Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 62 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 51 reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Wonderful I love it
8/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was trying it for the first time and I get compliments all the time its like a back up perfume if u forget to spray
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gain Liquid Laundry Fabric Softner, Very nice
6/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This is excellent fabric softner, the smell is wonderful and it does a great job softening the clothes and it's a good deal too for the amount of loads you will get out of it. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HE safe?
6/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can you use the original fabric softener in he washers? There's no label stating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
LOVE the scent and, was fast delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not smell like Gain
6/7/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The original Gain scent fabric softener does not smell even close to original Gain washing powder. Is there a reason you cannot make the softener smell the same?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New 170 oz bottle design
5/2/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love how long the scent lasts but the large new design for the 170 oz bottle is a very, very poor design. There is a lot of waste with this design. The dispenser cup can not be put back on the bottle to slowly return the liquid back to the bottle. Very hard to handle when pouring liquid out and no matter how much you open cap, to help flow easier, the liquid splashes everywhere. Every time i use it, it's a struggle. I buy my cleaning products at warehouse retailers,because of the great value, but because there is so much waste and difficulty using the bottle, i'll buy another product with old bottle design.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gain fabric softener
3/6/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Normally I love this product, but the last bottle I started using I have noticed the scent is very strong and I find it hard to breathe while I am doing the laundry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best smell on the planet
5/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I cannot believe the lingering wonderful smell clothes have with Gain. Better than any potpourri. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HE compatible
3/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
a great product and great scent. my favorite is island fresh..but original is also good. HE compatible and stated on back of bottle. not a thick liquid and highly concentrated resulting in less use per load with excellent results. of all the softeners i've used..i would have to say gain is the favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
gain liquid fabric softner
7/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
first time I ever used gain products...my clothes . towels sheets smell wonderful...will continue to use gain products. Walmart your prices are excellent steady customer! thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Marlyn
8/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really like the scent. I've been using this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Refreshing
3/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Always love all Gain products. Always fresh smelling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
3/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome stuff
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fabric Softener
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Smells great. Softens wonderfully. Nice thin liquid. I have front loading washer. My dispenser gets clogged when I use thicker fabric softener liquids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love gain over downy it smells better too!
9/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it desolves great works well in HE machines
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It smells great and gets clothes clean. Plus I am not allergic to this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smell fresh, works well
2/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I like this the best, it smell fresh without being too perfumey, I prefer the liquid softener for most things and my old washing machine has the dispenser. It goes a long way. The Gain detergent we also like. Good buy at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the scent
7/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use it in tandem with the laundry detergent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
original fabric softener
2/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
l usually by several softeners at a time when l can get a good buy. But letting them sit turns them into a thick custard. Other than using water to thin the softener, what can l do? I stored them inside also. Sincerely, A Good Customer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-