Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Most Amazing Thing for Our Home
1/19/2011

Customer review by Gizzy29

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Gizzy29
by Gizzy29

We have a labrador. Most people describe them as medium shedders, but that's not true at all! Our two year old sheds like crazy. This brush works like magic. I couldn't believe how much hair it got out. I didn't know that much of his undercoat needed to be brushed out. He loves it too! It was like he was getting a massage, and usually he fidgets when I've used other brushes. This is the best item we've ever bought him. It more than met our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizzy29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hair remover
1/4/2011

Customer review by Motown

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Motown
by Motown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. My 2 dogs shed like crazy and this tool helps me get the hair off and in the garbage can before it ends up on my carpet and tile floors. The dogs love it, too. They calmly let me comb them and fight over who gets to be combed the longest. The price can be beat. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motown
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by catlover51

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by catlover51
by catlover51

A great product; it does as advertised. Have a huskie and it thinned out her coat quite a bit, now she's not suffering as much during the dog days of summer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlover51
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
6/27/2011

Customer review by dobietobie

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by dobietobie
by dobietobie

Bought this product a few weeks ago and found it to be just what we needed for our great pyreneese mix. He sheds quite a bit and we were having great difficulty getting him to let us use regular combs and brushes on him. He will at least tolerate this deshedder. I do find that the hair piles up quickly but still continues to collect more for several strokes. I plan to brush our dog weekly now and believe that this product will be a great help in reducing the amount of "flying" hair that we have dealt with for the past year.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobietobie
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Traumatized the Dog
2/25/2012

Customer review by Flobots

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Flobots
by Flobots

I bought this product because it looked promising. But, when I used the comb I noticed it was literally pulling the fur of my dog. I tried combing gently, but it just gets the fur off from the top. Bottom line, this is a very tawdry product. I plan on returning mine and buying some chew bones for my pup for putting her through this torture device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flobots
CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/3/2011

Customer review by pepsiluver66

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by pepsiluver66
by pepsiluver66

I have a golden retriever and this works wonders on his long thick fur....I just wish he loved to be combed..lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsiluver66
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/12/2012

Customer review by daisyshopper1515

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by daisyshopper1515
by daisyshopper1515

FOllow the directions and the brush works well. My dog enjoys being brushed. Easy to clean. Gets a lot of the undercoat. Works better than the other 5 I bought previous. When brushing, do it outside because hair goes everywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisyshopper1515
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
1/20/2011

Customer review by RSzy

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by RSzy
by RSzy

This thing really works! And the dog likes it! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Jacketaholic

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Jacketaholic
by Jacketaholic

I have 3 King Charles Spaniels which are massive shedders. This comb pulls out so much hair and their fur is getting very shiny. They love it and so do I because my floors are so much cleaner. It's well worth the money. I plan to mail my son one for his Labs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacketaholic
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well on dogs that shed and easy to use.
6/5/2011

Customer review by Ace04

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Ace04
by Ace04

My dog loves it when I use the FurGO on her coat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed!
3/21/2011

Customer review by Heinz

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Heinz
by Heinz

Works great! My dog actually enjoys getting brushed now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heinz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/7/2011

Customer review by buysherhusbandeverything

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by buysherhusbandeverything
by buysherhusbandeverything

Didn't want to buy the more expensive brush out there - tried this one and it works fine for what the cost is. Get's a lot of fur off the dog!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buysherhusbandeverything
Amenia NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
8/18/2011

Customer review by buzzard1

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by buzzard1
by buzzard1

We have a dog with a thick, curly coat and this works very well on him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzzard1
Greeley , CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as large as described
9/17/2011

Customer review by Anonymous1099

4.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Anonymous1099
by Anonymous1099

The product description lists the size as: 2.5 x 5.25 x 7.75, and once ordered as: 1.5" x 5" x 6.9". Both are wrong. I've measured the product at ~2.25" tall, ~ 3.00" wide, ~5.75" long That said, it is still a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous1099
Would recommend to a friend? Yes