Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 145 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Tide
7/22/2016

Customer review by Woody

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Woody
by Woody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like and use Tide Free and Gentle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipping Sloppy, Contans spilled.
7/21/2016

Customer review by sdsd

2.0 stars 7/21/2016 by sdsd
by sdsd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received three bottles instead of one. Bottles were not package well and leaded inthe box. What a mess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdsd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Itchy Neck and Back!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by menopaws47

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by menopaws47
by menopaws47

I've stopped itching!! Yea!! Nothing cleans like Tide. I've tried other "free and clear" detergents and none of them got my clothes as clean as this product. I just wish they would carry it at my BJs.

menopaws47
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Free
6/27/2016

Customer review by DLCA

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by DLCA
by DLCA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tide free is just the right size for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever Tide
6/6/2016

Customer review by buffyglow1

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by buffyglow1
by buffyglow1

I love the fragrance free gentle brand. It contains no harsh chemicals. and can be used on permanent press items.

buffyglow1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
I love it
6/9/2016

Customer review by LIZZIE

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LIZZIE
by LIZZIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIZZIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby clothes...
2/1/2016

Customer review by WavyM

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by WavyM
by WavyM

We started using this when we had our first child in Sept 2015. We use it for everything we wash now. Our daughter has never had any problems or reactions to it from her clothes or cloth diapers. Always seems to clean everything very well. We buy this every time now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WavyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVED this product
5/14/2016

Customer review by LinnyB

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by LinnyB
by LinnyB

LOVE THIS DETERGENT USED TO HAVE ALL KINDS OF ALLERGIES NOW WE ARE IN THE CLEAR :)

LinnyB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite wash product.
2/14/2014

Customer review by PokeyDotDot

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by PokeyDotDot
by PokeyDotDot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with Tide Free and Gentle. It cleans well and has no scent of its own. However, it is getting difficult to find in the large/dispenser size that I prefer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokeyDotDot
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gentle and free
4/6/2016

Customer review by elfie

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by elfie
by elfie

We love this laundry detergent. We are allergic to so many things and perfume in stuff is a big no no. So love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/1/2016

Customer review by holly

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by holly
by holly

The only one we use in my house

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide
2/18/2016

Customer review by Tag85

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Tag85
by Tag85

I have sensitive skin and kept trying the cheaper products that claims it was for sensitive skin, none of them worked. When I tried tide I was surprised not only how I didn't get a rash from the detergent but also how clean my 4yr daughters clothes were!

Tag85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Baby
2/25/2016

Customer review by Sunflower9

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Sunflower9
by Sunflower9

I use this on our baby's clothes. It works perfect. It has gotten out everything. No scent of any kind and gentle for baby.

Sunflower9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For sensitive people this is it
2/25/2013

Customer review by RSPierce

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RSPierce
by RSPierce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as good a regular Tide except nothing to be allergic to. This is all I will use now. After I bought for my mother she won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSPierce
Granville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Free and Gentle
3/25/2011

Customer review by EDunning

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by EDunning
by EDunning

I have used Tide my entire life. In the last few years I've been unable to use many products due to migraines. I was very sad when I learned that both Bounce - fragrance free and Tide Free and Gentle now give me migraines. Tide Free didn't have this effect, but I'm unable to find it anymore. Is Tide Free and Gentle the same formulation as Tide Free? Did IT change? Or did I change? Same question for Bounce. I've used it longer than I can remember, but can no longer use it. Is it different? I can use other Free and Clear, but they give my clothes an odor. Tide clothes always feel cleaner and fresher to me. My mom complained of her washer not working. When I gave her Tide Free she realized it's not the washer, but rather the "free and clear" detergents that she used... Free and Clear detergents are NOT all equal.

EDunning
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide free and gentle
1/25/2016

Customer review by Kenn

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Kenn
by Kenn

I love this detergent. It cleans and has no odor(smell).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Free & Gentle is one of the Best Detergents
12/10/2015

Customer review by Joy52

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Joy52
by Joy52

Tide Free & Gentle free of Dyes and Perfumes, is what I purchase when choosing a Detergent. I would say it is one of the best Detergents you can buy, for your money!!!

Joy52
Louisiana
Tide Free & Gentle is one of the Best Detergents
12/10/2015

Customer review by Joy52

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Joy52
by Joy52

Tide Free & Gentle free of Dyes and Perfumes, is what I purchase when choosing a Detergent. I would say it is one of the best Detergents you can buy, for your money!!!

Joy52
Louisiana
Disappointed
1/3/2011

Customer review by sfox

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sfox
by sfox

My family has a sensitivity to fragrance, so I started using the 2X Ultra Tide Free several months ago, with satisfactory results. However, it is no longer on the shelves and now Tide Free & Gentle is the only fragrance free Tide product available at the store. I started noticing over the next few weeks that it does not seem to have the cleaning power of the previous product. I noticed that grease spots were not releasing and both whites and colors were not getting as clean as that to which I had become accustomed. I am disappointed that such a great product as the 2X Ultra Tide Free is no longer available, and view the replacement as a non-effective substitute for day to day laundry requirements.

Comment from Jenny - 1/6/2011

I am sorry you have noticed a difference in cleaning with the Tide Free and Gentle. The product name was changed in July, 2010. However, there were no ingredient changes. You may want to pre-treat directly on the grease stains. Sometimes this type of stain may need a little more attention. I hope this information helps.

sfox
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific!
11/7/2010

Customer review by Joonie

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Joonie
by Joonie

Finally! A Tide Free for HE machines that leaves clothes soft and clean. The soap really does rinse out and the fabric is soft. I have been using Tide Free and Tide Free for HE for years and my wash would usually come out stiff and I'd rinse again with no change and I live in a soft water area. Now, cotton sweaters, sweats, tees are soft - I usually use a double rinse, anyway. No odor, no damage. Please tell your chemists to leave this one alone and if they get bored, give them something else to do. And contrary to other reviews, my machine smells BETTER and the clothes have no odor and I have no need to use white vinegar to get them soft or cleaner. Get rid of that 2x Tide Free HE.

Joonie
Arlington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews