wrong advertisement. The product is NOT 14 inches as mentioned in specifications. When both containers are stacked up with lid, it barely measures 8 inches. Individual containers are less than 7 inches in height. Just so you know. It should get 0 stars really.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewwell
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great price
12/28/2011

Customer review by j0hnd

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by j0hnd
by j0hnd

Great price and you can find in quantities you need provided you order enough to get free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j0hnd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Go to freezer container
12/29/2014

Customer review by JLovesTennis

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by JLovesTennis
by JLovesTennis

Hard to find, but worth the effort. Great for freezing soup, chili, etc

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLovesTennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best storage containers ever!
1/20/2015

Customer review by homehapoy

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by homehapoy
by homehapoy

This item is great! It does not leak, even if you drop it. The lid stays on tight, it has a great seal . Love it. The size is great too. I also use these containers in the garage, garden and bathrooms. Grear product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homehapoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for leftovers
1/21/2015

Customer review by Kayccc

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by Kayccc
by Kayccc

I love these... easy and convenient. Only one problem .. Wal-Mart quit carring them in the store. Can't find them anywhere except online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayccc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save the soup!!
1/27/2015

Customer review by sunOshine

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by sunOshine
by sunOshine

I have used these twist jar containers for YEARS to freeze my soups and chili and etc. They are wonderful and so easy to use. It lasts months in these jars. I recommend them to everyone to save food. Both sizes are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunOshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
efficient containers
5/22/2015

Customer review by happyteddybear

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by happyteddybear
by happyteddybear

these are great for storing small quantities of food. the twist on lid ensures that they will not leak even if it happens to be dropped on floor. and with such a low price no need to reuse, in fact much more sanitary to just throw away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyteddybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Twist & Shout
2/19/2015

Customer review by Noname

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Noname
by Noname

They should never have stopped making these things. I don't think the newer "snap-on's" are as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Storage Solutions for Soups or Chili!
1/5/2015

Customer review by earlygirlinmarietta

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by earlygirlinmarietta
by earlygirlinmarietta

Instead of cookie exchanges this year, my friends did a soup exchange and we used these containers exclusively. They were terrific, can be tucked in the freezer and can be reheated in the microwave. Awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earlygirlinmarietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy open!
4/2/2015

Customer review by Pudgy

5.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Pudgy
by Pudgy

I love these. I use them for many of the items I use for baking, such as BAking soda and powder, salt, etc. they stack in the cupboard so much more efficiently and I can see the contents easily. I use them for leftover, as well. I have a damaged thumb, so pressing to seal is not as easy for me. I just wish you had a size large enough for a bag of flour.

Pudgy
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ziploc, Twist 'N Loc Containers--LOVE THEM!
8/9/2015

Customer review by MumofBret

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by MumofBret
by MumofBret

These are simply the very best containers, both for size and for ease of use. You don't have to worry if your container turns upside down, because the top will NOT come off unless you TWIST it off. It's great for storing leftovers of any kind; it fits easily in the fridge or freezer. I highly recommend these storage containers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MumofBret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome product
1/18/2015

Customer review by KitKat28570

4.0 stars 1/18/2015 by KitKat28570
by KitKat28570

these were carried in the stores 2 years ago, but now you have to order on-line which means I have to save up some purchases and these are shipped to home instead of store which is inconvenient. Wish WalMart/ZipLoc paid attention to these review and put them back in the store as they are much better for the physically disabled to use than the flimsy "pop top" containers taking their pace. Much easier to store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KitKat28570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews