Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 42 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Affordable and Works as Expected!
7/14/2011

Customer review by NakaviaJ

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by NakaviaJ
by NakaviaJ

I love my new blender. I got this one in white and it works just fine. It is a little loud and slower than a smoothie shops blender, but it's wonderful when it's finished! And it's only a minute or two slower. But I must say it makes a good smoothie- blends hard ice down to micro-size chips! Plus it's easy to clean, just toss it in the dishwasher! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NakaviaJ
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Value; Greatly Impressed
6/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I must have made it clear that I needed a new blender because I got 2 for Christmas; this one and a more expensive Cuisinart. I was so surprised that this bargain at about $17. turned out to be the better blender. The uniquely shaped jar allows for everything to be pushed into a continuous circle, nothing ever gets stuck. The lid forms a tight seal and stays on by itself. My other blender's lid comes flying off if not held down. Even blending hot soups have been no problem for this blender. Makes great smoothies and icy drinks effortlessly. My other blender has a 600 watt motor, but this one seems to do the job just as good and just as fast. I've never had ice chunks, or any other problems. The design is very easy to use and easy to pour from if not using the optional spout. All-in-all I love this blender and am very impressed at its performance, especially for a mere $17.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Long lasting cheap blender
2/19/2011

Customer review by whygodwhy

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by whygodwhy
by whygodwhy

I believe the term you get what you paid for has been canceled with this product. I've had this thing for 2 years and still works. I use this thing like 4 times a week. It's not too noisy either so if you live in an apartment and don't want to wake up the neighbors for an early breakfast then this is a good choice. I have mostly made frozen fruit drinks and some ice cream smoothies with this.

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whygodwhy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Product for a Great Price!
5/16/2012

Customer review by LiLi4

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by LiLi4
by LiLi4

I bought this blender about a year ago and I am in LOVE with it! I make frappuccinos, smoothies, and milkshakes... and it makes them PERFECT every single time. (I still have yet to make hot soups with it.) This product has FAR exceeded my expectations! I drink "green" smoothies (which are just smoothies that have a combination of fruits AND vegetables) and I will add foods like APPLES (WITH THE SKIN), CARROTS, etc... and this thing has NO problem turning them into a smoothie, effortlessly! Also the "wave action system" really DOES make all the difference. It makes it so that the blender pulls all of the ingredients down as it blends, to make sure it gets EVERYTHING! That is, by FAR, my FAVORITE feature about this product! Like I mentioned earlier, I've owned mine for over a year, and it still works every bit as great today as it did the first time I ever used it. I can't believe how great a quality this product is for such a low price! If you're contemplating as to whether or not to get this blender, then take it from me: IT'S WELL WORTH IT! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiLi4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Things on Tap
8/18/2011

Customer review by twic2011

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by twic2011
by twic2011

110818 1254 I've never had a Blender with a Built In Tap before. NOW I can't imagine living without it! I can toss in Ice, Water and Fruit Punch powder and make YUMMY Slushy's! I fully recommend you try this Blender!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twic2011
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
2/27/2011

Customer review by LeelovestheWal

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LeelovestheWal
by LeelovestheWal

Read the instructions and it works very WELL!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeelovestheWal
Portsmouth,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap
8/25/2011

Customer review by mel1981

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by mel1981
by mel1981

I bought this blender and the first time I used it, it worked great. The second time I used it the blades wouldn't spin but you can still here the motor. I wouldn't suggest buying this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel1981
Would recommend to a friend? No
really
4/20/2011

Customer review by wallyworldlover017

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by wallyworldlover017
by wallyworldlover017

So I bought the product used it one time and it was pretty good. The second time not so successful it starts to make this horrible screeching sound and of course it's actually broken...

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldlover017
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good for small smoothies/shakes but not with ice!
1/24/2012

Customer review by kiwi1712

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by kiwi1712
by kiwi1712

I bought this blender a few months ago for protein shakes after the gym. It works great for small smoothies. For example, blending milk, choc powder, protein powder, strawberries was fine. However starting yesterday I've been trying to blend other smoothies. I've put bananas, strawberries and ice cubes....this blender DOES NOT like that! I can tell the motor is gonna burn out on me any day from this...the motor just isnt powerful enough to handle these smoothies. I unfortunately have to upgrade now...but if you are looking for a small job blender, that won't crush ice...this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiwi1712
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loud, Cheap and Slow
3/30/2011

Customer review by BargainBabe0122

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by BargainBabe0122
by BargainBabe0122

I purchased this product based on the good reviews it got and the price. Well, I guess you get what you pay for. It is very loud, I have missed phone calls because it's so loud. It also takes about 20 mins to blend my smoothies. I don't have that kind of time to wait for my blender to kick into gear. I need something fast. I do like the dispenser option though, it's pretty neat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBabe0122
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A buy!
4/15/2011

Customer review by BelovedofHim

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by BelovedofHim
by BelovedofHim

Effective, good price and looks good with a nifty tap. Great blender

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelovedofHim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value for the money
5/19/2012

Customer review by brownsugarcarol

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by brownsugarcarol
by brownsugarcarol

I make a lot of smoothies with frozen fruit and this exceeded all my expectations. It's inexpensive, lightweight, powerful, quiet, easy to use, clean and take apart. I recommend it highly. The only caveat is don't use any kind of sponge scrubber on the plastic container because it will scratch, not even a plastic scrubber. Aside from that this is the best blender ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brownsugarcarol
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2012

Customer review by sammo

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by sammo
by sammo

Have had no problem whatsoever. My last blender a Hamilton Beach lasted 35+ years, but back then everything was built strong. I bought this blender because of the excellent reviews. FYI always read the reviews. The good thing I like about this blender is the spout, its unbelievable when you fix pancakes,no pouring and no mess.TYVM

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammo
morning view ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A REAL SURPRISE
8/15/2011

Customer review by jimmimac

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by jimmimac
by jimmimac

I did not expect as good a product as this for the price it was a hit for sure, no options other than one for selection but for the money its excellent, it also has a great look and feel to it, simple to operate and easy to clean as well as use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmimac
Oakley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't put liquid in?
1/5/2012

Customer review by StarryColorado

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by StarryColorado
by StarryColorado

I went to make my daughter a milkshake tonight and when I poured the milk in it came out the little holes in the side and all over my counters, was a HUGE mess! Inoticed then that it has this "liquid" line that is about half an inch up from the bottom, so basically you cannot put liquid in this blender, just solids which makes no sense to me, I threw it out, piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarryColorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's an excellent blender for beginners.
12/15/2011

Customer review by MrsVersatile

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by MrsVersatile
by MrsVersatile

I purchased this blender to 2 years ago not really playing attention to it's quality but,it's turned out to be an excellent buy.My mom who is an expert when it comes to kitchen appliances has remarked to me that this blender is better than the one she has and she spent 3 times as much on her own.She now only blends iced coffee and smoothies at my house.She uses it so much that now I just bought her,her own as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsVersatile
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't blend smoothies
4/10/2012

Customer review by jrw1214

2.0 stars 4/10/2012 by jrw1214
by jrw1214

My previous blender I had gotten from an old boss and worked great till it blew up on me midway through making hummus. So I ran down the street to a friends house and borrowed her Hamilton Beach Wave. She told me how awesome it was and figured it could make hummus just fine. Which it did. The next day I tried to make a smoothie in the thing and It wouldn't blend, mix or really do anything. I kept having to add liquid to the point where my smoothie was more of a juice afterwards with huge chucks of fruit left in it. I tried the following day to make another smoothie in it and the same thing happened to the point I thought I was going to break it so I gave up. I honestly don't know why she likes this blender but I will defiantly not by this one to replace my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrw1214
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It broke. 'Nuff said.
6/28/2012

Customer review by CharismaK

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by CharismaK
by CharismaK

I have a broken piece of this blender with the "50% thicker jar BREAK RESISTANT" sticker still on it haha! And guess how I broke it? Trying to get the lid on (I am petite with barely any upper-body strength.. I cant imagine how weak an appliance must be that it was broken by ME) It "changes shape" if that even makes sense. As in, the lid fit perfectly the first time I used it, and then after I hand-washed it and started to put it away, the lid was suddenly too big to fit onto the jar, and it never fit again. I had to hold it down every time, making sure the liquid level in the blender was low so it wouldn't spray everywhere. Its cheap, so I had low expectations to begin with - and I was still disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharismaK
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't last long
12/5/2011

Customer review by FloridaGirl00

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by FloridaGirl00
by FloridaGirl00

I read a few reviews and I am glad to see I was not the only one who had the same experience. When I first got the blender, after a few tries it seemed to worked great. I liked the way it look especially with the dispenser feature. But then I notice it stopped blending on its own after the first week. The motor made this screeching sound, like it was screaming for me to stop, lol. The motor sounded as though it was burning and it was on its last leg already. So I had to shake around the ingredients for it to blend properly and it took way too long. I was very disappointed because I was excited too when I first got it. So I am returning it for a better one. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGirl00
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for!
9/5/2011

Customer review by Mimi4JC

2.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Mimi4JC
by Mimi4JC

I purchased this blender just 3 1/2 days ago and used for the first time the next morning. At first it was great, but wisely I asked my husband not to throw out the box for a week or two, just in case. Now I went to use it to make my protein smoothie this morning, the 4th time I've used it and I had to pour the mixture into my 30 year Waring Blender to get my ice crushed. And it doesn't even have an ice crushing feature on it, they didn't back then. So needless to say, it's getting returned tomorrow morning and my husband is buying me a better one this afternoon before he comes home from work. i should have known better, "You do get what you pay for"!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi4JC
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews