Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-17 of 17 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ruined my clothing
3/7/2013

Customer review by jbaer

1.0 stars 3/7/2013 by jbaer
by jbaer

I had followed all directions exactly, and when I pulled my shirt out of the bag there were areas of saturation from the sheet you put in with it. They were actually now dried stains from this sheet instead of something wet I could fix easily. I had to take it to the dry cleaners to fix it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbaer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Generally worked for me
12/17/2012

Customer review by yummymumy

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by yummymumy
by yummymumy

I used this differently than dryel recommends, but it was helpful. I cleaned my dining room chair seats before a party using the spray directly on any spots. Then I used the cloth directly on the spots then rubbed down the whole seat. I wore rubber gloves so the solution would not be in direct contact with my skin. I also worked in a well ventilated area (it could be harmful to touch or breathe these chemicals). I then used a hand held blow dryer to warm and dry the seat thoroughly, and it worked like magic. I tested for colorfastness first. I tried to clean a small love seat, too. The fabric was different and did not release the stains like the other seats. So I had limited success there. Dryel probably saved me $100 and a week's worth of thinking ahead. So, its worth a try as long as you use common sense. I had never used this before. I will check to see if they make an upholstery kit. If they do I will buy it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yummymumy
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Half-way satisfactory.
2/18/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

3.0 stars 2/18/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

When I bought this product I felt confident that it would clean my quilt 100% cotton comforter. I had read many reviews and a few people had said that they, too, use it for their comforter instead of spending so much money at a dry cleaners. When I first got the product, I was afraid the bag was going to be too small. But when I opened it I had a little more hope; the bag was HUGE. The spray bottle was a little small but even then I didn't use it all on my comforter. I saturated the white areas on my comforter because it was beginning to turn grayish from being dirty then sprayed the rest of it lightly. Then I put one of the sheets in the bag, stuffed my comforter in the bag, then put another one on it. After it finished in the dryer, I pulled my comforter out and it hadn't shrunk. But I noticed a few blue spots on the white area of my comforter. I was devastated. And I also noticed not much of a change in cleanliness on the area. EXTREMELY disappointed. Only good thing is that it smells better and it made my comforter very soft. I am a little unsure about buying this product again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
saves money
1/30/2012

Customer review by geedus

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by geedus
by geedus

This product is a serious money saver. For the cost of the product, plus the $1 that the dryers in my apartment complex cost, I can dry clean 4 items for around $4 total - rather than $12 per 2-piece suit. Plus, I have the item in 30 minutes, instead of waiting 2-3 days to go and pick it up from the dry cleaners - I'd totally recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geedus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Say good bye to dry cleaners
10/15/2013

Customer review by bwebbnyc

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by bwebbnyc
by bwebbnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spend on average $90 a month at the dry cleaners. Buying this once saved me over $180. Kicking myself for not trying it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwebbnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware!
3/29/2012

Customer review by momma0811

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by momma0811
by momma0811

I used this product on a brand new unworn 97% cotton 3% spandex pink w/ white polka dot dress to remove wrinkles from shipping. I followed all directions and put my dress in the bag in my dryer for 30mins. When i opened the bag the dryel sheet was resting on my dress, which completely saturated the area, and caused the pink color to bleed into the white of the dots and caused a "water mark" area on the pink. Now im stuck with a stained dress. I DO NOT reccomend using this on special or expensive items...Buyer Beware!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma0811
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE this product works great!
3/18/2014

Customer review by ASHERNANNY

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by ASHERNANNY
by ASHERNANNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is really easy to use and it does a great job cleaning your dry cleaning clothes..

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASHERNANNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Savings
4/19/2012

Customer review by BargainShopperInSaipan

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by BargainShopperInSaipan
by BargainShopperInSaipan

I used this if my clothes are not much dirty. It is a great savings compared to commercial dry cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopperInSaipan
Saipan, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/6/2012

Customer review by momwholoveshorses

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by momwholoveshorses
by momwholoveshorses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it to clean dry clean only curtains. They probably would need to be run through the cycle twice but is still cheaper than dry cleaning a room full of curtains! The spot cleaner works good, but you need to saturate the area fully for it to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwholoveshorses
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Left stains all over my dry clean only pants.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Russa2

1.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Russa2
by Russa2

Definitely never buying this again. I tried to clean a pair of dry clean only pants and the solution left stains all over my pants. Not only did it stain the pants, but when I pulled them out of the dryer, they were so wrinkled that I am going to have to take them to the dry cleaner in an attempt to salvage them. Totally ruined my pants and now I have to buy new pants.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russa2
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Didn't work for me
1/15/2011

Customer review by opinion02122

2.0 stars 1/15/2011 by opinion02122
by opinion02122
Top 500 contributor

I didn't have any success with this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opinion02122
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 500 contributor
Great job & great savings
7/24/2014

Customer review by 6Happy3

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by 6Happy3
by 6Happy3

I started using this over 10 years ago, and have saved $ hundreds using this product. It does very well for normal, everyday dry-cleaning needs. Doesn't take out difficult stains well, so there are occasions when dry-cleaning still needed. But for normal-use delicate clothing, this is a great product. So glad it's still available!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
6Happy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper than cleaners, great for not heavy soiled.
1/29/2014

Customer review by countrysun

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by countrysun
by countrysun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrysun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for ties!
7/8/2014

Customer review by tie2guy

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by tie2guy
by tie2guy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

About 300 neck ties and at $4.50 each for dry cleaning, I thought I'd give this a try. Works great and it's far less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tie2guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Alternative
2/28/2013

Customer review by nireyram

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by nireyram
by nireyram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for sons' sweaters and jackets- saves dry cleaning bills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nireyram
Dana Point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by missy813

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by missy813
by missy813
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the old dryel....jury is still out on the new one..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dry cleaning made simple.
2/6/2014

Customer review by Wesaps

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Wesaps
by Wesaps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product but lack clear instruction on number of minutes to run in the dryer. Bag easily get rip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wesaps
La Verne, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.