Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-14 of 14 reviews
1-14 of 14 reviews
Dream Machine, this cools our whole house!
6/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Happy, happy, happy. I've had my eye on this Frigidaire FRA296ST2 for a couple of summers. Placing the order over Walmart.com was a breeze and Site to Store is fantastic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best purchase ever!
6/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The blower on this thing is absolutely amazing! Nice even distribution of cold air. Keeps my entire upstairs cool. Does exactly what I wanted. So glad we made the purchase. I had both of my ovens and 3 of my burners on my stove going today, and never broke a sweat! Love it!!!!! The only thing that was strange to me is you have to tear it apart before you put it in the window......hubby did all of that, so I am not sure why.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
7/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this air conditioner last year and I have to say it works great!! Cools off My entire 2 bedroom apartment. Keeps it nice and frosty. We are experiencing 90 degree weather and above here in Boston for about a week and I must say this air conditioner is not letting me feel the heat at all. I turn it off at times because it gets chilly. The minute it starts to heat up in here I turn it right back on and it really does "quickly" cool the place down. I love it. It was definitely a great investment for someone like me who doesn't like to sweat or feel overheated. Thanks Frigidaire for making such a great, worthy product. Worth the money indeed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellant Product
2/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought to replace my 5 year old AC, same size, BTU's, damaged in Hurricane Ike. I love the remote, all the features, like energy saver, sleep mode, and easy clean filter with light to remind me when to clean. My prior A/C, also an energy saver cost me about 25% more to operate, even with the hottest, biggest drought in recorded history for Houston, Texas in 2011. It cools my shotgun style open rooms from Den, D/R, Kitchen, to L/R. My former one did not do this, but this one cools it all well on the Energy Saver!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT AIRCONDITIONER
8/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this a/c as a replaement for an older one of another brand that i had for many years. Since i never had a frigidaire air conditioner i was hesitant. Well much to my suprise this is a GREAT airconditioner. It keeps my house nice and cool in the rooms needed. sometimes i have to lower it it gets too cool. I bought the same airconditioner for my bedroom and any other a/c i need in my home i will definatly purchase this model and brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AC Frigidaire window unit
12/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can not give a true review, I did purchase the Frigidaire window-mount heavy duty air conditioner when it arrived I was so excited that it arrived two days earlier than I expected, but I was disappointed and upset because it had a 6-30 plug on it. Not a 110 plug. I would have to have my house rewired to accommodate the voltage. It looks nice and would have fit my standard size window. But I had to return it. :-(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome AC
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always purchased Frigidaire products because of their quality and reliability and this air conditioner is no exception. It cools my entire top floor of my home and it is so quiet that I have to check to make sure that it is still on!! It is easy to operate and it looks great too! I know that I will be using it for many years to come. As always, I can always depend on Frigidaire.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
COOL!!
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I mostly just wanted to tell people that these big units fit in smaller windows than described. (says min. width 31") My window was 26.5 and it fit perfectly. Just don't use the wings. I put off buying a large unit for several years since I didn't think it would fit. I think the manufactures might sell more if they let people know this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the Value I Expected
10/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price I paid I expected more from this unit. My home is 1,064 sq. ft. and according to the mfg., this unit should cool 1,960 sq. ft.. In order to cool the house I have to keep the thermostat at 62 degrees F. constantly with the fan on high. I have had this unit throughout the summer (Texas heat).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FRA296ST2
10/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
FANTASTIC MACHINE. HAVE THE 25,000 BTU UNIT IN MY BEDROOM AND THIS 28,500 BTU UNIT IS QUITETER. EASY INSTALLATION DUE TO EXCELLENT INSTALLATION MANUAL. OPERATION WITH THE REMOTE CONTROL IS VERY CONVENIENT. MY HOUSE IS 2200 SQ. FT. AND THIS UNIT COOLS THE ENTIRE HOUSE.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool at last.
6/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Let me count the ways on how much I love my Frigidaire air conditioner. I can cook with my oven on and not feel as if I am in a sweat shop. It's cool the whole house as stated. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not worth the money
1/9/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For 28,500 BTU it doesnt put anymore cool air out than one 1/2 the BTU, I bought this especially for the heat for upstairs tried it last night for the 1st time and nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
expected more
2/24/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For 28,000 BTU I expected it to be colder than what it is and cool a much larger space, and a little loud.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product
10/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to cool my 4800 sf house. With a fan, it does the job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-