Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 134 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Baby clothes...
2/1/2016

Customer review by WavyM

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by WavyM
by WavyM

We started using this when we had our first child in Sept 2015. We use it for everything we wash now. Our daughter has never had any problems or reactions to it from her clothes or cloth diapers. Always seems to clean everything very well. We buy this every time now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WavyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide free and gentle
1/25/2016

Customer review by Kenn

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Kenn
by Kenn

I love this detergent. It cleans and has no odor(smell).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tide Free & Gentle is one of the Best Detergents
12/10/2015

Customer review by Joy52

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Joy52
by Joy52

Tide Free & Gentle free of Dyes and Perfumes, is what I purchase when choosing a Detergent. I would say it is one of the best Detergents you can buy, for your money!!!

Joy52
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tide Free & Gentle is one of the Best Detergents
12/10/2015

Customer review by Joy52

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Joy52
by Joy52

Tide Free & Gentle free of Dyes and Perfumes, is what I purchase when choosing a Detergent. I would say it is one of the best Detergents you can buy, for your money!!!

Joy52
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
My favorite wash product.
2/14/2014

Customer review by PokeyDotDot

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by PokeyDotDot
by PokeyDotDot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with Tide Free and Gentle. It cleans well and has no scent of its own. However, it is getting difficult to find in the large/dispenser size that I prefer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PokeyDotDot
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clean and sensitive
9/25/2015

Customer review by willowcorner

4.0 stars 9/25/2015 by willowcorner
by willowcorner

Great product for my husband and boys who have tough yet sensitive skin. Would recommend to others. Go ahead give it try it is worth your while!!

willowcorner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For sensitive people this is it
2/25/2013

Customer review by RSPierce

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by RSPierce
by RSPierce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as good a regular Tide except nothing to be allergic to. This is all I will use now. After I bought for my mother she won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSPierce
Granville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tide Free and Gentle
3/25/2011

Customer review by EDunning

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by EDunning
by EDunning

I have used Tide my entire life. In the last few years I've been unable to use many products due to migraines. I was very sad when I learned that both Bounce - fragrance free and Tide Free and Gentle now give me migraines. Tide Free didn't have this effect, but I'm unable to find it anymore. Is Tide Free and Gentle the same formulation as Tide Free? Did IT change? Or did I change? Same question for Bounce. I've used it longer than I can remember, but can no longer use it. Is it different? I can use other Free and Clear, but they give my clothes an odor. Tide clothes always feel cleaner and fresher to me. My mom complained of her washer not working. When I gave her Tide Free she realized it's not the washer, but rather the "free and clear" detergents that she used... Free and Clear detergents are NOT all equal.

EDunning
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
6/26/2015

Customer review by donnasue69

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by donnasue69
by donnasue69

This laundry soap is the best thing. It gets my laundry clean and I don't have to worry about allergies.

donnasue69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive Skin
6/26/2015

Customer review by ironside99

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by ironside99
by ironside99

Thankfully the Dermatologist suggested this product. Have become a faithful user. thanks .

ironside99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE the Free and Clear Tide
3/27/2015

Customer review by TonieP

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by TonieP
by TonieP

Ever since my youngest son was diagnosed with eczema at a very young age I struggled to find a detergent that managed to not only clean but also protect his skin and ever since trying the Tide Free and Clear I have never looked back. This detergent cleans out the tough dirt that little boys are known for and is gentle enough on his sensitive skin to prevent breakouts. And even though it is gentle it still leaves your clothes smelling fresh and clean. Will not use any other detergent and recommend to everyone I know.

TonieP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/3/2011

Customer review by sfox

1.0 stars 1/3/2011 by sfox
by sfox

My family has a sensitivity to fragrance, so I started using the 2X Ultra Tide Free several months ago, with satisfactory results. However, it is no longer on the shelves and now Tide Free & Gentle is the only fragrance free Tide product available at the store. I started noticing over the next few weeks that it does not seem to have the cleaning power of the previous product. I noticed that grease spots were not releasing and both whites and colors were not getting as clean as that to which I had become accustomed. I am disappointed that such a great product as the 2X Ultra Tide Free is no longer available, and view the replacement as a non-effective substitute for day to day laundry requirements.

Comment from Jenny - 1/6/2011

I am sorry you have noticed a difference in cleaning with the Tide Free and Gentle. The product name was changed in July, 2010. However, there were no ingredient changes. You may want to pre-treat directly on the grease stains. Sometimes this type of stain may need a little more attention. I hope this information helps.

sfox
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific!
11/7/2010

Customer review by Joonie

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Joonie
by Joonie

Finally! A Tide Free for HE machines that leaves clothes soft and clean. The soap really does rinse out and the fabric is soft. I have been using Tide Free and Tide Free for HE for years and my wash would usually come out stiff and I'd rinse again with no change and I live in a soft water area. Now, cotton sweaters, sweats, tees are soft - I usually use a double rinse, anyway. No odor, no damage. Please tell your chemists to leave this one alone and if they get bored, give them something else to do. And contrary to other reviews, my machine smells BETTER and the clothes have no odor and I have no need to use white vinegar to get them soft or cleaner. Get rid of that 2x Tide Free HE.

Joonie
Arlington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovely Detergent!
11/5/2009

Customer review by PickyMom

5.0 stars 11/5/2009 by PickyMom
by PickyMom

I have been using Tide Free ever since we discovered that my first son has atopic dermatitis or excema. He has allergic reactions to just about any sort of soap and perfum. His skin used to itch so intensely that I literally spent hours every day pulling his hands away from itchy areas and teaching him that it was best not to scratch, because it did cause skin infections. After changing a few parts of his routine such as diet, skin ointment, hydration, and of course using no fragrances or dyes on his clothes we really got a hold on his skin condition. I hope and pray he grows out of it, but if not at least he will learn throughout his child hood how to take care of sensitive skin!

PickyMom
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product for baby!!
5/27/2015

Customer review by Sara89

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Sara89
by Sara89

I have twin babies with very sensitive skin. This product is the best out there!! None of the others compare to the results this product had!! Will not go to any other brands!

Sara89
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT
2/26/2015

Customer review by artlisa

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by artlisa
by artlisa

Great product to use for the whole family...Does the job,,,,

artlisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looking for my old Tide Free
11/16/2010

Customer review by Gretel

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Gretel
by Gretel

I was forced to buy the new Tide Free and Gentle because the other regular Tide Free was not on the shelf and unwilling to switch brands I tried it. I first was dissapointed in the positioning - with 3 kids I am not looking for a gentle cleaner (makes me think of Dreft). I experienced my washer smelling very poorly - like wet old clothes that have sat for awhile. More than that I just do not want a gentle clean, I want the regular duty Tide Free. I have now actually switched brands to 7th Generation. I will come back if you bring back the old Tide Free. Or tell me where I can find it. Thx.

Gretel
Dellwood, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rash Free
1/3/2015

Customer review by elder441

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by elder441
by elder441

I started using this because my son was getting rashes from dry skin. I used this once on all his clothiers and the rash disappeared. That is all we use now.

elder441
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rash also
6/2/2009

Customer review by KimC

1.0 stars 6/2/2009 by KimC
by KimC

My daughter also got a rash all over her whole body from this product. We have used the regular Tide for years but you keep changing the names to Total care and free of dyes and perfumes. My husband had sensative skin so I thought the dyes and perfumes free would be better than the total care. Well my husband did not break out but by daughter did. I guess we will try the total care. Unfortunately for me I baught 2 100 oz bottles. I guess I will give them to someone who can use them. It's really hard to just find Tide regular. It worked so well for us.

KimC
OFallon MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
No more itchy dog
11/27/2009

Customer review by Tamsen

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by Tamsen
by Tamsen

I have a bulldog who is allergic to everything. A friend recommended a detergent specific to allgeries. I wasn't familiar with the brand and I always use Tide so I decided to check and see if Tide offered an allergy sensitive formula. Sure enough, Tide came thru for me with the Tide Free product. It has made a huge difference in managing her allergies and she isn't scratching all the time. She also has less shedding as a result of managed allergies. Thank you and I would recommend this product to my other allergy sensitive dog loving friends.

Tamsen
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews