Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
11/1/2012

Customer review by Bohumil

5.0 stars by Bohumil

This crate was delivered to my door FREE and arrived two days early by UPS. It has exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy enough for my active mixed terrier and just the right size so that he can stand up, turn around and stretch out. This is all recommended by the Humane Society. I use it as a convenience so that when I go out as I get to know the newly adopted dog I can assess how much he needs confining. I don't use it as a punishment. In fact, he finds surprise tiny treats in there all of the time. Do not put bedding of any kind in it while you are gone. The dog could get frustrated and chew it up, swallow it, and choke to death.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bohumil
Valporaiso, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful size for the price
9/24/2012

Customer review by Epicsinglemom

5.0 stars by Epicsinglemom

This is a nice quality crate and the price is wonderful. Perfect size for a puppy in training or a small dog. My new puppy slept his first straight night, the first night we had this new crate. He even gos into it periodically during the day to take naps because he feels so comfortable in his new crate.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Epicsinglemom
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Price & Good Quality
3/14/2014

Customer review by Michael95621

4.0 stars by Michael95621

It seems to be of a similar quality as the crates at Petsmart and Petco, but for $50 cheaper at least. I had to order the XL site to store which was good since it came within a week and shipping was free. My recommendation is always buy the crate that it one size bigger than what it says your dog needs, especially if your dog will be in it for long periods of time. Also always remove their collar before putting them in, it's a choking hazard. Lastly, it comes with the tray in the bottom which is decent, and a divider, which didn't look all that great honestly, but I don't need a divider so it didn't matter to me. Good luck with this crate!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Michael95621
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not going to work for me
10/30/2012

Customer review by LookingforGPS

2.0 stars by LookingforGPS

Several of the other reviews used the word "sturdy"... I bought the size small and brought it home today & put it together. It was anything but sturdy, I barely had to pull the front & back on to "snap" them into place and if I tugged with just a little bit of force they would come back out of the grooves. The whole thing gives too much, with just a push & pull motion while grasping the cage it moves a great deal, it's not tight. 2nd problem I had was the divider. It does not fit! While I was glad there was one included even w/ the "small" size, it obviously either did not go w/ this particular crate or it's just a poor excuse of a divider. Hooks stick out of the side 1 full inch #I measured it#... so you see it would be very loose inside. And while I don't think a puppy or dog could pull it down there's so much room for it to move there who knows what could happen if the pup/dog were rowdy enough. The crate "Small"... on the box it says "Small/Medium" and the box says its for dogs 26 to 40 lbs, that's going to be WAY too big for my baby Shih Tzu. If I'd known this I would have ordered the XSmall, but I don't have time to wait on the shipping. I am taking this one back.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LookingforGPS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for the purpose
1/15/2014

Customer review by MomToTwoPuppies

5.0 stars by MomToTwoPuppies

We actually bought two of these wire crates because we got TWO PUPPIES! The puppies only weighed 2 1/2 pounds when we brought them home so we needed small crates, but crates that they could grow into. I love that the crates have a divider to use now to make the crates have a smaller space. The divider worked perfectly, and we can continue to use the crates after they become adult dogs. I also like the way the door has latches at the top and the bottom of the crate door. The crates are sturdy and nice. We are very pleased with the quality of the crates.

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomToTwoPuppies
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crate
8/21/2014

Customer review by spirit9

5.0 stars by spirit9

The crate is great. It is sturdy and so easy to put up and take down. When I visit my daughter, I take it with me. Really easy to set up and take down. My dogs love it. I am able to crate my three schitzhus without a problem. They love it. Plenty of space for them to move around. I put a light blanket a night over the crate to soften the light from my office. I bought the dog bed and it make a nice place for your pets. I am pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spirit9
El Paso,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor locks
3/13/2014

Customer review by DenMotherof1

1.0 stars by DenMotherof1

the locks do not close so a few shakes and the door popped open. returning this

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DenMotherof1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great, light weight kennell
3/15/2014

Customer review by rajanna

5.0 stars by rajanna

This is bigger than I needed for my terrier, but gives her room to stretch out when on the back seat of the car or next to RV outside when camping. Has room for food and water dishes. Used as a "bedroom" in kitchen when I have to leave her alone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rajanna
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size for a cat.
12/18/2012

Customer review by CountryChicken

5.0 stars by CountryChicken

Ralphy has enough space for his blanket, food and water bowels, and some toys. He loves it, makes him feel secure. Pros: easy to clean, sturdy, roomy. Cons: bottom tray clip is hard to unhook.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CountryChicken
Victoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just don't expect a really sturdy crate.
10/24/2013

Customer review by Fitrx

3.0 stars by Fitrx

It is sufficient, but it is relatively flimsy. The latches are difficult to operate due to the flexing of the small guage wire construction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fitrx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing crate for different breed of dogs
10/24/2013

Customer review by Makemgo

5.0 stars by Makemgo

The sizing for different breed of dogs was very good. My dog is a Border Terrier and this was an excellent choice for her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Makemgo
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy product- quick, convenient shopping
6/14/2014

Customer review by mistermandeed

5.0 stars by mistermandeed

Although the box was too flimsy for such a heavy crate ( it was all taped and beat-up looking) the crate is durable, sturdy and easy to set up. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mistermandeed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great crate
8/3/2014

Customer review by Majalita

5.0 stars by Majalita

This crate is a good product at fair price. Just what I needed for my small dog.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Majalita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
10/8/2012

Customer review by LA4321

5.0 stars by LA4321

it is a good crate. the divider helps, because you can adjust the size as your dog grows. simple to assemble and overall a good crate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LA4321
manchester, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great crate for your pet
9/20/2014

Customer review by grypro

5.0 stars by grypro

easy set up, can be easily carried to another room with the handle on top. My dog loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grypro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design on door.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Largepuppy

2.0 stars by Largepuppy

I was pleased with the size. However the hinges that close the door are a very poor design and one completely broke off after only two weeks of use. I am using an elastic cord to keep the door shut now. I would not recommend this crate for that reason.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Largepuppy
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had mine less than a year the plastic tray cracked
1/22/2013

Customer review by DogloverOK

1.0 stars by DogloverOK

less than a year had long cracks so the wire showed both width wise and base wise, still looking to find a replacement part or have some one make one for me, don't want to fill up the landfill if I don't have to

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DogloverOK
Oklahoma city, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
6/12/2014

Customer review by Amarria

5.0 stars by Amarria

It is very nice and potable too. My puppy loves her own space in the crate/bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amarria
Ontario, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
10/16/2012

Customer review by EAngels

5.0 stars by EAngels

Great product, very spacious for my 10 month old Silky Terrier easy to assemble!! Very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EAngels
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little out of level...
5/20/2012

Customer review by poemama

4.0 stars by poemama

but the dog doesn't seem to mind...

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poemama
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews