Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Hello New Kitty, Goodbye Fur
12/4/2010

Customer review by cjwinger

4.0 stars 12/4/2010 by cjwinger
by cjwinger

I love how much this helps my cat as well as myself. I have a very large Himalayin and after the first use I almost had removed enough fur to have a small kitten!! Granted you have to get kitty calm enough to do it and you must be gentle or you could cause some damage. BE CAREFUL and please do not use until you read instructions. Your kitty will love you for it!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjwinger
Garland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FurGO Pet Shedder
4/11/2011

Customer review by PrincessN

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by PrincessN
by PrincessN

I put off buying this deshedder before only because other companies are charging $50 and more for the same exact product under a similar name. When I checked Walmart, it had this one at such a low price, I decided to try it. It's great! My cat is so much happier and so am I! It really does work and gets all the loose undercoat off, which helps with my cleaning, his coat and skin and comfort, and my allergies. Thank you for such a great product at such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessN
S Dartmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works great! I've tried other brushes and they never did the job. This gets a lot of the hair and my cat just loves it, she just lays there and purrs through the whole time of brushing. Cuts down a great deal of cat hair on furniture etc. also she hasn't had any hair ball issues. Would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FurGo Pet works great!
6/24/2011

Customer review by kfmissyb

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by kfmissyb
by kfmissyb

My cat and I both were so overwhelmed with her shedding that I was at my wits end. Today while shopping in Walmart, I noticed the FurGo Pet and decided to give it a try. As soon as I got home I used it. I like it, but my cat LOVES it and she's hard to please. After about a minute with any other brush she's biting at it and gets up to leave, but with the FurGo she turned over and over and even let me brush her neck and chest areas, which she never does. I couldn't believe the amount of hair it brushed out and her coat was silky afterwards. A bit pricey, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfmissyb
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent for my Vita
10/9/2011

Customer review by Joydivine54

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Joydivine54
by Joydivine54

Vita and I love the Furgopet its excellent for her ( Vita) being groom. She love it she just purr. When she turn from one side to the other so I can comb her hair through. And I love Furgopet because I don't have all the hair shedding around the house. Its the best product I have use for her grooming in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joydivine54
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent
8/5/2011

Customer review by KASIENKA

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by KASIENKA
by KASIENKA

I was surprised how much hair cats lose everyday , the deshedder for cats working better as expected , and free me off from cleaning hair balls all the time , for the last week of usage no more hair balls and my cat love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KASIENKA
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
It works better than any tool I have used.
5/26/2013

Customer review by doodle11

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by doodle11
by doodle11

One must be carefull and not push downtoo hard or you may harm your long haired cat. It really gets the extra hair. My cat loves it. I do use another brush to pick up all the lose hair, there is a lot, so I have easy cleanup. I reconmend this for any one with long haired animals.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodle11
Ceres, CALIFORIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by ArthursMaid

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by ArthursMaid
by ArthursMaid

This product does remove the loose hair very effectivley on our male kitty. You do have to be cautious when using around the legs, tail, head, etc. and because our cat does not like to be groomed, it is impossible to do his tummy. We are very pleased with the results of this product but it must be used with some caution as the "teeth" are very sharp and as the instructions specify, you must be verycareful. The price is great...other brands I checked out were as much as $85 and more! Great product and I do recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArthursMaid
Princeton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really removes a lot of fur
8/5/2012

Customer review by Beaniegirlforever

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Beaniegirlforever
by Beaniegirlforever

Works great and my cat loves to be brushed with this brush!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaniegirlforever
Fishers IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome deshedder
11/5/2013

Customer review by Meesy

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Meesy
by Meesy

You won't find this item cheaper anywhere else. Walmart has the best price. It's a great deshedder works great and my cat loves it, she minds the comb but doesn't mind this at all. I love the results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meesy
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product Bt Not Worth $20
12/28/2010

Customer review by dzc44

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by dzc44
by dzc44

It does a fine job on my cats coat, she loves it. Her hair does hold onto the comb, but you need to pull it off the comb and throw it in the trash. It's certainly not worth $20. Other products will do as well for far les money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzc44
Wilton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FurGo cat brush
5/14/2014

Customer review by Dollzz

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Dollzz
by Dollzz

This is the best brush. Cats love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dollzz
Louisville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific hair removal instrument for cats
8/30/2013

Customer review by MKLML

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by MKLML
by MKLML

We have been having problems with 2 long haired cats that seem to mat more and more easily as they are growing older. One cat will even attacked a comb while the other just hides from it. This FURGO pet deshedder for cats can be easily hidden and gently applied in one hand while detracting the cat with the other hand until the cat gets used to having it 'pet' him. The goal of mat removal is gradually accomplished. Works super!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKLML
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Sbelle10

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Sbelle10
by Sbelle10

Easy to use. Great in removing loose hair from my cat Max.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sbelle10
Garfield Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a project
6/25/2014

Customer review by Mctavish63

4.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Mctavish63
by Mctavish63

It definitely removes cats fur, because it is small, it is very time consuming & messy, have your garbage pail by your side & make sure your fans are off. My cats never seemed to mind being brushed, they are not too thrilled with this device, not sure if it pulls their hair or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mctavish63
Fort Myers fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by Lumiuni

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Lumiuni
by Lumiuni

Didn't quite remove the hair like I expected, but I'm still pretty happy with it. Our cat seems to like it, too, which is the important thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lumiuni
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fur
5/29/2014

Customer review by Longhairaway

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Longhairaway
by Longhairaway

Helps my cats have a better coat. Smooth fur and easy to brush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longhairaway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.