Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 105 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Great for a BIG dog or 2 smaller pets
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jillsky49

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jillsky49
by Jillsky49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Pointer loves dog beds. Unfortunately he likes to use then as a mate! This bed is too large for him to manuever so he immediately plopped into it and so did my 23 year old daughter and they had room to pose for pictures! My huge Weim looked on jealously until the bed was empty and he got his turn. Great bed and comfy for dog and human!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillsky49
Trevose PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/28/2013

Customer review by LivesInWA

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by LivesInWA
by LivesInWA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter recently became a parent to a 115 pound Akita. Trying to find an affordable bed for her dog was proving difficult. Then she found this, read the good reviews, and thought she might have a winner. I purchased the extra large bed for their family for Christmas. (First their three kids played in it as it is so cozy and comfortable.) Eventually, the dog made it his home. It is everything described. Very well padded and made with a strong fabric. The shape is oval. It has only been in use for three days, so I can't comment on how it washes, but the extra large size is quite poofy and big, so it won't fit in just any washer. I don't think it will fit in my front loader as it should to get a good washing. Might have to be taken to a commercial machine. But the dog appears happy as is my daughter. We got the taupe color which is quite nice but drool shows up easily. However, it dries quickly so it isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivesInWA
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
XLarge-52-Majestic Bagel-Dog-Bed Khaki
11/26/2016

Customer review by Roswell

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Roswell
by Roswell

Very happy with the x-Large bed. Material looks to be a durable soft canvas. We have a ~90 lb German Sheppard who requires non-wool or a cooler type of material to lay on. The donut style sides gives him a kennel feel and at times a place to prop his head up on. I was hesitant at first on the center section, if it would sink in with him laying in it, lacking enough cushion support. However, it looks to be very comfortable for him and he looks very cozy in his new bed. Note, the color is much darker then in the pictures. Also if you have a teething puppy, the material on this bed is just a little loose fit. So a teething puppy may try to tear it up. We have not tried to wash it yet, I would think a heavy duty x-capacity washer would be able to handle it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roswell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog bed
11/8/2016

Customer review by DK1519

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by DK1519
by DK1519
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a large 90 lb dog. Before finding this bed, she couldn't fit in her bed. This one is big enough for her and is so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DK1519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed
1/21/2011

Customer review by Doggieluvs

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Doggieluvs
by Doggieluvs

As soon as I opened it the dogs were all over the bed and loving it!

Doggieluvs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2013

Customer review by MeLoveWalmartOnLine

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MeLoveWalmartOnLine
by MeLoveWalmartOnLine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a pit bull, german shepherd and mastiff and they all love their beds. I'm thinking the reason why they like their beds so much is because they can rest their head on the ring. I bought all three beds in beige so I wouldn't be able to comment on any of the other colors. There are two reasons I didn't rate this bed 5 stars 1) even though I have a large capacity front loader washing machine and I don't think I can wash them at home because they're too big. A zipper to remove the cover would have been nice. 2) I would have liked for the beds to have more stuffing in the middle. I'm worried they will become flat to quickly. Either way, the dogs love them and that's what matters the most.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeLoveWalmartOnLine
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bagel pet bed
11/24/2016

Customer review by Winchestermama

4.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Winchestermama
by Winchestermama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our weimaraner loves it just wish cover was able to come off to wash.....able to carry outside to shake it out. Can't get her out of it

Winchestermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2011

Customer review by EIRE2569

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by EIRE2569
by EIRE2569

My dogs love this new bed -- i bought the extra large size, its very large. My dogs are 70lbs and 100lbs and there is more than enough room for them in this bed. I did wash it in a front load washer which it was a little too big and had to be washed again. It was able to fit but it was not great needs to be in a larger washing machine to really get clean. Overall, very nice dog bed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EIRE2569
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed!!
11/7/2014

Customer review by DobeMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by DobeMom
by DobeMom

I now own TWO of these beds for my Doberman puppy. I got the 52" for him because I knew he would grow into it. He fits in it perfectly with room to spare! He loves his bed! When the new one came a few weeks ago, our puppy preferred to lay in that over our couch, which he is no stranger to. The bagel style bed is perfect because he loves to rest his head on it. The other bed that we've had since June has flattened out a bit, but our puppy still prefers it at night. I will say that cleaning this bed is not as convenient as others because you can't remove the cover entirely, but if you have an over-sized washer, or a cleaners near by that does, you can get it cleaned with no issues. My Dobe also can be rough when he plays, and when he chews his bed and plays with it, it holds up! My husband and I are very impressed. I will continue to buy these beds despite the cleaning inconvenience. I plan to get an oversized washer of my own in the near future. You and your dog won't be disappointed with this bed!

DobeMom
Sumter, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Bleu Gives Bagel Bed a Big Thumbs UP!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by texashandcuff

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by texashandcuff
by texashandcuff

Bleu LOVES this bed! He is a very picky 102 pound Cane Corso and there is plenty of room left. Good for a dog up to 200 pounds. The interior space measures 38 inches by 26 inches, the exterior measures 48 inches by 36 inches (not 52 inches). This bed is floppy and light weight. It feels like the material should last a long time and has a water proof bottom. I also bought him a faux fur throw blanket to go with it. Bleu looks like he is in a little piece of heaven everytime he crawls in bed. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texashandcuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dog Gone Perfect~
3/19/2016

Customer review by Bajamama

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Bajamama
by Bajamama

I needed a new bed for my Royal Standard Poodle. He is a big, long legged guy weighing in around 73 pounds and loves to stretch out on his back when he sleeps. He often joins us in bed, curled up at the foot of the bed or stretched out pushing us to the sides. I brought this "Bagel Bed" home and at first he looked at me like I was crazy. He walked in and scratched and dug then got out. An hour later he was curled up in the bed and has loved it ever since. We have had it about a month now and he still lounges in the bed while we watch TV at night, and often prefers to sleep in his bed rather than with us. It is a hit! The heavy duty quality material the covering is made of seems to be holding up well. He doesn't dig in this bed like he does in the artificial fleece lined bed. I am not sure how I will clean it, other than taking it to the laundromat and using the commercial washer. Small price to pay every couple of months for my buddy being comfortable.

Bajamama
No CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Bed big enough for a Great Dane.
11/13/2012

Customer review by HHSMOM

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by HHSMOM
by HHSMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dog is getting older and she really likes her new bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHSMOM
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2011

Customer review by kandyd

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by kandyd
by kandyd

My dog was in "hog" heaven. He is a boxer with some bulldog. I didn't need the extra size. Large would have worked fine. It is so cute to see him in his many different positions of sleep. I will get an extra one to have at our lake house so he has a great place to sleep no matter what.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This bed is huge!
10/19/2016

Customer review by Miyamom

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Miyamom
by Miyamom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and is larger than expected. I love it but My greyhound is taking his time adjusting to it as he seems intimidated by the size of the bed. Very nice quality

Miyamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin around the inside edges
4/15/2014

Customer review by DanePuppyOwner

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by DanePuppyOwner
by DanePuppyOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dog bed because of the great reviews but am not very happy with it. It does not have a removable cover for wash, no zipper to add cushion and the padding seems thin around the inside edges, my dane puppy chooses our other dog bed every time. When I step on the bed I can feel the hard floor right through it and as it ages it will only get worse. I suggest a orthopedic bed instead for the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanePuppyOwner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not What Expected!
10/11/2016

Customer review by Caspermariposa

2.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Caspermariposa
by Caspermariposa

The size is way too big but that part is ok. When opening it was like a blow up rubber canoe--just kind of popped out and it won't squish down in middle. It's pumped up and my retriever rolls off it. How do I get what appears to be air in bottom? Have tried to step in myself but doesn't work. It's like trying to get in a hammock or on a jumping bag. Help! Don't want to have to send back. Would never get back packed. Like trying to smushed blown up ballon in a smaller bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caspermariposa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Soft & comfy, she loves it!!!
10/4/2016

Customer review by Zeke

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Zeke
by Zeke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bed, so we'll made. Removable cover so easy to wash. Great dog bed.

Zeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by siko

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by siko
by siko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I depend on the reviews from others to make my decision for any product and therefore, I recommend this product to anyone who has a large dog of 120 lbs -it is worth every dime -the quality-look-size-and fit are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siko
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Both of my Great Pyrenees love their new beds!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Aesvt

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Aesvt
by Aesvt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large enough for both my Pyrs! (Both over 100lbs) They were in them the first day we had them! ... Even though they were scared of the boxes when the UPS man dropped them off! Would recommend for any large dog breed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aesvt
Cambridge,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG! Fabulous!
6/7/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Karen
by Karen

This dog chews everything!!! Shredded the previous two beds, which were not cheap, over $100 on sale!! This bed can not be dragged, ripped and shaken. The 55 pound muscle dog MIGHT have met her match. We will see, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews