Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 24 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A great value!
12/26/2010

Customer review by BaileysMom1214

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by BaileysMom1214
by BaileysMom1214

I bought my 2 year old daughter this train set for Christmas. It is a good size for her - not too small, not too big and the little buildings, trees and people it comes with are just adorable. The train is magnetic so it is easy for her to keep together and it stays on the track very well. I think this is a wonderful little train set for a young toddler because it is simple and sturdy. I also like this is is wooden. Definitely recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileysMom1214
Perry, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute track!
12/27/2010

Customer review by EmLaw36

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by EmLaw36
by EmLaw36

Well made, simple toy. My 2.5 y o loves it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmLaw36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2013

Customer review by MRSSPA

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by MRSSPA
by MRSSPA

We bought this for our 2 1/2 yr old son and he loves it. Its super cute and easy for him to build. Great starter train set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSSPA
Anaheim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2011

Customer review by ceg1218

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by ceg1218
by ceg1218

I gave this to my grandson for his 2nd birthday. Him and his 5 year old brother played with it. The magnets that hold the train and cars togeather needs to be stronger, it will not hold while going over the bridge. And the trees need to be super glued togeather because they will not stay togeather either. I do think they will have fun playing with the train set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceg1218
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
4/26/2013

Customer review by imsoawsomer

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by imsoawsomer
by imsoawsomer

I order the train set for my sons birthday. It came in the mail on time. I got this set for him because it wasn't as expensive as some of them I have seen. He just started getting into trains and I didn't want to spend a ton of money on something that he might not like a couple of months. Also the set is compatible with Thomas so we can add more. The set came with everything in it we had no problems in that area. Great first train set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imsoawsomer
Martin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great train for beginner
7/8/2014

Customer review by SLHT

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by SLHT
by SLHT

would get it again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLHT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so great for my 3 year old
12/31/2010

Customer review by MomofTwoinWaldorf

1.0 stars 12/31/2010 by MomofTwoinWaldorf
by MomofTwoinWaldorf

My 3 year old daughter loves trains but unfortunately was not worth it in my opinion. After putting the train set together the parts were detachable and did not stay together. I returned to the store for a refund!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomofTwoinWaldorf
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great gift
12/24/2010

Customer review by aacook

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by aacook
by aacook

My 2 year old son loves "choo choo's" so it was the perfect gift. Plays with it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aacook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
5/21/2013

Customer review by brlady

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by brlady
by brlady

Love this set. Bought it for my 3 year old who wanted a bridge. Love that the pieces flip over. Goes well with a set we already have. Just wish you could buy extra pieces to it to expand the track.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brlady
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by Sarita01604

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Sarita01604
by Sarita01604

It is functional and had all the parts but I found the tracks difficult to fit together and not as easy for my toddler as other name brand train tracks. In the future I will purchase Doug and Melissa sets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarita01604
Worcester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wooden Train Set
9/5/2013

Customer review by amethystine75

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by amethystine75
by amethystine75

I bought this as a gift for Christmas this year to give to my nephew. We took it out of the box and checked everything out. This train set is really cute and you get all these extra pieces with it. It was within my budget, good quality, and doesnt make noise so that makes my sister happy. :) My kid at heart came out to play with this. Its a great find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amethystine75
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safe and fun beginner train set
5/28/2013

Customer review by DCT42

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by DCT42
by DCT42

I bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday. She loves it! The pieces are just right for her to handle. I don't worry about her choking on any pieces or breaking them because they are too large to swallow and are made of wood, not plastic. The track is easy to put together because each piece works whether or not it is upside down (has ridges to hold the train and cars on both sides of the track). This is a great train set for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCT42
Johannesburg, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2010

Customer review by Jessi4ever

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Jessi4ever
by Jessi4ever

I have not given these to my thre sons who are 5 and 3. But I can tell you that the site to store purchase was so easy. The online shopping is fast and simple. When I went to my local Wal-Mart to pick up my item they were very quick with it. When your a busy Mom this service is pricless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessi4ever
Bristow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great fun for beginners
11/13/2013

Customer review by weeklyshopping

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by weeklyshopping
by weeklyshopping

I am sure my greadson will play with this all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weeklyshopping
Brandon, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE KIDKRAFT
7/28/2014

Customer review by MOMMYof3girls1boy

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by MOMMYof3girls1boy
by MOMMYof3girls1boy

GREAT QUALITY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMYof3girls1boy
Seagoville, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Train Set
11/30/2014

Customer review by Hawkeye121252

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by Hawkeye121252
by Hawkeye121252

My grandson is 2 and this was just complicated enough to be challenging but not enough to confuse. Great fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkeye121252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality
12/3/2013

Customer review by Dustan

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Dustan
by Dustan

Decided on this for the price and it seemed like it would last longer than the typical plastic ones kids have now. It is a lot more durable, easy to pick up, but entertains well. I would highly recommend this over the electric plastic race tracks out there. Nephew loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustan
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter train set.
10/28/2013

Customer review by Fwoody

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Fwoody
by Fwoody

Our 3 year old grandson absolutely love this set. Plays with it every day. Shipped it direct to him as a gift and the shipping was super fast-----faster than expected!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fwoody
Galva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
train
7/31/2014

Customer review by Barbielasvegas

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Barbielasvegas
by Barbielasvegas

We like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbielasvegas
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Mommysrock

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Mommysrock
by Mommysrock

Great starter train set. We gt it for our daughter when she turned 4. She loves it and the price is right! I definitely recommend this as a nice starter set to see if the kid likes trains. You can always add on if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommysrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews