Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 674 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

674 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

674 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
620
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 661 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 661 total reviews
1-20 of 661 reviews
BEST DOG FOOD FOR YOUR FURRY FAMILY MEMBERS, ARF!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ENERGIZERSNOBABE
by ENERGIZERSNOBABE

We've used Nutrish for >5 years, and it is THE BEST DOG FOOD EVER, BAR NONE! We have BIG dogs who have lived much longer lives (16+ years), because this dog food is high in protein, healthy, has no fillers or corn, and is food dogs can digest and actually use to fuel their fast and furious playtime. This also means less p00p, people! Better still, you don't need to feed them as much to fill them up and keep them in tip top form: Look at the serving sizes recommended for your size dog... I guarantee Nutrish's are smaller than those recommended by the so-called "better" dog foods (Iams, Blue, etc.), because they are getting more quality food per bite. Save yourself real dough (and time) by ordering the 28-lb. bags online with free shipping directly to your home. I just ordered 4 more. I have seriously big dogs, friends!

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENERGIZERSNOBABE
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RELIEVED MY YORKIE OF HER ALLERGIES !!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by YOUNG2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by YOUNG2
by YOUNG2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUCH A GREAT FIND ! MY NIECE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRISH AND ADVISED I TRY OUR YORKIE AND MALTIPOO ON IT, DUE TO IT BEING REAL MEAT AND VEGGIES. WE HAD SPENT A SMALL FORTUNE ON OUR YORKIE FOR HER ALLERGIES,YET SHE WOULD STILL BITE AND SCRATCH ON HERSELF TILL SHE HAD SORES . I TRIED THIS FOOD AND WITHIN JUST A FEW DAYS DAYS, SHE HAD SUCH RELIEF THAT I EVEN INFORMED HER VET OF IT AND ADVISED HE RECOMMEND NUTRISH TO ALL HIS ALLERGY PATIENTS. NUTRISH MIGHT COST A FEW PENNIES MORE TO GET IT SHIPPED TO ME BUT IN THE LONG RUN,IT IS CHEAP COMPARED TO THE VET BILLS. OUR 2 YARD DOGS ARE ALSO ON NUTRISH NOW AND EVERYONE IS REALLY FAT !! BE SURE TO FOLLOW RACHAELS RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MEASURING THIS FOOD AND DO NOT FEED FREE CHOICE.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOUNG2
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dog loves it!!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Sparka

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Sparka
by Sparka

my daufhter's dog Karma is a picky eater and did not like anything. I got the sample through the mail, gave it to my daughter and she told me Karma went crazy for it. I then bought two 28lbs bag and gave it to her. Now the other dog she has Sparky also wants it. Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparka
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal and dog loves it
12/7/2011

Customer review by lossak

4.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lossak
by lossak

We have a 9 year old Golden/Chow mix that we had on a more expensive "holistic" dog food for a few months (we've had him for 6 months), he stopped eating it, all together. He went days on end without eating and wouldn't eat with canned food on top either. He's on arthritis medicine, and he needs to eat with his medicine, so this was a problem. I tried just about every natural dog food available.... we went to a friend's house and he ate the full bowl of their dog's food. She told me it was Rachel Ray Nutrish.... I was a bit skeptical. I don't want to feed our animals junk food! I found it online and ordered a big bag, he hasn't skipped a meal since! We still put the senior lamb and rice canned of the original food in with it, but he's eating, his coat still looks great and he's getting his medicine. We're on our second bag, so I think this should work for us now, it's been over a month since we switched. Love that it's reasonably priced and isn't full of junk fillers!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lossak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really awesome product!
1/27/2016

Customer review by klacas7

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by klacas7
by klacas7

I have a Great Dane/ Standard Poodle mix who has some skin allergies. About 4 months ago we tried switching to this brand and absolutely loves it! He was underweight before, and now he has gained a total of 17 pounds. Our vet said he is just perfect now. He's maintaining his weight and his skin is so much better too. No more redness or itching! Our Pomeranian also chose this food over his Blue Buffalo!

klacas7
Gender:Female
Turned our dogs lives around
1/24/2016

Customer review by Colej0717

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Colej0717
by Colej0717

I had the urge to try the dog nutrish products, it made my husband upset because he doesn't like switching products. I decided to try it anyway and my male pug has a bad skin condition, needless to say about a week after starting him on nutrish his skin completely cleared up and he looks amazing and even smells better. The best part is all my dogs live it which I hadnt been able to achieve until now, thank you! We truly are amazed and happy with your products.

Colej0717
Gender:Female
Nutrish Dog Food - Healthy benefits for my dogs
5/21/2015

Customer review by HarleyLucy

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by HarleyLucy
by HarleyLucy

I have 2 lap dogs, Harley, a 10-year old black & white Shih Tzu, and Lucy, an ~8 year old Chihuahua/Brussels Griffon mix. We adopted Lucy about 2 years ago after the huge tornado that missed our neighborhood in Moore, OK by only 1/2 of a mile. She was found wondering the streets afterward. Harley has been on Rachel Ray ever since it came on the market; Lucy for the last 2 years. I took them last September, 2014, for a checkup and I had a blood scan run on both. The vet came back saying they were in excellent health! I attribute that to Rachel Ray. For a 10 year-old dog, Harley is very active, still jumping up and down off of our very high king size bed. And after only 2 years on Rachel Ray, Lucy is the picture of good health. Considering that we think she may have been part of a puppy mill before the tornado, since she was older and not fixed, I think this says a lot. Thank you for creating a healthy dog food that is also affordable! We plan to keep them on Rachel Ray for the rest of their lives.

HarleyLucy
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/28/2016

Customer review by cooknchic1

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by cooknchic1
by cooknchic1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two miniature pinchers and they love your chicken and vegetable food! They seem to have more energy and their coats are shiny!

cooknchic1
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2016

Customer review by Loey

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Loey
by Loey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because it has good ingredients and no filler. Both my dogs love it. I have noticed both of their coats looking shiny and healthy.

Loey
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Doggies
1/26/2016

Customer review by KDanielsinFL

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by KDanielsinFL
by KDanielsinFL

I have 5 large dogs and they just appear to get "tired" of their dog food but after feeding NUTRISH chicken and beef, they still get excited to eat it and will fight over the dog food dish while I`m filling them.

KDanielsinFL
Gender:Female
Great
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mdtrow01

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mdtrow01
by Mdtrow01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to use Iams , bought Rachel Rays and my dogs thought it was -Yummo!! Now when I bring the 28 LB bag in my lab goes nuts and smacks at the bag.

Mdtrow01
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe for my dogs!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Geri

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Geri
by Geri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dogs like the food, the ingredients are not foreign, from what I have found everything is made locally. Safety first for me.

Geri
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great service and good product.
1/6/2016

Customer review by CrazyMuniz

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by CrazyMuniz
by CrazyMuniz

Exactly what I was looking for. My dog loves it and it's a little expensive but i'll pay the extra for a healthy dog food that my dog (Luna) loves!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyMuniz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even picky eaters love it!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Shekim

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Shekim
by Shekim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this the first time about a year ago. Dogs LOVE it. I have a dog that is the pickiest eater and she eats hers without hesitation.

Shekim
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this food!!!
1/23/2016

Customer review by KWest1117

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by KWest1117
by KWest1117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only food I feed my dogs. They love it, and I love the quality of the food for the price! It is accessible in the stores that I already shop which makes it much more convenient than other brands as well.

KWest1117
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/22/2016

Customer review by Saraedge1

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Saraedge1
by Saraedge1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog was having digestive issues and we tried lots of Exspensive dog foods. We ended up buying Rachael Ray Nutrish and haven't had anymore problems at all. He loves the food and so do we.

Saraedge1
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chicken & veggie
1/22/2016

Customer review by dog gone

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dog gone
by dog gone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my dogs look and feel much happier on your product

dog gone
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs happy
1/18/2016

Customer review by Kayo123

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Kayo123
by Kayo123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'very been buying Rachel Ray's Nutrish for over a year,and my dogs love it. I'm super happy that it's good for them. They adapted to it quickly,and I haven't bought anything since.

Kayo123
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Squirt loves it.
1/20/2016

Customer review by MuffyMerry

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by MuffyMerry
by MuffyMerry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She jumps up and down as I'm fixing it for her. It's awesome.

MuffyMerry
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2016

Customer review by mbstevens

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by mbstevens
by mbstevens

My sweet fur babies love this food. Not only is it good for them with great ingredients and nutritional value, but it is also a reasonable price for the big 28lb bag. It can compare to all those high, priced, fancy, foods and is so much cheaper. I will always be a buyer of Rachel Ray Nutrish!

mbstevens
Gender:Female
1-20 of 661 total reviews
1-20 of 661 reviews