Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dream Machine, this cools our whole house!
6/7/2014

Customer review by mowak57

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by mowak57
by mowak57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Happy, happy, happy. I've had my eye on this Frigidaire FRA296ST2 for a couple of summers. Placing the order over Walmart.com was a breeze and Site to Store is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mowak57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase ever!
6/24/2014

Customer review by Hateshumidity

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Hateshumidity
by Hateshumidity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The blower on this thing is absolutely amazing! Nice even distribution of cold air. Keeps my entire upstairs cool. Does exactly what I wanted. So glad we made the purchase. I had both of my ovens and 3 of my burners on my stove going today, and never broke a sweat! Love it!!!!! The only thing that was strange to me is you have to tear it apart before you put it in the window......hubby did all of that, so I am not sure why.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hateshumidity
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
7/21/2011

Customer review by Inez B

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Inez B
by Inez B

I purchased this air conditioner last year and I have to say it works great!! Cools off My entire 2 bedroom apartment. Keeps it nice and frosty. We are experiencing 90 degree weather and above here in Boston for about a week and I must say this air conditioner is not letting me feel the heat at all. I turn it off at times because it gets chilly. The minute it starts to heat up in here I turn it right back on and it really does "quickly" cool the place down. I love it. It was definitely a great investment for someone like me who doesn't like to sweat or feel overheated. Thanks Frigidaire for making such a great, worthy product. Worth the money indeed.

Inez B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Product
2/1/2012

Customer review by Dee

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Dee
by Dee

I bought to replace my 5 year old AC, same size, BTU's, damaged in Hurricane Ike. I love the remote, all the features, like energy saver, sleep mode, and easy clean filter with light to remind me when to clean. My prior A/C, also an energy saver cost me about 25% more to operate, even with the hottest, biggest drought in recorded history for Houston, Texas in 2011. It cools my shotgun style open rooms from Den, D/R, Kitchen, to L/R. My former one did not do this, but this one cools it all well on the Energy Saver!

Dee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT AIRCONDITIONER
8/1/2011

Customer review by Sheri

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Sheri
by Sheri

I bought this a/c as a replaement for an older one of another brand that i had for many years. Since i never had a frigidaire air conditioner i was hesitant. Well much to my suprise this is a GREAT airconditioner. It keeps my house nice and cool in the rooms needed. sometimes i have to lower it it gets too cool. I bought the same airconditioner for my bedroom and any other a/c i need in my home i will definatly purchase this model and brand.

Sheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AC Frigidaire window unit
12/26/2013

Customer review by mskjlove

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by mskjlove
by mskjlove

I can not give a true review, I did purchase the Frigidaire window-mount heavy duty air conditioner when it arrived I was so excited that it arrived two days earlier than I expected, but I was disappointed and upset because it had a 6-30 plug on it. Not a 110 plug. I would have to have my house rewired to accommodate the voltage. It looks nice and would have fit my standard size window. But I had to return it. :-(

mskjlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome AC
12/17/2013

Customer review by dsforza

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by dsforza
by dsforza

I have always purchased Frigidaire products because of their quality and reliability and this air conditioner is no exception. It cools my entire top floor of my home and it is so quiet that I have to check to make sure that it is still on!! It is easy to operate and it looks great too! I know that I will be using it for many years to come. As always, I can always depend on Frigidaire.

dsforza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COOL!!
7/14/2012

Customer review by BEE

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by BEE
by BEE

I mostly just wanted to tell people that these big units fit in smaller windows than described. (says min. width 31") My window was 26.5 and it fit perfectly. Just don't use the wings. I put off buying a large unit for several years since I didn't think it would fit. I think the manufactures might sell more if they let people know this.

BEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the Value I Expected
10/2/2014

Customer review by sward

3.0 stars 10/2/2014 by sward
by sward

For the price I paid I expected more from this unit. My home is 1,064 sq. ft. and according to the mfg., this unit should cool 1,960 sq. ft.. In order to cool the house I have to keep the thermostat at 62 degrees F. constantly with the fan on high. I have had this unit throughout the summer (Texas heat).

sward
Would recommend to a friend? No
expected more
2/24/2015

Customer review by snowyyy39

3.0 stars 2/24/2015 by snowyyy39
by snowyyy39

For 28,000 BTU I expected it to be colder than what it is and cool a much larger space, and a little loud.

snowyyy39
Would recommend to a friend? No
FRA296ST2
10/29/2013

Customer review by JACKMAN426

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by JACKMAN426
by JACKMAN426

FANTASTIC MACHINE. HAVE THE 25,000 BTU UNIT IN MY BEDROOM AND THIS 28,500 BTU UNIT IS QUITETER. EASY INSTALLATION DUE TO EXCELLENT INSTALLATION MANUAL. OPERATION WITH THE REMOTE CONTROL IS VERY CONVENIENT. MY HOUSE IS 2200 SQ. FT. AND THIS UNIT COOLS THE ENTIRE HOUSE.

JACKMAN426
NO. CALIFORNIA
Awesome product
10/2/2014

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Bill
by Bill

I bought this to cool my 4800 sf house. With a fan, it does the job.

Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the money
1/9/2015

Customer review by snowyyyy39

2.0 stars 1/9/2015 by snowyyyy39
by snowyyyy39

For 28,500 BTU it doesnt put anymore cool air out than one 1/2 the BTU, I bought this especially for the heat for upstairs tried it last night for the 1st time and nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowyyyy39
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cool at last.
6/29/2014

Customer review by sissylady

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by sissylady
by sissylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me count the ways on how much I love my Frigidaire air conditioner. I can cook with my oven on and not feel as if I am in a sweat shop. It's cool the whole house as stated. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissylady
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.