Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

better than I expected
6/20/2011

Customer review by hopegeorgia

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by hopegeorgia
by hopegeorgia

I finally found a large bag of raw hide chips that is reasonably priced. This bag of chips is huge! The price of this bag of chips is comparable to many other raw hide bones or chips that contain less than half the amount. My dogs are happy and I am thrilled to not have to buy treats for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopegeorgia
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size 4 Medium Dog
8/14/2012

Customer review by jolene4him

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jolene4him
by jolene4him

Walmart carried another brand for years in the store; after discontinued, I ran from Kmart to Target to locate a similar product at a higher price. By chance I located these on the website and am very pleased. They didn't show up in the search this time, so I ordered by going into my account. The size is perfect for my 40# dog and during storms they really keep her busy indoors, I don't know what we'd do without them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolene4him
Midwest, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as they used to be
12/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great value, much cheaper than small bags in the stores. The first bag I bought online was wonderful. The chips were about 2.5 inches - almost square. My 3 dogs absolutely loved them. When we ran out, I ordered two new bags. Unfortunately sometime in the last 3 months or so the quality has decreased terribly. The chips are now about 2 inch by 5 inch strips and are much thicker. Several strips in my bag were even stuck together (not just a little stuck, absolutely inseparably stuck). This means far fewer chips per bag. Plus, my dogs like them much less. My lab who loved the old ones just hides his now. Still a good value - but probably won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All 3 of my lab mixes love these!
9/14/2012

Customer review by LabFamily22

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by LabFamily22
by LabFamily22

Great value Awesome quality I will buy them again. My dogs love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LabFamily22
Duluth MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
1/3/2013

Customer review by inhale

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by inhale
by inhale

I have been purchasing this product for over a year now and am very pleased. We have 4 dogs of varying sizes and the chips are perfect for them....some are thicker for the big dogs, smaller for the others and they are all happy. These are much more economical than the smaller bags we were buying and last much longer. The sizes are inconsistent but that's certainly not an issue as far as my dogs are concerned. I am certainly happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inhale
Hale, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
'A favorite for Marley
3/1/2013

Customer review by Gimmie2

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Gimmie2
by Gimmie2

a bag like this last about 6 to 8 months for my dog. great value for the price and I don't have to go running to the store to buy more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gimmie2
Portsmouth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rawhide Chips
3/25/2013

Customer review by sntdy

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by sntdy
by sntdy

After searching the Internet looking for reasonbly priced rawhide, I found these to be of good quality and reasonably priced. Many of the rawhide options require a large order to get free shipping and Walmart offers this at a reasonable dollar amount. The chips have different thicknesses and I can decide how much rawhide my dog is getting. He is a large dog and I normally give him 2 daily. But if ti is very thick he might only get one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sntdy
Streamwood, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not practical.
1/25/2013

Customer review by Fido7

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Fido7
by Fido7

I expected the rawhide chips to be like the ones sold in store. These chips were so thick that my 50 pound dog was unable to chew them. I had to return them. These chips used to be sold in smaller quantities in the store but Walmart does not keep them in stock when I shop. I will not be buying these at Walmart online again. The ones sold in the store were thinner and chewable. I even tried splitting the thick ones in half with a chisel but I shouldn't have to do this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fido7
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.