Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
52
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
Great TV/Monitor Bargain
9/24/2010

Customer review by phantom1240

5.0 stars by phantom1240

I bought this TV/Monitor to use in my office at home to watch TV and use as my PC monitor. Originally I had bought a similar LG product for more money from a local electronics company. It was returned real fast. In short, it was poor in performance, had no manual included and was not worth the price. That makes three LG products I have returned in the last year that did not work as advertised, or failed completely within the initial warranty period. A TV, an internal PC DVD player that failed completely, and a home theater Blu-Ray player that needed firmware updates to play Blu-Ray disks and then still couldn't play many of them. I'm a gamer and use a PC with a high end graphics card so the monitor has to be fast and handle a lot of graphics. After returning the LG TV I did quite a bit more research and went to several stores to see what else was available. I ran across the AOC product and ended up buying it online from Walmart. Frankly, I could not be happier with this purchase. The product does everything they claim it to do and the picture is full 1080P for TV and movies and 1920x1080 as a monitor. Outstanding picture. Very easy setup and at $229 at Walmart you can't beat the price. In addition, it actually comes with a full 8 1/2" x 11" manual that not only you can read without squinting but is done in a way that makes setup and adjustments very easy to understand. Amazing. They ought to write the manuals for everybody else! With LG products, and many others, you get a skimpy little start up guide that has type so small you need a magnifying glass to read it. If you want an actual manual you either have to download one from the web site or it may be on the install disk. For those not familiar with AOC they are a Taiwanese company that has made products on an OEM basis for other companies for years. They bought the old Admiral Electronics business from it's U.S. owners in the late 60's when Admiral was one of the major U.S. manufacturers along with RCA and Zenith who were feeling the heat from Japanese TV manufacturers at the time. This is the first AOC product I have bought and so far it is simply great.

Was this review helpful? (154) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phantom1240
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv at a fair price
9/30/2010

Customer review by constructivefeedback

5.0 stars by constructivefeedback

The TV delivers on what really matters, a quality picture and sound. It also has some really nice features; like, True 1080P, LED Backlight, surround HD sound, and all the connections you would want. The tuner picked up 30 over the air channels in my area, which is 10 more than my prior TV, so good tuner as well. Can also use as computer monitor. However, it has two weaknesses, 1-you won't loose the remote it's a bit long, but it's easy to read. 2nd- They need to make the on screen display (OSD) larger so user can read them easily--TV guide, and Ch. info font is too small making the OSD very difficult to read if your more than 4 feet away. Other than that, it's a very nice TV. I rated the features a 3 because of the small OSD dispaly.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
constructivefeedback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AOC 24 CLASS LED LCD
10/9/2010

Customer review by dappareggae

5.0 stars by dappareggae

I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT I NEVER HEARD OF THIS BRAND AND I GOOGLED IT AND IT CAME BACK WITH GOOD REVIEWS AND SINCE I OWNED THE TV IT HAS LIVED UP TO THE VALUE AND VERY GOOD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dappareggae
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/3/2010

Customer review by SXRguyinMA

5.0 stars by SXRguyinMA

Great TV, great price. Picture is awesome, sound is so-so for built-in speakers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SXRguyinMA
Leicester MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Problems programing and poor audio
10/18/2010

Customer review by Oldpro2

2.0 stars by Oldpro2

I ordered from Wal-Mart’s web site 09-30-2010 a AOC‘s Model#LE24HO60 to be delivered to a store near me. I figured it would take 10 to 15 Days but to my surprise it arrived 7 days later. The pickup went very smoothly and I was excited about my new 24’”HDTV for the kitchen. After unpacking I ran AOC’s set up wizard to download all channels. I then proceeded, per the instruction manual, to select channels I wanted as favorites and went to the lengthily process of labeling each one. Within a couple hours I noticed that channels I picked and labeled; started to disappear from my favorites list. The channels would not display even when I manually entered them. Again I downloaded all channels and went through the whole lengthy process. I repeated this 4 times over the next few days. Let me also interject here that the sound produced by AOC’s speakers was at best jumbled and had very poor audio quality. I tried to contact AOC about these problems and found the only Tec support available was to e-mail them. I did so and to date I still have not heard back from them. I gave up and decided to return the unit to my local Wal-Mart store where I not only got a quick refund but also found another TV, the Vizio #M260VA. Even though it is 26” due to the design it still fits under the cabinets with a 18" clearance. This was not my first rodeo when it comes to flat panel TV’s for kitchen use. Over the last 10 years I have had a 15”and a 20” which were pre HDTV’s. So I’m well versed in the audio and visual qualities in small TV sets as well as programming nuances from model to model. I would not recommend this AOC model to anyone and would suggest you take a look at the 26” Vizio model# M260VA. It may cost a bit more but it works great, has a fabulous 26" picture and the audio quality is quite good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oldpro2
Springfield,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little LED TV
10/7/2010

Customer review by MecasDad

5.0 stars by MecasDad

This is the perfect little TV for a bedroom or anywhere a big TV won't fit. As a added bonus i didn't know it could be used as a digital picture frame. Playing straight from a USB drive. I plugged in a USB extention cable and plugged a memory card reader into it and it worked playing pictures from my SD Card. Mxt i'm going to try plugging my camera into it. Cool. GREAT TV

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MecasDad
Moultonborough, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV not a 16:9 aspect
11/10/2010

Customer review by BiGNateeee

4.0 stars by BiGNateeee

I bought this TV mainly to play console games on the Wii and Xbox 360 with my dorm mates. The color is great with a standard amount of customization. The sound is sort of bad, but 25 dollar speakers will resolve this problem, considering you will probably need to pay $100 extra for a comparable Visio that sounds almost as bad the sound really should not be an issue. As a secondary use, I intended to use it as a monitor for my laptop. However, despite the fact that CNET and Wallmart say this TV is a 16:9 aspect ratio, it is actually a 16:10. This means 1980 x 1080 resolution WILL NOT fill the screen completely and ends up distorting the image. I don't know why AoC made a TV that has a native resolution that does not match the aspect ratio of the TV. The 1680 x 1050 resolution fills the screen perfectly and looks decent. I will probably keep this TV as there really isn't anything in the price range and size I am looking for. It was a heartbreaker though to not be able to display 1920 x 1080 for maximum resolution flexibility. Bottom line: Great Picture, mediocre sound (buy computer speakers), Cannot display 1980 x 1080 resolution well. 1680x1050 works fine. Would have been a 5/5 if the aspect ratio was 16:9.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BiGNateeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT small TV!
11/14/2010

Customer review by Reyna921

5.0 stars by Reyna921

This 24 inch LED/LCD TV is wonderful!! I got it for use in an extra guest bedroom, and it has exceeded my expectations by far! It was among the most inexpensive TVs in this general size range - less expensive even than most 20-21 inch sets, and the picture is terrific! I have it hooked up to cable, and the colors and picture are crisp and bright, set up was a breeze, and all the features work great. The picture is actually better than some of the much more expensive LCD sets I have. The sound is good - not exceptional, but more than adequate for the purposes of this set. I understand that this company (AOC) used to be called Admiral years ago - my father used to swear by Admiral TVs - he felt they were the best and most reliable (we're talking 1950's and '60's here!) and this set by Admiral Overseas Company seems to live up to that history. This TV is also amazingly SLIM! I highly recommend this set for anyone who is looking for a set in this smaller screen size range! I was also quite happy with the "Ship to Store" delivery - it was easy, efficient, delivered in a very reasonable time frame, and FREE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reyna921
Sykesville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vary nice
11/15/2010

Customer review by 2jazitup

5.0 stars by 2jazitup

It was easy to aquire on line, and pick it up at the store...The price was exelent and I was able to pick it up and carry it out...I should have baught a 27", I would recomend it for a sencond room too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2jazitup
Phelan, Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR A DARK ROOM
11/22/2010

Customer review by CHUJOY

5.0 stars by CHUJOY

MADE A PURCHASE OF AOC LED-LCD FLAT SCREEN 24" T.V. . THE ROOM I NEED IT FOR IS VERY DARK EVEN WITH LIGHTS ON , THIS FLAT SCREEN GIVES ME A BRIGHT PICTURE AND GOOD SOUND .ITS VERY LIGHT WEIGHT AND ENERGY EFFICENT . I COULD'NT ASK FOR A BETTER T.V. FOR A BEDROOM ..........THANK YOU .......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CHUJOY
BELLEVIEW , FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Real Skinny
11/16/2010

Customer review by BraveTraveler

5.0 stars by BraveTraveler

Needed the 24" unit to fit in our motorhome bedroom. This unit is really thin (skinny) and light. All good traits for motorhome use. Just plugged in with a very old set of rabbit ears and it worked great. Pulled in a lot of channels I didn't know existed. (we use cable at home). Sound is a little tinny sounding but it is very understandable and has plenty of volume, if needed. The 1080 resolution gives spooky real imagery. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BraveTraveler
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a good tv for the price!
11/28/2010

Customer review by MWarren31

5.0 stars by MWarren31

I researched many of places about this lcd led hdtv and wasn't sure about the brand or the quality, but once i got this tv i set it up and was amazed about the quality of the tv and i even have a ps2 and the quality was even amazing of the ps2, but am getting a xbox 360 soon for Christmas hopefully, but the picture and the sound quality are amazing and also to set up only takes about 10 minutes to set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MWarren31
Sauk City, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/1/2010

Customer review by bassanova

5.0 stars by bassanova

I purchased this TV for my bedroom along with a wall mount bracket. As usual with site to store it arrived ahead of schedule. TV was simple to set up and the picture quality in standard def is great. I can't wait to see it in HD. I'm buying another one for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bassanova
Wilkes Barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied
11/28/2010

Customer review by SaraHigh

4.0 stars by SaraHigh

Was purchased as a gift for my husband. He seems to love it. The item sits in our bedroom and is a perfect fit. Sound and picture are both very good for the money. Was a very nice purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaraHigh
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just an OK TV
11/19/2010

Customer review by 9jim9

3.0 stars by 9jim9

We use this set in the kitchen, so it is OK for that use. The picuture is not as sharp as our Sony or Coby, but it is OK. The worse feature is the sound, sounds really bad, no matter how you adjust it or what you do, it is really "tinny". If I had heard the set before I bought it I would have bought something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
9jim9
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really nice
10/16/2010

Customer review by wholia

5.0 stars by wholia

I was kinda worried at first but when I picked it up I was surprised it reallllyyy nice for a room now since I bought it I want to paint my room now cause it soo nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wholia
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
aoc
11/15/2010

Customer review by RVONTHEROAD

1.0 stars by RVONTHEROAD

bought a AOC monitor, went bad in less than 90 days, they sent a replacement, it was dead on arrival, 3rd monitor started going bad with 12 months and is now dead. So in less than 24 months 3 defective units. Hey, you decide, take your chances with AOC

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RVONTHEROAD
NEW MEXICO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a desaster
11/28/2010

Customer review by callejera

1.0 stars by callejera

i had to return the TV, the nex day because the oudio was terrible,the sound was like the people were talking under the water, Sorry, but that is true and you can check i returned .

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
callejera
florida city, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
HORRIBLE TV!!!!
11/27/2010

Customer review by ILOVETV24

1.0 stars by ILOVETV24

I PURCHASED THIS TV ON WALMART.COM & WHEN I RECEIVED IT & TURNED IT ON TO WATCH FOR THE FIRST TIME IT HAD THESE HORRIBLE COLORED LINES ALL OVER THE SCREEN THAT COVERED UP THE PICTURE & YOU COULDNT SEE WHAT YOU WERE WATCHING! NO MATTER WHAT WE DID THEY WOULD NOT GO AWAY. THE SOUND WAS HORRIBLE TOO...TOO LOW. THAT BEING SAID, WE RETURNED IT IMMEDIATELY. NEVER GOING TO PURCHASE ANOTHER TV FROM WALMART AGAIN!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILOVETV24
Would recommend to a friend? No
What we were looking for!
11/10/2010

Customer review by Ripcord48

5.0 stars by Ripcord48

This TV when connected to our rotary antenna gave us almost as many channels then we had before we were forced to pay for TV! We highly recommend it! The picture is so great and the sound and performance is excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ripcord48
Western New York next to Lake Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews