Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1664 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1664 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1664 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1501
4 stars
110
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
24
1-20 of 1651 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1651 total reviews
1-20 of 1651 reviews
Pet Sitter/Animal Rescue Review
6/15/2013

Customer review by Rese

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Rese
by Rese

I run Rese's Critter Care in south Florida. We do pet sitting, doggie daycare and keep our home open to foster dogs as part of our rescue efforts. Nutrish is not only the food of choice for our guest dogs, but also for my own pitbull and wapoo(oddly enough I even catch my cat eating it at times lol). No matter what food the visitor dogs come with, they always seem to prefer Nutrish! Also my pitbull has a very sensitive tummy and we had tried every premium food on the market before finding that this is the only food that doesnt give her diarrhea. Big points for that! My dogs are healthy and have shiny coats...what more could I ask for? I recommend this food to all of my clients, and happily do so knowing the proceeds are going to animal rescue. :) A+ Here's a video of my now healthy dog playing at the beach http://youtu.be/77mR3Lls1yg And here's my website if you have questions http://resescrittercare.webs.com/ :)

Rese
Pompano Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you Rachael From: Gordy, Maz, & Brodie
10/4/2016

Customer review by Gordy

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Gordy
by Gordy

Our dog Brodie had been getting sick with the brand of dog food we had been feeding him. It seemed almost every time he ate he would have acid re-flux so bad he would end up vomiting half the food he ate. Every since we switched to your brand we haven't had that issue. Our baby is getting up there in age so he is my partner and I's child. We want to make sure he lives a long and healthy life. BTW since I've been disabled with multiple illnesses that started in November 2015 I never miss your show and a dream of mine is to visit NY just to experience all the restaurants and views and of course your cooking. Thank you again for making our baby healthy again. Our big baby 160lb English Mastiff and Boxer. The smartest and most obedient dog we've ever had. He still doe's many tricks and he also says I love you. The only time he will howl is when the church bells ring at noon on Sunday and of course when the ice cream truck comes down our street. LOL. Oh how we love him!!!!

Gordy
Gender:Male
Like it
8/5/2016

Customer review by Hagganmade

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Hagganmade
by Hagganmade

We tried Rachel Ray Nutrish - Chicken and Veggies and found that our inside Standard Poodle (Zola) loved it. She's very finicky, especially with dry food, but the sound of her munching away at Nutrish is music to our ears! Additionally, Standards can have issues with "gunk" in their ears. Well, as the first few weeks went by eating Nutrish my wife noticed that Zola's ears were more clean and clearer than before we started with Nutrish. As this was the only change to Zola's lifestyle over that time, Nutrish had to be the reason for the clean ears. Accordingly, our outside Standard, "Tug", was having the issues with his ears and we decided to test Nutrish out on him. Guess what, he's now got clean ears!! Plus, their coats are great! We now feed Nutrish to all of our dogs (we've got one Golden and 2 Chihuahuas to go with the Standards) including the puppies we breed and raise (we wet it down for them) We recommend Nutrish to the new owners of the Standard pups as well! Great product!

Hagganmade
Gender:Male
my dogs love it !!!!!!!!!!
2/2/2017

Customer review by deeann

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by deeann
by deeann

I purchased this in a small bag to try it and make sure they both liked it, omg they devoured it.I have a boston and a boxer but the boston has had some skin problems up until he started eating this food,you wouldn't believe the difference they both have improved in their looks no dandruff looking flakes on the boston and the boxer his coat is so soft .I just wanted to thank Rachel ray for this product, its amazing.We tried three other well known dog food products,but none of them improved anything about their eating or skin.they have been eating this now about two months,they are looking great and feeling better,plz people if ur dog is having issues with these other dry food products try nutrish u won't be disappointed.

deeann
Gender:Female
Thank you RACHAEL RAY!
2/8/2017

Customer review by JimLee

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by JimLee
by JimLee

Our dog Sam is now 13 years old, he has become a very picky eater over the last few years and his weight has dropped because of it. I had tried MANY different types of food, some very expensive, and found nothing he really likes. That was then, NUTRISH is now, and Sam loves it (except the carrots, he piles the carrots up under the kitchen table!). I could not be happier. Sam has gained weight, the good kind, and energy. He eats much more regularly and is cleaning his bowl. The difference is amazing. You have a winner here, and I just wanted to say thank you.

JimLee
Gender:Male
Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe
2/9/2017

Customer review by Mandy Korer

5.0 stars 2/9/2017 by Mandy Korer
by Mandy Korer

After only having given our dog Sophie Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe, she LOVES IT!! When we put out the previous dog food she was eating it would sit in her dish for a few hours before she would even touch it. But now with Real Chicken & Veggies Recipe, she digs into her food just as soon as it hits the bowl!! Thank you Rachel Ray for making a great dog food. Oh and by the way our dog LOVES Chicken Soup Bones as well. Been giving her those for months!! Thanks again!!!

Mandy Korer
Gender:Female
Best Dog Food for us!!
2/4/2017

Customer review by Amaris

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Amaris
by Amaris

I have several dogs. One of them has severe allergies and is very picky with his food. This is the first time I have seen him show excitement over dog food and it doesn't cause any allergic reactions. I initially was attracted to the bag because Rachael and I have the same beautiful Red Nose Pit Bull. Then when I read the ingredients I wanted to give it a try. We now purchase it in bulk from my local BJ's and all of our other dogs love it too. It keeps them healthy and gives them the most beautiful shiny coats. We love this stuff!

Amaris
Gender:Female
Delish
2/15/2017

Customer review by Foxy girl

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Foxy girl
by Foxy girl

Switched to Rachel's dog food. Foxy loves it. She is a rescue Sheba Inue

Foxy girl
Gender:Female
Our dog LOVES this!!!
2/3/2017

Customer review by SugarH

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by SugarH
by SugarH

After watching an episode of the Rachael Ray show where she said she actually ate (tried) her dog food, I decided to buy a bag for my pet to try. I purchased a bag of my old food and a bag of Nutrish. I hadn't even opened the bag and my dog Sugar was sniffing the Nutrish bag and trying to get the "goodness". I gave her a little sample and she devoured it and came to the bag for more. (She usually only eats her food when she is hungry...never devours her old food!). She truly LOVES Nutrish!!!!

SugarH
Gender:Female
Nutrish- chicken n veg
2/11/2017

Customer review by Harl4

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Harl4
by Harl4

My Harley loves it!  It's that simple. Thanks Rachel for a wonderful clean eating product for dogs.

Harl4
Gender:Female
An amazing product for our four legged friends
11/21/2016

Customer review by JordanYoung

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by JordanYoung
by JordanYoung

I have two cats and a puppy. I started my cats on the Salmon and Brown Rice, they loved it! Their coats are shinny, the pieces are small and easy for them to chew. I can't believe the difference in them since I changed their diet. The wet food as well is AMAZING. Actually chunks of meat that look like meat, not questionable chucks of gray. When I got my puppy, we started her on a high fat and protein diet since she was malnourished when we adopted her. Then when the vet said it was safe to switch to adult food, I went right to the Chicken and Brown Rice. She loves every bite of her food and I never question if she is eating enough. She has had digestive issues and can only eat certain foods but this food fit right into her diet. If you're looking for a pet food that you know if of great quality and standard, look no farther. Rachael Ray has created a product suitable for my fur-babies.

JordanYoung
Gender:Female
love nutrish dish!
2/6/2017

Customer review by chiquita

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by chiquita
by chiquita

my dog and i love you! she gobbles up this food , and has the best poops! we are buying her this for now on!!!!

chiquita
Gender:Male
Rachael's Nutrish
2/5/2017

Customer review by vintagegypsy

5.0 stars 2/5/2017 by vintagegypsy
by vintagegypsy

My girls LOVE, LOve< love the Chicken veggy!!!! And all my grandpups do too.... Its the only brand I buy... Because only the best for my girls....

vintagegypsy
Gender:Female
So good!!!
1/14/2017

Customer review by Elaine G

4.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Elaine G
by Elaine G

Our new puppies have been eating this delish food for over a month now. They love it! Their previous "healthy" food was boring. I was tempted to make their food (as I've done with our previous dogs) but decided to try your product first. My only reason for not giving this food a 5 star rating was the plastic packaging. I believe that it suits your brand better to go all natural. Some of your products are packaged in paper but this product is such a heavy plastic. As our children impress upon us to be more sustainable, can you make a shift to do the same? I would feel so much better. It just kills me to throw the packaging into our landfills.

Elaine G
Gender:Female
1/31/2017

Customer review by Nanasdigs

2.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Nanasdigs
by Nanasdigs

How these foods don't include a probiotic? My dogs need this for digestion - they did love the taste but I look for foods that include probiotics as I'm sure other people do too - that is the only downfall to this food, if you are going to make a great food the probiotics need to be added

Nanasdigs
Gender:Female
He LOVES it!
1/29/2017

Customer review by PatH

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by PatH
by PatH

Roscoe has been eating Nutrish chicken for about 2 years and he just gobbles up his bowl at every mealtime. He's pushing 9 and has lots of energy, beautiful coat, and is healthy, despite suffering from epilepsy.

PatH
Gender:Female
Nutrish Dog Food - Healthy benefits for my dogs
5/21/2015

Customer review by HarleyLucy

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by HarleyLucy
by HarleyLucy

I have 2 lap dogs, Harley, a 10-year old black & white Shih Tzu, and Lucy, an ~8 year old Chihuahua/Brussels Griffon mix. We adopted Lucy about 2 years ago after the huge tornado that missed our neighborhood in Moore, OK by only 1/2 of a mile. She was found wondering the streets afterward. Harley has been on Rachel Ray ever since it came on the market; Lucy for the last 2 years. I took them last September, 2014, for a checkup and I had a blood scan run on both. The vet came back saying they were in excellent health! I attribute that to Rachel Ray. For a 10 year-old dog, Harley is very active, still jumping up and down off of our very high king size bed. And after only 2 years on Rachel Ray, Lucy is the picture of good health. Considering that we think she may have been part of a puppy mill before the tornado, since she was older and not fixed, I think this says a lot. Thank you for creating a healthy dog food that is also affordable! We plan to keep them on Rachel Ray for the rest of their lives.

HarleyLucy
Gender:Female
miracle dog- miracle food!
2/12/2016

Customer review by loves Lake George

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by loves Lake George
by loves Lake George

Brady is now a healthy happy 8 yr old tri-colored border collie. At 2 we discovered 2 birth defects&either could kill him. We ended up in cornell vet hospital. There are flaps that keep all internal organs in place. He had them but they weren't connected. Plus the biggest blood clot they'd ever seen. If he survived the surgery the blood clot could loosen and kill him. Surgery was done, they found his intestines wrapped around his heart. At post opt visit they checked him,the vet came out with a very forlorn look on his face. I thought we'd lost him,turned out that the blood clot was gone&according to the vet it was a miracle&not only had he never seen one, he didn't believe in them. :) does now… in searching thru just about every kind of dog food available I came across rachaels food. Brady can still have a touchy stomach&this food is great for him.He loves it.I wrote all of this to show that if brady with his problems can use this than its absolutely the best you can get. I won't ever use anything else.

loves Lake George
Gender:Female
Because my dog loved eating the nutrish cat food
1/7/2017

Customer review by Shari14

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Shari14
by Shari14

I was buying a puppy brand for my newest dog, but he would eat the cat's food, so I switched to nutrish chicken for dogs. Now he thinks he is getting his own bowl of cat food and I am not buying extra bags of cat food because he is eating it all. Plus he is eating less dog food because he is getting full on a regular serving (he gets 2 1/2 cups). With the other brand he was constantly hungry but not really gaining wieght. My little dog is a picky picky eater and she loves this brand too. I am very happy that I can get a grain free option that is affordable and available at my grocery store.

Shari14
Gender:Female
Excellent for dogs with food allergies
1/21/2017

Customer review by Kortnee1975

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Kortnee1975
by Kortnee1975

I started using this food about a year ago. My dogs have terrible food allergies, they smelled horrible and their hair was falling out. We switched to this dog food and they have beautiful coats and are much happier due to not itching anymore. It was a saving grace for us.

Kortnee1975
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1651 total reviews
1-20 of 1651 reviews