Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

781 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
712
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 768 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 768 total reviews
1-20 of 768 reviews
BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ENERGIZERSNOBABE
by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite. Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENERGIZERSNOBABE
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by YOUNG2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by YOUNG2
by YOUNG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOUNG2
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dog loves it!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sparka

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sparka
by Sparka

my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparka
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal and dog loves it
12/7/2011

Customer review by lossak

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lossak
by lossak

We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lossak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finicky Eater
7/6/2016

Customer review by VickiZ

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by VickiZ
by VickiZ

I have a 13 1/2 yr old Basenji who has been a finicky eater his whole life, but has really become more so, the last few months. I've tried everything!! Buying all kinds of dry food, wet food, making food just for him--- you name it. A friend of mine told me this past weekend about how her dog LOVES Nutrish dog food. So on a whim I bought a small bag to try. I fed it to him yesterday and he ate both feedings with gusto and I didn't have to add anything but a little water. I then thought "OK lets see what happens tomorrow." This morning I gave him his a.m. feeding and he finished in record time. I can't tell you how happy I am! Anyone who has had dogs, know when they get older, you try EVERYTHING you can to keep them healthy and going and when they refuse to eat--as an owner you worry constantly. Thank you for this great dog food, just wish I would have tried it sooner.

VickiZ
Gender:Female
miracle dog- miracle food!
2/12/2016

Customer review by loves Lake George

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by loves Lake George
by loves Lake George

Brady is now a healthy happy 8 yr old tri-colored border collie. At 2 we discovered 2 birth defects&either could kill him. We ended up in cornell vet hospital. There are flaps that keep all internal organs in place. He had them but they weren't connected. Plus the biggest blood clot they'd ever seen. If he survived the surgery the blood clot could loosen and kill him. Surgery was done, they found his intestines wrapped around his heart. At post opt visit they checked him,the vet came out with a very forlorn look on his face. I thought we'd lost him,turned out that the blood clot was gone&according to the vet it was a miracle&not only had he never seen one, he didn't believe in them. :) does now… in searching thru just about every kind of dog food available I came across rachaels food. Brady can still have a touchy stomach&this food is great for him.He loves it.I wrote all of this to show that if brady with his problems can use this than its absolutely the best you can get. I won't ever use anything else.

loves Lake George
Gender:Female
7/14/2016

Customer review by Jodi648

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Jodi648
by Jodi648

My dogs have not been eating their dog food for a while now and I have tried several types of foods trying to hit on one that they may like, to no avail. After seeing these ads, I went to the store today to get a small bag of this food (bought the chicken with rice) and they acted as though I were giving them treats. They ate it so guess I will get some of the other flavors to try too. So happy to find something they like now, especially for the older dog.

Jodi648
Gender:Female
finicky dogs
7/13/2016

Customer review by bonitamariposa

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by bonitamariposa
by bonitamariposa

My two girls wouldn't eat Dog food for nothing. I was making their meals but the cost is out of this world. so one day I saw the advertisement on TV about Nutrish and I am glad I did. My two girls THANKS YOU! I THANKS YOU? I believe their on the road to healthy and heartyness. Thank you Rachel Ray

bonitamariposa
Gender:Female
FINALLY!
2/28/2016

Customer review by scoressel

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by scoressel
by scoressel

I adopted Kermit (yes, Kermit the Dog), my rescue Boxer mix in November, 2015, and have struggled to find something that agrees with his digestive system. After trying several overpriced, reportedly healthful brands, I was very disappointed in Kermit's reaction to these foods. I wanted to make sure the food was healthful, and the ingredients in Nutrish clearly meet that requirement, so I tried it. I was very happy to find that Kermit not only loves the food, but - as an extra bonus - his digestive system is very happy, too. This may not be the ringing endorsement you normally look for, but all of those other foods caused frequent and horrific flatulence. Nutrish has solved that problem! Kermit not only farts much less (let's just call it what it is), but the ones he does generate are far less toxic than with any other food I've given him. THANK YOU for saving me a fortune on air fresheners and eye drops, and for making my sweet guy very happy.

scoressel
Gender:Female
7/12/2016

Customer review by Elaine64

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Elaine64
by Elaine64

This dog food is the bomb! I bought it for my 2 year old Shih Tzu and he really loves it. He has become more playful and his bathroom habits has changed for the better. Thanks Rachael for making this product for our fur babies.

Elaine64
Gender:Female
No need to look any further
7/12/2016

Customer review by StreetPirate

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by StreetPirate
by StreetPirate

Excellent dog food! Rescued my dog from the ppound,. Fed her Rachels Rays dog food and her stools firmness never skipped a beat. It was easy on her stomach and she likes the taste. Great product!

StreetPirate
Gender:Male
My Finicky dogs
7/21/2016

Customer review by nabdou

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by nabdou
by nabdou

My Rottie will eat anything and fast, but this food she really likes it alot and she eats it slow and enjoy it. My Chihuahua on the other hand she is very finicky, turn her nose to almost all food, just dive into Rachael Ray dog food like she never ate before. love this stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nabdou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sam Loved it!
7/7/2016

Customer review by shorty21

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by shorty21
by shorty21

I received this food from a friend and relative they both said that their dogs don't eat there previous food. I gave it to my dog and he did the same thing he enjoyed it so much that I have to buy more! This product is a great thing for my dog and I hope to get my three cats started on a cat NUTRISH also.

shorty21
Gender:Female
Great stuff for my Shiba's
7/8/2016

Customer review by Hero

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Hero
by Hero

I have picky two Shibu Inu dogs. not liking any of the food brands i bring home, so I decided I'll try Nutrish tonight, they loved it, thank you, my dogs are happy eaters now.

Hero
Gender:Female
6/14/2016

Customer review by Elkins66

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Elkins66
by Elkins66

A few weeks ago, my mom brought some for her dog; ate some, but very picky eater. My mom gave it to me for my boys ( Toy Chihuahua who is 6 years old and Min Pin who is soon 13 years old). They have been eating more than normal; more like eating a meal than snacking all day long. I am very shocked to see them eating like this !! I believe I am going to have to switch to Nutrish for them. They actual LOVE it more than their regular dog food. I'm thinking about switching as well to Nutrish for my girls( 3 cats) I hope they enjoy and like as well as my boys does. Thank Racheal Ray for such a wonderful product. I can know now my fur babies has what they are actually needing to keep them healthy.

Elkins66
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7/5/2016

Customer review by ganita6063

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by ganita6063
by ganita6063

We put our dogs on this food about a year ago and could not be happier! Their coats absolutely shine and the vet was shocked when he saw that our lab/wolfhound mix was 10 years old!!! He was completely impressed and told us to keep feeding them Nutrish :) Thank you Rachael Ray!

ganita6063
Gender:Female
7/7/2016

Customer review by Hooch

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Hooch
by Hooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had my do on this for over a year now his coat is healthy and shines. He absolutely loves it

Hooch
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog Food
7/17/2016

Customer review by Marygardener

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Marygardener
by Marygardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Will buy again soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marygardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best
7/3/2016

Customer review by moo moo

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by moo moo
by moo moo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my pug does not eat dry foods....got the chicken with veggies and she adores it...she eats it ALL every night.....love this product.....its the best....

moo moo
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nutrish Dog Food - Healthy benefits for my dogs
5/21/2015

Customer review by HarleyLucy

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by HarleyLucy
by HarleyLucy

I have 2 lap dogs, Harley, a 10-year old black & white Shih Tzu, and Lucy, an ~8 year old Chihuahua/Brussels Griffon mix. We adopted Lucy about 2 years ago after the huge tornado that missed our neighborhood in Moore, OK by only 1/2 of a mile. She was found wondering the streets afterward. Harley has been on Rachel Ray ever since it came on the market; Lucy for the last 2 years. I took them last September, 2014, for a checkup and I had a blood scan run on both. The vet came back saying they were in excellent health! I attribute that to Rachel Ray. For a 10 year-old dog, Harley is very active, still jumping up and down off of our very high king size bed. And after only 2 years on Rachel Ray, Lucy is the picture of good health. Considering that we think she may have been part of a puppy mill before the tornado, since she was older and not fixed, I think this says a lot. Thank you for creating a healthy dog food that is also affordable! We plan to keep them on Rachel Ray for the rest of their lives.

HarleyLucy
Gender:Female
1-20 of 768 total reviews
1-20 of 768 reviews