Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
I'm so glad that I went with the reviews on this
6/16/2012

Customer review by CMW48

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by CMW48
by CMW48
Top 1000 contributor

product that were positive. I was a bit apprehensive to buy this after reading the review "worst carpet cleaner ever." I just received this a couple days ago, and I tried it this morning. I sprayed my heavy traffic areas that were getting a bit dingy and let the foam sit for a minute then I took my mop and dunked it in a bucket of hot water (my water gets really hot). Then I mopped over the areas really well and let it dry. Well, let me tell you my carpet looks great! Spots I kinda wondered if it would work on, are clean! So my experience with this product was a very positive one and I have to say I'm glad I listened to those who said it was good because it is! I would definitely recommend!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMW48
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Works very well
10/19/2011

Customer review by wellington527

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by wellington527
by wellington527

Originally purchased for my rug and ended up trying it on my furniture and it worked remarkably well. I tested it on a hidden spot just to make sure it wouldn't fade. It didn't so sprayed the whole sofa.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellington527
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no strong chemical odors!
12/17/2015

Customer review by petunias4me

4.0 stars 12/17/2015 by petunias4me
by petunias4me

This is not enough to clean a small room. Wish it lasted longer and covered more area per can. but it works as well as most, and the upside of this is that there is no strong chemical smell that many carpet cleaner foam has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petunias4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works very well to remove spots on carpet.
10/12/2015

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Frank
by Frank

For small areas this carpet cleaner works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DISAPPOINTED!
9/11/2015

Customer review by BlondieinSouthlake

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by BlondieinSouthlake
by BlondieinSouthlake

After reading the reviews, I was excited to get some Woolite Carpet Cleaner. However, when I used it, it did very little, at best! Definitely not the miracle cleaner the reviews implied it was. And...., no....., where I was using it was not that dirty. I have white carpet and I was using it in the doorway into the Master Bedroom - which is a high traffic place. However, we do not wear shoes in the house and it is only my Husband and myself - no kids. Like I said earlier, it did help a little, but only a little - the traffic path is still very much there. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieinSouthlake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Woolite Carpet Cleaner
10/31/2015

Customer review by Brenda60

5.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Brenda60
by Brenda60

Worked Great smelled nice great on the spots I was lifting off carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenda60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT LITTLE CLEANER FOR THE PRICE
9/5/2011

Customer review by ConjuredReality

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by ConjuredReality
by ConjuredReality

It's good for an average cleaning but doesn't do the heavy duty scrubbing and shouldn't be expected to. Has a pleasant smell. Works well on RV carpet. Yes; I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConjuredReality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for Businesses
5/18/2012

Customer review by Oxxford

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Oxxford
by Oxxford

Good stain remover for business stains such as tea, coffee, and soil.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oxxford
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Answer to my prayers
9/21/2014

Customer review by OnlineRover

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by OnlineRover
by OnlineRover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Woolite Rug Stick and they give you a sample [small 9 oz can] and I could not find the Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner 9 oz cans so I tried the 22 oz can by taking off the green cap that you operate the foam release. I then placed the 22 oz can on the Woolite Rug Stick and ALAS.....it works. Thus, the title of my review "answer to my prayers". I then sent for 5 more cans and continued through the house. The actual foam for the Heavy Traffic would work just fine without the Rug Stick, but I have a bad back and this works for me. The bad areas in my carpet [7 years old] are now lifted from using the Rug Stick and clean from the Woolite Heavy Traffic Foam. It also works on stains on furniture or clothes like wine, blood, etc. GOOD STUFF

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineRover
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst rug shampoo I have ever used
10/19/2011

Customer review by carefulreviewer

1.0 stars 10/19/2011 by carefulreviewer
by carefulreviewer

I needed a rug shampoo to clean the carpet on my pontoon boat, prior to putting it in winter storage. At the local grocery store (Jewel), there were several products available. I chose this one because of the Woolite brand, and because it was on sale. What a mistake. It says it covers "up to 170 square feet". Figure more like 50. It gives you special instructions on how "to avoid streaming of product from can". Those instructions don't work. The product starts by streaming out of the can, not getting good coverage. Then, as you very quickly begin to run out, it creates a weak spray that spreads across the carpet, but seems ineffective. This is not a good, foamy product that you can spread around, or even brush in. It's a weak covering that disappears and appears to do no noticeable good. Buy anything else but this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carefulreviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Out of this world!
10/7/2015

Customer review by hifly1231

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by hifly1231
by hifly1231

This is the BEST Carpet/Fabric cleaner on the market. I use it on my recliners, and it leaves them extremely soft and smelling great! I'll never use anything but this product ever again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hifly1231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleaned the carpet
9/28/2015

Customer review by Sugar

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Sugar
by Sugar

I have and area rug that hadn't been cleaned in a long time. It cleaned the area rug so good that I will get some more to clean the wall to wall carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Effective Product
7/24/2015

Customer review by Customer21076

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Customer21076
by Customer21076

I use this product with a special broom like holder that is extra but makes cleaning and scrubbing heavy soiled areas much easier. Product is mostly for spot areas, but my wife has used the product on our carpeted stairs and they did come out remarkably clean for a larger area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer21076
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product Available at Walmart
7/9/2012

Customer review by shepsel

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by shepsel
by shepsel

Woolite Heavy Traffic Carpet Cleaner available at Walmart at a great price. Ordering online was easy. Shipping fees were very reasonable and the delivery was made quickly. Excellent experience for my first Walmart.com purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shepsel
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Does the job!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Graycrab
by Graycrab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best carpet cleaner I have ever used. Spray, brush in, let dry a few minutes, Vacuum. You are done with a nice smelling clean floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graycrab
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A SATISFIED CUSTOMER
4/7/2012

Customer review by marmarycr

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by marmarycr
by marmarycr

This is a very good product for removing stains in carpeting. My carpet looks like new after using this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marmarycr
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeded expectations
5/23/2015

Customer review by dikelmm

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by dikelmm
by dikelmm

The label on my can red Heavy Traffic Carpet Foam + Protection, but it seems to be essentially the same product. I needed t clean the carpet around the bed which had become very dark over the year. I followed the instructions by spraying, then rubbing in with a mop then waiting to dry (a long time) and vacuuming. The results were great. for small areas it is the best thing to shampooing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dikelmm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/8/2014

Customer review by Koerber

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Koerber
by Koerber

I have been using this product for a long time, would not be without it. But could not find it at the stores. It was my luck to find it at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koerber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Spot cleaning
10/22/2014

Customer review by EscondidoShop

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by EscondidoShop
by EscondidoShop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cleaner works well especially for those accidents that do not require a full carpet cleaning. I have used it for years and will continue with its use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EscondidoShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Product
10/27/2012

Customer review by PickAxeBlonde

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by PickAxeBlonde
by PickAxeBlonde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a broom that uses this product and then had trouble finding the cleaner. Finally found it through WalMart. I use it on my rugs all the time and it works great. These cans are also quite large. Good product with a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickAxeBlonde
Upper Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews