Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 166 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Tide Free & Gentle
2/6/2017

Customer review by Love2ShopWithCoupons

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Love2ShopWithCoupons
by Love2ShopWithCoupons

I have Dye Allergies as well as fragrances and have to use HE detergents in my washing machine. I have tried others, but now only use Tide Free & Gentle. Thank you P&G.

Love2ShopWithCoupons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tide
1/17/2017

Customer review by DEESE

4.0 stars 1/17/2017 by DEESE
by DEESE

hello lady's am Doris i have a lot of people in my home so believe me when i say i know whats good you have got too try this product,if you have a baby of little kids it really helps to get the stains out,it has no dyes or perfumes. IT IS H.E I like that too. I do use on my husbands work clothes too.thanks for listening.

DEESE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide forever
1/17/2017

Customer review by Hollyemichele

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Hollyemichele
by Hollyemichele

I've used every type of tide to w we come out. It is by far the best ever laundry detergent. Don't ever waste your $ on "the other stuff"......tide, tide, tide [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hollyemichele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gentled Best
1/17/2017

Customer review by Zaynah

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Zaynah
by Zaynah

Great product, very gentled on my baby sensitive skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Zaynah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
12/6/2016

Customer review by janeth67

4.0 stars 12/6/2016 by janeth67
by janeth67

We have use tide product for long time, always love it. Great expedients, love the smell, the smell will stay in your clothes for days

janeth67
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide
11/4/2016

Customer review by LoveT

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by LoveT
by LoveT

Love The Smell And How Clean My Clothes Get .... Thx Tide !

LoveT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide detergent
10/10/2016

Customer review by Karinabn89

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Karinabn89
by Karinabn89

I love the Tide laundry detergent all of the scents in this collection smell so amazing. I started using this laundry detergent about a 1 moths ago and I honestly have not found a detergent that I like better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Karinabn89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Free & Gentle
10/15/2016

Customer review by Springtim12

1.0 stars 10/15/2016 by Springtim12
by Springtim12

I used this product for the first time. The perfume is overpowering. I tried to wash my laundry with fragrance free soap followed by a vinegar and water rinse. The smell is cloying!

Comment from - 10/20/2016

We're sorry to hear this. Although fragrance or perfume is not added to the product, there will be a scent due to the natural smell of the ingredients. We'd like to learn more about your experience. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 and we'll be happy to help.

Springtim12
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
No good for allergies
10/12/2016

Customer review by Sensitive skin sufferer

1.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Sensitive skin sufferer
by Sensitive skin sufferer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This brand isn't 'free' enough of allergens and fragrances. Can you sell a brand that is less harsh on sensitive skin?

Sensitive skin sufferer
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Free and Gentle
3/25/2011

Customer review by EDunning

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by EDunning
by EDunning

I have used Tide my entire life. In the last few years I've been unable to use many products due to migraines. I was very sad when I learned that both Bounce - fragrance free and Tide Free and Gentle now give me migraines. Tide Free didn't have this effect, but I'm unable to find it anymore. Is Tide Free and Gentle the same formulation as Tide Free? Did IT change? Or did I change? Same question for Bounce. I've used it longer than I can remember, but can no longer use it. Is it different? I can use other Free and Clear, but they give my clothes an odor. Tide clothes always feel cleaner and fresher to me. My mom complained of her washer not working. When I gave her Tide Free she realized it's not the washer, but rather the "free and clear" detergents that she used... Free and Clear detergents are NOT all equal.

EDunning
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans great!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Shawie

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Shawie
by Shawie

Tough on stains and fragrance free. Also great to use if you have sensitive skin.

Shawie
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
7/21/2016

Customer review by MLMom

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by MLMom
by MLMom

Tide Free & Clear is great for children who get lots of stains but has very sensitive skin! Would highly recommend.

MLMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More Itchy Neck and Back!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by menopaws47

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by menopaws47
by menopaws47

I've stopped itching!! Yea!! Nothing cleans like Tide. I've tried other "free and clear" detergents and none of them got my clothes as clean as this product. I just wish they would carry it at my BJs.

menopaws47
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/3/2011

Customer review by sfox

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sfox
by sfox

My family has a sensitivity to fragrance, so I started using the 2X Ultra Tide Free several months ago, with satisfactory results. However, it is no longer on the shelves and now Tide Free & Gentle is the only fragrance free Tide product available at the store. I started noticing over the next few weeks that it does not seem to have the cleaning power of the previous product. I noticed that grease spots were not releasing and both whites and colors were not getting as clean as that to which I had become accustomed. I am disappointed that such a great product as the 2X Ultra Tide Free is no longer available, and view the replacement as a non-effective substitute for day to day laundry requirements.

Comment from Jenny - 1/6/2011

I am sorry you have noticed a difference in cleaning with the Tide Free and Gentle. The product name was changed in July, 2010. However, there were no ingredient changes. You may want to pre-treat directly on the grease stains. Sometimes this type of stain may need a little more attention. I hope this information helps.

sfox
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best ever Tide
6/6/2016

Customer review by buffyglow1

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by buffyglow1
by buffyglow1

I love the fragrance free gentle brand. It contains no harsh chemicals. and can be used on permanent press items. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

buffyglow1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific!
11/7/2010

Customer review by Joonie

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Joonie
by Joonie

Finally! A Tide Free for HE machines that leaves clothes soft and clean. The soap really does rinse out and the fabric is soft. I have been using Tide Free and Tide Free for HE for years and my wash would usually come out stiff and I'd rinse again with no change and I live in a soft water area. Now, cotton sweaters, sweats, tees are soft - I usually use a double rinse, anyway. No odor, no damage. Please tell your chemists to leave this one alone and if they get bored, give them something else to do. And contrary to other reviews, my machine smells BETTER and the clothes have no odor and I have no need to use white vinegar to get them soft or cleaner. Get rid of that 2x Tide Free HE.

Joonie
Arlington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely Detergent!
11/5/2009

Customer review by PickyMom

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by PickyMom
by PickyMom

I have been using Tide Free ever since we discovered that my first son has atopic dermatitis or excema. He has allergic reactions to just about any sort of soap and perfum. His skin used to itch so intensely that I literally spent hours every day pulling his hands away from itchy areas and teaching him that it was best not to scratch, because it did cause skin infections. After changing a few parts of his routine such as diet, skin ointment, hydration, and of course using no fragrances or dyes on his clothes we really got a hold on his skin condition. I hope and pray he grows out of it, but if not at least he will learn throughout his child hood how to take care of sensitive skin!

PickyMom
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prefer Tide
5/26/2016

Customer review by Branbuds

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Branbuds
by Branbuds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used Tide Free and Gentle for years. Cleans well and doesn't leave a scent. Delivery was very quick and accurate. It was nice to have heavy bottles of detergent delivered right to my door.

Branbuds
Markham, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED this product
5/14/2016

Customer review by LinnyB

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by LinnyB
by LinnyB

LOVE THIS DETERGENT USED TO HAVE ALL KINDS OF ALLERGIES NOW WE ARE IN THE CLEAR :)

LinnyB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looking for my old Tide Free
11/16/2010

Customer review by Gretel

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Gretel
by Gretel

I was forced to buy the new Tide Free and Gentle because the other regular Tide Free was not on the shelf and unwilling to switch brands I tried it. I first was dissapointed in the positioning - with 3 kids I am not looking for a gentle cleaner (makes me think of Dreft). I experienced my washer smelling very poorly - like wet old clothes that have sat for awhile. More than that I just do not want a gentle clean, I want the regular duty Tide Free. I have now actually switched brands to 7th Generation. I will come back if you bring back the old Tide Free. Or tell me where I can find it. Thx.

Gretel
Dellwood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews