Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1065 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1065 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1065 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
975
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 1052 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1052 total reviews
1-20 of 1052 reviews
BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ENERGIZERSNOBABE
by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite. Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENERGIZERSNOBABE
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by YOUNG2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by YOUNG2
by YOUNG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOUNG2
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made dog sick, had to take to Vet
8/24/2016

Customer review by Jinraye

1.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Jinraye
by Jinraye

Tried this new brand RR and made our Jack Russell sick with vomiting and diarrhea. Now she is on medication and rice diet for the next week. Told Vet about switching to RR brand and he said, RR dog food was bad, throw it away. So now, $163.00 later we have to get our dog's gastro problem back to normal. She will go back on Beyond brand, Vet said, that was a good dog food. So please, save yourself heartache and Vet bill and don't buy any Rachael Ray Dog products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinraye
Would recommend to a friend? No
dog loves it!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sparka

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sparka
by Sparka

my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparka
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it
8/5/2016

Customer review by Hagganmade

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Hagganmade
by Hagganmade

We tried Rachel Ray Nutrish - Chicken and Veggies and found that our inside Standard Poodle (Zola) loved it. She's very finicky, especially with dry food, but the sound of her munching away at Nutrish is music to our ears! Additionally, Standards can have issues with "gunk" in their ears. Well, as the first few weeks went by eating Nutrish my wife noticed that Zola's ears were more clean and clearer than before we started with Nutrish. As this was the only change to Zola's lifestyle over that time, Nutrish had to be the reason for the clean ears. Accordingly, our outside Standard, "Tug", was having the issues with his ears and we decided to test Nutrish out on him. Guess what, he's now got clean ears!! Plus, their coats are great! We now feed Nutrish to all of our dogs (we've got one Golden and 2 Chihuahuas to go with the Standards) including the puppies we breed and raise (we wet it down for them) We recommend Nutrish to the new owners of the Standard pups as well! Great product!

Hagganmade
Gender:Male
great deal and dog loves it
12/7/2011

Customer review by lossak

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lossak
by lossak

We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lossak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tasty and Terrific
8/9/2016

Customer review by maxxandmidgiesmom

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by maxxandmidgiesmom
by maxxandmidgiesmom

I have been purchasing Nutrish for about a year now for our two Queensland Blue Heelers. Max is almost 8 and Midgie just turned 13. They LOVE their food and Midgie will even take a mouthful and take it to her bed to snack on, though she drops it all over the house and it doesn't feel good with bare feet. At 13, she has slowed down but since adding Nutrish to her diet she has much more energy, seems happier, likes to wrestle and challenge Max and when we went on vacation she kept up with everyone on our long walks. I don't think this would happen without Nutrish. I do believe it is extending her life. Max always is high energy but I am sure Nutrish gives him more. He loves his food just as much and has to have a midnight snack every night before we go to bed. I plan to stay with Rachael's products because I feel that they are very good for my dogs.

maxxandmidgiesmom
Gender:Female
She's healthy now!!
7/17/2016

Customer review by SassyCindy

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by SassyCindy
by SassyCindy

About a year and a half ago my husband came home with the cutest little girl that is marked like a German Shepherd he named Tika. It seemed like no matter what we fed her; her little tummy was always upset. Finally my husband found Rachel's Nutrish dog food. She started eating immediately, something she had not done with all the prior name brand dog foods. Finally she ate without upsetting her stomach!!! After looking at several puppy food labels, we know she would get the nutrition she needed. So that's what we gave Tika and our other two dogs Maggie and Princess. All three love it!! Today Tika is a healthy, happy, energetic dog that's full of life!! I'm so glad someone finally cares about making a dog food that is good for our dogs!! Yes, it's a little more expensive than other dog food but our three babies are worth it!! Your pets are too!!!

SassyCindy
Gender:Female
Excellent Ingredients!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Karen Marie

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Karen Marie
by Karen Marie

I love the fact that my dogs are getting quality food & nutrition at the same time they love the Rachel Ray Nutrish Dog Foods I always thought that I had to feed my Chihuahua "special" food because of his size but even as a puppy he has eaten Rachel Ray dog foods over other big brand names he is VERY healthy and the "kernels" are just fine for his tiny mouth as the other dogs were eating this he wanted to eat the same as them Everytime we bring home the bag will scratch and claw the bag until I open it & then I dump it into a container always leaving a few pieces in the bag he likes to crawl into the bag to get them it's his "special"thing LOVE that the funds go to Rescues also win win !!!

Karen Marie
Gender:Female
Happy dog, happy mamma, Thanks to Rachael Rae!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Rcooke89

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Rcooke89
by Rcooke89

My age 6 min pin, Emunah, is new to Rachael Rae. Over the years I have tried multiple name brand pet store foods which typically resulted in an upset tummy or a complete disinterest in eating. The latest was Iams for toy dogs which she seemed to enjoy, but then I heard about Rachael Rae's food from a family member. She loves it! She has never been one to be excited about meals. There have been a few times that I was in too much of a hurry and left her food out all day while I was at an appt. Each time I came back to an almost full bowl. It wasn't til switching to Rachael Rae's dog food that she actually gets excited for meal time and eats her food as though it was a treat. The best part is knowing that it is a well balanced, healthy food. I have a very happy min pin, which makes me one happy mamma! Thank you Rachael!

Rcooke89
Gender:Female
Finicky Eater
7/6/2016

Customer review by VickiZ

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by VickiZ
by VickiZ

I have a 13 1/2 yr old Basenji who has been a finicky eater his whole life, but has really become more so, the last few months. I've tried everything!! Buying all kinds of dry food, wet food, making food just for him--- you name it. A friend of mine told me this past weekend about how her dog LOVES Nutrish dog food. So on a whim I bought a small bag to try. I fed it to him yesterday and he ate both feedings with gusto and I didn't have to add anything but a little water. I then thought "OK lets see what happens tomorrow." This morning I gave him his a.m. feeding and he finished in record time. I can't tell you how happy I am! Anyone who has had dogs, know when they get older, you try EVERYTHING you can to keep them healthy and going and when they refuse to eat--as an owner you worry constantly. Thank you for this great dog food, just wish I would have tried it sooner.

VickiZ
Gender:Female
AWESOME FOOD!!!!!!!!! PIT BULL APPROVED!!!!!!!!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Mommasixxpak

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Mommasixxpak
by Mommasixxpak

I have two male Pit bulls, they eat Dog chow all natural, then I got a female pit due to losing her owner to suicide. As you know she was going through grief & stressing out. We fed her the same food as the males but she had a allergic reaction to it and started losing all her fur. We tried SO MANY different types of foods some came vet recommended. Nothing was working for her then I remembered Rachel Ray was also making dog food & she had a pit. So I tried this bag on her first and Sweetie LOVED IT and her fur started growing back she was bloated from the other foods too now she has slimmed down and looks really healthy.

Mommasixxpak
Gender:Female
Well loved
8/5/2016

Customer review by Lisl

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Lisl
by Lisl

Bought two months ago. My little girl really enjoyed it. She is a bit more active than before, more willing to play. She is more content. The vet said her weight is down. A huge plus. She was over weight when we got her. I fed her ground turkey with vegetables mixed in and she lost weight. But the vet said she really should have food designed for dogs. But when I fed her the recommended amount she gained the 4 lbs back. So I cut back on how much I was giving her. Her weight barely drop 6 ounces in a year. But with Nutrish. Not only are the pieces easier for her, but she has lost even more weight. But in 4 months on Nutrish she has lost 4 ounces. My vet is well pleased with the changes in weight, mood, and energy levels.

Lisl
Gender:Female
Great Product at a Great Value
8/6/2016

Customer review by Kobe08182015

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Kobe08182015
by Kobe08182015

We, like I'm sure many families do, treat our dog like he is part of the family. Nutrition, exercise, and overall health are all tied together. You feel better when you eat better. We are trying to eat more simply and healthier as a family, and that includes our dog. So when we tried to find Kobe a new brand of food, we found that the Rachael Ray Nutrish line of wet and dry dog food was a perfect fit for us. And Kobe LOVES it! I feel that I can feed our dog 'real' food without going broke by feeding him this brand. It seems that all the other brands that feature 'real' ingredients are two to three times the price. Quality ingredients that are affordable makes a big difference to us and to Kobe.

Kobe08182015
Gender:Male
Murry loves it!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Smark7379

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Smark7379
by Smark7379

When we first rescued Murry, 9 years ago, they were feeding him some store brand food. Murry is a pure bred chocolate lab, and when we rescued him, we were told that he doesn't play outside or very much. Well, us know chocolate labs and at the age of 1 1/2, that's not normal, lol! Our labs are always energetic, crazy and super playful. After having him for a few months, working out the old food and figuring out what works for him and he likes, we FINALLY fell on Rachel Ray food. He loooooves it!! We've been told by our vet, ever since we've used Rachel Ray Murry has been super healthy and he recommends it to other patients. We will NEVER use any other food for our pets. So please, never stop making it.

Smark7379
Gender:Female
Good Ingredients - Good for my dog's delicate stom
8/5/2016

Customer review by Noras Granddaughter

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Noras Granddaughter
by Noras Granddaughter

I have to be very careful about what I feed my dog or she get the equivalent of an intestinal hurricane. I have studied about the proper ingredients in "The Dog Diet Answer Book" by Greg Martinez DVM and when I check Rachel Ray's it scores high. I have even tried to make my own dog food using A++ ingredients, but have come back to this product. I add other ingredients on top of this dry food, but this is my base. My dog has an ultra sensitive stomach, and does well with this. I also feed it to my picky eater, spoiled rotten grand dog. Thank God there is a product I can count on, and my dog feels justifiably special because her food is prepared by a Gourmet TV Star!

Noras Granddaughter
Gender:Female
To Your Health!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Nonnie and Papa

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Nonnie and Papa
by Nonnie and Papa

Brandie was born with a sensitive stomach! Just about everything we fed her stayed about 15 minutes and, up she came! We were reduced to making a special diet of chicken and brown rice for her and that's all she could eat for the first 4 or 5 years of her life. Then, we saw an ad for Nutrish and, knowing that Rachel Ray is a pretty good cook and loves her animals, decided to try it. What a difference! No more, "hurry Pop, get the mop". Brandie is now just over 14 years old and, while she's slowing down a bit, still active and healthy! Thanks Rachael Ray. We are convinced that Nutrish has played a major role in keeping our "baby" up and running!

Nonnie and Papa
Gender:Male
Don't have to worry!!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Bailey2016

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Bailey2016
by Bailey2016

I am so glad to have found Nutrish! I love other products from Rachael Ray, so when we rescued Bailey (our lab mix... someone had dumped her in the street), I remembered the commercials and gave the food a shot. I love it, and Bailey does too! She has tried a few different flavors from the product line, and this is her favorite. Her coat is gorgeous, she's healthy and energetic and the wagging tail tells me she's a happy camper! I love that my husband and I don't have to worry about what's in her food. We wanted to feed her good quality food without spending a fortune on it, and this is the best! Customer for life!

Bailey2016
Gender:Female
miracle dog- miracle food!
2/12/2016

Customer review by loves Lake George

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by loves Lake George
by loves Lake George

Brady is now a healthy happy 8 yr old tri-colored border collie. At 2 we discovered 2 birth defects&either could kill him. We ended up in cornell vet hospital. There are flaps that keep all internal organs in place. He had them but they weren't connected. Plus the biggest blood clot they'd ever seen. If he survived the surgery the blood clot could loosen and kill him. Surgery was done, they found his intestines wrapped around his heart. At post opt visit they checked him,the vet came out with a very forlorn look on his face. I thought we'd lost him,turned out that the blood clot was gone&according to the vet it was a miracle&not only had he never seen one, he didn't believe in them. :) does now… in searching thru just about every kind of dog food available I came across rachaels food. Brady can still have a touchy stomach&this food is great for him.He loves it.I wrote all of this to show that if brady with his problems can use this than its absolutely the best you can get. I won't ever use anything else.

loves Lake George
Gender:Female
My dogs love it and I love it for them!
8/5/2016

Customer review by LauraD

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by LauraD
by LauraD

Our dogs mean the world to my family so feeding them the best is important. When we found Rachel Ray's Nutrish the first ingredient was chicken and we were amazed! Not only because of how good it was for our dogs but the price was great too. We strive to feed our dogs the best because they are apart of our family and we want the best for them just like we do our kids. This dog food has been great for them! They digest it well and just love it. There are so few ingredients which make you feel good about what they're eating. I'm really pleased with this product and know what my dogs will be eating from now on :)

LauraD
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1052 total reviews
1-20 of 1052 reviews