Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 72 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 72 reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great bed
1/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As soon as I opened it the dogs were all over the bed and loving it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed!!
11/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I now own TWO of these beds for my Doberman puppy. I got the 52" for him because I knew he would grow into it. He fits in it perfectly with room to spare! He loves his bed! When the new one came a few weeks ago, our puppy preferred to lay in that over our couch, which he is no stranger to. The bagel style bed is perfect because he loves to rest his head on it. The other bed that we've had since June has flattened out a bit, but our puppy still prefers it at night. I will say that cleaning this bed is not as convenient as others because you can't remove the cover entirely, but if you have an over-sized washer, or a cleaners near by that does, you can get it cleaned with no issues. My Dobe also can be rough when he plays, and when he chews his bed and plays with it, it holds up! My husband and I are very impressed. I will continue to buy these beds despite the cleaning inconvenience. I plan to get an oversized washer of my own in the near future. You and your dog won't be disappointed with this bed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog Gone Perfect~
3/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a new bed for my Royal Standard Poodle. He is a big, long legged guy weighing in around 73 pounds and loves to stretch out on his back when he sleeps. He often joins us in bed, curled up at the foot of the bed or stretched out pushing us to the sides. I brought this "Bagel Bed" home and at first he looked at me like I was crazy. He walked in and scratched and dug then got out. An hour later he was curled up in the bed and has loved it ever since. We have had it about a month now and he still lounges in the bed while we watch TV at night, and often prefers to sleep in his bed rather than with us. It is a hit! The heavy duty quality material the covering is made of seems to be holding up well. He doesn't dig in this bed like he does in the artificial fleece lined bed. I am not sure how I will clean it, other than taking it to the laundromat and using the commercial washer. Small price to pay every couple of months for my buddy being comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for a big dog
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have a big german shepherd who loves this bed if the cats are not taking it over since its so comfy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and big!
8/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this a couple of weeks ago and my 70 pound, 7 month old lab loves it! It is comfy and takes his abuse....being dragged around the room and rough housed with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's HUGE & comfy!
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have an 80lb pittie and she has more than enough room in it. She loves to snuggle down in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bed!
4/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My dogs love their beds and have plenty of room to be comfortable! I have a lab that is 110 lbs and 1 that is 85 lbs and they love them! My tiny cat is always found in their beds as well. I place a thin blanket on the bottom of the beds so I can wash them weekly since the beds are not machine washable and it works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy for BIG dogs!
3/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this online for my 1 1/2 year old Rottie who is 137lbs. I haven't seemed to find a big enough bed for him in stores, so I saw this one and decided to try it. I bought the black one, as my boy sheds, and It arrived in about 4 days. It was in a very small box, and jumped right out when I opened it. It is the PERFECT size for him, he can lay down in it and still have room for another dog! The only con I would say is the poly fill that it is stuffed with was a little sparse, It could be more "fluffy".
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Our dog loves it!!!
3/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this bed a few weeks ago for our older female Weimaraner. She is extremely fussy about where she sleeps but LOVES this bed! Although the size is larger than we needed, she likes the extra room because she likes to walk in circles on the bed before laying down. She also likes the sides to rest her head when sleeping or just relaxing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BIG but flattens
2/19/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's great for my 80 lb plus dog. first night he slept on it , the morning after I noticed where he slept was flattened. I have hard wood floors . I. just fluff it like a pillow every night and it takes the shape once again. I've only jad this product for a month so waiting to see how durable let it is. would I recommend it? as of right now, if you have a large dog, prepare to fluff it daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just a Little Slice of Heaven
12/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our 71 lb. retriever/lab mix, Oliver, absolutely loves his perfectly sized 52" Bagel Pet Bed. The pics show Ollie in front of our 8' Christmas tree posing for his profile pic, in front of O's daycare and last night after a "rough" day of playing with his classmates. The price was on point and the quality of product was phenomenal. We are going to purchase another one to have on hand when he spends the night at a friend's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WE BOUGHT 1 FOR HIM AT OUR SECOND HOME BECAUSE IT'S COLD UP THERE AND HE LOVED IT. SO WE ORDERED A SECOND ONE FOR HOME. IT IS BIG,SOFT AND CUSHY. WHEN HE GETS IN IT THE SIDES KIND OF RAP AROUND HIM TO KEEP HIM WARM
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a REALLY BIG BED
5/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had to exchange this for the smaller 40" - which is still a big bed. The 52" should only be bought if you have a very big dog, like a Rottweiler, Retriever, Great Dane, etc. I have two growing puppies, one of which will be 55-70 lbs when she finishes growing, and both pups together could have had all their litter mates join them! Both puppies find the bed very comfortable and it stands up to their nails when they dig (denning) before lying down. The littlest pup has very sharp nails. The return process was very easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
10/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have 2 large dogs (55 lbs & 70 lbs) and they can both lay on the bed comfortably. There's a lot of stuffing in the bed, which keeps it fluffy even when the dogs are on it . The shell seems like sturdy material and will hold up nicely with active dogs. I ordered black, and it's actually black on the outer circle and khaki in the center. It's not a big deal to me, but I would have appreciated an accurate description before ordering. Overall it's a great product and definitely the best value dog bed I've found.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bagel pet bed
11/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our weimaraner loves it just wish cover was able to come off to wash.....able to carry outside to shake it out. Can't get her out of it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE these beds
12/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have 4 english bulldogs and they LOVE them... we got the 52" ones and my dogs jumped right in them, in fact, hard to get them out now!! Great quality, wish I could take the cover off, but I can either take them to the laundry mat where they have huge washing machines, or try it in my large capacity washer... we will see. These are the best beds I have ever found and 2 of my dogs can easily fit in one of the beds... love the size and they love the cushy rim!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
12/30/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pet bed seems pretty good so far. My only complaint would be the size. The description listed it as being the right size for a doberman but it is twice the size needed. A bolster bed such as this is designed to cuddle your dog and this bed is way too big for that to happen with my doberman. I wish I would've gotten the next smaller size. I imagine it is going to be very hard to wash as well since it is so big. It will not fit in my front load washer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This bed is huge!
10/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Ordered online and is larger than expected. I love it but My greyhound is taking his time adjusting to it as he seems intimidated by the size of the bed. Very nice quality
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT BED
11/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had waited for this bed, because the other two bed we bought for our Great Dane Daphne she didn't like. She would head out to the couch every night around 1:30 am because she didn't like her new bed. When we received this bed she went right to it and laid down. She has slept every night all night since we got it. It is a fantastic bed. Big enough for her, especially because she favorite spot in the living room is the over sized chair! FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bed
5/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have bought alot of beds for our Dobermans. They were not used that much,ripped up,or were almost impossible to wash. We paid $150.00 for one that was lasted only 5 months that was a pain to wash. I fell apart. These are the best beds we have ever had for them. They each have one and spend alot of time in them. We washed the first one to see the results before we ordered a second one,the bed came out perfect. This is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-