Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 75 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
8/27/2013

Customer review by BellaZia

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by BellaZia
by BellaZia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived timely, EZ to assemble, looks great as expected, we can step over and functions well to keep our three Havanese pups out of bedrooms. EZ to move when it is time for us to go to bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaZia
Palm Desert CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Functional
1/6/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Larry
by Larry

While not ugly, not real fancy. However decent finish, nice weight good construction. Delivers on its promises as long as your pet is not an escape artist this will definitely fit the bill. Great value. Bought another one for another doorway!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gate
3/8/2012

Customer review by nynie5

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by nynie5
by nynie5

I love this gate. I bought this gate for my two yorkies. It is perfect. It stays in place. I was looking for something for a wide opening, but did not want it to mount to the wall. This fit the bill. I took a long time to make up my mind because I really wanted to pick the right one. Well, this is the one. The only con is that it does not have a door opening and you have to step over it, but I knew that before I bought it and that was not a deal breaker. Also walmart had the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nynie5
missouri city, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for small, non-jumper
2/5/2013

Customer review by ShopGeorgia

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by ShopGeorgia
by ShopGeorgia

Very sturdy and attractive gate. I bought a pet pen, then cancelled the order when I saw this. I can now put my doggie in the kitchen, with a very wide door and give him the run of the kitchen when we're gone. We have a 4.5 pound little one who does not jump. Perfect for him. Also, he is an escape artist, but won't be able to get through the narrow slats (about 1.5"). The one thing I don't like is that the width is permanent unless you want to unscrew. That said, I can't assemble anything - ever. And I was determined. With a cordless phillips I assembled this in 15 minutes. My husband is going to be so proud of me! So, if you must adjust the width, it will not be difficult. There are only 4 screws that you will need to undo and move - and they are huge and easily manageable. Seriously, I cannot EVER assemble anything and after I understood the directions, I was done in a hot second. Really easy! I love this gate. Now our little one can have the run of the kitchen and can "leak" on the floor without me caring. It will make my day more peaceful knowing he's behind a strong gate, safe and sound.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGeorgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2012

Customer review by bird33064

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by bird33064
by bird33064

I love this freestanding gate, you adjust it to the size you need which was very easy. I like that it has the legs so you don't have to attached it to your walls. I use it to keep my puppy from getting into things. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bird33064
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for blocking off a wide hallway.
4/16/2014

Customer review by BitzeeMama

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by BitzeeMama
by BitzeeMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this in order to block off a wide hallway that other baby and dog gates weren't able to expand to. Keeps our itty bitty 5 lb chihuahua out of the hallway and where we can keep an eye on her. I'd imagine that this will only work for toy/small breeds and a medium to large dog would learn to jump over it soon enough. Nice looking, though I thought the wood would be a bit darker/reddish in color, but not a deal breaker. It works, we aren't tripping over it (easy to step over, just under knee height) and the legs make it sturdy. No more marred walls with expansion type barriers and super easy to move or adjust the width to use in a doorway or another area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitzeeMama
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by poodleluv

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by poodleluv
by poodleluv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best buys I have ever made. I have a large opening between my kitchen and family room and could not find a gate that would fit that opening without having hardware attached to the wall. Since we live in a new home I did not want to have to attach a gate to the wall. I bought this free standing gate and it is wonderful. We just fold the sides in and stand it against a wall when not in use. I have 3 miniature poodles and they have never even tried to move it. Because of the sturdiness of the gate they could not move it anyway. This gate is attractive, useful and economical. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poodleluv
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2012

Customer review by reed1930

3.0 stars 4/25/2012 by reed1930
by reed1930

good pet gate for small dog, not for big dog!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reed1930
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GATE !!
5/23/2012

Customer review by arodgal

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by arodgal
by arodgal

Wonderful product at Walmart pricing !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arodgal
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use as a baby gate
4/11/2013

Customer review by speery

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by speery
by speery
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually bought this as a baby gate to go around our glass entertainment center. It was the perfect height and the fact that it is adjustable was a key selling point. The fact it was freestanding was a great feature as well. I can't honestly say how it holds up with pets but my 9 month old has tried everything to get this thing out of her way with no luck. She has even pulled herself up on it a couple times and it hasn't tipped over so it seems pretty sturdy as well. It seemed a little pricey when I first purchased it but considering we are using it to keep her away from very expensive electronics it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speery
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking gate
3/6/2013

Customer review by SweetCheeks73

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by SweetCheeks73
by SweetCheeks73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a nice looking gate to keep my french bulldog and chihuahua front the living room when I'm not home. It's the perfect size and height. I can step over it easily and it keeps them from the living room. The color appears a little darker online than the actual gate. The one downside is I wish it was easily adjustable so I could move it to other areas of the house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetCheeks73
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate!
11/14/2014

Customer review by Dave351

5.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Dave351
by Dave351

Love this gate. Previously had the expandable wooden gate with the little white rubber bumbers that wedged itself in the doorway. That gate was a bit too tall to step over easily and got wobbly with age and because it was set most of the way expanded. The little rubber bumpers eventually put marks on the wall, too. Finally, the metal support that kept the 2 gate halves together would snag on the hem of your pants. This gate has none of those problems. It is shorter to step over, very sturdy, and looks nice, too. Must not have been too bad to put together because my wife assembled it before I got home and did a good job. Has ended lots of annoying little problems. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave351
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for puppies and small dogs.
10/27/2012

Customer review by havanasilk

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by havanasilk
by havanasilk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pet gate was perfect to inclose our new puppy in our breakfast nook. I have received many complements on how attractive the gate is. Well worth the money. I would not purchase it for medium dogs who can jump however (jack russel ) it would not be high enough. We have used it to keep the puppy safe and contained in an area that gives him more freedom than a crate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
havanasilk
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gate to block off bottom of staircase.
6/11/2014

Customer review by whodatmo

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by whodatmo
by whodatmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a large opening to a staircase which was hard to find something to block it off. This works well and provides me the 72 inches that was needed to cover. It was very easy to put together. However it isn't that tall. Could add to sturdiness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whodatmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product is very well made and easy to assemble
2/14/2012

Customer review by dkirer

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by dkirer
by dkirer

Great for smaller dogs (less than 10 pounds). Attractive fence - not an eye sore. Nice wood finishing with black fencing. Love the fact that Walmart shipped and delivered when promised - not a day later....thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkirer
Vienna, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The look is amazing!!!!
4/24/2013

Customer review by BONJKZ

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by BONJKZ
by BONJKZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i Love this gate; i used this for my CHILD CARE CENTER IT WORKS WELL.but be careful it will turn over if push hard enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BONJKZ
SanAntonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by MizzNikki

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by MizzNikki
by MizzNikki

Love the gate ... Goes great with the living room ... The gate keeps my 5month old lhasa poo out of the living room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizzNikki
LongIsland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet gate
9/25/2012

Customer review by pattiruski

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by pattiruski
by pattiruski

We gave this to my son for his dogs, a lab and a rotwieler, and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattiruski
white mills, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks like a piece of beautiful furniture!
5/4/2015

Customer review by HPHPHP

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by HPHPHP
by HPHPHP

This is a well made dog gate. We already purchased 2 of them, but did not understand why this could not have been picked up directly from Walmart, as the other 2 had. It came from a distributor. The box was missing 2 screws. I called for these missing parts, they insisted pictures to show the baggie, indeed missing the parts. REALLY!! Horrible distributor, be aware! I called Richell (manufacturer), the missing parts were immediately sent, without a question. After putting the gate together, we noticed several stress cracks, so I called Richell again. They immediately sent out the (2) front grills, now that's excellent Customer Service!! We have a bichon, and it works really well, keeping him out of dining area, and living room. Highly suggest this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPHPHP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No longer an escape artist!
2/5/2015

Customer review by JUSTME

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by JUSTME
by JUSTME

I have had five gates for my little girl. She has been able to escape four of them because they were too high off the floor, bars were too far apart, or wasn't long enough. I finally ended up reinforcing the longest gate with the other gates and cardboard to fill in all gaps! Time consuming! This gate fits the area between the living room and kitchen perfectly. It is very nice looking. It was pretty easy to put together; I think a smaller size would be a breeze. But because this gate has to be extended to the maximum size of over 70 inches it was just hard to handle. So the only problem for me is to where to keep it when it isn't being used for what it was meant to be used for--keeping the dog in the kitchen when I am not home! But she hasn't figures out how to escape---yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUSTME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews