Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 42 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Long lasting cheap blender
2/19/2011

Customer review by whygodwhy

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by whygodwhy
by whygodwhy

I believe the term you get what you paid for has been canceled with this product. I've had this thing for 2 years and still works. I use this thing like 4 times a week. It's not too noisy either so if you live in an apartment and don't want to wake up the neighbors for an early breakfast then this is a good choice. I have mostly made frozen fruit drinks and some ice cream smoothies with this.

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whygodwhy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Value; Greatly Impressed
6/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I must have made it clear that I needed a new blender because I got 2 for Christmas; this one and a more expensive Cuisinart. I was so surprised that this bargain at about $17. turned out to be the better blender. The uniquely shaped jar allows for everything to be pushed into a continuous circle, nothing ever gets stuck. The lid forms a tight seal and stays on by itself. My other blender's lid comes flying off if not held down. Even blending hot soups have been no problem for this blender. Makes great smoothies and icy drinks effortlessly. My other blender has a 600 watt motor, but this one seems to do the job just as good and just as fast. I've never had ice chunks, or any other problems. The design is very easy to use and easy to pour from if not using the optional spout. All-in-all I love this blender and am very impressed at its performance, especially for a mere $17.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
great product
2/27/2011

Customer review by LeelovestheWal

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LeelovestheWal
by LeelovestheWal

Read the instructions and it works very WELL!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeelovestheWal
Portsmouth,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Things on Tap
8/18/2011

Customer review by twic2011

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by twic2011
by twic2011

110818 1254 I've never had a Blender with a Built In Tap before. NOW I can't imagine living without it! I can toss in Ice, Water and Fruit Punch powder and make YUMMY Slushy's! I fully recommend you try this Blender!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twic2011
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really
4/20/2011

Customer review by wallyworldlover017

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by wallyworldlover017
by wallyworldlover017

So I bought the product used it one time and it was pretty good. The second time not so successful it starts to make this horrible screeching sound and of course it's actually broken...

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallyworldlover017
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Affordable and Works as Expected!
7/14/2011

Customer review by NakaviaJ

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by NakaviaJ
by NakaviaJ

I love my new blender. I got this one in white and it works just fine. It is a little loud and slower than a smoothie shops blender, but it's wonderful when it's finished! And it's only a minute or two slower. But I must say it makes a good smoothie- blends hard ice down to micro-size chips! Plus it's easy to clean, just toss it in the dishwasher! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NakaviaJ
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A buy!
4/15/2011

Customer review by BelovedofHim

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by BelovedofHim
by BelovedofHim

Effective, good price and looks good with a nifty tap. Great blender

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelovedofHim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loud, Cheap and Slow
3/30/2011

Customer review by BargainBabe0122

2.0 stars 3/30/2011 by BargainBabe0122
by BargainBabe0122

I purchased this product based on the good reviews it got and the price. Well, I guess you get what you pay for. It is very loud, I have missed phone calls because it's so loud. It also takes about 20 mins to blend my smoothies. I don't have that kind of time to wait for my blender to kick into gear. I need something fast. I do like the dispenser option though, it's pretty neat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainBabe0122
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap
8/25/2011

Customer review by mel1981

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by mel1981
by mel1981

I bought this blender and the first time I used it, it worked great. The second time I used it the blades wouldn't spin but you can still here the motor. I wouldn't suggest buying this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel1981
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't put liquid in?
1/5/2012

Customer review by StarryColorado

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by StarryColorado
by StarryColorado

I went to make my daughter a milkshake tonight and when I poured the milk in it came out the little holes in the side and all over my counters, was a HUGE mess! Inoticed then that it has this "liquid" line that is about half an inch up from the bottom, so basically you cannot put liquid in this blender, just solids which makes no sense to me, I threw it out, piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarryColorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent value for the money
5/19/2012

Customer review by brownsugarcarol

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by brownsugarcarol
by brownsugarcarol

I make a lot of smoothies with frozen fruit and this exceeded all my expectations. It's inexpensive, lightweight, powerful, quiet, easy to use, clean and take apart. I recommend it highly. The only caveat is don't use any kind of sponge scrubber on the plastic container because it will scratch, not even a plastic scrubber. Aside from that this is the best blender ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsugarcarol
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2012

Customer review by sammo

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by sammo
by sammo

Have had no problem whatsoever. My last blender a Hamilton Beach lasted 35+ years, but back then everything was built strong. I bought this blender because of the excellent reviews. FYI always read the reviews. The good thing I like about this blender is the spout, its unbelievable when you fix pancakes,no pouring and no mess.TYVM

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammo
morning view ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Product for a Great Price!
5/16/2012

Customer review by LiLi4

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by LiLi4
by LiLi4

I bought this blender about a year ago and I am in LOVE with it! I make frappuccinos, smoothies, and milkshakes... and it makes them PERFECT every single time. (I still have yet to make hot soups with it.) This product has FAR exceeded my expectations! I drink "green" smoothies (which are just smoothies that have a combination of fruits AND vegetables) and I will add foods like APPLES (WITH THE SKIN), CARROTS, etc... and this thing has NO problem turning them into a smoothie, effortlessly! Also the "wave action system" really DOES make all the difference. It makes it so that the blender pulls all of the ingredients down as it blends, to make sure it gets EVERYTHING! That is, by FAR, my FAVORITE feature about this product! Like I mentioned earlier, I've owned mine for over a year, and it still works every bit as great today as it did the first time I ever used it. I can't believe how great a quality this product is for such a low price! If you're contemplating as to whether or not to get this blender, then take it from me: IT'S WELL WORTH IT! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiLi4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A REAL SURPRISE
8/15/2011

Customer review by jimmimac

3.0 stars 8/15/2011 by jimmimac
by jimmimac

I did not expect as good a product as this for the price it was a hit for sure, no options other than one for selection but for the money its excellent, it also has a great look and feel to it, simple to operate and easy to clean as well as use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmimac
Oakley California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for small smoothies/shakes but not with ice!
1/24/2012

Customer review by kiwi1712

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by kiwi1712
by kiwi1712

I bought this blender a few months ago for protein shakes after the gym. It works great for small smoothies. For example, blending milk, choc powder, protein powder, strawberries was fine. However starting yesterday I've been trying to blend other smoothies. I've put bananas, strawberries and ice cubes....this blender DOES NOT like that! I can tell the motor is gonna burn out on me any day from this...the motor just isnt powerful enough to handle these smoothies. I unfortunately have to upgrade now...but if you are looking for a small job blender, that won't crush ice...this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwi1712
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's an excellent blender for beginners.
12/15/2011

Customer review by MrsVersatile

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by MrsVersatile
by MrsVersatile

I purchased this blender to 2 years ago not really playing attention to it's quality but,it's turned out to be an excellent buy.My mom who is an expert when it comes to kitchen appliances has remarked to me that this blender is better than the one she has and she spent 3 times as much on her own.She now only blends iced coffee and smoothies at my house.She uses it so much that now I just bought her,her own as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVersatile
Columbus,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUNK
8/26/2011

Customer review by onelfe

2.0 stars 8/26/2011 by onelfe
by onelfe

If froze up and burned out the electrical insulation after one year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelfe
Florham Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2012

Customer review by jippy35

2.0 stars 1/21/2012 by jippy35
by jippy35

Never really got a chance to use it, during the first use I noticed that it was damaged (Jar was cracked) during the shipping of the product. Returning Item for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jippy35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Blender EVER!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Davinagr

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Davinagr
by Davinagr

Picked up this blender on a black Friday special a few years ago for $10 and LOVE IT. Use it every morning for smoothies....completely blends frozen fruit and ice to smithereens. Powerful, just a few settings that work for everything. Easy to clean. Highly recommend it. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davinagr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blender for the Price
12/27/2011

Customer review by BabyG1923

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by BabyG1923
by BabyG1923

This is a great blender for $15. It is lightweight and small and looks exactly like the picture. The different blending options are nice, and we like the option of the pouring spout. It did take us a while to realize that there is a dispense option that makes the pour spout much easier to use. So far, no complaints!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyG1923
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews