Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 115 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
For sensitive people this is it
2/25/2013

Customer review by RSPierce

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RSPierce
by RSPierce

Just as good a regular Tide except nothing to be allergic to. This is all I will use now. After I bought for my mother she won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSPierce
Granville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only comes in High Efficiency
4/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For an older washer it does not get as much foaming action. I like the idea of no unnecessary chemicals, but I need the old formula too. I'll stay with All Free and Clear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive skin
9/20/2014

Customer review by Keski000

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Keski000
by Keski000

I even use this on my baby's laundry. It seems very gentle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keski000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
9/29/2014

Customer review by ahbrannon

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by ahbrannon
by ahbrannon

Fast shipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahbrannon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite wash product.
2/14/2014

Customer review by PokeyDotDot

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by PokeyDotDot
by PokeyDotDot

I am very pleased with Tide Free and Gentle. It cleans well and has no scent of its own. However, it is getting difficult to find in the large/dispenser size that I prefer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PokeyDotDot
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
6/2/2009

Customer review by x93miller20

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by x93miller20
by x93miller20

I started using this product as soon as it was available. My husband is allergic to the dyes in most detergents. When our son was born I used it on his clothing too. He has never had any reaction to it. I highly recommend this product.

x93miller20
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2010

Customer review by Megshorty89

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Megshorty89
by Megshorty89

I'm not seeing much of a difference between this and the Tide Free an Clear. I'm getting the exact same clean and all. I personally trust and recommend it.

Megshorty89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
every one should try it !
5/20/2011

Customer review by channahjo

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by channahjo
by channahjo

I am allergic to every thing and break out every where. No dies and purfume-free. Doesn't get any better. LOVE IT

channahjo
Saint Peters, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more itchy dog
11/27/2009

Customer review by Tamsen

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Tamsen
by Tamsen

I have a bulldog who is allergic to everything. A friend recommended a detergent specific to allgeries. I wasn't familiar with the brand and I always use Tide so I decided to check and see if Tide offered an allergy sensitive formula. Sure enough, Tide came thru for me with the Tide Free product. It has made a huge difference in managing her allergies and she isn't scratching all the time. She also has less shedding as a result of managed allergies. Thank you and I would recommend this product to my other allergy sensitive dog loving friends.

Tamsen
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific!
11/7/2010

Customer review by Joonie

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Joonie
by Joonie

Finally! A Tide Free for HE machines that leaves clothes soft and clean. The soap really does rinse out and the fabric is soft. I have been using Tide Free and Tide Free for HE for years and my wash would usually come out stiff and I'd rinse again with no change and I live in a soft water area. Now, cotton sweaters, sweats, tees are soft - I usually use a double rinse, anyway. No odor, no damage. Please tell your chemists to leave this one alone and if they get bored, give them something else to do. And contrary to other reviews, my machine smells BETTER and the clothes have no odor and I have no need to use white vinegar to get them soft or cleaner. Get rid of that 2x Tide Free HE.

Joonie
Arlington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great buy
1/13/2010

Customer review by Miki

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Miki
by Miki

Tide smell great and feels great i love to use it my kids love it to my whole family loves it it's great overall..

Miki
Baton Rouge,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
3/10/2010

Customer review by KymD

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by KymD
by KymD

I started using Tide Free about 10 or so years ago when my oldest son had allergies to soaps. Once I switched to Tide Free he did not have any more problems and the clothes were even cleaner. Its the only detergent I use even though my son is now an adult. Great Product and would recommend to anyone.

KymD
Chesaning, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!
7/6/2009

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by chuck
by chuck

this stuff is GREAT if you have sensitive skin! I was using another brand of detergent, and went back to Tide Free.

chuck
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Free Helps psoriasis! Doctor recomended!
4/6/2009

Customer review by sherry

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by sherry
by sherry

This was recommend to our family of "itchy skin" by our doctor and what a TREMENDOUS help it has been! I would suggest this to everyone!

sherry
McClelland Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will use nothing else
2/25/2009

Customer review by SHER

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by SHER
by SHER

I have used Tide Free since it first came out - I will use nothing else. I have allergies to perfumes and sensitivity to dyes in detergents. This works great for me and my whole family.

SHER
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super product
6/20/2009

Customer review by ash1

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by ash1
by ash1

we used regular laundry soap for my son and niece and it gave them both little red bumps now that we have switched to tide free there skin is so much better

ash1
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for baby!
4/30/2009

Customer review by daffymommy

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by daffymommy
by daffymommy

With my first born I used Dreft on his clothes and regular Tide on mine. Turns out he had such sensitive skin that he would break out in a rash from any contact with my clothes. His doctor recommended Tide free to wash everyones clothes in. Now almost 3 years later and another baby on the way Tide Free is still the only detergent I use!

daffymommy
Hill country of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
10/22/2009

Customer review by Mamie

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by Mamie
by Mamie

My husband has many allergies so I use your TIDE FREE. It is a wonderful product that cleans a well as Tide but he doesn't have any skin rashes or problems with the fragrance. It has been wonderful to have one less worry about my husband of 61 years! Thank you TIDE FREE!

Mamie
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
5/15/2010

Customer review by anniekandu2

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by anniekandu2
by anniekandu2

I have used this product for about 3 years off on on. My skin breaks out and I use this product.

anniekandu2
Allison, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for everyone!
4/12/2011

Customer review by jenkpep

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by jenkpep
by jenkpep

With over 6 people living in my house: sensitive skin, the desire not to smell flowery, the desire to just have clean clothes--the free & gentle has helped us find a happy medium. I am now a forever Tide Free & Gentle consumer!!!

jenkpep
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews