Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Fantastic!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Monie

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Monie
by Monie

These are perfect for all things liquid. These are so popular that the local stores sell out quickly so when I find them, I stock up! Thanks for a great product, Ziploc!

Monie
Tulsa, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
better than any other brand
10/20/2016

Customer review by bibi

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by bibi
by bibi

i have bought a BILLION containers - they ALL spilled in my bag. This one is just amazing. i make layered salads in them and balsamic vinegar and olive oil and never ever leaks. love this product

bibi
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Leaky containers - don't use for anything with liquid
7/28/2015

Customer review by Wet backpack guy

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by Wet backpack guy
by Wet backpack guy

This is a great product idea because mason jars are heavy and a danger if they break in my backpack, the only problem is that they don't fully seal. Before you try to tell me that I didn't put them on properly, trust me, I checked that repeatedly. The lids are on right, tight, and they leak. In fact, if I tightened them any more, I would destroy the lid because it is made of thin plastic. These aren't old and beaten up either. They are brand new and washed in the dishwasher only one time. I put this in my backpack with some grapefruit pieces and the juice leaked out into my backpack - which I always have electronics in. Now I have juice on my laptop and all my binders. Thanks Ziploc for creating a product that in theory is great but is built too cheaply to be reliable. I'll be throwing them all in the garbage when I get home so I don't accidentally do this again. Now I have to shop around for a product that has some quality built into it. The reason I won't be looking at Ziploc is that this is the one product of theirs that I'd have assumed would hold liquid reliably. Turns out that not even this can do the trick.... Time to shop for another brand.

Comment from - 12/7/2015

I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience with Ziploc® Twist ‘n Loc® Containers. Quality is so important to our company, and (as you know) this product is designed to lock in freshness – without worry of leaks. So we can help further, I encourage you to call 1-800-558-5252; we’re here weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST). Please provide reference number: 017155378A.

Wet backpack guy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great quality last for years
6/24/2016

Customer review by Licia

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Licia
by Licia

I have bought both sizes (medium & small) of twist 'n loc for years and I love them. They are sturdy and last. I use them for leftovers like veggies & mashed potatoes, I freeze my homemade soups and gravy (Red sauce) in them all the time. They hold up to dishwasher as well although I usually wash them myself. My family however throws everything in dishwasher... My only issue is that the medium size has been MIA from my grocery stores lately and I can only find the small. They are great but the medium size is my go to for freezing. I will keep looking, I adore these containers

Licia
Belmar, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for freezer
11/27/2015

Customer review by karen2015

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by karen2015
by karen2015

I use these for storing many things in my freezer...soup, chili, spaghetti sauce, etc. They are the perfect size for a serving for 2 (at least). I have been using these for many years and find them perfect for liquids and solids. However, I do have to say I do place them in an upright position, so can't dispute other reviews that say they leak when carried in a backpack, etc., but for freezer and refrigerator storage, they are "just the ticket"! I also love them, because they are reusable and reasonably priced.

karen2015
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Reliable for Transport
9/23/2015

Customer review by rrupff

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by rrupff
by rrupff

Looking at these other reviews I noticed the reason I LOVE the container and others don't. I use the container to reliably transport "mushy foods" to work and school. The twist top locks into place so being jostled about it doesn't risk being knocked off by something else in my duffle or leaking, in any position. I am NOT putting pure liquids into the container, it's not a water bottle, its a container, for food.

rrupff
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
leaking containers
5/5/2015

Customer review by John

1.0 stars 5/5/2015 by John
by John

I use these to store my smoothies that I make on the weekend and open them during the days of the week. Unfortunately when I shake them to mix the contents, the containrs leak like crazy. So I did another test where I only put water in them and shake them. They do not seal at all and leak. I'm not sure these were even tested by some quality control at Ziploc

John
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Easy open!
4/2/2015

Customer review by Pudgy

5.0 stars 4/2/2015 by Pudgy
by Pudgy

I love these. I use them for many of the items I use for baking, such as BAking soda and powder, salt, etc. they stack in the cupboard so much more efficiently and I can see the contents easily. I use them for leftover, as well. I have a damaged thumb, so pressing to seal is not as easy for me. I just wish you had a size large enough for a bag of flour.

Pudgy
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good idea but cheaply made
9/20/2015

Customer review by julianne

2.0 stars 9/20/2015 by julianne
by julianne

I like the idea of this product. The sizes are perfect for freezing and storing but they're so cheaply made that both the lids and containers shatter easily. You're better off saving money and sticking with yogurt containers.

Comment from - 9/30/2015

Ziploc® Twist 'n Loc ® Containers are specially designed for use in the microwave, freezer and dishwasher. We’d welcome the chance to learn more about your experience and invite you to call 1-800-558-5252. We’re available weekdays from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST), or visit the “Contact Us” link on Ziploc.com to email us. Please provide reference number: 017105756A.

julianne
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great for transporting liquids!
9/15/2015

Customer review by Bobolots

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Bobolots
by Bobolots

I have been using these for years! They are perfect to transport soups and stews back and for to work for lunch. I also send in my son's backpack with anything 'wet' for his lunch and snacks.

Bobolots
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better storage option - fridge and freezer
1/29/2017

Customer review by Elly

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Elly
by Elly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item! Keeps good fresh better! No lid slippage or pop off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Colossal containers
3/25/2012

Customer review by merrygardenlady

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by merrygardenlady
by merrygardenlady

These are the best storage containers I've ever used for soups and other liquids. With the screwtop lids they are virtually leak proof. They are hard to find stocked in stores these days, so I scoured the Internet until I found some. I've stocked up to keep myself supplied for a long time into the future.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merrygardenlady
Springfrield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/18/2014

Customer review by ls2408

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by ls2408
by ls2408
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love them, love them. I ordered the Ziploc Twist 'N Loc, medium round containers & lids because I use them to freeze my vegetable and chicken soups, homemade. Often I share these soups with friends, so I need more and more containers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ls2408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ziploc twist n loc
12/23/2016

Customer review by Lady

4.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Lady
by Lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great size to stack in freezer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do these come in a larger size??
11/6/2012

Customer review by julistx

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by julistx
by julistx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer the twist tops as opposed to the snap on lids, so love these. Also like the fact that the tops fit on both the medium and small containers. Would love these in a larger size

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julistx
St. Croix, VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
12/12/2016

Customer review by LasVegas

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by LasVegas
by LasVegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these...buy them all the time. The Wal-Mark version is ever bit as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LasVegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/29/2012

Customer review by ChicoTerry

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by ChicoTerry
by ChicoTerry

These storage containers are 'The Bomb.' They are absolutely perfect for storing leftovers. Any container works in the refrigerator. But these are fantastic for the freezer. The lids screw on and create a positive seal. They seem to be sturdier than most of the containers on the market. Wal-Mart ships them for a modest fee (less than $1) so I don't think you can go wrong. Pick up some of these and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicoTerry
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
ziploc containers
12/8/2016

Customer review by MB123

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by MB123
by MB123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect for storing soup or liquids--nice weight--easy clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MB123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stats are wrong, but I love these containers.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Elinel

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Elinel
by Elinel

I used to use these all the time, but they're difficult to find. They hold about a quart, so I fill them with filtered water when I travel with my lunch. They happen to be the perfect size for my favorite lunch sack and this practice helps me make sure I'm drinking enough water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elinel
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy & Ample Capacity
10/25/2014

Customer review by jc4491

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by jc4491
by jc4491
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These containers are good for storing most anything in a sealed environment. We use them to hold liquids (soup, for example), and dry items such as pasta, coffee, and even non-food items like screws and small hardware pieces. We have some older ones that are still serving. The caps are interchangeable between the various sizes. I'd certainly recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jc4491
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews