Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

166 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 148 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Tide HE Free & Gentle
8/21/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Anne
by Anne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cleans very well with no chemicals that cause allergic reactions for my family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
7/21/2016

Customer review by MLMom

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by MLMom
by MLMom

Tide Free & Clear is great for children who get lots of stains but has very sensitive skin! Would highly recommend.

MLMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide - Free and Gentle
7/28/2016

Customer review by KayMc14

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by KayMc14
by KayMc14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very specific reaction to most cleaning products, and this is the best I have found!! There is no scent, just clean !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayMc14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Itchy Neck and Back!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by menopaws47

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by menopaws47
by menopaws47

I've stopped itching!! Yea!! Nothing cleans like Tide. I've tried other "free and clear" detergents and none of them got my clothes as clean as this product. I just wish they would carry it at my BJs.

menopaws47
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide
7/22/2016

Customer review by Woody

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Woody
by Woody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like and use Tide Free and Gentle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping Sloppy, Contans spilled.
7/21/2016

Customer review by sdsd

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by sdsd
by sdsd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received three bottles instead of one. Bottles were not package well and leaded inthe box. What a mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdsd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Free
6/27/2016

Customer review by DLCA

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by DLCA
by DLCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tide free is just the right size for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever Tide
6/6/2016

Customer review by buffyglow1

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by buffyglow1
by buffyglow1

I love the fragrance free gentle brand. It contains no harsh chemicals. and can be used on permanent press items. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

buffyglow1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby clothes...
2/1/2016

Customer review by WavyM

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by WavyM
by WavyM

We started using this when we had our first child in Sept 2015. We use it for everything we wash now. Our daughter has never had any problems or reactions to it from her clothes or cloth diapers. Always seems to clean everything very well. We buy this every time now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WavyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
6/9/2016

Customer review by LIZZIE

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LIZZIE
by LIZZIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIZZIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED this product
5/14/2016

Customer review by LinnyB

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by LinnyB
by LinnyB

LOVE THIS DETERGENT USED TO HAVE ALL KINDS OF ALLERGIES NOW WE ARE IN THE CLEAR :)

LinnyB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite wash product.
2/14/2014

Customer review by PokeyDotDot

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by PokeyDotDot
by PokeyDotDot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with Tide Free and Gentle. It cleans well and has no scent of its own. However, it is getting difficult to find in the large/dispenser size that I prefer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokeyDotDot
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For sensitive people this is it
2/25/2013

Customer review by RSPierce

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RSPierce
by RSPierce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as good a regular Tide except nothing to be allergic to. This is all I will use now. After I bought for my mother she won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSPierce
Granville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gentle and free
4/6/2016

Customer review by elfie

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by elfie
by elfie

We love this laundry detergent. We are allergic to so many things and perfume in stuff is a big no no. So love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide
2/18/2016

Customer review by Tag85

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Tag85
by Tag85

I have sensitive skin and kept trying the cheaper products that claims it was for sensitive skin, none of them worked. When I tried tide I was surprised not only how I didn't get a rash from the detergent but also how clean my 4yr daughters clothes were!

Tag85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/1/2016

Customer review by holly

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by holly
by holly

The only one we use in my house

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Free and Gentle
3/25/2011

Customer review by EDunning

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by EDunning
by EDunning

I have used Tide my entire life. In the last few years I've been unable to use many products due to migraines. I was very sad when I learned that both Bounce - fragrance free and Tide Free and Gentle now give me migraines. Tide Free didn't have this effect, but I'm unable to find it anymore. Is Tide Free and Gentle the same formulation as Tide Free? Did IT change? Or did I change? Same question for Bounce. I've used it longer than I can remember, but can no longer use it. Is it different? I can use other Free and Clear, but they give my clothes an odor. Tide clothes always feel cleaner and fresher to me. My mom complained of her washer not working. When I gave her Tide Free she realized it's not the washer, but rather the "free and clear" detergents that she used... Free and Clear detergents are NOT all equal.

EDunning
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Baby
2/25/2016

Customer review by Sunflower9

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Sunflower9
by Sunflower9

I use this on our baby's clothes. It works perfect. It has gotten out everything. No scent of any kind and gentle for baby.

Sunflower9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/3/2011

Customer review by sfox

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sfox
by sfox

My family has a sensitivity to fragrance, so I started using the 2X Ultra Tide Free several months ago, with satisfactory results. However, it is no longer on the shelves and now Tide Free & Gentle is the only fragrance free Tide product available at the store. I started noticing over the next few weeks that it does not seem to have the cleaning power of the previous product. I noticed that grease spots were not releasing and both whites and colors were not getting as clean as that to which I had become accustomed. I am disappointed that such a great product as the 2X Ultra Tide Free is no longer available, and view the replacement as a non-effective substitute for day to day laundry requirements.

Comment from Jenny - 1/6/2011

I am sorry you have noticed a difference in cleaning with the Tide Free and Gentle. The product name was changed in July, 2010. However, there were no ingredient changes. You may want to pre-treat directly on the grease stains. Sometimes this type of stain may need a little more attention. I hope this information helps.

sfox
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide free and gentle
1/25/2016

Customer review by Kenn

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Kenn
by Kenn

I love this detergent. It cleans and has no odor(smell).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews