Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

27%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
27%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Misleading Product Title
3/9/2010

Customer review by cgirl

1.0 stars 3/9/2010 by cgirl
by cgirl

The title of this product is "jumbo straw"--but there's nothing "jumbo" about these straws. I was looking for a large-opening straw, like a malt straw, for crafts. The description made it sound as though this straw would fit my needs. However, upon arrival, it was apparent that this straw was no larger, no more "jumbo", than any other straw. Disatisfied with the descriptions, not the quality or service.

cgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fine Straw...does what it should
10/22/2014

Customer review by WaresdaFarm

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by WaresdaFarm
by WaresdaFarm

The straws are fine but as others have posted, they are rather small. Not sure where the Jumbo comes from because these are fairly small diameter straws (smaller than any you would get from a fast food restaurant). They are serving their purpose but will probably order different ones next time.

WaresdaFarm
Waynesburg, KY 40489, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
not worth the money
3/19/2015

Customer review by Mstone

3.0 stars 3/19/2015 by Mstone
by Mstone

These are not what they sound like. They are very flimsy and have a small opening. I ordered this online and it was sent to the store instead of me. I won't order online anymore. Too much hassle for something that should be easy.

Mstone
Owensboro, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not jumbo
8/30/2012

Customer review by Eggfan

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Eggfan
by Eggfan

The box doesn't even say Jumbo, so it's not the manufacturer's fault. It's as normal as straws get. I suppose it's jumbo compared to a coffee stirrer... Not big enough for milkshakes! Other than that, they are nice straws.

Eggfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Description is incorrect!
7/18/2014

Customer review by Okra

1.0 stars 7/18/2014 by Okra
by Okra

I purchased these drinking straws because they are described as "component country USA" and "assembled country USA" but when they arrived, I noticed that the box lists them as "made in China". I returned them.

Okra
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Misleading Product Name
12/18/2016

Customer review by disappointed

2.0 stars 12/18/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

There is nothing "jumbo" about these. They are average/small sized cafeteria straws. My fault for reading "jumbo" and not getting out the ruler to see how big (small) 7.75 inches is. Now I have 500 nicely paper wrapped straws (that do NOT bend), that cannot be used with any of my tall beverage containers.... I may donate them to a local elementary school

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
I wanted super size straw
9/6/2015

Customer review by c1c2r3e4

3.0 stars 9/6/2015 by c1c2r3e4
by c1c2r3e4

What I got was a box of 500 regular size straws big whoop. My mistake in not reading the size of average straws as opposed to Jumbo straws.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c1c2r3e4
Would recommend to a friend? No
500 straws are a lot of straws
4/9/2012

Customer review by dump1

2.0 stars 4/9/2012 by dump1
by dump1
Top 500 contributor

I was disappointed because the straws are very tall and do not have the option of bending at the top. Aside from that, they're good straws. One thing...you never have to worry about running out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dump1
Gulfport, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nothing Jumbo about them
10/30/2015

Customer review by Lacey

2.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Lacey
by Lacey

These are not much better than the dollar store ones where you get 100 for a dollar. At least those are flexible. I wish they were longer and thicker to use with the tall insulated tumblers. I just like that they are individually wrapped so that I can take them on the go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacey
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/25/2012

Customer review by Kswalmart

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Kswalmart
by Kswalmart

I needed straws that would bent on one end so I could use them when I need a drink while in bed and nothing was stated on the info when I ordered them, but was hoping it was what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kswalmart
Manhattan, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
I like
10/16/2015

Customer review by Sauti

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Sauti
by Sauti

Does the job for me. Wish it was foldable at the top, but that's additional comfort that doesn't affect its usability. I like the straws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sauti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes