Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 2236 reviews
5 stars
2024
4 stars
146
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2223 reviews
1-20 of 2223 reviews
BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!
3/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite. Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Like it
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We tried Rachel Ray Nutrish - Chicken and Veggies and found that our inside Standard Poodle (Zola) loved it. She's very finicky, especially with dry food, but the sound of her munching away at Nutrish is music to our ears! Additionally, Standards can have issues with "gunk" in their ears. Well, as the first few weeks went by eating Nutrish my wife noticed that Zola's ears were more clean and clearer than before we started with Nutrish. As this was the only change to Zola's lifestyle over that time, Nutrish had to be the reason for the clean ears. Accordingly, our outside Standard, "Tug", was having the issues with his ears and we decided to test Nutrish out on him. Guess what, he's now got clean ears!! Plus, their coats are great! We now feed Nutrish to all of our dogs (we've got one Golden and 2 Chihuahuas to go with the Standards) including the puppies we breed and raise (we wet it down for them) We recommend Nutrish to the new owners of the Standard pups as well! Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My review will be a little different. Our sweet boys name is Pooch. He is a rescue dog and we saved him on my daughters 7th birthday last year in July. So now they share the same birthday and she loves that! When we got Pooch he was starving. You see he was chained up outside for who knows how long and and used as a bait dog. Our hearts melted when we met him and now he lives a happy life. We had to get everything you need for a dog and our first trip to the store we bought a cheap dog food. I started researching and found Nutrish Real beef and brown rice food by Rachael Ray and decided to go get a bag. Let me just say it's the best decision I made for Pooch! He loves it and the dog bones as well! I recommend Rachael Ray's dog food to any and everyone who is looking for a great dog food. Thank you Rachael for branching out of people food into dog and cat food. Our furry family deserves to eat as good as we do!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our dog Rocky is now 5 years old we have been feeding this to him for at least the last 4 years its the only food he loves. He will not eat if its not Rachel Ray Nutrish Real Chicken even when he had surgery this past year we had to take his food in so the vets office could get him to eat. Most of the people that go to our vets office uses Rachel Ray Nutrish. Always very happy with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nutrish Dog Food - Healthy benefits for my dogs
5/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 lap dogs, Harley, a 10-year old black & white Shih Tzu, and Lucy, an ~8 year old Chihuahua/Brussels Griffon mix. We adopted Lucy about 2 years ago after the huge tornado that missed our neighborhood in Moore, OK by only 1/2 of a mile. She was found wondering the streets afterward. Harley has been on Rachel Ray ever since it came on the market; Lucy for the last 2 years. I took them last September, 2014, for a checkup and I had a blood scan run on both. The vet came back saying they were in excellent health! I attribute that to Rachel Ray. For a 10 year-old dog, Harley is very active, still jumping up and down off of our very high king size bed. And after only 2 years on Rachel Ray, Lucy is the picture of good health. Considering that we think she may have been part of a puppy mill before the tornado, since she was older and not fixed, I think this says a lot. Thank you for creating a healthy dog food that is also affordable! We plan to keep them on Rachel Ray for the rest of their lives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our dogs' idea of heaven!
5/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Upon adopting two shelter pups, we explored various brands of dog foods. Initially we thought all dog food to be the same so we went with the bag with the best price. This led to hungry, ornery dogs with messy waste that was difficult to pick up. It wasn't long before we made the switch to Rachael Ray Nutrish. Our dogs couldn't be happier about this! They love their "Rachael Ray Crunchies" (yes, they know it by that name) and they actually do the "crunchy dance" to let us know when it's time to eat. Our dogs are more satisfied now that we made the switch to Nutrish. They have beautiful coats and we are told by our vet that they are of ideal weight and are in excellent health. We believe the wholesome ingredients in Rachael Ray Nutrish are the reason for this. With meat being the first ingredient, we know that our pets are getting a hearty, healthy meal with every serving.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dee - lish!
8/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I live with three dogs: Coco, 17 1/2, Black Pug/ Frenchie; ZsaZsa, 9 1/2, Japanese Chin; Lila-Tzu, 15 months, Shih-Tzu. I bought this yesterday. It's not their regular food but watching them eat you'd never know it. Nutritious, delicious, real ingredients, a great value, AND proceeds help animals in need. What more could you ask for? I'm a convert ( as are my girls). Bravo Rachel Ray.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FINALLY!
2/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I adopted Kermit (yes, Kermit the Dog), my rescue Boxer mix in November, 2015, and have struggled to find something that agrees with his digestive system. After trying several overpriced, reportedly healthful brands, I was very disappointed in Kermit's reaction to these foods. I wanted to make sure the food was healthful, and the ingredients in Nutrish clearly meet that requirement, so I tried it. I was very happy to find that Kermit not only loves the food, but - as an extra bonus - his digestive system is very happy, too. This may not be the ringing endorsement you normally look for, but all of those other foods caused frequent and horrific flatulence. Nutrish has solved that problem! Kermit not only farts much less (let's just call it what it is), but the ones he does generate are far less toxic than with any other food I've given him. THANK YOU for saving me a fortune on air fresheners and eye drops, and for making my sweet guy very happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Saved my dogs life
5/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I rescued my pitbull, Zoey, 3 years ago from a horrible situation. She had been abused since the day she was born. I received her in her malnourished state and was heartbroken to see that she had been starved so badly that you could see her ribs. I tried getting her to eat many different brands if dog food but she never budged or ate very little of her food. My mom and I are huge Rachael Ray fans and watch her show religiously and saw she created her own dog food for her pitbull! Nonetheless, we put the food in her food bowl and then the smell triggered her curiosity. She had her nose in the air, sniffing around for a few seconds and ate the entire bowl. We were absolutely amazed and thrilled. Now she's a healthy 60 pounds of muscle! Thank you Rachael Ray!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sweet Mandee Girl
5/30/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first purchased the Nutrish Chicken and Vegetables in Feb. 2015. My 11lb Yorkie is 7 years old and has been on a special diet since she was a 9 months old. She had exploratory surgery at that time and was a sick puppy. I was always afraid to change her food even though the main ingredient was corn. This product has become extremely expensive and had to be purchased from the veterinarian. Since I love Rachael Ray and trust her endorsements I looked into the Nutrish ingredients and reviews. The fact that the product was all natural, main ingredient chicken, contents from the USA and that there had never been a recall pushed me to try it. I eased the new food into her diet and it was the best thing I every did. Mandee no longer has dry skin or foul breath and she just goes crazy over the Nutrish Chicken and Vegetable. Plus, for a senior citizen like me, it is afordable. Thank you so much for producing this great dog food.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Product and Affordable Price Point!
5/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started feeding this to my 2 rescue pups about a year ago. When we adopted them, they both turned out to be positive for heartworms. We opted to use the "slow kill" treatment method and after a year, one of them, my adorable beagle mix, Snoopy, was still heartworm positive. We began another round of treatment for him and had to wait almost a year to do another test in order to get an accurate result. During this time, I found your dog food and I really think it offered the proper nutrition to allow his body to fight off the heartworms and heal because as of 5/5/17, he is heartworm FREE!!! The other dog, although she was negative, was very thin. She is now a healthy weight, full of energy, and looks great! So grateful to have found this brand at an affordable price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pet Sitter/Animal Rescue Review
6/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I run Rese's Critter Care in south Florida. We do pet sitting, doggie daycare and keep our home open to foster dogs as part of our rescue efforts. Nutrish is not only the food of choice for our guest dogs, but also for my own pitbull and wapoo(oddly enough I even catch my cat eating it at times lol). No matter what food the visitor dogs come with, they always seem to prefer Nutrish! Also my pitbull has a very sensitive tummy and we had tried every premium food on the market before finding that this is the only food that doesnt give her diarrhea. Big points for that! My dogs are healthy and have shiny coats...what more could I ask for? I recommend this food to all of my clients, and happily do so knowing the proceeds are going to animal rescue. :) A+ Here's a video of my now healthy dog playing at the beach http://youtu.be/77mR3Lls1yg And here's my website if you have questions http://resescrittercare.webs.com/ :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Dogs Love It!
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This food is Great! I transitioned my dogs to Nutrish Real Chicken and Veggies about 6 months ago when we got our new puppy, Reese. I wanted to switch them to a better dog food and was thrilled to find out that I could feed it to all of them including the pup. Since the change I have noticed that their coats are soft and shiny. Before the change our dog Cinnamon, the picky eater, wouldn't touch her food at times. Let me just say that we no longer have that problem. She finishes all her food and then goes on the hunt for more! I absolutely LOVE this food and I am so glad I made the switch. I will continue to recommend this to my other pet parent friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Improving the lives of older boxers
5/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two ten year old boxers; Sasha and Mia. I started noticing after years of feeding them store brand food, dullness in their coats, lethargy, and many digestive issues. I switched to Nutrish Dish Chicken and Brown Rice dog food and have seen improvements in all of those areas within a few weeks! Their coats and soft and shiny again, like when they were little puppies. Their energy is back, and no issues with their digestion. I have to do whatever I can to improve their quality of life as they continue to age. This was the easiest and most effective way of doing that for my girls. Thank you Rachael Ray!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chicken & Veggies - Ruff Approved!
5/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been feeding my dogs dry dog food for years. I never really thought much about what went into it. I figured the more meaty and cheesy things in it, the better. I thought their food was more of a treat for them, and didn't think too much about substance. We lost our chihuahua to diabetes about six months ago. It was only then that I really began to hear about foods you should and shouldn't feed your dog. It was then I realized about fillers in dog food. My husband and I really searched around to find something better for our dogs but something that would still taste good. I had found an online sample of Rachel Ray's dog food on a freebie site I belong to. I ordered it. I knew Rachel Ray from television and always liked her recipes. The dogs LOVED the food! We were super impressed. We bought the 28 pound large bag of Rachel Ray Nutrish Chicken & Vegetables recipe. Love that is has real chicken and no fillers. The dogs LOVE the food and we love knowing they have a balanced meal. It's a must have for our dogs and the difference really shows in how they are more active!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HEALTHY DOGS ARE HAPPY DOGS
6/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What is better than your dogs going up to their bag of Rachel Ray Dog Food and looking at you with "love" and "hunger" and knowing soon they will have the meal of their life. Happens every day at 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. And, the best part...they know exactly what time it is every single day! Time to eat their favorite "DISH" for it is "DELISH" and we are so happy for healthy checkups, dogs who love to play and go for walks and just all around "happy family" for that is what our Cocker and our Havanese are to us!!!!! Thanks Rachel!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!!!!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using this food for my two small dogs and they loved it well now we have five dogs a chiweenie, long haired chihuahua, black lab, and two golden retrievers and they are in love with this food as well as the soup bones!!! When we get the dogs as puppies we start them with your wet food as well. Our dogs as different as they are all have beautiful shiny coats and are so healthy!! We have tried other foods in the past with our babies and needless to say it's Rachel Ray all of the way in our home!!! Our fur babies love your food and treats!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Dog Food Ever
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My rescue dog Bella was on a different dry food when I got her from the shelter. After I had her for a couple of months she began to get sick. The vet said I had to change her food because of all the fillers and by-products that were giving her stomach problems. So I decided to give her Nutrish because of all the natural products in it. She loved it!! She no longer has any problems with her health and her coat is beautiful. Thank you so much for keeping my baby healthy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aussie Dodger
6/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hi, my name is Dodger chicken & veggies is my favorite but I also love the turkey & brown rice. I really love all Rachaels dog food, the only thing I don't love is having to share with my 2 aussie sisters. When mom put me on Rachaels food I losed the weight I needed to because I have health problems. But now I'm feeling GREAT. LOVE your food. Dodger p.s. just wanted to post pictures of myself , mom said had to put girls on too. boring
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-