Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Perfect to keep dogs from rest of house.
6/20/2012

Customer review by pjdh

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by pjdh
by pjdh

Love this Gate.. It looks great.. matches the furniture in my house. It is sturdy, fits perfect for extra wide opening between my dining room and kitchen/den area. I have four Shih Tzu's and they are jumpers. We have a rental business and customers come to pay and are afraid of the dogs sometimes. Although the dogs are not biters, some are still afraid, so we use the gate to separate front and back doors so customers can come in opposite the dogs. Great product for the $$$$

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjdh
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good quality gate.
3/24/2013

Customer review by Tonkinese

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Tonkinese
by Tonkinese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before purchasing the Richell One Touch 150 to block my cats from entering the living room, I had researched other gates to find the best one for my situation. I decided the Richell had the design and quality I was searching for. I especially love the one touch opening, how the gate opens either direction, and the ease of installation. The one thing that did not meet my expectations was the height of the gate. On the manufacturers website the One Touch 150 was advertised as being 40" high. The gate is actually 34" at the latch (gate height is 32"). I ordered it without rechecking the spec. on the Walmart site. I didn't want to return the gate so I bought a 4 x 4, 2 pieces cut to my door size, to raise the height of the gate to 40". Yes, I now have a big step over the bottom of the gate, but the extra height is critical because I am dealing with cats. So far, it is working, but I expect them to challenge me a some point. If they do, I have a few other tricks to use. After all, I am the boss here.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonkinese
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2011

Customer review by Ear526

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Ear526
by Ear526

Very sturdy gate. Easy to get through and looks very nice! It comes in three sections, the gate and two side pieces. It is expandable depending on how many pieces you use so if you have an opening that is say 4' 5" this will be to big. My space was about 5' 1" and we tilted it slightly to get it to fit but it is still sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ear526
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, Love it, Love it!
9/1/2011

Customer review by HipEChikE

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by HipEChikE
by HipEChikE

I really enjoy the wider gate and love the fact that it's so versatile, for different size openings. Assembly was a breeze and this thing is strong, especially for a tension mounted piece. I have an 88lb Rottweiler behind one and it hasn't budged.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipEChikE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gate!
10/24/2013

Customer review by momof4dogs

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by momof4dogs
by momof4dogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered another brand, with extensions from Petco, and it did not fit together properly, and was a complete waste of time and effort. We read further reviews, and this worked perfectly for our 61" opening. It looks clean and nice in our home. The gate is a little hard to open, but we don't mind that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4dogs
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tension gate
5/27/2014

Customer review by MsLaundry

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by MsLaundry
by MsLaundry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this gate to keep my out of state daughter's 9 month old pug puppy out of my family room where my other daughter's wedding dress was hanging, in the week before the wedding. The puppy is a jumper and has managed to get over other gates. This gate was perfect for the 60 inch opening. The gate is very attractive and the door opens easily and swings very smoothly. It arrived on time, undamaged, and the packaging was excellent. It was very easy to setup and left no marks on the door frame after it was taken down. I have a different brand smaller gate for another doorway and will buy a gate from this company to use as this product was so superior. I will use this gate for visiting pets (considering getting a puppy and then will use the gate all of the time) and for potential grandchildren. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLaundry
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/8/2011

Customer review by Angel2073

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Angel2073
by Angel2073

I thought the entire gate would be made out of wood, but only the main door is wood. The rest is metal. It still looks nice and works well, just wasn't what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel2073
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality gate/fence in appearance and construction
9/13/2013

Customer review by JCCFla

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by JCCFla
by JCCFla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gate is quality hardwood and side fencing is metal. They are nicely matching and look consistent with the wood trim in my home. Gate is easy to operate. Very importantly, this product accommodates but a two inch range in width. However, and you won't read this in the instructions, you CAN hacksaw off sections of the fence to fit a smaller width. The tension feet on the ends are easily relocated to the shortened lateral metal tubes. This is what I had to do and it worked perfectly and is not apparent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCCFla
COLUMBUS, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate!
5/30/2012

Customer review by GrandmaBB

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by GrandmaBB
by GrandmaBB

This gate is fantastic! Easy to install, it is exactly what I needed for my front porch to keep my grand-kids and pit-bull contained. The gate door is easy to open, close and I like how it swings either way. Pressure mounted so there is no need for screws in your woodwork. Expansion sides make it the perfect fit for larger openings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaBB
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice once it's put up
10/27/2013

Customer review by spudeclair

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by spudeclair
by spudeclair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend put this together. It took a while, and we found you can't make the mounting screws even as the instructions state in order to make the gate posts plumb. But it's up, work nicely and looks nice to boot

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spudeclair
Lenox, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gate!
9/9/2012

Customer review by BarbieQ44

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by BarbieQ44
by BarbieQ44

Love this gate. I researched different sites and found it to be the cheapest at Wal-Mart. I needed a gate for the kitchen/dining room area that was 55" wide. My husband did have to saw off one slat on each side to make it work, but it took him all of 10 minutes. It fits perfectly, looks nice and is very easy to open. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbieQ44
Nokomis, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best dog gate
9/11/2014

Customer review by Chihuahuasaver

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Chihuahuasaver
by Chihuahuasaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have Chihuahuas and so I need a gate that the bars are close together so they can not get through or get the head stuck. It is easy to set up in most doorways because of the size range. It is high quality product and looks good in any home setting! I also like ease in opening and closing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chihuahuasaver
Edmond, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
5/2/2014

Customer review by TXLB

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by TXLB
by TXLB

I have a 3lb Yorkie and this is the only gate that was atractive with 1 1/2 inch slats to keep her in. Easy to install. Wish it came in more sizes as I would by more!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2012

Customer review by Ofkiltr

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Ofkiltr
by Ofkiltr

LOVE this product. Great looking. Easy to install. Watch out though that you don't trip over the gate bottom when going through.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ofkiltr
So Far, So Good.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Shopalotga

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Shopalotga
by Shopalotga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this to keep our 2, 65 pound Labs and our 1 year old separated. We previously ordered one that you have to drill in the wall, decided not to install and we kept looking. This gate is perfect, super easy to install and looks nice. Previous reviews have mentioned that only the gate part is all wood, the rest is metal. That is a little cheap looking, but it still does not look bad and blends with the rest of the room. So far it has kept our 2 labs in, even though it says it is recommended for small to medium dogs. They have jumped up on it and it held firm. It is a little pricey, but at this point we would have paid more to fix our problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopalotga
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pricey but worth every penny!
1/26/2012

Customer review by ktpugmom

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by ktpugmom
by ktpugmom

Easy assembly, even for me (i am DIY challenged)! Beautiful gate, fit my open doorway perfectly and contains my 5 various sized dogs (27 lbs - 60 lbs) with no problems! Don't know how I ever did without this! More expensive, but definitely worth it. I have always used the wood expandable pressure gates. These are wonderful because they are so easy to open and I don't have to constantly take them up and down. One installation and you are done! I am now ordering the smaller version for my other standard width doorways! I highly recommend this item. (Also looks great with the wood floors in my house).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktpugmom
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good construction, love easy to open area
9/19/2013

Customer review by Starphire1

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Starphire1
by Starphire1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Liked the gate and overall construction. Even though our opening should have accommodated a 60 inch gate, we had to make some adjustments to the gate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starphire1
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch for damage due to poor packaging.
8/30/2013

Customer review by AnnaBananasDad

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by AnnaBananasDad
by AnnaBananasDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Richell One-Touch 150 Pet Gate is great, the space required is presented accurately, well worth the purchase price. However, the manufacturers packaging leaves a lot to be desired. The styrofoam packing blocks were all disintegrated upon delivery, allowing one of the steel tubing upright members of the gate to arrive bent. I didn't return the gate, as my need for the gate was immediate, and I had no reason to expect a replacement would fair any better given the poor packaging materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaBananasDad
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pet gate
11/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this gate to keep my dog confined to the kitchen/dining area while we aren't home. The doorway is exactly 60" wide, and the gate fits perfectly with both side panels installed. It's sturdy, it doesn't damage the walls at all, and the door makes it easy for us to go in and out. The gate itself is wooden, but the side panels are metal painted brown. A great gate, but a bit expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly as advertised ...works great
3/21/2013

Customer review by Jarheel81

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Jarheel81
by Jarheel81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is exactly as advertised. The gate arrived on time, in perfect condition, and with all of the needed parts and materials. It was easy to install and adjust to fit our hallway. The gate works perfectly and should endure the rough treatment that our family (kids and dogs) will put it through. I wish we had bought it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jarheel81
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews