Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 111 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Great for a BIG dog or 2 smaller pets
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jillsky49

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jillsky49
by Jillsky49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Pointer loves dog beds. Unfortunately he likes to use then as a mate! This bed is too large for him to manuever so he immediately plopped into it and so did my 23 year old daughter and they had room to pose for pictures! My huge Weim looked on jealously until the bed was empty and he got his turn. Great bed and comfy for dog and human!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jillsky49
Trevose PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a Little Slice of Heaven
12/16/2016

Customer review by GrayLen

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by GrayLen
by GrayLen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 71 lb. retriever/lab mix, Oliver, absolutely loves his perfectly sized 52" Bagel Pet Bed. The pics show Ollie in front of our 8' Christmas tree posing for his profile pic, in front of O's daycare and last night after a "rough" day of playing with his classmates. The price was on point and the quality of product was phenomenal. We are going to purchase another one to have on hand when he spends the night at a friend's.

GrayLen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cozy Bagel
1/5/2012

Customer review by Mutz

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Mutz
by Mutz

Excellent value for the money. I would like more padding in the "surround" pillow but, I can add more. As you see in the picture, the head needs more support. The size is perfect for my 10 year old 120 pound Rottweiler.

Mutz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!
12/28/2013

Customer review by LivesInWA

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by LivesInWA
by LivesInWA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter recently became a parent to a 115 pound Akita. Trying to find an affordable bed for her dog was proving difficult. Then she found this, read the good reviews, and thought she might have a winner. I purchased the extra large bed for their family for Christmas. (First their three kids played in it as it is so cozy and comfortable.) Eventually, the dog made it his home. It is everything described. Very well padded and made with a strong fabric. The shape is oval. It has only been in use for three days, so I can't comment on how it washes, but the extra large size is quite poofy and big, so it won't fit in just any washer. I don't think it will fit in my front loader as it should to get a good washing. Might have to be taken to a commercial machine. But the dog appears happy as is my daughter. We got the taupe color which is quite nice but drool shows up easily. However, it dries quickly so it isn't a problem.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivesInWA
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
XLarge-52-Majestic Bagel-Dog-Bed Khaki
11/26/2016

Customer review by Roswell

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Roswell
by Roswell

Very happy with the x-Large bed. Material looks to be a durable soft canvas. We have a ~90 lb German Sheppard who requires non-wool or a cooler type of material to lay on. The donut style sides gives him a kennel feel and at times a place to prop his head up on. I was hesitant at first on the center section, if it would sink in with him laying in it, lacking enough cushion support. However, it looks to be very comfortable for him and he looks very cozy in his new bed. Note, the color is much darker then in the pictures. Also if you have a teething puppy, the material on this bed is just a little loose fit. So a teething puppy may try to tear it up. We have not tried to wash it yet, I would think a heavy duty x-capacity washer would be able to handle it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roswell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bed!
4/11/2017

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love their beds and have plenty of room to be comfortable! I have a lab that is 110 lbs and 1 that is 85 lbs and they love them! My tiny cat is always found in their beds as well. I place a thin blanket on the bottom of the beds so I can wash them weekly since the beds are not machine washable and it works great!

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our dog loves it!!!
3/25/2017

Customer review by Greta

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Greta
by Greta

We bought this bed a few weeks ago for our older female Weimaraner. She is extremely fussy about where she sleeps but LOVES this bed! Although the size is larger than we needed, she likes the extra room because she likes to walk in circles on the bed before laying down. She also likes the sides to rest her head when sleeping or just relaxing.

Greta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great dog bed
11/8/2016

Customer review by DK1519

5.0 stars 11/8/2016 by DK1519
by DK1519
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a large 90 lb dog. Before finding this bed, she couldn't fit in her bed. This one is big enough for her and is so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DK1519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
1/11/2010

Customer review by jhrmar

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by jhrmar
by jhrmar

I thought my lab was big, but my boxer and lab share this bed. All 4 dogs fight over who gets to lay in it. Well constructed deep donut hole with bolster. Only con is no zipper to take out stuffing for wash. Will have to find an XXL washer and get Febreeze. Couldn't find any products this size in ANY store. Comparing prices to other retailers was also a no brainer.

jhrmar
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Perfect
8/4/2014

Customer review by Urstruly

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Urstruly
by Urstruly

I purchased this Bed for my Puppy Akita, knowing that she will someday grow into this. Its very big and plush. Price was GREAT and much cheaper than pet retailers. If I purchase another will be the same kind but lighter color..... Wish there was a zip cover or something. Puppy LOVES her new bed!!!!!

Urstruly
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Big and comfortabale.
1/9/2014

Customer review by karen1017

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by karen1017
by karen1017

This bed is big enough for a large dog (ours is 80lb) to stretch out and not be crowded. We bought the 52" one and I think it could accommodate an even larger dog.

karen1017
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Extra Large Bagle Doggie Bed
3/23/2010

Customer review by ClintRock

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by ClintRock
by ClintRock

Great Bed my Greyhound was skeptical at first, but now he loves it. Will be needing to get another for the living room soon.

ClintRock
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great Product
12/8/2011

Customer review by scprincessm

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by scprincessm
by scprincessm

This bed is great for my large dog. He has plenty of room to stretch out.

scprincessm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1/20/2013

Customer review by MeLoveWalmartOnLine

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MeLoveWalmartOnLine
by MeLoveWalmartOnLine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a pit bull, german shepherd and mastiff and they all love their beds. I'm thinking the reason why they like their beds so much is because they can rest their head on the ring. I bought all three beds in beige so I wouldn't be able to comment on any of the other colors. There are two reasons I didn't rate this bed 5 stars 1) even though I have a large capacity front loader washing machine and I don't think I can wash them at home because they're too big. A zipper to remove the cover would have been nice. 2) I would have liked for the beds to have more stuffing in the middle. I'm worried they will become flat to quickly. Either way, the dogs love them and that's what matters the most.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeLoveWalmartOnLine
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/13/2011

Customer review by EIRE2569

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by EIRE2569
by EIRE2569

My dogs love this new bed -- i bought the extra large size, its very large. My dogs are 70lbs and 100lbs and there is more than enough room for them in this bed. I did wash it in a front load washer which it was a little too big and had to be washed again. It was able to fit but it was not great needs to be in a larger washing machine to really get clean. Overall, very nice dog bed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EIRE2569
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Bleu Gives Bagel Bed a Big Thumbs UP!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by texashandcuff

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by texashandcuff
by texashandcuff

Bleu LOVES this bed! He is a very picky 102 pound Cane Corso and there is plenty of room left. Good for a dog up to 200 pounds. The interior space measures 38 inches by 26 inches, the exterior measures 48 inches by 36 inches (not 52 inches). This bed is floppy and light weight. It feels like the material should last a long time and has a water proof bottom. I also bought him a faux fur throw blanket to go with it. Bleu looks like he is in a little piece of heaven everytime he crawls in bed. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texashandcuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed big enough for a Great Dane.
11/13/2012

Customer review by HHSMOM

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by HHSMOM
by HHSMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our dog is getting older and she really likes her new bed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HHSMOM
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2011

Customer review by kandyd

5.0 stars 10/18/2011 by kandyd
by kandyd

My dog was in "hog" heaven. He is a boxer with some bulldog. I didn't need the extra size. Large would have worked fine. It is so cute to see him in his many different positions of sleep. I will get an extra one to have at our lake house so he has a great place to sleep no matter what.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Thin around the inside edges
4/15/2014

Customer review by DanePuppyOwner

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by DanePuppyOwner
by DanePuppyOwner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this dog bed because of the great reviews but am not very happy with it. It does not have a removable cover for wash, no zipper to add cushion and the padding seems thin around the inside edges, my dane puppy chooses our other dog bed every time. When I step on the bed I can feel the hard floor right through it and as it ages it will only get worse. I suggest a orthopedic bed instead for the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanePuppyOwner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed!!
11/7/2014

Customer review by DobeMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by DobeMom
by DobeMom

I now own TWO of these beds for my Doberman puppy. I got the 52" for him because I knew he would grow into it. He fits in it perfectly with room to spare! He loves his bed! When the new one came a few weeks ago, our puppy preferred to lay in that over our couch, which he is no stranger to. The bagel style bed is perfect because he loves to rest his head on it. The other bed that we've had since June has flattened out a bit, but our puppy still prefers it at night. I will say that cleaning this bed is not as convenient as others because you can't remove the cover entirely, but if you have an over-sized washer, or a cleaners near by that does, you can get it cleaned with no issues. My Dobe also can be rough when he plays, and when he chews his bed and plays with it, it holds up! My husband and I are very impressed. I will continue to buy these beds despite the cleaning inconvenience. I plan to get an oversized washer of my own in the near future. You and your dog won't be disappointed with this bed!

DobeMom
Sumter, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews