Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 109 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great bed
1/21/2011

Customer review by Doggieluvs

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Doggieluvs
by Doggieluvs

As soon as I opened it the dogs were all over the bed and loving it!

Doggieluvs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy for BIG dogs!
3/5/2017

Customer review by Dmoreno

4.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Dmoreno
by Dmoreno

I purchased this online for my 1 1/2 year old Rottie who is 137lbs. I haven't seemed to find a big enough bed for him in stores, so I saw this one and decided to try it. I bought the black one, as my boy sheds, and It arrived in about 4 days. It was in a very small box, and jumped right out when I opened it. It is the PERFECT size for him, he can lay down in it and still have room for another dog! The only con I would say is the poly fill that it is stuffed with was a little sparse, It could be more "fluffy".

Dmoreno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG but flattens
2/19/2017

Customer review by skinaked

3.0 stars 2/19/2017 by skinaked
by skinaked
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great for my 80 lb plus dog. first night he slept on it , the morning after I noticed where he slept was flattened. I have hard wood floors . I. just fluff it like a pillow every night and it takes the shape once again. I've only jad this product for a month so waiting to see how durable let it is. would I recommend it? as of right now, if you have a large dog, prepare to fluff it daily.

skinaked
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed!!
11/7/2014

Customer review by DobeMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by DobeMom
by DobeMom

I now own TWO of these beds for my Doberman puppy. I got the 52" for him because I knew he would grow into it. He fits in it perfectly with room to spare! He loves his bed! When the new one came a few weeks ago, our puppy preferred to lay in that over our couch, which he is no stranger to. The bagel style bed is perfect because he loves to rest his head on it. The other bed that we've had since June has flattened out a bit, but our puppy still prefers it at night. I will say that cleaning this bed is not as convenient as others because you can't remove the cover entirely, but if you have an over-sized washer, or a cleaners near by that does, you can get it cleaned with no issues. My Dobe also can be rough when he plays, and when he chews his bed and plays with it, it holds up! My husband and I are very impressed. I will continue to buy these beds despite the cleaning inconvenience. I plan to get an oversized washer of my own in the near future. You and your dog won't be disappointed with this bed!

DobeMom
Sumter, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Dog Gone Perfect~
3/19/2016

Customer review by Bajamama

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Bajamama
by Bajamama

I needed a new bed for my Royal Standard Poodle. He is a big, long legged guy weighing in around 73 pounds and loves to stretch out on his back when he sleeps. He often joins us in bed, curled up at the foot of the bed or stretched out pushing us to the sides. I brought this "Bagel Bed" home and at first he looked at me like I was crazy. He walked in and scratched and dug then got out. An hour later he was curled up in the bed and has loved it ever since. We have had it about a month now and he still lounges in the bed while we watch TV at night, and often prefers to sleep in his bed rather than with us. It is a hit! The heavy duty quality material the covering is made of seems to be holding up well. He doesn't dig in this bed like he does in the artificial fleece lined bed. I am not sure how I will clean it, other than taking it to the laundromat and using the commercial washer. Small price to pay every couple of months for my buddy being comfortable.

Bajamama
No CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Just a Little Slice of Heaven
12/16/2016

Customer review by GrayLen

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by GrayLen
by GrayLen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 71 lb. retriever/lab mix, Oliver, absolutely loves his perfectly sized 52" Bagel Pet Bed. The pics show Ollie in front of our 8' Christmas tree posing for his profile pic, in front of O's daycare and last night after a "rough" day of playing with his classmates. The price was on point and the quality of product was phenomenal. We are going to purchase another one to have on hand when he spends the night at a friend's.

GrayLen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2016

Customer review by BRUD1972

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by BRUD1972
by BRUD1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WE BOUGHT 1 FOR HIM AT OUR SECOND HOME BECAUSE IT'S COLD UP THERE AND HE LOVED IT. SO WE ORDERED A SECOND ONE FOR HOME. IT IS BIG,SOFT AND CUSHY. WHEN HE GETS IN IT THE SIDES KIND OF RAP AROUND HIM TO KEEP HIM WARM

BRUD1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bagel pet bed
11/24/2016

Customer review by Winchestermama

4.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Winchestermama
by Winchestermama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our weimaraner loves it just wish cover was able to come off to wash.....able to carry outside to shake it out. Can't get her out of it

Winchestermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bed is huge!
10/19/2016

Customer review by Miyamom

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Miyamom
by Miyamom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and is larger than expected. I love it but My greyhound is taking his time adjusting to it as he seems intimidated by the size of the bed. Very nice quality

Miyamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft & comfy, she loves it!!!
10/4/2016

Customer review by Zeke

5.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Zeke
by Zeke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bed, so we'll made. Removable cover so easy to wash. Great dog bed.

Zeke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big bed
9/4/2016

Customer review by Dogs dad

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Dogs dad
by Dogs dad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a big bed for our boxer (90 lb. Dog) and this bed was perfect with room to spare and judging by him he gives it five stars.

Dogs dad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a REALLY BIG BED
5/2/2014

Customer review by Debb2

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by Debb2
by Debb2

I had to exchange this for the smaller 40" - which is still a big bed. The 52" should only be bought if you have a very big dog, like a Rottweiler, Retriever, Great Dane, etc. I have two growing puppies, one of which will be 55-70 lbs when she finishes growing, and both pups together could have had all their litter mates join them! Both puppies find the bed very comfortable and it stands up to their nails when they dig (denning) before lying down. The littlest pup has very sharp nails. The return process was very easy.

Debb2
SE Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Product
10/28/2013

Customer review by ShrekandFiona

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ShrekandFiona
by ShrekandFiona

We have 2 large dogs (55 lbs & 70 lbs) and they can both lay on the bed comfortably. There's a lot of stuffing in the bed, which keeps it fluffy even when the dogs are on it . The shell seems like sturdy material and will hold up nicely with active dogs. I ordered black, and it's actually black on the outer circle and khaki in the center. It's not a big deal to me, but I would have appreciated an accurate description before ordering. Overall it's a great product and definitely the best value dog bed I've found.

ShrekandFiona
Viera, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
LOVE these beds
12/10/2014

Customer review by Jufy

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Jufy
by Jufy

We have 4 english bulldogs and they LOVE them... we got the 52" ones and my dogs jumped right in them, in fact, hard to get them out now!! Great quality, wish I could take the cover off, but I can either take them to the laundry mat where they have huge washing machines, or try it in my large capacity washer... we will see. These are the best beds I have ever found and 2 of my dogs can easily fit in one of the beds... love the size and they love the cushy rim!!

Jufy
Hastings, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
i bought two love them
3/27/2016

Customer review by Leesia

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Leesia
by Leesia

I love the quality and the price and i have two will buy more for my grand dogs

Leesia
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Pleased
12/30/2009

Customer review by djscheetz

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by djscheetz
by djscheetz

This pet bed seems pretty good so far. My only complaint would be the size. The description listed it as being the right size for a doberman but it is twice the size needed. A bolster bed such as this is designed to cuddle your dog and this bed is way too big for that to happen with my doberman. I wish I would've gotten the next smaller size. I imagine it is going to be very hard to wash as well since it is so big. It will not fit in my front load washer.

djscheetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
GREAT BED
11/6/2010

Customer review by 4daphne

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by 4daphne
by 4daphne

I had waited for this bed, because the other two bed we bought for our Great Dane Daphne she didn't like. She would head out to the couch every night around 1:30 am because she didn't like her new bed. When we received this bed she went right to it and laid down. She has slept every night all night since we got it. It is a fantastic bed. Big enough for her, especially because she favorite spot in the living room is the over sized chair! FANTASTIC!

4daphne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bed
5/27/2011

Customer review by Dobiedad

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Dobiedad
by Dobiedad

We have bought alot of beds for our Dobermans. They were not used that much,ripped up,or were almost impossible to wash. We paid $150.00 for one that was lasted only 5 months that was a pain to wash. I fell apart. These are the best beds we have ever had for them. They each have one and spend alot of time in them. We washed the first one to see the results before we ordered a second one,the bed came out perfect. This is the best.

Dobiedad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great dog bed
3/11/2011

Customer review by LoveMINIs

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by LoveMINIs
by LoveMINIs

My dogs have at least 13 beds in and out of the house. This is one of their best. Bought it for one of my Greyhounds and it is fantastic. Of course the Chiweenie got it first, but now the Grey girl has it as her bed for the night. Great quality and so happy it doesn't have cedar in it. I'm allergic to a cedar smell so this worked out great without it added to the stuffing. Hope Sams keeps this item as I'll get another one soon.

LoveMINIs
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent dog bed
12/14/2015

Customer review by SallyP

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by SallyP
by SallyP

I have purchased dog beds from SAMs before and always been happy. This bed is great! My 100 lb dog has plenty of room in this bed. I love the black color as my dog is black. I would buy again and again!

SallyP
Northern VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews