Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 581 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

581 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

581 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
538
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 568 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews
dog loves it!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sparka

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sparka
by Sparka

my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparka
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2011

Customer review by GIChewy

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by GIChewy
by GIChewy

My dog gets folliculitis (little bumps on his skin) and runny stools when I feed him garbage food. This stuff has kept him bump free and solid for 2 years now. Price is well worth benefits.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIChewy
Iowa City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ENERGIZERSNOBABE
by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite. Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENERGIZERSNOBABE
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal and dog loves it
12/7/2011

Customer review by lossak

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lossak
by lossak

We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lossak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
12/13/2010

Customer review by hateshoppingalso

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by hateshoppingalso
by hateshoppingalso

best value for my money. it was great not having to carry a big bag of dog food to my car then into my house. i will continue to shop for dog food this way,and have decided to try other grocery products as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hateshoppingalso
westland michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by YOUNG2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by YOUNG2
by YOUNG2

SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YOUNG2
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No fillers!
5/20/2012

Customer review by GrettaGreenEyes

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by GrettaGreenEyes
by GrettaGreenEyes

Our dog loves this food; it has all the protein and veggies she loves as well as the necessary vitamins and minerals without MSG, additives and preservatives. She used to get tummy upsets from other brand name dog foods, but not with Rachael Ray's Nutrish. It's more expensive than the old standbys, but that's because it doesn't have any fillers. It's all good stuff and well worth the extra expense in order to keep our dog healthy (cuts down on vet bills, so might even be less expensive in the long run).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrettaGreenEyes
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by cpt1

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by cpt1
by cpt1

This is the best and healthiest dog food I've found for the money - the first ingredient is CHICKEN and my dogs love love love it! - oh yeah and they love Rachaels dog treats too, the berry biscuits are their favorite!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpt1
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/9/2011

Customer review by Segajoy

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Segajoy
by Segajoy

I am very happy to be able to order my dog food at Walmart. I have five dogs so it gets expensive and your prices are very affordable. It's always delivered when estimated and in very good shape. Thank you for your care.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Segajoy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great dog food for the price
8/17/2011

Customer review by columbiatwin

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by columbiatwin
by columbiatwin

I have two very picky eaters (Cody and Max), I also buy a $50.00 a bag food Nutro Ultramax and this product. Both dogs like the Nutrish and the nutritional values are very close. Both dogs are healthy and like to switch between the foods (I guess for variety). Highly recommend this food.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
columbiatwin
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2011

Customer review by adamw163

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by adamw163
by adamw163

I was very excited to have my dogs switch to this food. My sister highly recomended it too me after she did a bunch of research on what dog foods are good for dogs. I like how the first and most ingredient is meat, not corn (we all know corn has no nutritional value and is intigestible to pets and humans). I've been using it for a couple of weeks and my big Lab seems to not like it at all :( He sometimes will go all day without touching it and finally gets so hungry he gives in. I am not sure if this is due to the transition from switching over from Beneful, or if he just doesn't like it. The beneful is now all gone and they are just eating straight Nutrish, so hopefully things will start getting better. I will have to report later after using Nutrish for a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamw163
Thayne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food
8/14/2011

Customer review by verypickybuyer11

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by verypickybuyer11
by verypickybuyer11

It has all kinds of healthy goodies in it and my two dogs love it. I have a three year old Rottweiler and a little bitty mixed breed. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verypickybuyer11
tacoma, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rachel Rays Nutrish dog food
7/24/2012

Customer review by northeastjuliet

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by northeastjuliet
by northeastjuliet

I highly recommend this product I had been feeding my dog Nutro Max which is a good dog food, however my dog didn't seem to care for it very much I only feed my dog nutritional dog food (not junk) Rachel Ray Nutrish is nutritional AND my dog loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
northeastjuliet
Allentown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/30/2012

Customer review by bzindoor

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by bzindoor
by bzindoor

My dogs love Rachels foods. And i know I am feeding them a high quality product after all the reserch I did comparing many dog foods ingredients. So glad I can get it sent to our local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzindoor
Baileys Harbor, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great product at a really good price
7/1/2012

Customer review by tederino

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by tederino
by tederino

With no by-products or fillers, this highly digestable dog food comes in at only about $1 per pound; an exceptional price for a product with such high-quality ingredients. My 4 dogs absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tederino
Middletown, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product.
8/15/2011

Customer review by missann25

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by missann25
by missann25

I have a problem with my dog eating most dry foods but he ate this one without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missann25
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Product for my dogs and my pocket book.
3/31/2012

Customer review by Kertra

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Kertra
by Kertra

My dogs love this food. I bought a comparable one prior to this purchase and my dogs hated it. I'm glad I found this at Wal Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kertra
Dixfield, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome food!
2/14/2014

Customer review by MrsKeef

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by MrsKeef
by MrsKeef

This is awesome food! Have noticed big difference in energy level in our dog! Has made her coat so soft...feels like silk!!! She doesn't shed anymore!!! It is awesome food...well worth money!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKeef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog food
1/4/2014

Customer review by Lteck

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Lteck
by Lteck

My son's dog loves Rachael Ray dog food. After eating the dog food over the past year his coat is very Silky and shining.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lteck
Sandwich,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nutrish rachel ray
4/28/2012

Customer review by nattyboh1976

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by nattyboh1976
by nattyboh1976

My dog likes it!! It has a main ingrediant real chicken and there is also a great cause with purchasing the food. 5 out 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nattyboh1976
1-20 of 568 total reviews
1-20 of 568 reviews