Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
11/13/2011

Customer review by EIRE2569

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by EIRE2569
by EIRE2569

My dogs love this new bed -- i bought the extra large size, its very large. My dogs are 70lbs and 100lbs and there is more than enough room for them in this bed. I did wash it in a front load washer which it was a little too big and had to be washed again. It was able to fit but it was not great needs to be in a larger washing machine to really get clean. Overall, very nice dog bed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EIRE2569
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/18/2011

Customer review by kandyd

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by kandyd
by kandyd

My dog was in "hog" heaven. He is a boxer with some bulldog. I didn't need the extra size. Large would have worked fine. It is so cute to see him in his many different positions of sleep. I will get an extra one to have at our lake house so he has a great place to sleep no matter what.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2013

Customer review by MeLoveWalmartOnLine

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MeLoveWalmartOnLine
by MeLoveWalmartOnLine

We have a pit bull, german shepherd and mastiff and they all love their beds. I'm thinking the reason why they like their beds so much is because they can rest their head on the ring. I bought all three beds in beige so I wouldn't be able to comment on any of the other colors. There are two reasons I didn't rate this bed 5 stars 1) even though I have a large capacity front loader washing machine and I don't think I can wash them at home because they're too big. A zipper to remove the cover would have been nice. 2) I would have liked for the beds to have more stuffing in the middle. I'm worried they will become flat to quickly. Either way, the dogs love them and that's what matters the most.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeLoveWalmartOnLine
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed big enough for a Great Dane.
11/13/2012

Customer review by HHSMOM

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by HHSMOM
by HHSMOM

Our dog is getting older and she really likes her new bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHSMOM
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a BIG dog or 2 smaller pets
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jillsky49

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jillsky49
by Jillsky49

My Pointer loves dog beds. Unfortunately he likes to use then as a mate! This bed is too large for him to manuever so he immediately plopped into it and so did my 23 year old daughter and they had room to pose for pictures! My huge Weim looked on jealously until the bed was empty and he got his turn. Great bed and comfy for dog and human!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillsky49
Trevose PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/7/2013

Customer review by siko

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by siko
by siko

I depend on the reviews from others to make my decision for any product and therefore, I recommend this product to anyone who has a large dog of 120 lbs -it is worth every dime -the quality-look-size-and fit are excellent!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siko
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin around the inside edges
4/15/2014

Customer review by DanePuppyOwner

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by DanePuppyOwner
by DanePuppyOwner

I purchased this dog bed because of the great reviews but am not very happy with it. It does not have a removable cover for wash, no zipper to add cushion and the padding seems thin around the inside edges, my dane puppy chooses our other dog bed every time. When I step on the bed I can feel the hard floor right through it and as it ages it will only get worse. I suggest a orthopedic bed instead for the money

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanePuppyOwner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/28/2013

Customer review by LivesInWA

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by LivesInWA
by LivesInWA

My daughter recently became a parent to a 115 pound Akita. Trying to find an affordable bed for her dog was proving difficult. Then she found this, read the good reviews, and thought she might have a winner. I purchased the extra large bed for their family for Christmas. (First their three kids played in it as it is so cozy and comfortable.) Eventually, the dog made it his home. It is everything described. Very well padded and made with a strong fabric. The shape is oval. It has only been in use for three days, so I can't comment on how it washes, but the extra large size is quite poofy and big, so it won't fit in just any washer. I don't think it will fit in my front loader as it should to get a good washing. Might have to be taken to a commercial machine. But the dog appears happy as is my daughter. We got the taupe color which is quite nice but drool shows up easily. However, it dries quickly so it isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivesInWA
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Both of my Great Pyrenees love their new beds!
6/8/2013

Customer review by Aesvt

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Aesvt
by Aesvt

Large enough for both my Pyrs! (Both over 100lbs) They were in them the first day we had them! ... Even though they were scared of the boxes when the UPS man dropped them off! Would recommend for any large dog breed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aesvt
Cambridge,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Bloodhound Loves it !!!
8/27/2013

Customer review by MalachiBHound

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by MalachiBHound
by MalachiBHound

If you buy this bed make sure that you have a large house to put it in,, your Dog will love the unlimited room as well as the pillow that the "Bagel" sides provide. If your a short person and need a Large Bed this is it !! It will also be good for your LARGE pet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalachiBHound
Anderson, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone's happy!
11/10/2014

Customer review by 2dognite

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by 2dognite
by 2dognite

The minute I took the bed out of the box, both my 80 lb. Lab and my 40 lb. Cattle dog were snuggled up together. They seem to love the bed....no more fighting over who gets the best bed....they both fit fine. My Cattle dog is a scratcher before she lays down and this material takes that like it was nothing. I have not had to wash it yet, but it seems like it will wash up fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2dognite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bed for my English Bulldog
12/11/2013

Customer review by txsunnygirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by txsunnygirl
by txsunnygirl

I purchased this bed for my 64 lbs English Bulldog. He's five years old and has some arthritis. He absolutely loves it. This bed is VERY large as a matter of fact it is big enough for him and my adult son to lay in together comfortably. It appears well made with quality material. The doughnut type pillow that runs around the outside of it makes a perfect pillow. I would most def. recommend to anyone with a large dog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txsunnygirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT DOG BED
12/5/2013

Customer review by BKressler

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by BKressler
by BKressler

This dog bed is great!!! It can fit 3 of my large (60-80lbs) dogs in it. They love to cuddle up in it and use the raised sides for a head rest!!! Seems very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKressler
Bloomsburg,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed and dogs love it!
10/18/2014

Customer review by GreenK11111

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by GreenK11111
by GreenK11111

I was sceptical on how this bed would turn out but we really love it! It is good quality and looks better than in the picture online. The dogs love it because it is thick and comfy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenK11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
7/4/2013

Customer review by vjames225

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by vjames225
by vjames225

The bed is larger than I expected and my Great Dane puppy loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjames225
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog bed.
9/25/2014

Customer review by 10BlueDog02

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by 10BlueDog02
by 10BlueDog02

We have a large dog (about 100 lb) and he seems to really enjoy his new deck bed, especially on cool mornings and cold evenings here in our mountain retreat. It also seems to be very well constructed and though large, it's easy to pick up and bring inside when the rains come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10BlueDog02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog loves the bed
9/9/2013

Customer review by wpbDogLover

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by wpbDogLover
by wpbDogLover

My dog loves it. When it arrived, my american bull dog sat on it and didn't move for 3 hours. :) good job walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wpbDogLover
WPB, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed
9/9/2014

Customer review by Carsonsshopper

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Carsonsshopper
by Carsonsshopper

We bought the XL bed for our black lab, weighing 49lbs. She LOVES it! She sleeps on it every night. The size is more than enough room for her, our two year old could fit in it with her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carsonsshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Your dog will love this bed.
10/1/2014

Customer review by Dogbud

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Dogbud
by Dogbud

I have a 75 pound coonhound that loves this exact bed. Have been buying it, not always from Walmart, for probably 8 years. Great price from Walmart online and super fast delivery. I have a happy coonhound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogbud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
6/29/2013

Customer review by maggisnana

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by maggisnana
by maggisnana

Our dog loves it! Works great for her! She has hip and joint problems and she gets up in the morning without her usual stiffness! She can really stretch out on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maggisnana
keene, n.h.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews